BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento

Phone: (916) 485-2277 Fax: (916) 779-0154 2200 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825 http://www.paulblanco.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento include:

  • Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s)

Factors that raised the rating for Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 38 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

38 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 12
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 38

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 12, 2013 Business started: 06/20/2007 Business started locally: 06/20/2007 Business incorporated: 01/06/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Putu Blanco, Director of Operations Ms. Mandi Salel-Trezant, Customer Retention Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Putu Blanco, Director of Operations
Customer Contact: Ms. Mandi Salel-Trezant, Customer Retention Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Paul Blanco's Good Car Company
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2200 Fulton Ave

    Sacramento, CA 95825 (916) 485-2277

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2010 Dodge Charger from Paul Blanco's Sacramento dealership in early March of 2014. A couple of months passed and I did not receive the vehicle registration or new tags (the tags on the vehicle expired in May of 2014) so I called the dealership and was told they could not help me since their dmv paperwork is handled by a different company. I called them and they said the dealership never mailed them the title for the car. I then called the dealership where they again tried to tell me it was out of their hands so I threatened to sue them for selling me a car I could not legally drive (expired tags). I was then told the owner of the dealership had called Quick and the whole situation had been resolved. I then called Quick to confirm what Paul Blanco had told me. The lady I spoke to on the phone was extremely rude and would repeatedly ask my what my problem was and stated they were within their legal time frame to give me my registration and tags. She then told me that they had everything in their office and it would arrive in the mail in 1 week. Fast forward 2 weeks and nothing came. I tried to call Paul Blanco and this time was told the whole situation was out of their hands and I was hung up on immediately. I then called Quick only to be told the lady I spoke to previously had been fired and my information was on the desk and scheduled to be mailed that day. Fast forward another month and nothing came in the mail. My tags have now been expired for nearly 3 months. I decided just to drive to Quick and confront them in person. Not only did I discover they were located across the street from the dealership (said they were mailing my registration to quick)but was told that Paul Blanco NEVER GAVE THEM THE TITLE IN THE FIRST PLACE! I demanded something be done but they insisted their hands were tied and I had to talk to the dealership to get them to send them my Title. There is much more to this complaint but I'm running out of characters in this box. Please contact me for the rest.

Desired Settlement: All I want is the current registration and tags for the vehicle as they are contractually obligated to do so. Taking nearly 6 months to receive that paperwork is just plain stupid.

Business Response: We are Responding to the Claim that was filed 8-13-14

We researched this claim today and found that on Friday, August 8th the DMV was completed and the Registration and New Tags were sent to the Customer.   We have attached the Registration for your records.   We do apologize for the delay in this matter and are using this Complaint as a Positive Feedback and as additional training tool for our staff.  We found that from this complaint, many miscommunications and errors were made by us and hope that this Customer is satisfied now that his Registration is complete.   Mr and Mrs. Blanco want to apologize for this delay and  appreciate the Customer's Positive Feedback.   We would like to send the Customer a Check for $150 as a token for the time and effort he had to go through in this matter.   We have issued a request for it today and it should be received by the Customer in about 7 to 10 days.   We hope that this matter can be closed at Resolved with the Customer's response to accept our offer.

We thank you for all the Feedback

***** **************
Customer Complaint Specialist
Handling all BBB Claims

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 6-17-14 received toll violation for vehicle I sold to Paul Blanco's in march of 2012 (violation occurred june 2012). Paul Blanco's never took my name off registration. Record is below, this issue has still not been taken care of and the due date was today.Record:6-17-14- received collection notice for toll violation on vehicle I sold to Paul Blanco's over two years ago- contacted collection agency, told Paul Blanco's would need to handle this matter6/25/14- called PB, told to contact QRS 916-333-2892, called QRS, spoke to *****, told to email collection notice, told it would be handled immediately. Emailed ***** the collection notice.6-25-14-Called ***** late afternoon, did not answer, left message6-27-14- Called ***** for update, no answer, left message7-8-14- Called ***** for update, told she was not there, spoke with ******, told to email her the collection notice, told she would take care of it immediately and call me back, emailed notice to ******.7-11-14- Called ****** for update, told they don't handle these things and that she sent my email to someone at Paul blanco. I asked to speak with a Manager, was told they don't have a manager that works there. Told that she would contact Paul Blanco's and make sure this was taken care of and call me right back.7-11-14- Called Paul Blanco's, transferred 4 times, told to call QRS, explained they weren't taking care of matter, transferred to *********. Told to send collection agency my paperwork showing that Paul Blanco purchased vehicle from me, I explained they needed to do it because the collection agency needed proof of a license plate. Told this would be handled immediately and that she would get back to me. 7-15-14- Still haven't heard back from *********, called her, left message7-16-14- called *********, left message7-17-14- called *********, left message7-17-14- called 3 more times, didn't leave messages

Desired Settlement: I want PB's to settle this matter w/the collection agency, a written apology that this happened, as well as for the horrible treatment over the last 3 weeks. This matter was due today, and will now be on my credit report because it has still not been taken care of and will now affect me financially. I expect monetary compensation because this is now affecting my credit report as well as for the mistreatment and absurd amount of time I've had to invest into this matter, including missed work.

Business Response: We want to Thank You for the Positive Response, however we need some additional information on this case.    We need a copy of the Ticket sent to BBB for our viewing.  We need to know when you actually Traded in this vehicle and was there any other names associated with either the purchase or trade vehicle.  If you can please  send this information to the BBB for our viewing we can help in our findings.

We greatly will wait for your response.

Thank You

Consumer Response: I have attached the 2 page collection notice. I sold the Hyundai accent to Paul Blanco's on 03/10/2012 as a trade-in when I purchased a Jeep from them. There were no other names other than mine associated with this sale or with the accent.

Business Response: We are in the process of review with this Claim right now.   We have located the Original paperwork from March of 2012,  we are tracking what happened to this vehicle and make sure that everything has been taken out of your name.   We are matching up the documents that you sent to the BBB with the documents that you signed at Original Date of March 2012.   We are also pulling the reports of transfer through the DMV System we use.   This process should be taken care of by the end of next week.   We will then write our findings and solution to this matter.   We do apologize for this inconvenience and will be sending you a special token of our appreciation.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied online and was called about 15 minutes later by ***** and was asked about my application and a few follow up (pre qualifying) questions I was then told that I was approved and all I needed to do was bring down a couple pay stubs, bills with my name on them and 4-5 references. I asked her specifically before I take the 45 minute drive there was I for sure approved she said yes you are you just need to sit down with a sales person and figure out what vehicle is right for you and your budget etc. I also asked if a down was going to be requested because I physically could not produce one today but would be able to do in next week etc. ***** explained that they have deferred programs available and even if the bank requested e money up front that Mr. ****** covers those and then just cashes my check and that the great part of that is it is free of finances charges. When I arrived at the dealership I was met by a salesmen that took me to his desk and immediately started asking me the same questions I had already answered online and told me that he was working on getting me approved(something that I thought already happened) I told the person what I was looking for and asked if that would be a problem and he stated that it all determines on the banks and what they approve. I was then shown a vehicle that I was not impressed with but would have worked for my situation I took it on a drive then asked for him to run the numbers. I was then met by a sales manger who went into his fast talking routine and told me I needed to come up with 5k today when I stated that was not an option he stated we'll let me see what I cam do I will be back. I waited about 10 minutes then my salesperson was called to the office when he returned he said we can not do anything unless you write a check today for at least 1k I told him that was not an option but could do that within 30 days he said no they could not do that and if I could not do the 1k there was nothing he could do.

