BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Auto Repair:
A/C Repair, Air Intake Cleaning & Filter, Changing Air bag and SRS Systems, Alignment, Anti-Lock Brake Service & Diagnostics, Battery Service, Belt and Hoses Replacement, Brake Service and Repair, Check Engine Light Diagnostics, Chip Tuning, Clutch Repairs & Replacement, Complete Tuning, Computer Diagnostics (Check Engine Light, Air Bag Light, etc.), Computer Re-programming, Computerized Wheel and Frame Alignments, Cooling System Service (Water Pumps, Radiators, etc.), Diesel Service and Repair, Differential & Transfer Case (4WD) Service, Drive Train Repair, Drive-ability Issues, Electrical and Computer Diagnosis, Electrical and/or Wiring Problems, Emissions Repair Facility, Engine Repair, Exhaust System Work, Factory Recommended Services by Each Manufacturer, Diagnose and repair tire pressure monitoring systems, Fleet Service, Four Wheel Drive Suspension Modifications, Fuel Injection Repair, Heating & Air Conditioning Service, Hybrid Repair & Service, Interior / Exterior Lighting Replacement, Ladder and Cargo Rack Repair and Installation, Mechanical and Suspension Repairs, Nationwide 12 month / 12,000 mile NAPA AutoCare Warranty, Oil Change, On-Site Repairs, Performance Parts & Upgrades, Power Steering, Power Window & Door Lock Diagnosis and Repair, Preventative Maintenance, Remote Start Kits, Wheel Balancing & Alignments, Replace and Service Transmission, Rotation and Check Tire Pressure, Run-ability Issues, Starting & Charging Diagnosis, Steering and Suspension Service, Suspension (includes struts, shocks, axles, control arm replacement), TDI Diesel repair, Timing Belt and Water Pump Replacement, Tire Pressure Monitoring Systems, Tire Repairs or Replacement, Tire Sales, Transmission Service, Tune-Ups, Air Filters, Fuel Filters, Alternator Testing and Replacement, Truck Repair, SUV Repair, Van Repair, Towing Service, Pre-purchase Vehicle Inspection, Safety Inspection, Used Vehicle Inspection, RV Mechanical Repairs, RV Suspension Repairs, RV Electrical Repairs, RV Oil Changes, RV Battery Service, RV Leveling System Repair, RV Window Repair, RV Suspension Modification Upgrade, RV Airbag Installation, Back Up Camera Sales & Installation, Car Alarm Sales & Installation, GPS Sales and Installation, Stereo Sales & Installation, Stereo Installation, Stereo Sales, Window Tinting, Courtesy Shuttle, Rentals on Site.





BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Autobahn Performance meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Autobahn Performance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Autobahn Performance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 11, 1996 Business started: 02/01/1993 Business started locally: 02/01/1993 Business incorporated: 01/30/1998 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mario Dahdouh, Manager Mr. George D. Dahdouh, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mario Dahdouh, Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Auto Customizing

Products & Services

Autobahn Performance sells the following brand(s): AC Delco, American Eagle Wheel Corporation, Asanty Wheels, Bandix, Lexani, MHT Luxury Alloys, Rough Country Suspension Systems, TSW, Wheel Pros

Autobahn Performance offers the following product(s): Battery, Brakes, Suspension, Wheels

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Personal Checks, ATM/Debit, Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. 
Refund and Exchange Policy
Three months labor warranty and one year parts warranty on selected items.
Products & Services

Autobahn Performance specializes In Alignments, Suspension Repair, Brakes, Shocks, Lifting, Lowering, Engine Diagnostics, Custom Wheels, Custom Grilles, Custom Accessories. We Distribute E&G Classic grilles, McGaughys Suspension, Akebono Brakes, SPC Camber/Caster kits, Pulse Tech Battery Chargers, Hotchkis Suspension,Vogue Tyres, Asanti Wheels, Lexani Wheels

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (916) 394-0528(Phone)
  • (916) 428-0557 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They charge me didn't fix what was wrong still service engine is was told to keep driving still not working right didn't do any work nor transmission performance on florin sent to the car to performance on Franklin Blvd. Invoice XXXXXXXXX date of purchase 09/30/2011 date of last contact with company 01/26/12

Desired Settlement: To have Autoban Performance to fix transmission and fix service engine transmission what I paid for . My truck get looked at until the owner came and he was going to take lein out of it

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The truck was brought to Autobahn franklin to check for missing bolts on and around transmission due to prior service, also check for coolant leaks and check for a/c and heater blower circuit. We were not aware of or diagnosed check engine light, We installed missing bolts on the transmission mount,we did not perform any repairs on transmission. Invoice #XXXXXXXXX dated JAN 28 2012 clearly states all repairs and recommendation at that time.

Final Consumer Response
I took the turck to Autobahn Performance on florin road for my tires and to fix my door handle. Johnnie from the shop on Florin called me and told me something was wrong didn't really tell me exactly what, but was towing the truck to the other shop on Franklin blvd. because they were capable of fixing what was wrong. *****- I think was his name look at the truck every hour he was calling me telling me that Johnny at the shop (florin) 'fix anything she will pay for it!" The truck sat on Franklin Vlvd for months no work at all was done. Then ***** came in the shop said the truck was fix it had been sitting outside ***** threaten em he was going to take lein quote me price. I paid him $1400.00 for nothing my service engine light is still on now he said $500 mor to fix. I took the truck to the shop that specialize in that he said that they didn't do any work on the to take it back.***** keep on saying keep driving it. I just want my truck fix $1,900.00- on Florin shop $1,400.00- on Franklin Blvd all they did was tighten some screws I have witness they made me have a oil leak and transmission leaks and I had that promblem.

Final Business Response
When the truck was brought to Autobahn on Franklin blvd, almost two years ago, we repaired what was listed on the repair order. Autobahn performance recommended additional repairs that were declined by customer. Autobahn Performance will be responsible for the repairs that were performed as it was listed on the repair order # XXXXXXXXX dated 1/28/2012. Our warranty is one year parts and three months on labor from the date of repair order. Thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved