Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

R & R Sales, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (530) 865-3508 Fax: (530) 865-7599 624 6th St, Orland, CA 95963 http://www.yeswecanauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that R & R Sales, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for R & R Sales, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on R & R Sales, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 30, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 08/15/1989 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 28845.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Stephanie Campbell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Stephanie Campbell, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Yes We Can Auto
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

R & R Sales, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During my experience with R&R I was told I was going to be co-signer on my boyfriends car loan. When I talked to the finance company my name is actually on the car loan with my boyfriend and also I am the co-signer. I never applied for the loan. I was under the impression that I would only be the co-signer and I would be responsible for any payments if he was not able to. When contacting the dealership I never get a phone call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be taken off the loan.

Business Response:

All the proper documentation was signed by both Mrs. ****
and her boyfriend. Per California law both buy and co-buyer are equally
responsible for the loan and payments.  In
California there is not COOLING OFF period unless purchased and the time of
sale. 

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took several attempts and got the run around for a week to get a reimbursement.

Desired Settlement: Return amount of the hold payment

Business Response: To Whom it may concern,

 
Credit card was issued a refund, Same day as complaint was filed, Spoke with Customer today 09/08/2014 stated no money was owned to him problem had been resolved,
 
 
**** 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.