Desired Settlement: I ran out of characters up top but a lot more happened then described I was told that pricing on vehicles was not know and it was dependent on banks and approvals and lots more. I would have loved to walk out of there today with a new vehicle but it was clear that they used whatever tricks possible to get people in the door. I will make sure that I spread the news about what **** ****** is really about and the only thing I guess I could ask is for cleared defined communication to the customer

Business Response: We want to Thank You for your Positive Feedback, we are in the process of Reviewing your Complaint and will respond within  the week of our findings.  We will send our response to the BBB for review

Thank You

Business Response: We have read the Complaint and the email the Customer had sent on 7-14-14.   We appreciate the Positive Response the Customer made.   Just to high light some areas,  we have a Three Step Process we go by
1.  We will discuss with you to get a better understanding of your vehicle needs and budget
2.  We will then pair you with a lending institution that best fits your budget and circumstances
3.   We can search through our vast inventories to find the right vehicle for you.

When you applied for **** ******.com,  ***** called you back to go over the Application, when she accepted you was in OUR **** ****** Program,  Our Program is designed to help good people with weak credit get into a vehicle they desire.   We are never able to Run your Credit until you are in Front of a License Salesman and they see your Driver License or ID Card .   Our **** ****** Program, is a process for each and everyone either to get approved today or in 6 months with some help to guide you .    WE have helped thousands of people get into vehicles that were turned down at other places. 
We also go over steps to help you improve your credit score.

We do apologize for any misleading you feel we did.  We want to help everyone but at times things do happen and we are unable to ,

However, we want to Thank You for your Positive Feedback and would like to offer a $50.00 gas card as a token of our appreciation if you would accept.  We will mail it out to you  once we hear your response that you will accept.  We will use this complaint as a teaching tool in our sales meetings.  We again, want to apologize for any miscommunication and wish this customer all the best.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 
 
Although I am still unhappy with the dealings of **** ******'s Car Company I understand that I was duped and they cannot fix that now I also understand that they are a business and are going to continue to operate as they have up to this point. I am only one person and I am sure that they have taken advantage of many people (or helped as they have put it) and those people are satisfied with the company and the fact that they are in a new vehicle. I for one will never return and will make sure that I spread the word to all that I know and or come across looking to visit **** ******. 
 
I am glad that a company such as this has used these negative comments as a positive way to talk about it with there sales staff. As a National Sales Director myself I could only wish that I could be as great of a sales organization then that of **** ******. I wish **** ****** nothing but the continued success of misleading and duping people into there wonderful establishment. 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from Paul Blanco on 03/16/2014. I have had to take this car back 5 times to be checked for one issue or another, first the door would not open, I took it in, it was poorly fixed, it would not open again the next day. Took the car back in and they discovered it was a part they needed to order and put on the car. Had to come back and they fixed the door. The breaks make a scrapping noise and I took the car in and they told me it was because I put miles on the car and they could resurface the rotator, the was apparent warped and now the breaks are back making the scrapping noise. The batter died, was told nothing was wrong with the battery. The car battery died two more times. I took the car to an actual chevy dealer (as the car is a 2013 Chevy Malibu) and they told me the whole car had been repainted. The battery was placed incorrectly and the wiring was wrong. They charged to fix this issue. This was one issue I took my car back into Paul Blanco to correct as my battery died on me 3x. The district manager refused to reimburse me and stated I was upcharged. My breaks are still an issue as well. I filed a complaint. Was told by Francisca that they would get back to me on reimbursement of the electrical stuff and battery and I have yet to hear back after follow up calls. They sold me a $23,000 lemon and refuse to care for my issues properly. I have a list of issues with the car:The car was completely poorly repainted I have had to take this car in for fix several times and still need breaksto be fiixed.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for this car or a replacement or simply fix the car! I at the absolute least want my refund for the Chevy correcting the electrical system and battery. I put $3000.00 on a 2013 Malibu that I was told I would be able to take full advantage of the warranty as it only had 12,000 miles on the car. Now Chevy will not honor the warranty because they have made repairs with stuff other than original Chevy parts and painted over. They take no responsibility.

Business Response: We would like to Thank You for your Positive Response.   We are in the process of Pulling our Records to Review and Submit a Response within the week.   We will submit our Response to the BBB to for their review.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a verbal agreement with the salesman that sold me a car, that I only had to pay $100. dollars per month towards the deferred down payment of $1000. dollars. The finance department (after a month) later told me that the deferred down payment would have to be paid in no more than 90 days. The dealership knew of my fixed income, and was asking more than I was able to pay.

Desired Settlement: That salesmen make clear to buying customers that the max time period to pay the deferred down payment is 90 days!Also that salesmen take into account the insurance costs of a vehicle they sell to a customer, to make sure that the customer has the ability to make the car payment!

Business Response: The Following BBB Complaint is about a broken promise.

Well, this is our process at Paul Blanco's Good Car Company for all 5 of our Stores.    Every customer who has a defered down payment
is handled the same way.   Every Salesman to our General Managers explain to the Customer that their defered down payment due in no more than 30 days and will be run by a credit /debit card.  The customer accually gives the salesman their credit/debit card and the Salesman imprint it on a Actual Credit Card Slip provided to us by the Credit Card Company we use.   They also are told at the time in our Finance Department of signing their papers that this payment is due on this date.   
No one in our Company can change that, due to the Contract at the time of signing states that the customer has a defered down payment due  and the bank is aware of it.   The Customer is explained this at least 5 times during the process besides signing the Credit Card Slip and a Statement of Facts as well that they are aware of this.
This way the customer is allowed to drive off in their New Used Vehicle and enjoy it.   
If a customer is explaining to Our Salesman, they need something else, our Salesman are not able to make any arrangements but they can listen.  When the customer was in Finance, the Finance Manager goes over this at least 3 times in explaining everything.  The Customer could of brought this up to our Finance Manager and he would explain it to her that this would of run on this date and we are unable to make payments at this time.
We do apologize for this miscommunication.   Also the customer said she did speak to someone a couple of weeks later, that was acutally of General Manager for Our Sacramento Store.  We have to follow our commitment with each bank and we are unable to adjust from their.
WE do try and work with every customer, but a customer has the choice of saying No or Yes in the Final Deal.
We do thank you for this Positive Feedback and hope we are able to resolve this today

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

Because the company policy by Paul Blanco Company was not followed as described in there response.  Not one person explained to me that the deferred down payment was due in 30 days!  The salesman **** told me I could make $100. dollars per month, until I reached the total of $1000.  I have had it with this company and they can repo the car!  I am not going to make any car payments that are due July 3rd and after!  Paul Blanco Company did not act in good faith to me, and did not follow there company policy in verbal communication with me.

