BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

Morgan Automotive Repair

Phone: (209) 836-4909 Fax: (209) 830-9320 4171 Industrial Way, Tracy, CA 95304 http://morganautomotivetracy.ambz.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Morgan Automotive Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Morgan Automotive Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 21, 2011 Business started: 09/16/1993 Business started locally: 09/16/1993 Business incorporated: 06/11/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Annette Zimmer, Business Manager Mr. Michael West, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Annette Zimmer, Business Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Morgan Automotive Repair of Manteca Morgan Automotive Repair of Stockton Morgan Automotive Repair of Tracy MSWest Enterprises, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers auto repair services.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4171 Industrial Way

    Tracy, CA 95304

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • https://plus.google.com/115160969507057326154/about?hl=en
  • https://www.facebook.com/pages/Morgan-Automotive-Repair-Manteca/258814424221936
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Morgan's Automotive Repair sold me a driveline for my motor home, the charged me 3 times the amount, the driveline was not measured correctly and is shot 1/8" and bent at the rear yoke. There service tech installed the driveline and never test drove the rv after he installed the part. I have been back to shop to inform them of this and even though the part is under warranty and the vehicle now has a rescue service 24/7 for towing, ect. I am stranded now for a month and my motorhome motor mounts and transmission mount all tore chunks. My motor and transmission are hanging and had to be jacked up with bar and chain and towed to a local mechanic in Byron California. I had them inspect the driveline to access what the problem is. The driveline is bent and too short. They know this and are avoiding replacing the part by passing the buck to the sublet shop who made the driveline then that guy passing me off to a transmission shop. I still get no reply and they flat out are not doing the job.

Desired Settlement: I request the full amount of $434.63 be returned to me along with motor mounts and transmission part and shaft bushing and the motel charges over the last month and my emergency hospital bill and lost cell phone.

Business Response:

Upon receipt of complaint we were already working on resolving our customers concerns.

7-1-2014   3:45PM ******** came to the shop with her vehicle and drive shaft concerns. We inspected the shaft and contacted the sublet shop. Sublet shop agreed to meet on 7/2 at 2:30PM. ******** did not show up for appointment nor did she answer the phone.

8-1-2014   12:30PM ******** came to the shop advising **** ******** that the drive line concern still existed, it was bent and to short and improperly welded. **** expressed he concern and advised her that we needed to have the vehicle brought back into the shop so that we could inspect it and have the sublet shop inspect it as well. **** assured her that the repairs were properly performed.

8-4-2014   10:45AM ******** came to the shop stating that she needed vehicle towed to the dump station then she would drive the vehicle to the shop. After discussing with ******* **** a decision was made to tow the vehicle directly to our shop.

8-4-2014   5:00PM Received vehicle for inspection of drive line.

8-5-2014   8:20AM   Left message for ******** to contact **** concerning inspection.

                  9:00AM Remove driveshaft for inspection

                 12:30PM   Driveshaft shop received shaft for inspection.

                 3:00PM   Driveshaft tested OK

                  3:30PM   Install driveshaft

8-8-2014 10:30 AM ******** arrived at the shop in order to road test vehicle. We road tested the vehicle for 2 miles and no vibration was detected.

In conclusion, our workmanship was performed correctly and customer was satisfied. If you have any further questions please contact me directly ###-###-####.

 

 

 

 

                

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved