BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 05, 2004 Business started: 01/05/2011 Business started locally: 01/05/2011 Business incorporated: 01/06/2012 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Putu Blanco, Director of Operations Ms. Mandy Salel-Trezant, Customer Retention Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Putu Blanco, Director of Operations
Customer Contact: Ms. Mandy Salel-Trezant, Customer Retention Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Paul Blanco's Good Car Company
Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

  • 3190 Auto Center Cir

    Stockton, CA 95212 (209) 922-0800

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a vehicle with 29,000 miles, therefore had no warranty. I suspect it had been in an accident which now has caused driver door damage. I purchased a Chrysler 200 Color Red 2012 vehicle on 04/20/2013 for $18126.08, I paid $2500.00 and authorized an automatic payment in the amount of $750.00 within a month. $16847.63 was financed for a total of $31264.48. I asked for a carfax, and any history of previous damage. The finance manager at the dealership told me that it had minor frame damage probably from transportation or the spoiler scrapping on the driveway. I took it to the first oil change 3,000 miles later and was told by the mechanic that the air filter had previous damage which then had been glued. Also every time the car is on a slight hill the emergency brake light on the dashboard turns on. A couple of months later the driver door began to get stuck and one day it wouldn't open, this caused damage to the front fender and door it is not aligned and now it is damaged. I do not have good credit and trusted Paul Blanco's dealership in order to obtain a vehicle and also reestablish my credit. I do not think it is fair that I am paying so much for this vehicle and it has these problems which I have to pay to repair.

Desired Settlement: Either the vehicle be replaced or fixed with my down payment refunded.

Business Response: We have received the complaint. We are in the process of pulling the documents together and will respond to this complaint in the next 72 hours.

Business Response: We have discussed this matter with Our Owner of the dealership. At this time, we have asked our Service Manager to set up an Appointment to have the vehicle inspection for what the customer is claiming is wrong. We would like to inspect and diagnose the issues and see what we can do to help settle this problem. Our Service Manager will be contacting the customer today.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I was contacted by *** ***** from Paul Blanco's service department on 01/07/14 and was asked to bring the vehicle on Saturday to have it looked at. I did take it on Saturday 01/11/14 and called Ms. ***** to make sure the vehicle was being looked at, she confirmed that it was in the shop to fix the door and the heater had been fixed.  However the issue with the brake light on the dash board coming on when driving or stopped at a slight hill hadn't been resolved because it didn't come on when they test drove it. Hopefully this problem too will fixed and the car will done by this weekend. I hope that the end result will be good.
Thank You,
****** ********

Business Response:

Since we received the complaint, we had the customer come in to review the items that were an issue.  

The Heater wasn't working,  we flushed the heater core and once that happened it would fine.

Brake Lights coming on the dash board.  We test drove the vehicle several times while we had the vehicle.  It never did this for us.  We drove it on an incline and it still wouldn't do it.  

The damage to the door we had repaired.  We sent the vehicle to the body shop and the problem was corrected.

The vehicle was with us for a week to take care of all these problems and the cost was No Charge to the customer.  

When the customer purchased the vehicle it had 29101 miles  4-20-13  it now has 43019  1-17-14.  We feel we have completed what the customer had complained about in regards to this vehicle.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought my truck from paul blanco in dec of 2012 and they did not tell me the vehicle had FRAME damage. Will not answer my calls. I bought my 2009 Dodge Dakota from Paul Blanco in dec 2012. I Recently ( april 2013) got a new job commuting from modesto Ca to long beach CA, working on the oil rigs. I went to CarMax to trade in the truck for a more fuel efficient vehicle and they would not take the vehicle due to frame damage. I was not informed of frame damage at purchase of vehicle NOR did the CARFAX show it had frame damage. As you probably know. Frame damage is LETHAL. I've tried contacting paul blanco numerous times and they say the same thing every time. "well get back to you in 24 to 48 hours". I never get a call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take the truck back and to refund me all the payments that were made on it, including the $2,000 down payment made on the truck