Business Response: In regards to the Complaint and to her Rejection.    Mr and Mrs ****** are willing to allow the Verbal agreement that the Customer states was made between her and her Salesman.  It is not a policy of Ours to do any Verbal Agreements, but as long as the Consumer does pay her agreed upon $100.00 per month on the Day she specifies we will allow it.
We will need from the Consumer a Actual Day Every Month that we are allowed to have the payment.  It has to be a Credit Card that we are able to run on that day.   Once the Consumer tells us the Day (the Same Day every month) until it is paid in full.  If the Consumer's Credit Card Declines on that day at any time during the Set Agreement, the Agreement will then be null and void and Full Payment will be do. 
As soon as we get a response from the Consumer, we will have a letter drafted up and will have to have the Consumer come in and sign the Agreement along with having her sign new Credit Card Slips for $100.00 for each Month the card will be ran on.    As we stated, we are trying to work with the Consumer , we do apologize that this has happened and wish that we can solve this problem in a timely matter.  This complaint is being used as a teaching tool in Our Sales Meeting for the Positive Response that we received from the Consumer.     Please respond through the BBB as to how you would like to proceed.

Thank You



Consumer Response:

 Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

In regards to the $1000. dollars down payment, my sister has loaned me the full $1000. dollars and it has been paid in full last month.   I thank Paul Blanco Company for doing the right thing, and inform the sales staff about deferred down payments for future customers.

Best Regards,

** ****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my car at Paul ******. They kept showing me the clean Carfax report which was strange to me. I purchased the car and when I was signing the papers we came to one form that indicated frame damage. The man explained that by signing the paper I am stating that I'm aware of any "possible" damage but that I know there is known because I saw the Carfax report. I signed the paper and then a couple months later found out that there was frame damage and it was reported to another agency besides Carfax. My car loan is about $17,000, which is not what I ever would have paid for a car with frame damage.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to have the price of my car reevaluated and decreased.

Business Response: We are sorry for the delay.  We are meeting today, March 6th with response to this BBB Complaint.  We will be giving our full Response in 24 hours.

Thank You
*****

Business Response:

We have reviewed the Case on ******** ********

We are offering a Check for $2000.00  as an Goodwill Faith effort in trying to solve this solution.  We do apologize for the length of time in this case.  We have grown and Mrs.****** is working extremely hard in getting all the information and which includes files from the documents the customer signed, to any work that has been done by our Service Department.  We also have to go through the paperwork with the General Manager for that store.  Then we present the final case to Mrs. ******.  We are currently working on a Schedule that each BBB complaint can get handled quicker.  We do apologize again.

Please let us know if the Customer will take this offer as settlement

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
I will be comfortable ending the issue for $5,000. That amount will allow me to fix my car and take care of any higher insurance fees based on the frame damage. Thank you.

 
Sincerely,

********

Business Response: RE: ******** v. Paul ******'s Good Car Company Sacramento
      Complaint No.: *******

This office represents Paul ******'s Good Car Company Sacramento and the above referenced Complaint has been turned over to our office for a response.

Ms. ******** was previously represented by an attorney, ****** ******* of the ******** ******* *** ****. Mr. ******* provided notice of the claim on April 3, 2013. The substance of the claim was identical to the BBB complaint in that plaintiff alleged it was not disclosed to her prior to the sale that the vehicle was announced at auction as having frame damage. Included with the letter was a Complaint ready to be filed if the matter could not be resolved. The Complaint alleged causes of action for fraud, auto dealer fraud, violation of the Consumer Legal Remedies Act, breach of contract and negligent misrepresentation.

Our office responded to Mr. ******* on May 7, 2013, informing him that Ms. ******** signed a Statement of Facts at the time of the sale, and before the contract was signed, stating: "I ******** ******** understand that the vehicle I am purchasing a vehicle (sic), vin number ***************** has sustained frame or structural damage and has been repaired." Mr. ******* subsequently asked for the entire deal jacket (i.e., all documents relating to the purchase transaction) which were produced to him on May 23, 2013. In response, we never heard from Mr. ******* again. We have not attached the documents as they are voluminous, but if you would like copies sen tot you, we can do so.

Plaintiff has had the advice of independent counsel informing her that her claim is without merit. The BBB Complaint is nothing more than harassment against my client in light of the documents executed by Ms. ******** acknowledging the frame issue and properly disclosing that issue to her.

It is our understanding that our client has already offered $2,000 to resolve this matter and Ms. ******** has countered with ad $5,000 demand. Our client values its customers, but is not willing to be held hostage by threats on claims without merit. With this in mind, it is willing to make a final offer of $3,000.00 to plaintiff to resolve this claim contingent on plaintiff withdrawing her BBB Complaint and signing a settlement agreement to assure this issue is not raised a third time.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To summarize my 5 page statement, Paul Blanco offers poor customer services, failure to disclosed rates and vehicle paperwork, fraudulent signatures on documents, I was mislead in contract dealings, high APR% rate, high down payment asked on two different occasions after I received vehicle and it had been in my possession for 9 days. They applied for a quick cash loan with my SSN. All of this happened within 5 working days. I was told by the salesperson ** "I don't have time for this shit, return the vehicle", after I asked why. I then contacted my loan company and they indicated that I was approved but Paul Blanco needs to cut my rate and follow their rules/instructions. Product_Or_Service: 2012 Dodge Avenger Order_Number: Stock Number ***** Account_Number: N/A

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) All I am asking for is my invoiced expenses refunded for the vehicle as well as loss of work service hours, mileage reimbursement along with gas, an official apology, inquires removed from my credit report.

Business Response: We have re reviewed this claim and will offer $500.00 to the Customer for there time....  In the original complaint pg 3  She shows a total of $2152.81  

A refund of the Down payment was returned so the balance showing is $402.81, we have decided to round the refund to $500.00 and are issuing a check right now in that amount for the customer.
I have read the Typed Complaint and forwarded to Mr and Mrs. Blanco for the Positive response the Customer gave us.   The issues the Customer stated are being addressed and used in our Training meetings as Positive Response.   Mr and Mrs Blanco's philosophy is that all Negative and Positive Responses are handled the sames way...... So we take everything as a Positive Response to use for enhancing our business. 

Please accept this as a Formal Apology, that we are sorry the experience you had at our dealership with our employees.  As I said before, your feedback has already been used in a Sales meeting and has been addressed to Our General Manager and his employees. 

Your check will be sent out by the end of the week.


Thank You

*****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9978143, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Thank you, and please have Paul Blanco Good Company Oakland send payment to the address listed below.  Thank you again for your time, and if you should have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to contact me anytime.


Address:  ******* ** ***** | *** **** ****** *********** ** *****
 

Sincerely,

******* * *****
 
 
 
 
 
 






BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2011 Toyota Camry from this dealership, and have had nothing but problems. The car is not alligned right, when you drive it shakes vigorously and won't stay straight. I have gone back more than 6 times, and nothing has been fixed but, of course they say everything is ok. I have inspected the car elsewhere to show that the frame is not alligned, and they got upset. They have copies of this inspection as well. The car is not safe to drive, and should never have been sold at these conditions. I'm starting to believe this car might have a salvaged title, and I will be verifying with DMV.

