Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Glass 2 U

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 476-4449 6445 Franklin Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95823 http://glass2uonline.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Glass 2 U include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Glass 2 U
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2011 Business started: 03/08/2010 in CA Business started locally: 03/08/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 261626.

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 984281.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Bipin Kumar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bipin Kumar, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Service - Window Tinting Glaziers Tires - Commercial Sales & Service Glass - Plate and Window Glass - Tempered

Alternate Business Names
Big Tires Co
Products & Services

Glass 2 U is your locally owned and operated auto glass experts here in Sacramento.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6445 Franklin Blvd.

    Sacramento, CA 95823

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8390 Gerber Rd Ste A

    Sacramento, CA 95828

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 8th, I took my Ford Explorer to Glass 2 U/ Big Tires Co at 8390 Gerber Road due to a loud noise emitting from under the hood. They changed my oil pump and oil filter for $935.04. I picked it up on May 9th and drove it 3 miles and the same sound came right back. I turned around and dropped it off with them and they had it for almost a week because the mechanic couldn't figure out the problem. He called me and said that I need a new engine and he will give it to me at a discounted price of $2,200. I told him I would just give it to *********** then so he offered $499 to buy the vehicle from me, which I thought was odd. Instead, I had it towed to my friend *****, who is a mechanic. He looked through the engine and told me they mis-diagnosed the problem and I should seek a refund. His number is ###-###-####. He is taking pictures of the engine as he is taking it a part to show the damage they did while working on the engine. Also, I had my BMW 740IL taken to their shop when they were working on the explorer. They called me and said the brain was bad and that it would cost too much money to repair, so they bought it from me for $200. Therefore, I brought 2 cars to them and the engines happened to be bad on both. Seemed unlikely. My mechanic friend, *****, told me that the BMW most likely just needed to be reset due to the alarm cutting out the engine. Especially since it ran perfectly before the alarm disabled the engine.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to get a refund on the $935.04 for the mis-diagnosed repairs that did not fix the engine. Also, I had to rent a car from Budget for $154.62 as a result of my vehicles not being fixed. I would also like this shop inspected. I believe that they are not dealing with the public using ethical business practices and I am not the only people that have complaints against them. The following website has several similar complaints: ***********************************************.

Business Response: Business states that they have reached out to Mr. ****** and have came to a mutual agreement.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.