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We are currently pulling the documents. We are pulling the documents that the customer signed and are faxing them to BBB to show customer was aware of the vehicle and accidents reported.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They will most likely not respond, i have tried times and they tell me the same thing, they will get back to me in "48 hours" and never do

Final Business Response
We are still in the process of collecting information on this deal to submit to you for closure. We hope to have all information soon. We will send it to you promptly. We here at Paul Blanco's Good Car Company work with our customers and will certainly do what we can with this customer as well.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: was sold a 2008 Chrysler 300 in 2011 from Paul ******, and found out from Chase Chryser Jeep that my car had a 2005 engine in a 2008 car. Seller: Paul Blanco Autoplex Of Stockton * 2008 Chrysler 300 series sales contract 02/19/2011 amount financed $18,220.95 * 2nd sales contract for 2008 Chrysler 300 series on 03/13/2011 amount financed $17,115.00 * Used car, odometer XXXXX * Nation Warranty 36months/XXXXX miles service contract Noticed problems with vehicle when driving off car lot on the day of purchase (Between February 2011-March 2011) * Sensor on dashboard came on within a few minutes of pulling out of Paul Blanco's car lot. I took the car back to Paul Blanco and the oil plug needed to be replaced. * The vehicle had a ticking noise since the time of purchase, but the service department said its normal for Chryslers to tick. * Vehicle was leaking, I took the car back to Paul Blanco's, and the service department said its normal for the car to leak. The lady working at the front desk said her Chrysler 300 she bought from Paul Blanco leaks as well, and its normal. * Bottoms panel was hanging off, took car back to Paul Blanco's and they fixed it, all this took place within 3-4 weeks from purchasing the car. December 20, 2012 * Throttle light came on the dashboard * Heater was not blowing hot air * Ticking noise, and car would die out shortly after being started. * Vehicle was taken to Chase-Chrysler-Jeep in Stockton. * Chase-Chrysler-Jeep stated on Invoice that I have a 2005 engine and my vehicle is 2008. * I was told by Bill in the service department that the car was not safe to drive, and its only a matter of time for the car to mess up again due to the car having a 2005 engine with 2008 parts. * Water pump was leaking. Removed and replaced * Replaced tensioner, guides and chains. * Car still continued to leak shortly after being repaired. March 24th, 2013 * Car was ticking very loud while driving home from work. Later that day, I tired to start the car and it wouldn't start March 25th 2013 * Vehicle was towed to Chase-Chrysler-Jeep * Diagnosis test was performed timing chain came off causing internal engine parts to be damaged. * **** from the service department said that ********* auto parts refuses to pay for the repairs. June 29th 2013 * **** from service department said I need to pick up the vehicle right away because Dodge bought Chrysler. They had the car from March 25th 2013 until June 29th 2013 * On June 30th I had the car towed to my house, its still missing the parts that need to be repaired, **** said ********* has those parts. * Car is not fixed and its parked in my garage.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Paul Blanco to buy the car back.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I have been trying to call the following customer on the number we have in our system but keep getting that the mailbox is full. If may you can contact the following customer and have them call me at the number stated below so we can discuss their claim and see if we can resolve it. I see they have an email but in this case I would like to speak to them directly.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased the vehicle, I was charged a registration fee. I was later told that the registration was not up for renewal. I purchased a 2010 Hyundai Elantra, and was charged for the registration fee as well as the transfer fee which totaled to $226.00. A month went by and I still had not received my registration. When I called the dealership, they stated I should have received it already. I played phone tag with the dealership and when my tags expired this month I went to DMV to find out why I hadn't received my tags. I was told by DMV that the dealership never processed the registration fees. I have had this vehicle for 4 months now. I called the dealership and they stated that the registration was not up for renewal, when I asked why I was charged then, they had no answer and said I needed to contact DMV. I stated that I did and what they told me, the finance manager stated that he didn't know and that it's on DMV to process the paperwork. They asked if I wanted the check mailed back to me in the amount of $203.00. The DMV is now charging me over $230 dollars due to the registration and tags being expired. Now I am having to pay the late fees for the registration, this never would have happened if the dealership hadn't charged me or if they had let me know that the registration was not up for renewal. I am having to drive back and forth to work everyday worried that I might get pulled over and have my car impounded or receive a ticket.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that they not only mail me my check in the amount of $203.00, but also pay for my late fees plus the stress I am going through. I would like $5,000 dollars.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