Desired Settlement: I want honesty about why my car is shaking and not fixed. To fix the car or please give me back my money for down payment and trade-in. I also want a copy of the contract in spanish that was promised.

Business Response:

The following Complaint, I am attaching the Service Records to this Complaint.

Every Month since the Vehicle was purchased by the Customer, the vehicle has been brought back to the dealership for something.  We service it for what the Customer says is wrong and we don't charge the customer any money for this service.

In his payment work he sent us the Copy of the DUE Bill..... Which state "
Sold as Equipped"  
Nothing else promised or implied....

What he didn't send you was the AS IS Sticker that the Customer also get a copy of and signs..... Which says..... Vehicle is Sold AS IS .... 
There  may be a little Factory Warranty left because it was 37024 Miles at time of Sale...... with Toyota

Customer did purchase an Extended Warranty with his Contract.  We always offer that at the time in Finance.
We submit anything that falls under that to the Extended Warranty Co

Everything else is the responsibility of the Customer.  We have shown our good faith at handling everything up to this point.


We can have the customer come back on last time, if you recommend it.  To do a check out however, everything the Customer has stated we have checked out and fixed it found there was a problem.  Even sent it to a body shop to check it out.

Consumer Response: The car has been brought to their attention countless times, that is correct. But, it was never driven per my request on the freeway, so no, the vibration is still there. It's actually gotten worse.
After purchasing the vehicle I actually got it inspected, as you can see in the report. And, the alignment needs to be fixed as well as replace the axle shaft boot on the right side . Clearly this was never fixed because again the car is still shaking at high speeds. Now looking back at the work orders the mirror was fixed, but the electrical and headlamp have not been fixed correctly. The car charger outlet does not work, and the headlamp has not bee fixed.
At this point I do appreciate them looking at the vehicle the time I have taken it in. But, nothing has been fixed, the car still vibrates at high speeds, and I prefer to get the things that need to be fixed at an authorized toyota repair shop free of cost to me.

Sincerely,

*******

Business Response:

I am sending this with attachments

We have pulled the deal jacket for this customer and have attached the documents,

The customer took his vehicle to the Firestone Auto Care Center.  They put they recommend these services.  Someone wrote send to body shop for checking on Frame.  When the Customer came to us in Nov 13, we sent it to the Body Shop and they inspected it for Frame and the report came back clear.   On October 18, Repair Order we fixed the Front Headlamp and Replaced and aligned it.   When the customer came to us in Sept 28, we did drive the vehicle on the highway at a high speed and once the alignment was done the same technician drove the vehicle back on the highway at a high speed which was the Speed Limit posted on the Highway.  

We are also attaching that at the time of Sale, the customer did in fact sign a document (see Attached) that the vehicle had reported an accident/damage on CarFax  and also we have attached all three sources with his in his signature acknowledging that we use to disclose Accidents or problems with the vehicle (which is Carfax, Autocheck, NMVTIS).  And it is disclosed on Carfax only.

He also says he hasn't received his copies of this contract in Spanish when he is the one who sent us his copy of the Contract which is Spanish.  

We know we sometimes are not able to solve every problem with the customers and can come to a agreement that we have at least shown Good Faith which we feel we have done.  This vehicle we have tried to fix the customers problems but we have the Customer sign the Buyers Guide at the time of Sale..... which says sold "As Is"  we have a 30 days service for customers to bring back for any service issues.  We have gone above by extending it out over 3 more months.  We are not offering anymore service at this time.  We have checked it for Frame, it came back clear.  We have checked it for shaking, we realigned it and drove it on the freeway. 

We have would like to Thank this customer for this Positive Response and wish him all the best.  
 


BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised a trade-in, trade-up agreement and did not receive it. The company's service department said my car had too many problems for them to honor their commitment. I think this company may have unknowingly sold me a clunker.

Desired Settlement: I consider my contract to be void and null, a refund of all monies I have spent, and return of the car to company to be fair.

Business Response: I am sending documents for the Service that has been done on this vehicle as well as the Buyer Guide showing the Customer signed and purchased this vehicle. AS-IS no warranty.

The First Service Invoice# ******* was completed the day before the customer Purchased his vehicle. The customer purchased his vehicle 12-29-12 from our Sacramento Location. The next Service Invoice# ******** 4-18-13, is when the customer brought it back because he had his service down at Jiffy Lube, due to a Drain Plug and work was done by us at No Charge. We not seen this vehicle since, so we are a little thrown back with the statement the customer is making. Our Service Manager, and our Service Advisor, neither have spoken to this customer. So for the statement to be made and we haven't seen the vehicle since April.

