Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Servpro of Citrus Hts. Roseville & Carmichael offers residential and commercial water damage, fire damage, mold premeditation and storm damage cleaning services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Servpro of Citrus Hts. Roseville & Carmichael meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Servpro of Citrus Hts. Roseville & Carmichael include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Servpro of Citrus Hts. Roseville & Carmichael
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1983 in CA Business incorporated 06/22/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00951330.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Mary Najolia, President Mr. Rob Carpenter, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Rob Carpenter, Director of Operations
Principal: Ms. Mary Najolia, President
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up Crime Scene/Trauma Clean up

Alternate Business Names
Najolia Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 701 Del Paso Rd

    Sacramento, CA 95834 (916) 966-2601

  • PO Box 41407

    Sacramento, CA 95841

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Do not use servpro!!! Horrible company!! A Tec was sent to my house to look at the mold damage on my walls. He looked around, took pictures, and then said he would cover the mold but then quickly left. Shortly after I realized my engagement ring was missing!!! The servpro Tec took my engagement ring! I can't believe it!! Who would think that a Tec would steal on the job! When the owners of the house I'm renting called servpro on my behalf they said that I probably just misplaced my $3500 ring, that their Tec wouldn't have taken it. Then when I called to talk to the president of the company rob carpenter I got the typical "he's in a meeting" bs!!! I was promised a call back today and of course I never received that call. Since they are a franchise their cooperate also said they couldn't help me!! This is my engagement ring! Gone forever and not one person even cared enough to tell me they were sorry that THIER Tec took my ring. My insurance won't even cover the full cost of my ring, not even close. So I won't even be getting a new ring because we just don't have the money. This company clearly doesn't put their customers first. They are not there when they are needed. Do not trust this company! I will be posting this to as many sites as I can so that no one else suffers a loss as I have.

Desired Settlement: This company is responsible for the loss of my engagement ring. I expect them to cover what my insurance does not that way I can replace what they took from me.

Business Response: ****** ****** ****** has contacted SERVPRO CRC regarding her missing ring. We explained to her that she will need to file a police report to claim the missing item. SERVPRO CRC does not condone theft in any matter and will prosecute to the fullest extent of the law. Ms. ****** has filed a police report with the Roseville PD. We are currently working with the Roseville Police Department regarding the case file and are willing to allow the department access to any information that they may need. However, at this time there has not been any resolution of the case. SERVPRO CRC is awaiting the determination from the Roseville Police Department before we go any further with decisions for Ms. ******.

7/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SERVPRO has billed me for services that are not performed nor agreed-upon, and refused to correct it. In August 2012, my house was burned out and my insurance company ordered SERPRO's Emergency Cleanup services. Fast forward I specifically asked them to come out on Sat 8/18/2012 as I was at the premise, and may be interact with tenants should they interfere. However, SERPRO never showed up to clean up on 8/18/2012, but Mon 8/20/2012 just to take pictures instead. The emergency cleanup service was never done that day nor any day later. In December, a company representative--***** called to inform me a balance due($212) for the service and ask for a payment. I refused with the reason: I wasn't able to meet with them on the day I specifically asked to and the service billed wasn't given. 4/3/2013, they sent me another bill re invoice#XXXXXXX asking me to pay for aforementioned service, which never was done. When I called SERVPRO to dispute the charge, the representative cited off from her note that it billed me for sending people out to see me on Sat 8/18/12, which is a total lie by the way. I again refused to pay. 5/02/2013 SERVPRO billed me again.

Desired Settlement: Stop the juvenile behavior as this becomes ridiculous. I again refused to pay.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *** *********, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@servproofcitrusheights.com Servpro of Citrus Heights, Roseville and Carmichael was called out by the insurance company of the insured mentioned in this complaint. Upon scheduling a time to come out to the insured's home, we discussed the relationship between our services, the insurance company and the insured. We have discussed this billing with the insured. Payment will be submitted to the insured as soon as she forwards a copy of our billing to their adjuster. Once this is completed, the monthly company invoicing will cease.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response because I do not agree with the billing. As said in the initial complaint, their serviceman didn't come out to meet with me at my house as scheduled, and they didn't render a cleaning service as to why they had been called, so what had been discussed before about payments was invalid. As a result, the billing shouldn't have happened in the first place.

Business' Final Response
The client has not received any new statements as our accounting system no longer generates a statement for her account