Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Diversified Business Solutions, Inc.

Phone: (916) 480-1225 Fax: (916) 481-2230 2740 Fulton Avenue  Suite 101-9, Sacramento, CA 95821 http://secretaryofstatefiling.info/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Diversified Business Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Diversified Business Solutions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Diversified Business Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 12, 2008 Business started: 12/28/2007 in CA Business started locally: 12/28/2001 Business incorporated 12/28/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. April Scott, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. April Scott, President
Business Category

Business Consultants Incorporating Companies Legal Forms Bookkeeping Service

Products & Services

Diversified Business Solutions, Inc. offers the following product(s): Diversified Business Solutions, Inc offers California Secretary of State Filings in Sacramento and QuickBooks Accounting Services in Sacramento and virtually.

Products & Services

Diversified Business Solutions, Inc offers accounting services for small to medium size businesses.


Additional Locations

  • 2740 Fulton Avenue  Suite 101-9

    Sacramento, CA 95821 (916) 480-1225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired ****** ****** to incorporate our business and to set up our Quickbooks for a more stream-lined operation. Neither was completed. After a few emails and an interview in our office in early December of 2011 with ****** ******, we hired her to incorporate our business and set up our Quickbooks for better management. We hired her because she said she had done many corporations for contractors and assured us that she could set it up Correctly. After she began the process we had to continually contact her for further updates as to the status and completion of the corporation. The process had been drug out for so long that by the end of May, we realized that ****** ****** was not in a position to set things up correctly so we hired an attorney to complete it. , We did this because she did not perform the service she said she could do and in a timely manner. Her website says the corporate book only takes 10 days to receive, well ours took about 4 months. She said she had set up many corporations for contractors, well she could not answer our questions about how it would affect our son being an employee if he was named on the corporation. There were other things that she did not have knowledge of that were necessary to know in order to set up the corporation correctly and to get the best tax benefits. I have a concern that the many contractors that ****** ****** helped to incorporate as she said, may not have been done according to IRS standards. For this reason we are requesting a full refund of 1499.00 for non completion of the services we paid for.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of 1499.00

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
DBS was hired to incorporate the business and included in the package was the setup of a new QuickBooks file. The client delayed the completion of the setup of the corporation because they could not decide which family members they wanted listed as shareholders. They were notified in email as well as through phone calls that DBS could not go any further until we knew which persons were to be listed on the corporation. DBS has responded in a timely manner to emails, phone calls and letters. At times, the client has taken weeks, if not months, to respond. We received a letter from a law firm directing DBS to release all files, materials, legal documents, etc. on June 7, 2012. The corporate book was hand delivered to the law firm on that day. It was delivered complete with an exception of 3 items that could not be finalized until we received information regarding the shareholders. We did not hear anything further from the client until September 6,, 2012 when they requested a refund of $1215. DBS responded via certified mail with a checklist of items that were completed as outlined in the package they purchased and included a refund check for $179. This amount refunded the setup of the QuickBooks file, as well as the 3 items that could not be completed in the corporate book due to not receiving the information requested. Again, now here we are 3 months later and the client has now filed a complaint with the BBB. The timeline of events clearly demonstrate the response time from the client and how this is the cause of the delay in providing services. DBS has made every attempt to resolve this with the client and has issued a refund check for services not rendered.