We would be happy to have the customer set up an appointment and bring the vehicle in to evaluate the problems and see what we can do to help the consumer. We here at Paul Blanco's Good Car Company take all feedback as Positive and with to thank the following consumer for the information and do wish to assist in his needs.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They said they have not seen this vehicle since April when they saw it again in October. Their Service Manager did speak to me. I did make an appointment to speak with someone there, and the person with whom the appointment was made did not speak with me.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PAUL BLANCO/EZ SOLUTIONS FAILED TO DISCLOSE THE RENTAL HISTORY OF A CAR THAT HAS STRUCTUAL DAMAGE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT & MULTIPLE SIDE DAMAGE. THE FOLLOWING WILL DETAIL REPAIRS, PAYMENTS AND DOWN PAYMENT INFORMATION. I WILL ALSO DIVULGE THE INFORMATION THAT WAS MISREPRESENTED TO ME AT THE PAUL BLANCO/EZ SOLUTION DEALERSHIP IN SACRAMENTO, CA. ON 05/06/2011 ACCIDENT REPORTED- VEHICLE DAMAGE IN MULTIPLE PLACES, VEHICLE TOWED AND AIRBAGS DEPLOYED ON 05/08/2012 ******* RENT A CAR REPORTED THE 2010 CHEVY MALIBU AS HAVING STRUCTUAL DAMAGE WAS DISCLOSED BY THE SELLER BASED ON RENTAL HISTORY AS WELL AS A VISUAL INSPECTION. ******* INTERJECTED WITH THE STATEMENT, "STRUCTUAL DAMAGE MAY IMPACT VEHICLE SAFETY AND RELIABILITY. GET THE UNIBODY OR FRAME OF THE VEHICLE INSPECTED BY A PROFESSIONAL." PAUL BLANCO/EZ SOLUTIONS WAS AWARE OF THE DAMAGE AND FAILED TO REPORT THAT TO ME UPON MY PURCHASE. ON 05/10/2012 I PURCHASED THE 2010 CHEVY MALIBU FROM PAUL BLANCO/ EZ AUTO SOLUTIONS 2200 FULTON AVE SACRAMENTO, CA 95825. I PAID A DOWN PAYMENT OF $2500, WHICH WAS SPLIT INTO TWO PAYMENTS ($1000 ON 05/11/12 AND AN ADDITIONAL $1500 ON 09/28/12). THREE (3) DAYS PRIOR TO THE PURCHASE OF MY VEHICLE MY OLD CAR CAUGHT ON FIRE. I DISCLOSED TO PAUL BLANCO/ EZ SOLUTIONS THAT I WANTED TO PURCHASE ANOTHER CAR, AS I ESCAPED DEATH AS I WAS IN THE VEHICLE WHEN IT CAUGHT ON FIRE ON 05/06/12. THE MANAGER SUGGESTED THE 2010 CHEVY MALIBU BASED ON MY NEEDS FOR GOOD GAS MILEAGE AND SEATING ROOM FOR MY KIDS. THEY EXPLAINED THAT IT WAS A PRIOR RENTAL CAR. I STATED THAT WAS FINE AS I KNEW CAR RENTAL COMPANIES KEPT UP WITH THE MAINTENCE OF THEIR VEHICLE FLEET. I WAS GIVEN A USED VEHICLE HISTORY DISCLOSURE FORM WHERE I INITIALED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS A RENTAL. HOWEVER, PAUL BLANCO/EZ AUTO SOLUTIONS DID NOT CHECK THE BOX ON THE FORM THAT I WAS INFORMED OF THE RENTAL HISTORY FROM A THIRD PARTY AFFLIATE. NOR DID THEY REPORT THAT THEY DIVULDGED VEHICLE STRUCTUAL DAMAGE, AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT OR DAMAGE TO MULTIPLE SIDES TO THE *******. THEY ALSO DID NOT REPORT TO ******* THAT THEY INFORMED ME OF THE SAID DAMAGE AS THEY WERE INFORMED TWO DAYS PRIOR. PAUL BLANCO WAS NEGLECTFUL AND HAS NEGLIGENTLY FAILED TO DISCLOSE THAT THE CHEVY MALIBU I PURCHASED ON 05/10/2012 WAS IN A CAR ACCIDENT WHERE IT WS TOWED, THE AIRBAGS WERE DEPLOYED AND THE CAR RECIEVED DAMGE TO MULTIPLE SIDES OF THE VEHICLE. ON 08/13/12 I SERVICED THE VEHICLE $266.28. THE VEHICLE'S TRANSMISSION AND BRAKE FLUID WAS WORN AND CONTAMINATED. ON 12/10/12 THE FRONT BRAKES AND ROTERS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND LABOR $172.15 ON 02/18/2013 THE RIGHT HEAD LIGHT NEEDED TO REPLACED $123.00 ON 06/26/12 TO 03/25/2013 GM FINANCIAL ASSUMED MY LIEN FROM PAUL BLANCO/ EZ SOLUTIONS $2819.17 ON 05/08/2013 MY LIEN WAS REFINANCED BY FIRST INVESTORS SERVICING CORPORATION AND IS CURRENTLY THE LIEN HOLDER $1142.43 AS OF AUGUST 2013 ON 06/29/2013 THE TRANSMISSION FAILED TO CONTINUE TO WORK. I HAD TO RENT A VEHICLE FOR BUDGET RENT A CAR $108.04 ON 07/01/13 CHEVY MALIBU WAS SENT TO FAIRFIELD CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR. ON 07/02/13-07/10/13 RENTED A VEHICLE FROM ********** $227.74 ON 07/22/2013 THE TRANSMISSION WAS REPLACED BY FAIRFIELD CHEVROLET, FAIRFIELD CA. ON 07/26/13,THE REAR SHOCKS WERE REPLACED $172.00 ON 08/14/13 RIGHT SIDE HEAD LIGHT REPLACED AGAIN $35.00 09/07/2013 I WAS ATTEMPTING TO TRADE IN THE CHEVY MALIBU IN SO THAT I CAN HAVE MORE ROOM FOR MY GROWING CHILDREN. I MUST STATE THAT PAUL BLANCO/EZ SOLUTION SUGGESTED THAT I WAIT A YEAR ALLOW THE CHEVY MALIBU ON TIME PAYMENTS REPAIR MY CREDIT. THEY FURTHER STATED THAT I WOULD THEN GAIN A CHEAPER INTEREST RATE. I WAS THEN INFORMED BY A DIFFREENT DEALERSHIP THAT THE VEHICLE WAS SEVRELY DAMAGED IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT AND THE INFORMATION WAS NOT DISCLOSED TO ME UPON PURCHASING THIS SAID VEHILCE.

Desired Settlement: I AM SEEKING A CASH SETTLEMENT FOR MY DOWN PAYMENT, REPAIRS AS WELL AS MY CAR NOTES, WHICH TOTAL $7497.96. I AM ALSO SEEKING THAT LIEN BE FORGIVEN AND PAID OFF AND REPORTED AS SUCH TO ALL THREE OF THE CREDIT BUREAUS. I MUST NOTE THAT I HAVE ALL THE RECEIPTS, AND BANK REFERENCES, ORIGINAL LOAN DOCUMENTS AND CAR FAX DOCUMENT. I AM HOPING THAT PAUL BLANCO/EZ SOLUTIONS WILL RETIFY THE SITUATION VIA THE CALIFORNIA CONSUMER LEGAL REMEDY ACT. PAUL BLANCO/EZ SOLUTIONS WAS INTENTIONALLY NEGLIGENT IN SELLING ME THE CAR WITHOUT DISCLOSING THE RENTAL HISTORY; AS THEY BOUGHT THE CAR TWO (2) DAYS BEFORE SELLING IT TO ME. THEY ALSO MISREPRESENTED THE CALIFORNIA LEMON LAW. THEY VIOLATED AND DEMISED AN UNFAIR COMPETETION FOR OTHER CAR LOTS FOR MY BUSINESS. THIS IS THE BASIS FOR AN AUTO FRAUD LAWSUIT. THANKS FOR YOUR TIME AND EFFORTS IN RESOLVING THIS MATTER. I CHOOSE THE BBB AS THE AVENUE TO HANDLE MY DELICATE SITUATION AS I DO NOT WANT ANOTHER PERSON TO GO THROUGH WHAT I HAVE GONE THROUGH.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The following case we are disputing. In this report I am sending, We ran a Carfax and Autocheck. Autocheck was Run on 5-10-12, No Accident or Frame was reported however it did show that it was a Rental/Fleet Vehicle. Carfax was also ran on 5-10-12, It did show Airbag Deployed and Accident/Damage Reported, also Rental ********* ****** purchased the vehicle on 5-10-12, we showed her both the Carfax and Autocheck, and we had her sign State of California DMV form #256 Statement of Facts stating the vehicle had sustained frame OR structural Damage and has been repaired according to our findings on the Carfax Report. We also had her sign, LAW Form (Used by California Motor Ca Dealers) FORM #UVHD (Used Vehicle History Disclosure) that the vehicle was #9 Other Rental Vehicle.... she did sign both forms acknowledging this. And she signed and dated the Form#256 We also do a Safety and Smog procedure on the vehicle before it is sold. If for any reason we see a safety issue we do fix it before it is even sold. Every vehicle is hooked up to a machine for testing, if any Codes appear we fix the vehicle before it is even put on the Front Line. We appreciate the positive feedback from the following customer. We feel we disclose everything we can by what we receive from Autocheck and Carfax unfortunately we only have these vehicles a very short time, an average vehicle is on our lot a week to 10 days, which is including getting a Safety/Smog on this vehicle. We completely rely on what the information from the other agency's receive. We feel we have shown our good faith in what we disclosed to the customer and we were forth coming in this process.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response. As I stated in my formal complaint that Paul Blanco /EZ Solutions failed to provide a car fax. Under the Used Vehicle History Disclosure, they failed to check the box that states that they gave it to me. They provided the same document without checking the box that they did not provide it. The statement of facts that Paul Blanco/EZ Solutions submitted is fraudulent. That is not my signature and I am prepared to sign an affidavit. The previously mentioned document did not have the vehicle identification, year, make and model typed. All documents prepared at the dealership are prepared and typed with all necessary Information in the appropriate places. I do not print my name like that; my full name in its entirety should have been displayed. For example, I, ********* ******. Therefore the documents that was provided by Paul Blanco/EZ Solutions provided fraudulent documents. My signature was forged. On one of the signatures you can clearly see that my signature was not the same. As well as the "*********" and the digits that are listed as the vin number. You can also clearly see that it was written by the same person; which was not me. Am not satisfied and I have been disrespected. Nonetheless this vehicle is a lemon and they need to handle me appropriately.