This case, we have resolved. The customer was upset because of not getting her registration and stickers in a timely fashion. I spoke with the customer on 6-27 for the first time & left message. Customer called back and we played tag for a minute. Finally was able to speak to customer on 7-2-13, I listened to her problem and used her Positive Feedback that the communication was broken down. I advise the customer that I could get the registration completed that day and overnight her the registration/tags and a check for $100 for her inconvenience. I don't know why there was such a delay in sending out the Refund check to the customer. But we ended up paying the Renewal plus the additional fees due. We have changed a process with our DMV because of this complaint, and wish to thank the customer for bringing it to our attention. The Registration/Tags and a Check for $100 was received by the customer on July 3. We feel this case has been resolved and the customer is happy that she has clear tags for driving.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased vehicle X-X-XXXX and have had to have major problems repaired that should have been taken care of before vehicle was sold. I purchased a 2011 Hyundai Sonata on 2-13-2013. The VIN is:*****************. I traded in another vehicle at the time of sale that was to be used as the down payment.They gave me a trade-in amount of $3500.00. $2500 of that went to pay off the remaining balance on the traded in vehicle and $1,000.00 towards the down payment. After all their fast talking, haggling they said I needed to come up with another $1,000.00 cash. From other people I have spoke to since, this seems to be a fee they charge on each sale.I drove the vehicle and didn't notice any issues at that time. It wasn't hot so I didn't leave the air conditioner on to make sure it stayed cool. After I had driven it I heard a noise coming from what appeared to be the right and left front sides. I took the vehicle to the Hyundai service department at ********** ******* located at **** ****** ***** Sacramento, CA on March 19, 2013. They found clicking noise coming from right and left front end and found that both cv axles were torn open. They replaced both axles and it was covered under the Hyundai warranty so there was no charge. The first part of April, 2013 I tried using the air conditioner. It came on and was running correctly and then started blowing hot air. It kept going cold and hot. Took vehicle to ********* ******* at *** ***** ******** Roseville, ca on April 6, 2013. They inspected vehicle and called to have us come back up so they could show us what the mechanic had found. Found vehicle to have prior front end damage and had damaged cooling fan resistor in fan shroud. This was causing issue with ac not blowing cold($167.52 for diagnostic fee) Service department had to order part and on April 26, 2013, replaced part and said air conditioner seemed ok. Cost for this was $276.12 as not covered under warranty. On May 1, 2013 took vehicle back to ********* ******* as air conditioner was still not working correctly. Upon further inspection mechanic found other issue and had to have cooling fan replaced for a total of $511.95 that I had to pay as this wasn't covered under warranty. Went to Paul Blanco and talked to my salesman(******** ******* regarding getting reimbursed. He said no I had signed a statement that I knew vehicle was already damaged and that the damage had been repaired. I told him I didn't have that paper. He had a statement of facts that I had signed and I asked him as they stated there was prior damage and it had been repaired to tell me where that damage was. He said they didn't know unless the auction they bought it from told them. The Carfax showed no accidents. So again, I assume they must have every client sign this statement of facts whether the vehicle was actually damaged or not, just to cover themselves when something comes up. Also asked why axles weren't seen in their inspection. Had to leave because it was like talking to a brick wall. On May 13, 2013, I faxed over a letter to the GENERAL MANAGER with all paperwork from the Hyundai dealerships attached and all the charges and asked for reimbursement of all charges. I also requested a copy of their safety inspection report that was supposedly done before I bought the vehicle. The salesman said they wouldn't have been looking for that, as they only are checking certain things. I also never received my license plates. I received the registration and the notice of my next registration due the end of June, so I requested information as to where the license plates might be. I gave them 10 days to respond before I filed a complaint with the Bureau of Automotive Repair and the National Highway Transportation Department. I have not received a response to my letter, except for a call on the license plates. On 5-24- or 5-25-2013 a lady called and said she would order them that day and I should have them next week. I just want reimbursed for expenses for items that should have been taken care of before vehicle was ever sold.

