BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sixity offers high quality, innovative replacement ATV Parts, Motorcycle Parts, Snowmobile Parts, and Auto Parts.  Our goal at Sixity.com is to provide you with the best possible shopping experience through unsurpassed value, convenience, and selection.  

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sixity, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sixity, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sixity, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 11, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005 Business incorporated: 09/19/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lane Armey, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lane Armey, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Online Retailer

Products & Services

Sixity, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Dayco, Gates, NGK, Sixity

Sixity, Inc. offers the following product(s): ATV Accessories, ATV Axles, ATV Brake Pads and Rotors, ATV Bumpers, ATV Clutch Kits, ATV Drive Belts, ATV Grab Bars, ATV Nerf Bars, ATV Skid Plates, ATV Spark Plugs, ATV Wheel Spacers, Auto Timing Kits, Auto Wheel Spacers, Motorcycle Brake Pads and Rotors, Motorcycle Clutch Kits, Motorcycle Spark Plugs, Repair Service Manuals, Snowmobile Drive Belts, Windshield Wipers

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
Did you receive an item other than the item you purchased? Or an item that does not fit a vehicle as advertised? 
- Contact us within 30 days and we will ship out the correct item at no charge.
- We'll also send you a prepaid mailing label to ship the original product back to us.

Did you receive the item you ordered, but decide you no longer want it?
- If the item is unopened, ship it back to us using the instructions below within 30 days and we will exchange it or issue a full refund, less any original shipping costs.
- If the item is opened, and has not been used or installed, ship it back to us using the instructions below within 30 days and we will exchange it or issue a full refund, less any original shipping costs and a 15% re-stocking fee.
- If the item has been installed and/or used, we are unable to accept a return due to safety concerns with used parts.

Return and Exchange Instructions:
- Fill out the Return Form on the back of your original packing slip.
- Send the completed form along with your name, address, order number, and the item you are returning in its original packaging to the following address:
Sixity Auto Returns
4354 Town Center Blvd.
Suite 114-124
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

- If you no longer have the original packaging, make sure to carefully wrap and protect the product when shipping it back. Products damaged due to insufficient packaging may not be eligible for refund.
- As always feel free to contact us with any questions!
Service Area
United States
Alternate Business Names
Sixity.com
Additional Information

24 hours a day/7 days a week

Products & Services

Sixity sells
Auto Parts
Motorcycle Parts
ATV Parts
Snowmobile Parts
Jetski Parts

Online through www.sixity.com


Additional Locations

  • 4354 Town Center Blvd Suite #114-124

    El Dorado Hills, CA 95762 (888) 679-6279

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6-20-14 I ordered 2 axles and as of 6-23-14 the tracking number I was provided with could not be found. As of 6-24-14 the tracking number only states that the USPS has been notified of the intent to ship the item. I took screenshots of the shipping policies page and it clearly stated that shipping time was 1-5 days via USPS or UPS Ground. After a lengthy phone call this morning, I was told that since I live in Alaska they ship them the slowest way possible and it will be 3-5 weeks. As of the evening of 6-24-14 they have updated their shipping page to reflect the shipping delays to Alaska. This was not in place when I ordered. I simply want my product shipped in a timely manner and to arrive this week when it was promised. Not to be blown off and have them change their web page to cover themselves I will gladly email these screenshots to whoever wants to see them.

Desired Settlement: Ship me what I ordered as was promised when I ordered them and in 3-5 weeks when the other order arrives, I'll gladly ship them back. I desperately need these parts this week and their shipping policy was the only reason I decided to do business with them.

Business Response: I'd like to apologize to Mr. ******* for his poor shopping experience.  It is never our goal to mislead a customer.  When Mr. ******* came forward to us with his issue, we discovered that we had incorrect information on our website regarding shipping methods to Alaska.  His order was shipped Standard Post as this is our internal business rule for handling shipping to Alaska.  We offer free shipping on our ATV Axles, and unfortunately cannot afford to ship axles via expedited services to Alaska.  Our website incorrectly stated the shipping method for all products was USPS First Class, Priority, or UPS Ground. 
We have done two things as a result of this issue:
1) We have been in contact directly with Mr. *******, to explain what happened, and let him know that his product has been shipped and we will be monitoring it for delivery.
2) We have updated the content of our website to more accurately describe the shipping process to Alaska, Hawaii, and other non-continental US territories.
We also offered an additional 10% discount on the purchase price of the items Mr. ******* purchased to attempt to make-up for his trouble.  Mr. ******* has accepted this offer.  We plan to follow-up with him again following delivery of the item.

Thanks, and I apologize again.
**** *****
Sixity, Inc.


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They say a 1 year warranty on the product purchased on 8/26/13. They claim abuse however what they say would be impossible to happen customer service They say a 1 year warranty on the product noticed both axles with a hole in the boot in exact same place. Claim it is due to a stick or rock if they knew the machine that they sold the product for they would also know that it would be impossible for what they think happened to happen. Have talked with them twice they will not honor the warranty just want them to do the right thing the axles have less than 200 miles on them the ones they replaced had 3500 miles on them and the place these are bad was still in great shape with no holes. I have also filed a complaint with Ebay from whom I purchased through a company should not claim warranties if they won't honor them.

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace the defective axles or money back!

Business Response: As an act of good faith we have fully refunded Mr. ************ purchase price via PayPal as of today, 1/9/14.
Currently our Sixity warranty policy is exclusive to purchases made on Sixity.com, as explained here:
http://www.sixity.com/warranty
We are currently investigating opportunities to extend some of these benefits to the eBay marketplace, where Mr. ************ purchase was made.
We hope this adequately resolves this case for all interested parties. Thank you -

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9871799, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I have received a refund from Sixity I want to thank you for your assistance in this matter.  Thanks again

Sincerely,

*** **********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1