Final Business Response
November 26, 2013 ********* ****** BBB Case #: XXXXXXXX RE: Business Response We have investigated the case that is before you. As a result of our investigation, our paperwork shows we disclosed all information to the customer and the customer signed all necessary forms as required. We here at Paul Blanco's Good Car Company work with our customers and will certainly do what we can with this customer as well. We will propose the following to resolve this case. We will work with this customer by putting her in a different vehicle using our Three Step Program. We ask the customer to come to the dealership with the vehicle and we will value the vehicle. By doing this it will allow us to determine the right vehicle that we can put her in. Please understand, right now she is upside down on her note, but as any customer again we will do what we can to work with her.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unhelpful customer service, and unsafe repairs. I had purchased a vehicle from this company about two years ago. The day i returned home with the vehicle the alternator stopped working. After some haggling with the dealer, they agreed to replace the alternator. Recently the alternator stopped working again. I decided to acquire the warranty information fro the alternator for **** ****** so i could replace the alternator myself instead of dealing with their customer service, and repair people. After several hours of working with **** Blancos repair team, we finally found where the alternator was purchased and acquired a replacement for it. During the removal of the old alternator, it was found that the bottom bolt was not properly secured. Luckily the only damage was the alternator no longer working. If the alternator had not failed, i fear that the belt may have slipped off or snapped, possibly causing the engine to seize resulting in thousands of dollars in repairs.

Desired Settlement: Since the alternator was not properly installed by the dealership, i would like to be reimbursed for labor repairing their error. Time off work was needed to complete the repairs. Additionally, the failed alternator caused the headlamps to short out, which otherwise need to be replaced at my expense due to their repair error.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We would like the customer to contact us to speak with them. There is no phone number listed on the BBB Complaint, if the customer can contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX so we can help solve their problem. I have done all the research into this problem with the employees at ****** ******'s Good Car Co. and would like to speak to the customer.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we chose not to buy with them the sales manager said to us "thanks for wasting our time" and more was said as well that I will later explain. My fiance and I had a 7:30 appointment at Paul ******'s on 2/8/13, we arrived at approximately 7:25. We had no idea what are credit looked like or what we wanted to buy, it was truly just a starting point. We met with a ***** (ultimately he was not the problem) he was very straight forwarded with us about our credit being pretty challenged but he could help us. He told us what we were looking at in terms of payments and months which made us flinch a little but we were still processing it our heads trying to decide if we could afford it comfortably in our budget or not so we agreed to look at a car. The car was a 2011 Ford Taurus, mid-level sedan with some good features and lacking some as well but a decent car none the less. When we came back from the test drive, he was asking how we liked the car and did we think we could afford it? By this point we had decided we could not comfortably agree to buy a car until we figured out our budget a little better so we tried telling him we really needed more time to think about it and to try to save more for a higher down and he immediately went into used car sales man mode; he began fast talking and scrambling to try to hook us back in...then he said he was going to talk to his boss to see what else they could do. My fiance and I stood up to go find him because we didn't want to take anymore of his time because we absolutely knew we were not going to buy a car that night. Then out comes a I do not know his name but I will refer to him fast talking, foul mouthed Mexican dude in a bad suit for lack of better description. He came on strong trying to seal the deal that wasn't even made. We politely tried to explain that we could not comfortably agree to buying a car until we had more time to think, he WASN'T listening, he just kept saying "What if I could" do this or that and we were still trying to ease our way out and he kept coming on stronger. Then ***** our original salesman we working with came back out so we again tried to politely apologize explaining why we couldn't agree to buy and though it was obvious he was disappointed in not getting a sale he was gracious enough to leave well enough alone. But NOOO the fast talking, foul mouthed Mexican dude in a bad suit had to come back over and say "THANKS FOR WASTING OUR TIME" exact words!! I had to blink twice before it hit me that he actually said that BUT then he went onto say "we been here almost 3 hours and you just wasted my man's time, what do you think, we work on commission" EXACT WORDS!! For the record we were only there a little more than 2 hours and 45 minutes was ***** inputting our information, running the credit and telling us how he could help us clean up our credit. We didn't even go on the test drive approximately 9pm. The argument and politely trying to leave part went on for approximately 15 minutes. I think the public deserves to know that the so called "we help people" people are really just USED CAR SALESMAN trying to get over on the unsuspecting that believe that their company is designed to help people when they have no other options but Paul ******'s Fresh start program is specifically designed to draw in people who have poor credit, low income or lack job history. They make you feel that they are your only option to buy but the truth is they will hustle you and brow beat you into buying a car and when you can't pay they will repo your car and sell it to the next unsuspecting person that walks in! And if you choose not to buy with them this is how you will be treated.

Desired Settlement: I firmly believe this company needs to fire this man, he is a HUGE liability to their company and this type of disregard for public appreciation and unprofessional behavior will not be tolerated. This is not a situation to be taken lightly. We are in a country centered on social media and word of mouth will travels fast. I have taken to various social media sites as well as business review websites already to share about my experience. I will continue to share my experience and make it a personal point of to persuading as many people as I possibly can to boycott this company because we left there humiliated thoroughly mortified that we treated in such a manner. There is no dollar amount or words that can justify or rectify this situation. The man should be fired. End of story!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The following case, we are submitting however the customer will not close this case. The only thing we can do is send our story to you at this time. The customer never purchased a vehicle from us, they were inquiring about what it would take to purchase a vehicle. As stated by the customer they were in the beginning stages of this process. The problem happened at the end of their conversation with our salesman, when one of our Sales Managers joined in the conversation. Due to this conversation, the customer has expressed to myself and Mrs. ******, the Customer is still quiet angry and does not want any type of gift, token or anything. A letter won't do either. It was the way, our employee spoke to the customer that angers the customer. On Friday, Mrs. ****** spoke with the customer in regards to this claim, she explained that she has spoken with the employee but is unable to say what has happened from that. We strive ourselves on Customer Service, so Mrs. ****** wanted first hand to speak to the customer in this matter to see if she was able to express her apologies on behalf of the employee and the dealership in general. We are not able to please every customer, and from this we have used this as Positive Feedback. We have apologized to this customer, both when I was speaking to her on February 10th, 12th and 15th, and for Mrs. ****** on February 22nd but this is not enough. The customer said she will not drop this matter, so we are just updating this file and wishing the customer all the best. Today 3-1, I over nigh ted two letters one from Mrs. ****** and the other one that our Salesman Manager also wrote to the customer. Thank You. ****** ******/Customer Retention Specialist/ Paul ******'s Good Car Company Sacramento

