BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Xtreme Auto Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Xtreme Auto Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Xtreme Auto Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 06, 2002 Business started: 09/01/2002 Business started locally: 09/01/2002 Business incorporated: 06/07/2007 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Cherkaj Yang, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cherkaj Yang, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
X-Treme Auto Care, LLC

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid them $261. to do a job for me, and they ahve not done the job right. They tryed but my truck broke 10-15 after I drove off. I tryed contacting the owner a lots of times, and when I did talk with the owner, said bring my truck back he will fix one side, but not the other on 11-11-13 when I did go back the owner said to me he did not have time to work on my truck. I said to him I paid you to do this He said then he is biz & will not fix my truck. He didn't offer me no app or nothing. just said he is bizz, and has to many cars to work on.

Desired Settlement: If they can fix my truck right. I think it might be best if I took my truck to them to be repared and they should not be paid. However but I needs my truck. please.

Business Response:

I am sorry I didn’t see or received your 1st complaint letter.  Last Friday, 01/10/14, I thought I will see you in person first and report later, but not the proper situation.

               From 9/11/13 to 10/7/13, Mrs. ****** made 4 different amount of deposit. (or prepaid).  On 10/07/13, she brought her car into the shop and requested to replace Left Control Arm and help her install new C/V boot band on the right outer boot. She also states that somebody tried to steal her transmission!

               During us performing the work, I found no bolts were missing or loose.  A month later, on 11/10/13 she came back and blamed that we broke her both outer axle boots.  I know this is a blame! But I still wanted her to become our customer.  I explain to her, that the right side, you asked for help, so we did the replacement of the new band for $5.00.  the labor was $20.00, but it was a free of charge from us. On left side, even though we didn’t break it, I replace with free labor and you pay for the boot.  She said “I’m not going to pay anything”.  I feel very bad!  I told her to bring her car back for inspection.

On 11/13/13, she brings back her car.  We raise the car up and notice that she has new shocks. Someone has replaced her shocks after we work on her car back in October 2013.  When rubber gets old, and if we put the band on the boot, it might have a possible chance it would tend to tear by itself due to age and lack of flexibility of the rubber, (her rubber is approximately over 8 years old. She blamed it was by our new band. The left side axle boot is around 1-3 years old.  But the cut is a zig zag along with the axle.  It seems like flying object she ran over while driving.  Or people who replace her axle after us.

I sold the part to her what the parts shop sell to me by mistake because 1st time I bought from pepboys. Part cost me $123.00. I should have charge her $220.00 + tax. But I only charge her $126.00.

I installed a new band on the right outer axle for her for free.  And we only work on upper left control arm. There is no reason for us to touch anything on the boot area.

Generally without you seeing a person and actual evidences, it’s hard for everyone to make the right judgment. But the truth is the truth.  Please help explain to customer and have them understand.

 Many people these days try to use their car to make money, and why they are always the winner? I don’t seems to understand… because I work hard and do things the right way and try to help out customer the best I can, but many people take advantage of me.. maybe being too nice and polite to my customer is why they take advantage of me.

If you have any other question, please call me @ *** *********.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this repair shop for a $15 tire rotation and ended up with $2,500 dollars worth of damage due to negligence on behalf of this company. This tire shop after rotating my tires on September 7th 2012 forgot to tighten my lug nuts back on to my car and allowed me to drive off the lot and on to the road. About a mile down the road I ended up in a car accident because my rear driver side tire fell off of my vehicle and caused my vehicle to spin out on the road.

Desired Settlement: I would like my insurance company fees and my $500 dollar deductible to be reimbursed. and I would also like compensation for the pain and suffering that I suffered after this incident.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Company states that the damage was done by a former employee. He is currently making payments to the customer's insurance company to take care of the issue. Company apologizes for not responding sooner. He does not have record of receiving any correspondence from BBB.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1