Desired Settlement: I want reimbursed $955.50 for expenses resulting from their negligence by not inspecting the vehicle properly and for not honestly telling me about the damage and what it was.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Well, I first contacted this customer on 6/4/13, I first needed to ask why she filed a claim. She spoke on the problems she was having with the vehicle. Her experience with our Service Dept and how she had to take this vehicle to two different Hyundai stores in the Sacramento area. We spoke on the cost of the repairs that she had to come out of pocket for because of this which was $955.50. She also spoke on the other problem she was having, regarding her license plates. She received her registration from us but no license plates. WE have ordered replacement plates on this vehicle and the customer has acknowledge that she has received them. I did apologize the the experience she has received so far with our company. I then told the customer that I would give all this information to Mrs. Blanco and get back to her in a timely matter. Well Mrs Blanco our CFO, immediately said OK to pay the dollar figure in question, and so I issued a check request and sent it to our Corporate Office to issue a check. Unfortunately, there was a delay of a few days, but Mrs. Blanco signed the check on 6-12 and the letter is going out to the customer on 6/13 in an UPS Overnight to the customer at the address stated on her BBB claim. WE want to Thank this customer for their Positive Feedback, we use every claim as a learning experience to help build our company. We apologize for the way this customer was treated, we strive ourselves on Customer Service, we wish this had been taken care of sooner. We wish this customer all the best and wish to submit this claim as Satisfied.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ****** ****** I purchased a PT Cruiser from your Stockton location in December X XXXX Every since I've purchased the car I been having problems since I purchased the car 1. I called up to the Stockton store an talk to **** your service manager and told him that my clutch was locking up when I down shift the car and he told me there was nothing he can do. So I called back and talk *** in services she help me with my problem. She told me to bring the car in and she will get it fix Now that was two weeks after I got the car. And then **** told me that a censor need to be put i my car now how come that wasn't done before I purchase the car. So **** said they will fix the clutch and put the censor. Now I had to get it towed your location 2. Now with in two months later now this is in the end of January 2011 the clutch locks up and again and I almost get killed by a big tractor truck on hwy 5 when the clutch locks up on me when I'm done down shifting off the freeway. Now I'm mad so I call *** and told her about it then she told me I didn't have a warranty. So now I talk to ****** ****** and told him about my car. Now he said he has to charge me 700.00 to put a clutch in my car and I told why should I pay you 700.00 if you guys supposed to have put one in back in December so come to find out they never put one in. Then ****** charge me 175.00 to put a clutch in y car. Now I had to get that tow Now that's two? 3. Now I was taking to ***** **** about y car I told him how they didn't put carpet in the back passenger side and how there was wires hanging from the drivers mirror sun havers I had to put tape on the wires so the light will go out. The radio is the only thing that works i the car. The car was on empty when I purchase the car. So to me they never even worked on the car to me I think they just got that car in because car was dirty when I got purchase it because I wash it myself the next day and too I got it at night so I didn't see all of this 4. I have pay for three wheel linements on this car I have purchase so many tires on this car. When I got it I had to get a wheel linement and purchase tires. So trying to figure out why I have to purchase so many tires and the man at tires shop told me that I need a wheel linement again. Now that too much I talk to ***** about that too. 5. Now this time on March X XXXX that was the last straw I was getting off the freeway the day of my 50th birthday party When I was getting off the freeway my car just shut off no warrant light nothing so I thought I took my foot off the clutch to soon so when I was trying to start it wouldn't So on Monday I called and talk to ***** and told him what happen then he told me he was going to talk to somebody and he will call me back. Well he didn't I called me back so I called him and ask him what did they say He told him that I had to put down 3000.00 So I told him that I only had the car for only one year and two months and that's was the last time I have talk to him. 6. So then I called and ask to talk to ****** ****** and they told me that ****** not in so I called ***** and ask him whats ****** number and he give it to me. So I called him and told him my problem and he said he will call me back that never happen this happen March the 6 7. So I talk to ****** about my problem and showed her the texts from ***** so then ****** went and got *** for the service department. So *** said ****** how come I didn't talk to her. I told her that I didn't have a warranty that's why because ****** told me that didn't have a warranty that's why I didn't call her. So *** said ****** how come I didn't have a warranty that's why I didn't call her. So *** told me to go home and she will have my car towed. Like I told ****** and *** I told ***** do he want me to tow my car and he said no not right now. But *** got it towed so whats up with that. So now you are putting so much money in to that car that's worth 2400.00 now my finance charges was 3711.00 wow that's a rip off there. I've never miss a payment I get my oil change every time because the car drink so much oil. The things that going on with that car M scared to drive it now. My car been in the shop for a week now. I had to get rent a car because I cant get a loaner and I have to work I don't work I cant pay my car note. I'm paying for a car I'm not driving and plus cant get to work. Its been a week now I call every day and *** tells me that the head gasket and the timing belt and now the brake censor went out. All I want is 3500.00 back one for my 200.00 deposit and 1500.00 for rent a car all that I went thru with her sales people and and manager and you can keep the car because I call so much they look at my number and wont answer my call or call me back so now I call with a block number or from my job number. Now that's bad service so now its March 27 and no car. I have to take this renter car back March the 29th Now I have no way to work next weeek with with be April 1 that will be two months

