BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Super Shopper Auto Sales, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Super Shopper Auto Sales, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Super Shopper Auto Sales, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 05, 2006 Business started: 04/26/2005 Business started locally: 04/26/2005 Business incorporated: 04/26/2005 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rodrigo Jimenez, General Manager Mr. Mohammad M. Ilian, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rodrigo Jimenez, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Super Shopper Auto Sales
Products & Services

This company offers used auto sale services.

Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi I recently purchased a 2001 Toyota Rav 4 from Super Shopper Auto sales in Orland California. The salesman were friendly but very aggressive in their sales tactics but I purchased the vehicle anyway because of it's size and fuel economy. They assured me that it was in perfect condition because they had done a 112 point inspection and it had passed smog. Well after getting it home I noticed a loud screeching coming from the engine compartment that was barely audible at first but grew with more intensity. I had it diagnosed after the idle started getting rough at stop lights and it turned out to be the idle air control motor and throttle body. The mechanic at the shop said not to worry about it yet and to call super shopper. I did so and the gentleman on the other line was rude and barely understandable but I made out the fact that there was no mechanic available for a few weeks. I proceeded to make an appt. They did not hold true because when I arrived there was no mechanic available. I have let this problem continue but a few days later I noticed a blue smoke emanating from the exhaust on first start up which was diagnosed as broken valve seals which will go unnoticed at a smog check but will effect emissions and engine life. I would like super shopper to reconcile these issues by either fixing one of the problems at no charge or take a considerable discount off of my bill. I am spending upwards of 5600$ on this vehicle and it has almost 200,000 miles on it already. I feel like I could have gotten a much better vehicle somewhere else. I am the father of a 3 year old son and work a full time job I can't afford to be spending huge amounts of money on this vehicle when i am still making payments on it. I hope this will be resolved in the best manner for all parties involved as soon as possible

Desired Settlement: I would like Super Shopper to either replace the bad parts on my vehicle at no charge to me personally or take a considerable amount of money off of my bill so I may have the means to get the vehicle fixed myself. Or get me into a different vehicle worth the same amount or a little more.

Business Response: The consumer came and we let him know that when you buy a car with 200,000 miles on it things tend to break down here and there from wear and tear. I offered the consumer a program that we have which gives them a three year warranty for the car. The program works where the consumer brings the car to us if it needs repair and we cover 50% of the bill. I am now waiting for the consumer to call us and set up a date. I thought the complaint had been resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid off our truck we purchased at Super Shopper Auto Sales in July of 2013. It was privately financed and they held the title until we paid it off. I called **** in July after our last payment was made, he told me he saw that the last payment was paid and would send us title. I gave him our home address to have it sent to, but it was never sent. Its almost been 6 months, still no title. I call all the time leaving messages for Mike or someone who can help me and no one ever calls me back. I just want the title sent to me.

Desired Settlement: Title to be sent to our home address. *** ********* ****** ******* ** *****

Business Response: Company states the title was sent to the address provided by the customer on the credit application form. Apparently the title was not delivered and was returned to the DMV. After the title is issued to the customer by DMV we can not control it. We advised the customer to return to the DMV to retrieve the title, and the customer now has the title. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Consumer Response: Consumer states that they received their title and the complaint has been resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ****** ****** and I was living in Elk Grove, CA but traveling back and forth to Or land. I had a Black 1996 VW Convertible Cabriolet and it had many miles, no air conditioning, wiper fluid didn't work but had a lot of repairs done and was in great running condition. I have a lot of medical conditions and take care of my small grandson while my daughter continues her education. I felt that my car wasn't safe enough for us as of the miles on it. I seen a advertisment for super shoppers auto sales in Oeland and was driving through and stopped to see what they could offer. I told Mike ****** that I needed a dependable vehecial because of the reasons I stated above and ask him what type of vehical he recommended as I had trouble with another car lot here in Orland, saling me a lemon and I can't go through that again. He said that he didn't want to hear about his compatision but would make sure I had a very good running vehical. He showed me a few and I told him what I could afford, so he said I have the perfect thing, a blue Dodge Caravan 2005 with all the bells and whistles on it. He showed it to me and it seemed good and I was excited and said are you sure there is nothing wrong with this van? He assured me that he had his men check it from top to bottom and there was no one thing wrong, he even said it had new breaks. I drove it home and on the way I started to notice little things, one the rearview mirrow fell off and I had to put it back on myself. I checked the water and oil as it started over heating and it they were bone dry! The carpet by the emergency break came up and almost caused me to have an accident. I was in heavy traffic in Sacramento with my Grandson in his car seat coming off the ramp when the cars infornt of me stopped sudden and I couldn't stop and had to turn into the left of the curve. The air conditioner didn't work as the blowers are broken. My baby grandson had no way of keeping cool as he had to sit in the back seat and no windows there. The engine is banging in gr Product_Or_Service: 08/26/12 Order_Number: XXXXXXXX Account_Number: 1674