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i was sold a car that was in a accident and they forged a document to try to keep me from returning the car. January 28, 2013 I purchased a 2011 Ford Flex from **** ******'s Good Car Company on 2200 Fulton Ave. I was told the vehicle was never in an accident and they showed me a Car Fax report and other documentation to prove that. On January 29, 2013 the air conditioner and the fog lights stopped working. I took the vehicle to Ford because the vehicle still had a factory warranty. On February 5, 2013 I drop the car off at Ford. Ford inspected the vehicle and told me they would not warranty the repairs because the damage was caused by a front end accident. February 5, 2013 I took the vehicle back to **** ******'s and ask them to resent the contract because the vehicle had been in an accident. After 2 hours of being bounced between the sales department and service department I spoke with the finance manager. He told me that I singed a forum stating that I knew the vehicle had been in an accident and was repaired. I asked to see the forum, I told him that I had never seen nor sign that forum and why did I not received a copy when I signed the contract. He told me that he did not have to give me a copy and it doesn't matter because I signed the forum and the car was now mine. He said he would fix the A/C and fog lights and that there was nothing else that he could do. On February 7, 2013 I spoke with my attorney about the situation he advised me to take the car back to Ford and have it inspected to see what the total damage was. February 12, 2013 I took the car back to Ford to find out what the total damage was. They inform me that the vehicle had sub frame, left finder apron, and left frame rail damage that is causing a popping noise while steering the vehicle and that they needed to tear down the front suspension of vehicle to give a full estimate. Also they informed me that both driver and front passenger seat were not bolted down in the rear. I am unable to drive the vehicle as it is unsafe to have the seat bolts missing and the sub -frame damage causing the popping noise February 14, 2013 I ordered the missing bolts for the seats and I am waiting for the parts to come in and have the seats repaired. February 19, 2013 I have yet to hear anything from **** ****** about this matter. Thank you for your time on this matter Sincerely ****** ******

Desired Settlement: i want ****** ****** to take the car back and refund all the money that i have spent on this matter including my trade in car and the cost of having the car inspected and repaired because the car was unsafe to drive.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The customer has retained an Attorney in this matter. The attorney contacted us on 2-19-13, Mrs. ****** spoke with the Attorney and we are in the process of buying back this vehicle. We will send more information about the closing of this case in the next few days.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold a lemon. The radiator, gas pump, and air conditioning all failed within the 1st six months of owning the car. In the 1st two years of owning the car we have also had to rebuild the transmission, and front suspention. When we purchased we asked if we could have someone look at it before purchasing and was told only if we put the down payment on it and if we decide to return it after having a second look we would have to pay a return fee.

Desired Settlement: Offer to pay the balance on the loan since the car was not in the shape that was advised during purchase.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The customer purchased a vehicle from us, 12-17-10, STK#5081. First to start it took 3 months to fina a vehicle for this customer & then the vehicle they found didn't fit the whole family. At the time of sale, if they could ask someone to look at the vehicle, they were told they could but it would cost $300.00. The money is the re-stocking fee as stated with DMV, but I believe the fee is a different amount. The customer at this time also decided to cancel their warranty. The warranty company accually refunded the customer their money directly. Then from this forward, she has had nothing but problems. Here is the list of problems: A/C- 1st 3 months went out. Transmission in 1st 6 months, has replaced Fuel Pump 3X, Electricial Problems 1st 3 months, and Transfer Case. It is currently broken down in front of her house. They don't even know what is wrong with it. She only has 4 payments left on this vehicle. Her payments are $350.00 She said that the tires were Good. LOL.... When she brought the vehicle. She was happy that we could help them in getting a vehicle. However, the problems they have had since has made it harder on them financially. The customer would appreciate some help. They have spent just as much on repairs as the vehicle itself. We talked about all the problems with the vehicle and in talking with Mrs. Blanco for a settlement, she came up with a figure of $700.00. We understand that this vehicle ended up not helping the customers in the long run, but we hope that they can use this money towards some of the expense. We apologized for the response time to this claim, but explained that it is the Blanco's intentions to respond and try and solve every claim. We feel at this time, that we have settled this claim and that Ms. Land will respond with this claim complete. Thank You for Your Time, Mandi Salel-Trezvant Customer Retention Specialist Paul Blanco's Good Car Company

BBB's Final Determination: Business resolved the complaint issues, but not within BBB's timeframe. The complainant did not acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

2/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
1/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
1/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesman lied about price, interest rate, my employment history, and entire process, including to, misrepresentation to bank. On Thursday, November 22, 2012, I went to the paulblanco.com (Fresh Start Program aka EZ Credit Solutions) to apply for an auto loan. Below is a breakout of the events which took place: -I was phoned on 12/23/12 and told I was pre-qualified. In fact, I wasn't. -I then went in person to the dealership on 11/23/12 and was told by the salesperson, Leo, that he didn't know the prices of the cars. That the price was determined by the Bank AFTER they ran my credit. I continued to ask for the sales price of the car, and kept being told they didn't know. -I was given a sheet of paper which showed the interest rate and the sales price of the car, that would "probably get approved" by the bank. It was $3k over Kelly Blue Book, and when I asked why, they told me it wasn't EZ Credit Solutions adding the mark-up, it was the Bank Fee (another lie and illegal). -I was not told until AFTER I signed the contract paperwork that the car had been involved in an accident. -I signed a piece of paper agreeing to 20% interest rate and then my contract stated a different rate. -I was told that the offer letter I brought with me would suffice for proof of employment. I clearly explained to the sales person over 15 times that as of that day, I was currently employed. The salesperson lied to the finance department AND the bank, and they informed them I was still employed. -After I had the car for a few days, I received a frantic call from the dealership claiming that I had lied about being employed (which was false, why else would I furnish an OFFER LETTER when I applied) and they needed the car back. I explained I began my new job on 11/30/12 and would furnish them a paystub, as they requested as soon as I was in receipt of one. -On sunday, 12/2, I contacted ********** in the Finance Department to follow-up with the new terms of my loan. She informed me they were waiting on my paystub I'd be receiving on 12/15 and that they would be able to take me through a different bank. -On Monday, 12/10/12, I received an extremely offensive call from "*****" in the finance call, who accused me of lying, quitting my job, both of which were untrue. I explained the entire situation to him, and how his salesperson had in fact, lied to finance and whomever else, and that I had included an offer letter at my date of application. This is the most fraudulent, dishonest and corrupt form of predatory lending to people in desperate situations, I have encountered. Not only are they almost doubling interest rates and tacking on 40% of car sales price, they are lying about their ability to do so, and implicating the banks involved. I would HIGHLY recommend the state of California conduct a consumer audit, which would benefit not only participating banks, but affected businesses and consumers as well.