Desired Settlement: I want is 3500.00 back one for my 200.00 deposit and 1500.00 for rent a car

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The following customer purchased a vehicle from the Stockton dealership on December 4, 2011, she purchased a 2005 Chrysler PT Crusier. It is our Stk#*****, she first came to our Service Dept for follow up and had the Passtime installed, Instrument Cluster repaired and Door locks repaired. Also we ordered an 02 Sensor and would call her to install, this was all done on RO#ISXXXXX XX-X-XX, her next visit to have the o2 Sensor fixed was RO#ISXXXXX X-XX-XX, we installed the O2 Sensor and also she was having problems with Driveabiltiy, we drove the vehicle and nothing was happening as to what the customer said. This Repair Order was then closed. Her next visit RO#ISXXXXX X-XX-XX, we towed the vehicle to the dealership, there was engine concerns, we repaired the Clutch and Switch and she went on her way. Her next visit wasn't until 4-1-13 RO#is5523, the vehicle again was towed to us, it won't start, we then found we replaced the Timing Belt, Sent out the Heads to be resurfaced, replaced the water pump, thermostat, we also replaced the Brake Master Cylinder because customer spoke of this problem also. All of this service was taken care of by our Dealership as to NO Cost to the Customer. When the customer came here in the end of March beginning of April, the vehicle was down in Oil. Customer also stated she has been going through Tires, however we haven't seen any invoices regarding this. I have statements from all three departments that the customer has been dealing with. In our collection department, the customer still has an outstanding balance of $320.00. Our Collection Manager has a statement to follow this on. (see attached) I am also sending all the copies of the repair orders and Our Service Manager statement showing how we go above and beyond for this customer and all our customers. We also tried getting the customer in another vehicle, however, she was not willing to give an additional down payment to the new deal. We gave the customer 3 options, The first option, was to buy back the vehicle from her and payoff the financial institution who provided her the loan. The Second option was to payoff the loan and obtain another approval to get her into another vehicle but required her to put money down. The third option was to fix her car for the last time than stand by the BUYER"S Guide (See Attached) which states that she brought the vehicle, "AS IS". She refused all of these offers, we just finished fixing her vehicle and returning it to her. What the customer asked for was us to buy back the vehicle from her, return her down payment from the contract. However, she stills owes us $320.00 for the down payment, we have been willing to make payments on this balance. We also have been visited by the BAR (Bureau of Automotive Repairs) for this customer, in which he found that we have done above and beyond for this customer. Our service manager has taken phone calls since from this customer and still helps the customer, the customer not paid for any of these services and still wants more. We feel we have gone above and beyond with this customer and really don't want to offer any other solution at this time. The customer did buy a used vehicle and at times with normal wear and tear vehicles do have problems. We are asking that you review this case and see from the attached documents that we have done our best effort. We wish you close this case as Resolved. We thank you in this matter. I am also sending in a seperate response the attached documents.