Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Natomas Auto Body & Paint offers automobile repair and painting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Natomas Auto Body & Paint meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Natomas Auto Body & Paint include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Natomas Auto Body & Paint
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 191793.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Dave McNicol, Owner Ms. Mari Salazar, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave McNicol, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Customizing

Products & Services

Natomas Auto Body & Paint is a Direct Auto Repair Provider for all major insurances companies.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Natomas Auto Body & Paint has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1451 Garden Hwy

    Yuba City, CA 95991

  • 829 Del Paso Rd

    Sacramento, CA 95834 (916) 925-3565 (530) 755-2928

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sunday, July 20th at 5pm, a police officer called Natomas Auto Body on our behalf to initiate a tow, presumably through ***. When the tow truck driver, ****, arrived we gave him our *** card and identification, and asked if the tow would be covered by our *** membership. He assured us that it was and recorded our *** information, before proceeding to tow our vehicle. On Monday, July 21st around 9am, we called Natomas Auto Body and spoke with *****. We asked whether or not our *** information had been received and would be covering the tow. ***** assured us that they had the information, and that she would make sure our invoice would be processed through ***. On Tuesday, July 22nd, we called Natomas Auto Body and spoke with *****, the Body Shop Manager, about retrieving our vehicle from their shop. We spoke about the cost of storage and towing, and she also assured us that they had our *** information and never mentioned a towing fee.When we arrived to Natomas Auto Body that Tuesday afternoon, ***** informed us that because a police officer had initiated the tow request, *** would not cover the cost of towing. In addition, the posted cost for towing was $97.50. However, because it had been initiated by a police officer, the cost was $200. We asked to speak with ****, who had been our tow truck driver, and were told that he couldn't be reached. Finally, we paid the $200 towing fee, on top of $135 of fees for 40 hours of storage. Afterwards, I called the direct line to Natomas Auto Body's towing service, and spoke with *****. ***** informed me that the dispatcher does indeed inform the tow truck driver whether it is a *** membership tow or a police initiated tow. This means that our tow truck driver, ****, took our *** membership information knowing that *** would not cover the tow, and knowingly lied to us about it. This lie was then perpetuated by Natomas Auto Body staff ***** and *****. **** knew that the tow would not be covered by ***, and should have so informed his customer.

Desired Settlement: We would like Natomas Auto Body to take responsibility for their employee's intentional withholding of the truth regarding their services and whether or not *** would cover them, as it is evident that from our first interaction with **** we were being lied to. We want Natomas Auto Body to refund the $200 of towing fees that we paid as a result of this lie. In addition, we would like a written statement acknowledging and apologizing for ****'s lie.

Business Response: We received the call from the **** **** Police Dept on July 20, 2014 @ 5:24 pm for a "rotation tow" to *** ****** ***. Our driver was dispatched to the location to the respond to the call. Being a new driver he misunderstood the procedures for rotation calls and gave inaccurate information to the customer.

Then when the shop was called the office staff was merely reiterating what the driver had written on the tag referencing their *** information. It was a series of miscommunication's that have led us to this point and for that I sincerely apologize.

The customer can contact *** for reimbursement. The driver is being retrained to alleviate any further miscommunications regarding the difference between Rotation Tows and an *** request.

Rotation Tow - We have a 20 minute response time. We are approved with a written agreement that we have to comply with to be on said rotations.

*** Requests - should be called in by the *** member then *** signs it to the appropriate Contract Station in that area.

In this case the *** member would have to pay for the tow and seek reimbursement from ***.

Should you require further information please contact me at ************ **** ***

Regards,

**** *****
Corporate Office