Desired Settlement: A complete and thorough review of sales practices, legal practices, dissemination of information from sales people and finance to consumers. Legal postings clearly visible to the consumer and sales people who are properly TRAINED and AUDITED for such dishonest and breaching of said practices.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****-********/CRS Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@gmail.com We have resolved this case. Our Finance Director, ****** Mosley, spoke several times in the past 10 days with the customer. In order to get the customer deal done, we had to waiting for her first paycheck stub. Once we received her first paycheck stub, we had the car financed by Capitol One in a day or two. ****** told me (*****) that the customer was very pleasant to talk to and never complained to him. I then on Dec 24th, spoke with ****** ****** on the phone. I explained who I was and that I was finishing up on the BBB claim that she had. I explained that I spoke with ****** already and found that her deal was funded. She then explained to me about why she filed her claim. She felt that our salesman *** was dishonest and wouldn't listen to her. We discussed each matter that she pointed out. We then discussed about her warranty that still is left on the original warranty. How to go to VW and let them know she has purchased this vehicle and she wants to make sure what she stills has left on the warranty and also if any Recalls. I explained how our service department is not a repair shop for everyday use. That we aren't equipped for that type work. We are here to fix the vehicles when we first purchase them and then comebacks once they are sold but not for Oil Changes and daily maintanence. I also wrote to Mr. & Mrs ****** about her complaint with our salesman, ***. They are appreicative of MS. ****** partonage and so we are giving her a $50.00 gas card for her troubles. I explained that Mr & Mrs ****** care about their customers and will take all advise and statements under advisement. I believe the claim should close.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An associate of **** Blanco lied on our car insurance paperwork. When we financed our car with **** Blanco on 09/20/12 a 2005 mazda6, we put $1000 down in cash, with payments of $383/mon. This car was financed under mine and my boyfriends name. We did not have our own insurance. In order to leave the lot with a car, the vehicle has to be fully covered. **** Blanco said need not to worry they will provide us with insurance. After signing the paperwork for the car, we were motioned to the front desk to sign paperwork for car insurance. I began to worry of a high rate because I was not a licensed driver quite yet. But to my amazement they managed to find us a decent rate for full coverage with Titan Ins. $135.28/month. we signed the paperwork and went on our way. we drove home and the next evening while driving to a friends house we are stopped at a DUI checkpoint. **** ****, my boyfriend was driving. after waiting for almost an hour for the officer to come back from running his Drivers License, we were informed that his Drviers License had been suspended since 2010. Lucky for us the officer decided not to take the car and was fully aware that I only posessed a driving permit and allowed me to escort the car home. At this point i knew i had to get my drivers license. So 2 days later i had an appointment with the DMV in my town. I went into the car to find the insurance paperwork, and what i found was not our paperwork at all and in fact was another customers of **** Blanco! I then argued on the phone with **** Blanco, IFE Insurance Agency, and Titan Insurance just to get the correct paperwork faxed to me in a timely manner! When i finally get the correct insurance paperwork emailed to me, None of the paperwork states me as an insured driver. I call around again and they tell me that the paperwork with both of us named as insured drivers will be in the mail. Finally i did make it to my appointment and became a licensed driver on 09/24/12. weeks went by and I still had not received anything from the insurance company, not even a bill. About 3 weeks ago I finally receive mail from Titan Ins., It was a cancellation notice for failure to pay. okay, i thought, let me clear this up. I go online to titan.com and sign up for an online account. when i get into thew account information it has the option to view your insurance application. And that is when i see that an Associate of **** Blanco lied on the insurance application stating that I, ******* ****** had been a good/licensed driver for 8 YEARS!!! Well that's why we got such a good rate. I then call my mother, **** *****, to get some advice on how to handle this situation. And she informs me that i need to tell the insurance company the truth and what **** Blanco did. If i dont and I get into an accident and they find out that the insurance information is false then i could be held liable for any damages and injuries caused during the accident. i told Titan Ins. about the mistake and they quoted me a rate of over $200 more than the original amount. I declined and began looking into other insurance options. and to this day because I am a 2month old driving veteran, and i am under the age of 25 I cannot find an insurance policy that will give me a monthly rate under $280. My boyfriend, ****, has contacted **** Blanco and opened a claim, that has yet to be solved. I have contacted the bank that we financed the car through, ******* Inc. to try and keep them in the loop. unfortunately for us the bank will have nothing to do with the situation and will continue pursuing their money, and/or the car. There is a sensor in the car that goes off when a payment is late and is quite embarrassing. But i dont have to worry about that anymore due to the fact that the bank has turned the car off as of this morning 11/19/12.

Desired Settlement: We want Paul Blanco to own up to their "mistake" since when we gave them all of our information including a copy of my 'at the time' drivers permit. This has been a very trying time for us. It is the holidays and we both work retail full time. If any money comes of this we want Paul Blanco to pay the difference in our insurance premium and get us up to date on our car payments. We would never had signed the contract knowing we would be paying just as much for the car as we would in insurance. If that does not work we need Paul Blanco to void our contract and take the car back with no penalties. and give us back the $1000 down payment we made. This situation was supposed to help us rebuild our credit and has done 1000's more damage. We just want our lives back!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We have worked this case, I am now trying to get a hold of the customer to see if everything we did has satisfied the customer. WE have rewritten her policy and actually are paying for $36.00 a month of the difference insurance policy until it ends. So hopefully she will close it. However her phone is now disconnected and her boyfriend phone won't take messages, so I am have sent her a letter as of today so she can call me, *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the call on 5/19/2012, I have yet to get my reg or plates for the car. I called for a full month in september 2012, no one calls me back. I called and spoke to the manager who said the plates were on the car, they are not. I kept getting transfered to a voice mail. When i called dmv they said i need to talk to the dealer. I finally talk to the dealer, they say I need to talk to DMV. Yet I get a bill from dmv saying I owe registration even though I paid for it already when the car was purchased.

Desired Settlement: I would like the plates and registration for my car and not to pay twice for something that is in the contract that was already paid.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The customer contacted us and spoke with the Business Office, We have since gotten Replacement Plates for the customer as well as paid her Registration Current thru 2013, we overnighted her the plates with the Reg Card & Tags. I have left several messages that past week, to confirm that she received the package and that everything is fine now. However, no response from customer back. I also sent an email to the email address on the complaint. We (****** ****** EZ Auto) feel we had completed this transaction to our best ability and that this case should be Resolved and Closed. The customer did acknowledge that she has received the DMV Refund that we sent her in September for $71.00 CK#XXXXXX for submitting her DMV at time of sale. However, it was our error for not submitting for Duplicate plates. We hope the customer is satisfied.

Consumer's Final Response
when I called dmv on 11/26/12 the only thing that was mailed that I did not get was the registration for the car, they told me the dealer never requested for the plates. They also said the registration is due. My contract from the dealer shows I paid for all of this already. dmv says it $19.00 for the plates and the reg. is $239.00. When I call the dealer, therss no one there I can speak to they are all in a meeting.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/11/2012 Billing/Collection Issues