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First sold me a different car than signed for, now car is having issues and they will not repair. I went into Paul ****** 3 months ago to buy a vehicle. I signed for a car that I was satisfied with but was told to return the next day with co-signer to finish signing papers so I can leave with the car. I return the next day with my co-signer and they told me they sold my car after I left the day before. So they pulled out another car same make, model, and year but I noticed the start on the vehicle lagged. They told me that there was no warranty and this car only had XXXXX miles on it. On the contract where you can state everything you wish to have fixed before purchase so my Mother and I filled it up! There were 4 missing caps on the tires, a huge scratch by front tire, trunk doesn't seem to close all the way on one side, and of course the starter sounded like it needed to be replaced. I told them that was my biggest concern and they told me it simply needed more gas and if I had any issues within the first month to bring it to them. With that being said we did not come to a written agreement on any of the issues on the car. So I left thinking if the starter sounded worse they would surely fix it. About a week later my car took two times to get it to start so I called them up, they told me that this was normal for Chevrolet's and if it took longer than 5 seconds to give them a call. Two months go by with no major issues until my car broke down. Everything in the car would turn on but the car itself. I took it to a nearby Auto Shop and they tested my battery and alternator for me and told me they both looked good so it was most definitely the starter. I then called Paul ****** and their biggest concern is a payment plan they set up for me on the down payment. I am not going to be able to afford payments if they can't help fix the broken car they sold me. They still sent me through the service department and I have yet to hear back from them. I don't understand how there is no warranty on a vehicle with under XXXXX miles on it and normally on a 2011 vehicle the starter would not go out after 2 years. My main issue is the fact that I signed for a completely different car and there is a good chance that vehicle is running a lot better than the one they sold me. If I could figure out a way out of this contract I would but in the mean time someone needs to complain so others know what they are getting themselves into. Not to mention the lot doesn't have prices on any of their vehicles. They were more interested in getting the paper signed on any bank that would accept me on a higher priced vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would love it if I could tow the vehicle back. It's not getting me from point A to point B like they promised. I am completely unsatisfied with the "quality customer service" they were supposed to provide and continue providing for me. I am uncomfortable replacing this vehicle with any other vehicle on their lot. They are simply not trusted.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Since, receiving the complaint, I called and spoke to the customer. She explained what her problems where and I made an appointment for her to see our Service Dept on Saturday for a review of her starter. On Saturday, March 30, customer came in and an Repair Order was opened in regards to the starter. Found that the problem the customer is having is common with this type vehicle. She also brought us the bill involving her Dead Battery. We are going to discuss the rest of the customer concerns and reply back to her later this week.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 Chevorlet Colorado in November 2012 and on my way home from Sacramento to Yosemte I noticed I had no heat also it seemed sluggish. I took it back to the Fresno dealership to repair the heater and engine issue. After several attempts they could not fix either of the problems. Still no heat driving back to Yosemte it was 39 degrees in the cab of the truck they told me I would have to leave my truck no less then 2 months and they needed to tear the dash out. Also the motor they said they fixed, well I lost 2 cylinders out of 5. They refused to give me a loaner vehicle so O had no choice and drive it home. So 29 days later I brought it back to the Fresno dealership have them the keys and contract told ******* ** ********* I was done find me a truck that wasn't a lemon and we would talk. Well they didn't want to deal with me on a lower priced truck. They agreed over 45 days ago to return my $500.00 down payment. **** ****** lied the higher ups lied they said my money was on it way this was back in early January. Product_Or_Service: 2008 Chevy Colorado