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I ask him if he would fix the van and at first he said of course, what ever needs fixing. Now he says I own it, I fix it! I ask to trade me back my old car and I would still give him the asking price and he refused, saying I need to keep this for a year. I am not a mechanic and did not see the forest for the trees. All I want is for them to fix the van or let me have my car back, as I feel they knew that this was a lemon and I was not knowledgeable in this area. PS:I also rent from **** ******.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
i understand that the customer is on a short budget and that she rather have her vehicle back ...but because her vehicle was finance with a finance company we cannot just switch vehicles (ounce a vehicle is finance it's out of our hands. and now that she has a monthly payment she change you mind.we also had a apointment with our shop and she never show up....we are willing to check the vehicle for her....

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/10/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a truck in April of 2012, its October now and we still haven't received registration or license plates for the truck. ITs been 6 months. Bought a truck in April from Super shopper and 3 months later we still never received our plates or registration. They told me on 3 accounts that they were on the way. They processed the paperwork late. Then in August I called again to see the status and they admitted to never having the truck weighed for DMV before selling it. So we had to go find a weigh station, pay to have the truck weighed and mail to Super shopper the weight certificate. We completed that in September. They told me that they received the certificate and the plates and registration would be sent to us on Friday, September 21st. Its now October 19th. We still have noplates or registration. I just called them today and they told me they would look into it and get back to me...I am not hopeful, just very dissapointed. I just want our license plates and registration.

Desired Settlement: Want Truck Registration sent to me and the License plates sent to me.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Company states: When the car was sold we received the title from the bank, and it was forwarded to the wrong address. After that we faxed her proof of it and sent it again. She should have it already.

Business' Final Response
we fax a copy of registration to customer and explained that we had complete all DMV Paperwork.and if she had any other questions please give us a call thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misrepresentation of vehicle purchased XXXX Xx4 GMC Yukon Xl In march of 2012 my fiance' and I purchased a 2004 GMC Yukon XL from Super Shopper auto sales. From what we could see the vehicle looked great. We are no mechanics so we had no idea about what was wrong with it. A few weeks ago (August 2012) we had the oil change done and were told that the differential was severely cracked and the front drive line to engage the 4x4 was missing. Mind you we have only had the vehicle for less then 5 months when we found this out. We were also told that the waterpump was old and looked like it had just been resurfaced and new silicone put in place. Also our tires even for having driven 6500 miles were way below the legal limit. We were told that most likely when the vehicle was sold to us that the tires were 4/32nd which is well below the legal limit. I had asked the salesman (******) and he told me that he would help with replacement on the tires. We never heard a word. After we had found all of the above information out from qualified ASE mechanics we were told that the vehicle was a safety hazard because the differential inside that is missing the front drive shaft could seize up at a high rate of speed and flip our vehicle. This concerned us. The mechanics (mind you 6 of them and 3 different businesses) said that they knew that the missing driveline had been out of our vehicle for longer then 6 months. To make a long story short. We purchased a 4x4 not a 2x4, we have contacted the dealership over 8 times and their recent idea is to settle with us for half of the repair bill. We had agreed based on terms that it was done within 48hours. it has been almost 4 days. We are now forced to go to small claims court file a claim and let a judge hear our story. Our vehicle was misrepresented to us and we feel that we should only be charged for a 2x4 product and the loan be rewritten, or the proper repairs to make this vehicle should be done by the dealership. We had no knowledge of the vehicle damage when we purchased it, and even though supposedly an as is claim was signed as is pertains to all equipment except for safety of the vehicle. Our family depends on this vehicle and depended on Super Shopper auto sales to sell us a safe vehicle. Which they have not. We have numerous mechanics, and witnesses who will testify to their findings based on what they have seen.

Desired Settlement: Either fix our vehicle with new parts or certified parts to make it the original vehicle that we have thought we had purchased, or rewrite our loan based on a 2x4 yukon .

