This business is not BBB accredited.

Car Warranty Connection

501 Douglas Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678

! There is an alert on Car Warranty Connection !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Car Warranty Connection is a marketing arm used for Rocklin Auto Brokers #45693. We sell used cars and extended service contracts primarily in California.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Car Warranty Connection
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 10/23/1992 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 45693.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Hiller, President Ms. Jenny Grasse, Administrative Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Hiller, President
Business Category

Auto Warranty Plans Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Car Warranty Connection Outside Industries, Inc. Rocklin Auto Brokers
Out of Business

It is our understanding that this company has ceased operations effective September 15, 2013. Extended warranty customers with inquires are advised to contact the plan administrator listed on their contracts.

Products & Services

We sell Used Cars and Extended Service Contracts. All vehicles sold are safety inspected.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations


    501 Douglas Blvd

    Roseville, CA 95678


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/12/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rocklin Auto Brokers owes us a refund for a Motorhome warranty bought through them that we cancelled. We purchased a motor home extended warranty through Rocklin Auto Brokers effective Jan 1, 2013. We purchased it using a financing arrangement they offered. We paid an $870 down payment and made $192.67 monthly payments until July 18, 2013. At that time we called the finance company (Service Payment Plan Inc.) and were told to send a written cancellation request, which we did. They promised the request would be sent to Protective Extraride ( warranty company) for refund to us. On Aug 22, 2013 we called Protective Extraride inquiring about status of refund and were told that the policy had been cancelled but that the refund had to be issued by the dealer (Rocklin Auto Brokers). When we called Rocklin Auto Brokers (**** ****** she said that because we didn't initiate the cancellation through them we would have to start over. So we sent them a written cancellation request and because we had already been in contact with the finance company and warranty company she would do her best to expedite the refund. Starting about Sept 25 we tried calling Rocklin for status of refund but only got answering machines and no return calls. Did notice that some of their web pages were discontinued. Oct 7, 2013 we called the warranty company and they said they would try to contact the insurance agent that worked with Rocklin Auto Brokers. At this time I am waiting for warranty company but saw notice on BBB that Rocklin went out of business Sept 15.

Desired Settlement: Refund of unused portion of what we paid per warranty company's written agreement.

10/31/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for a warranty for my car 2/28/13, I cancelled it August 8, 2013. I was told a refund would be sent out in six weeks. Date of purchase 8/28/13 Agreement #DAPXXXXXXXX Sales Rep **** ***** Payment amount $2705 Payment method credit card

Desired Settlement: I want my money back from these scam artist

Business Response: Initial Business Response
A refund was sent on 10/2/2013. As per standard cancellation policy a refund takes 4 to 6 weeks to process. This customer did receive a service contract on her vehicle and elected to cancel 6 months into the policy.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I sent several emails to all company names that this company fell up under, I finally received a a response and was told that they just so happened had a check for me. There was no explanation of the break down of the refund. The policy began on 2/28/13 and was canceled on 8/6/13. I paid $2705 and received 1460.96, how was this calculated for a 5 month and 6 day policy??? I want to know how this was pro rated if at???