Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Midas Auto Service Experts

Phone: (916) 419-6366 1020 Del Paso Rd Ste 200, Sacramento, CA 95834 http://www.midas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midas Auto Service Experts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Service Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 14, 2009 Business started: 04/01/2008 Business started locally: 04/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 251941.

Business Management
Mr. Marco Gonzalez, Owner Mrs. Jennifer Gonzalez, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marco Gonzalez, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1020 Del Paso Rd Ste 200

    Sacramento, CA 95834 (916) 419-6366

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my truck to Midas on 11/08/14.I had my knock sensor, exhaust manifold, clutch, transmission and only one of the 4 o2 sensors replaced. Clutch was not 100% complete when returned. A proper hose clamp wasn't used which resulted in me being broke down for 4 hrs and engine over heating. Was told the repair would take 4 days. Truck was returned 11/21/14.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting to be returned the amount of $1,886.30 for the labor and part replacement, due to amount of time taken, having to replace a part that was taken off and work in complete and not properly diagnosed. Disciplinary action to be taken on the manager of this shop.

Business Response: Vehicle was brought into "Midas" on 11-3-14 and initially approved 11-08-14 and paid for by customers father, ****** *****.  Customer authorized 2nd approval on 11-19-14 for center bearing machine shop labor.  Customer was not very happy when he came to pick up vehicle due to the fact he was unable to get ahold of his father to pay over the phone and we would not release vehicle until remaining balance was paid in full.  **** *****, finally, paid for outstanding balance using his own debit card.  We did NOT do a diagnosis on **** ***** 2000 Nissan Frontier Pickup.  He came
in requesting an estimate on a clutch, knock sensor, oxygen sensor (bank 1 sensor 1), right exhaust manifold and 'FREE' visual courtesy check.  When the technician drove the vehicle, he found the vehicle would not move when in 1st gear.  Also, upon doing the courtesy check, the technician  found the power steering pump leaking, engine oil appeared low and dirty, check engine light on, driveline center bearing was busted and there was an exhaust leak.  To start with, we suggested the customer take the vehicle to a transmission shop for further diagnosis.  The customer opted to just have us remove the transmission and replace it with a used transmission.  Mr. ***** at this point was not in a rush.  Once the customer authorized the work on 11-08-14, he was advised that we'd order the parts and once we received all the necessary and correct parts, it would take approximately 4 full business days for us to complete the work as long as no other issue(s) arose.  He was also advised it is not the "norm" for our shop to keep one technician tied up on a big job like this, as we would have other vehicles coming in needing repairs.  Most importantly, it was explained we try to keep the same technician on the same vehicle to avoid any mishaps.  Customer was advised that when he returned from his road trip to visit his terminal grandmother in Oregon (?), he should bring the vehicle back so we could recheck and adjust clutch if necessary.  Customer was also advised the heater hose by the heater was slightly leaking and may possibly  NOT make the entire road trip.  Customer stated if hose started leaking, he would bypass the heater hose until it could be permanently fixed.  As a courtesy, our technician even GAVE Mr. ***** two clamps and a heater hose connector which the customer stated quite confidently, he could install himself.  Mr. ***** returned 12-08-14, stating the vehicle started
overheating and was advised at another shop, while on his road trip, he needed a distributor.  The technician who worked on his vehicle, explained to him that he had noticed it appeared there was a new distributor already in vehicle upon his initial visit to our shop and vehicle was running fine at the time we released the vehicle, therefore we would not have suggested replacing the distributor.  Upon inspection of the clutch, the technician found clutch pedal has play due to worn out bushing and suggested to replace and then recheck.  Customer opted to make additional repairs himself.