BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

Car Warranty Connection

501 Douglas Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678 http://www.carwarrantyconnection.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Car Warranty Connection !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Car Warranty Connection is a marketing arm used for Rocklin Auto Brokers #45693. We sell used cars and extended service contracts primarily in California.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Car Warranty Connection
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 16, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated: 10/23/1992 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Hiller, President Ms. Jenny Grasse, Administrative Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Hiller, President
Business Category

Auto Warranty Plans Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Car Warranty Connection Outside Industries, Inc. Rocklin Auto Brokers
Out of Business

It is our understanding that this company has ceased operations effective September 15, 2013. Extended warranty customers with inquires are advised to contact the plan administrator listed on their contracts.

Products & Services

We sell Used Cars and Extended Service Contracts. All vehicles sold are safety inspected.

Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 Douglas Blvd

    Roseville, CA 95678

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.facebook.com/pages/Car-Warranty-Protection/168050119919708
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rocklin Auto Brokers owes us a refund for a Motorhome warranty bought through them that we cancelled. We purchased a motor home extended warranty through Rocklin Auto Brokers effective Jan 1, 2013. We purchased it using a financing arrangement they offered. We paid an $870 down payment and made $192.67 monthly payments until July 18, 2013. At that time we called the finance company (Service Payment Plan Inc.) and were told to send a written cancellation request, which we did. They promised the request would be sent to Protective Extraride ( warranty company) for refund to us. On Aug 22, 2013 we called Protective Extraride inquiring about status of refund and were told that the policy had been cancelled but that the refund had to be issued by the dealer (Rocklin Auto Brokers). When we called Rocklin Auto Brokers (**** ****** she said that because we didn't initiate the cancellation through them we would have to start over. So we sent them a written cancellation request and because we had already been in contact with the finance company and warranty company she would do her best to expedite the refund. Starting about Sept 25 we tried calling Rocklin for status of refund but only got answering machines and no return calls. Did notice that some of their web pages were discontinued. Oct 7, 2013 we called the warranty company and they said they would try to contact the insurance agent that worked with Rocklin Auto Brokers. At this time I am waiting for warranty company but saw notice on BBB that Rocklin went out of business Sept 15.

Desired Settlement: Refund of unused portion of what we paid per warranty company's written agreement.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

10/31/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for a warranty for my car 2/28/13, I cancelled it August 8, 2013. I was told a refund would be sent out in six weeks. Date of purchase 8/28/13 Agreement #DAPXXXXXXXX Sales Rep **** ***** Payment amount $2705 Payment method credit card

Desired Settlement: I want my money back from these scam artist

Business Response: Initial Business Response
A refund was sent on 10/2/2013. As per standard cancellation policy a refund takes 4 to 6 weeks to process. This customer did receive a service contract on her vehicle and elected to cancel 6 months into the policy.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I sent several emails to all company names that this company fell up under, I finally received a a response and was told that they just so happened had a check for me. There was no explanation of the break down of the refund. The policy began on 2/28/13 and was canceled on 8/6/13. I paid $2705 and received 1460.96, how was this calculated for a 5 month and 6 day policy??? I want to know how this was pro rated if at???

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

1