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
this case has been settled between the dealership (super shopper auto sales inc) and the customer (****** ******). the dealer paid the customer $600.00 by check to settle per customers request, and customer said that he would be satisfied and drop all complaints against the dealership. case should be closed

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Faulty dealership scamming customers with lemon vehicles. Purchased a vehicle that has had nothing but problems, will not even pass smog. Purchased a 2000 Chevrolet Silverado from Super Shopper Auto Sales Inc. in Orland, CA., on May 31, 2012 for $11,394.11. When I test drove the car, the sales representative (******* *******) already had the vehicle started. Everything ran fine, no "service engine light" was present. The next day, June 1, 2012 I went to pick up the vehicle. Another sales representative who was helping ******* get the vehicle ready for me informed me after all the paperwork was signed that I needed to turn the engine over twice before the car would start. Also, he informed me that it had not yet been smogged and to bring it back tomorrow for them to do so. On June 2, 2012 I brought the vehicle back to the dealership to find another sales representative hooking the vehicle up to a code reader erasing faulty codes. At this time I was unaware why they were hooking up the car up to a code reader before taking it to the neighbor shop (Auto Masters, Orland CA) to smog it. I soon discovered on July 13, 2012 that the service engine light had appeared. I took it to Nor Cal Auto in Chico CA., to the owner Sean Loch to find out what was going on with the new car I just purchased. He informed me that Supper Shopper had reset the code in order for the car to pass smog. He checked the codes and said the vehicle needs a lot of work before it would ever pass smog again. He was able to see that illegal parts under the hood were not California State legal and that Auto Masters had illegally passed smog due to aftermarket parts without proper certifications.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $1,800 down deposit and first payment of $400.00. Will return faulty vehicle immediately.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
the customer was offered a warranty when he purchase the vehicle and he declined it, customer had complained having trouble stating the truck, we had the vehicle check and found faulty fuel pump, and replace it with a new one at no charge to the customer...

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Regarding the response dated 8/14/2012 by Super Shopper Auto Sales, my complete complaint has not in the least bit been addressed. I would like for DMV to further investigate the matter and for higher authorities to review the information provide. I have been sold an illegal California gross polluter and am paying finance payments under faulty stipulations. ****** M. ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle not Properly Inspected before being sold. Has safety issues that are very concerning since there will be children in vehicle 90% of the time. On August 22nd my wife and I purchased a used vehicle (2005 Ford Focus SES ZX4) from said auto sales company. I returned the following day with a safety issue I was very concerned about which was the parking brake was nonfunctional as well as a brake light being out, (this being a number of discovered issues with said vehicle) so there onsite mechanic worked on the rear drum brakes and eventually had to replace the rear brake shoes and did replace bulbs in brake light. After said work was done this did not resolve the parking brake issue but mechanic was claiming "it works good" which was not the case I could feel very slim improvement in the parking brake but to this date the parking brake is still nonfunctional(up to safety standards) and so far I have been told the mechanic is on leave and unknown when he will return I also mentioned a stability issue on the front end of vehicle (vibration in steering wheel and front end when driving over 45 mph) which I was told it sounded like a tire balance issue in this case they do not service tires so I went to a different tire center and had all four tires balanced but this did not seem to resolve the vibration issue. All in all my point is that a proper inspection (safety inspection) was not done on this vehicle before they sold it and I was suppose to get a copy of the car-fax or something similar with my paperwork which I discovered is not present in my paperwork. I also had a complaint regarding the rear bumper which was very loose (as if it could fall off if you hit a bump) so their mechanic ended up driving a screw through the inside edging of the bumper into who knows what?? to try in my opinion temporarily fix the issue so I would go away. Yes I understand we purchased the vehicle with no warranty but was told that if there were any issues within the first 30 days to bring it in to them and they will be willing to work with me on fixing any issues. which has not happen to my expectations. My wife and I are not happy with the way this company does business I feel like I was lied too and mislead by the sales person regarding the condition of vehicle stating "Car was fully inspected and in excellent condition and I will be very happy with the vehicle". But come to find out they only had the vehicle for aprox 3 days and the sales person Knew nothing about this vehicle.. We still owe $8457.34 to the bank that financed us( total was $9957.34 with XXXXX miles on it)(I also traded in a car towards down payment) having to make additional repair payments on top of a monthly payment for said vehicle is completely unacceptable. We at this point are very unsatisfied with this whole transaction and with Super Shopper Auto Sales.,,,,,,,,Contract #1666,,,,,,,Stock #2447

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the car inspected by a third party(certified mechanic) and have Super Shopper Auto Pay for it( $80.00) as well as any repairs that might need to be done. Or drop the price down on vehicle so I can use that money to cover cost of inspection and cost of repairs by certified mechanic.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Consumer emailed the case handler to state the complaint is resolved due to the fact that the company is willing to fix problems with my vehicle as soon as I can make an appointment so I no longer need BBB to be involved.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i traded in my 2004 gmc on a 2004 ford f250 they have not take of the bank loan on the 2004 gmc pu now well fargo looking for the truck i have never missed a payment they said that they call the bank and take care of it it has been 25 days now the payments were up to date when i traded it in now they are late i call the bank and they said super shopper auto sales has never call them

Desired Settlement: pay off my trade like they said

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
we spooked to ****** ****** on 08/06/2012 and explained to the customer that the vehicle was already paid off in full.& if he need it proof of that i could provided to him...

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1