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want as promised my $500.00 down payment

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We received the complaint on February 27th, I contacted the customer. I had spoken with this customer many times when he had the vehicle and was returning the vehicle on December 26th. We brought back the vehicle from the customer and paid off the vehicle with Capital One back in January. For some reason, a salesman of ours told his manager the customer was going to get into another vehicle. However, the customer hadn't spoken with this salesman since he returned the vehicle on 12-26-12. I had talked with the General Manager and emailed him that we needed to refund the customer's down payment. This miscommunication brought this BBB case to light. We have issued a check right away an over night to the customer on Feb 27, 2013 Check number ending in #126 for $500.00. When I talked with the customer on the 27th, I told him we would over night the check and the customer was pleased with this response. The customer told me that he would close the case once he received the check, so at this time we are requesting the case be closed as Resolved. We thank you for your assistance.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesman said if I co-signed for my daughter, that after she made 4 full payments, she could remove my name from the contract. My daughter bought a car in February 2012. She was told she needed a co-signer. Since I was with her the salesman asked me to co-sign for her. He promised that after she made 4 payments, she would be able to rewrite her contract and take my name off. After making her four payments, both my daughter and I were told that they dont take your name off of the contract and we would have to refinance the loan with another bank. When I called Paul Blanco, I was met with a rude operator, and then the finance manager went on to lecture me about my responsibility as a co-signer. When I explained the situation, he said my daughter wouldh ave to call the bank. When we called the bank, Westlake Financial, we were told that in fact, my name would remain on the contract until it is paid in full, or we could try to refinance with another institution. I feel that salesman gave false information in order to make a sale.

Desired Settlement: I would just like for them to honor the agreegment of taking my name off of her contract. I do understand as a co-signer I am responsible for the payments if she misses. But the salesman said after she made 4 payments she could assume the contract in her name only and release my responsibility. She has been making her payments.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I spoke with customer about her situation. I also spoke with Jason(Sales Manager) in Stockton. Because the mother has the stronger Job/ Credit she was put as number 1 and her daughter is #2. I told her that her daughter's history is still too short with how much she makes. The mother totally understands now and realizes that after I explained to her about co-signing that until her daughter had a stronger income they would not to be able to do anything. She felt okay with that, then she brought up about the DMV issue, her daughter was told the wrong information at DMV. I ran a print out that said what her fees where. I told the mother that since had been stressful for her and her daughter, and with the many visits that they had taken to the dealership I would send them a check for $240.00 that they could use towards their payment or DMV. Christal felt a little at ease from this and appreciated it. I explained to her that maybe once her daughter had a another year behind her that they could try and trade the vehicle or even refinanced without the mother. But she needed more payment history. We feel we have resolved this case to the best of our ability. Mandi Salel-Trezvant/ Customer Retention Specialist/Paul Blanco's Good Car Company...........

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still have yet to recieve the check that Mandi had said she would expedite. As for the contract, it seems that there are two contracts. One has me as a primary, the second has my daughter as the primary. The secondary contract has been overlooked and dismissed. When I brought up the fact that we have a second contract with my daughter as the primary signer, I was told that I have a stronger work history and that I will be left as the primary signer on the vehicle. I have stated on numerous occasions that I am unable to assume this loan. The day after speaking with Mandi, my daughter's vehicle was repossessed at 5:30 am, we did not have the chance to correct the registration or anything else. I will be seeking legal representation for this matter.

Business' Final Response
Since receiving the Rebuttal from Christal Starbuck on 12-31-12, I have tried calling the customer several times. I even left one message for her at work, which I try not doing since most customers I speak with can't have personal phones calls. When the customer said, she hadn't received check from us. Well, I had it requested on December 19th, but due to the holidays, the check was written on Dec 27th and mailed out on the 29th of December. The customer should of received it by the 1st of January or so. When I talked with the co-buyer, Mariah Mena on 12/6/12, she explained to me the situation of the complaint and during that time, she mentioned to me that she hasn't made her last 2 car payments because she was told by DMV that her registeration was going to be $500.00. Since her car payment was $470 that she had to save money. I told her that I would check into the registeration and that she should keep making her car payment and not stop it. Especially if she wanted to get out of her loan, keeping on time is key. As I stated in my first solution, I ran a DMV printout and it showed her registeration expired as of 9-10-12 and total fees including penatlies are $306 as of 10-10-12. She inquired about her registeration on 10-30-12. We sent the customer a check for $240.00 and at the time the customer was ok with the $240.00, then the Repossession happened because the daughter hadn't made her payment. I haven't heard from the customer, she said they are getting a lawyer but we haven't heard yet. We are here to talk with them if they would call us. Here is all my information, Mandi Salel-Trezvant/ Customer Retention Specialist/ 209-922-0800 ext 2003/ mandi.paulblanco@gmail.com, please contact me, I work directly with Mr & Mrs Blanco on a daily basis so all my notes about each case goes directly to them. Please contact us, thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They took 500 dollars out of my checking account without my authorization On 6/3/12 i purchased the Dodge Journey, 2010 from *******, sales and ****** the sales manager. I test drove the vehicle and it had no gas. They both told me they will fill my tank when i came back to get it detailed. I brought it back 2 days later and they detailed it but didnt put gas. I spoke to ******, sales mgr and he said they dont fill gas tanks, i told him that ****** and ******* both promised me that they will fill my tank, so ****** said he would send me $20 in the mail and i never received it. Also, ****** insisted i take the vehicle even after i told him i could not afford the down payment of $1000, he then came back and said that they would work out a deal to where i could make, whatever amount, monthly payments on the down payment, as long as i called by June 23rd. ******* the sales guy also confirmed that ****** told him i could make whatever payment. I called on June 20th and i talked to ***** the General Manager and he told i had to pay the 1000 in full. I explained the only reason i purchased the vehicle was because ****** told me i could make monthly payments. He told me to call him back in a few days and that he would try to work something out. On June 6th, 6 days later, $500 was taken out of my checking account without my authorization. *******, the sales guy, told me he needed a copy of my debit card just to keep on file and that nothing will be charged on it. I called very irritated and upset to ****** ****** on 6/26 and spoke to****** in collections. I was asking him to why they took my money without my consent. ****** comes back at me saying, who do you think you are raising your voice at, im no little boy. I said, look you stole my money. He said, no we didnt you owed that money and it was due on the 23rd. I said, yes, i owe that money but i also was told that i could make payments and now im out of money, im a single mother of 3. He then proceeded to say, who are you yelling at. I said, you fool, i want my money back. He then hung up on me and i have not heard back from them.

Desired Settlement: I want to return the vehicle back to them. I do not want it. It hasnt been 30 days since i bought it and i've problems after problems with it. AC doesnt work, engine doesnt pass after the 3rd gear and the back seat arm rest in the middle is broken. I want my refund and i would like to return this vehicle.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@yahoo.com I ****** ***** had the Customer and a presit call me asking for the money back due to her circumstances we where more than happy to reimburse her the money for food etc. However there was an agreement to pay the money back in 2 days and we never recieved anything she is now ignoring our calls etc.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1