BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

JustBetterCars.com, Inc

Phone: (916) 782-4445 Fax: (916) 782-5051 901 Riverside Ave, Roseville, CA 95678 View Additional Email Addresses https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxm25ReE6v_4CJUTlyoB-zQ View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Used Vehicle Sales

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that JustBetterCars.com, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for JustBetterCars.com, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on JustBetterCars.com, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 08, 2003 Business started: 12/02/2002 in CA Business started locally: 12/02/2002 Business incorporated: 12/30/2004 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eric Fischer, CEO Ms. Holly Fischer, Secretary Mr. Brian Zambrano, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Fischer, CEO
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online

Products & Services

JustBetterCars.com, Inc sells the following brand(s): Acura, Acura, Chevrolet, Chevrolet, Ford, Honda, Honda, Jeep, Jeep , Lexus, Lexus, Mercedes-Benz, Mercedes-Benz, Nissan, Nissan, Scion, Scion, Toyota, Toyota

JustBetterCars.com, Inc offers the following product(s): Pre-Owned Cars, Trucks, SUV's, Minivans, Used Cars, Used SUV's, Used Trucks

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
Visa
M/C
AMX
Products & Services

JustBetterCars.Com is a used auto dealer.

Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2005 tundra; within 100 miles the check engine light came on. My mechanic says the catalytic converters are bad; dealer won't help me. I bought a 2005 toyota tundra at just better cars on July 30, 2013; less than 100 miles later, the check engine light came on. I took the truck to my mechanic and he said the catalytic converter is bad. I asked him how it could have passed smog; he said that sometimes if they get the catalytic converters very hot they will pass smog; I called just better cars on 8/27/13 to inquire if they might consider paying for the catalytic converters. They said no way, the truck passed smog and now any problems with the vehicle are mine. dealer number is XXXXX; stock # ***** 2005 Toyota Tundra vin# 5tbrtXXXXXsXXXXXX. I'm very disappointed and feel like I got taken; I feel this is very unethical. Replacement estimate from my mechanic, ******* ******* in Paradise, CA (phone number XXX-XXX-XXXX) for the Catalytic converters is is $3,631.00

Desired Settlement: I'm asking the business to buy the catalytic converters and ship them to my mechanic, ******* ******** **** ****** ******* ********* Ca. XXXXX. I will pay the labor cost of $260.00, even though I feel the dealership should pay the full amount. I am also willing to go to another mechanic for a second opinion; I'm not trying to be unreasonable, I just want Just Better cars to do what is right. Ethical.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Hmmmm? Not sure what to make of this but it seems that my (quote by **** *****) very reasonable offer to **** has all been forgotten. I will let the BBB read his own words and my response and his final response so you can see what I mean. It will be very clear that we bent over backwards, well beyond what should have been expected from an approach like **** *****'s initial approach. Clearly we have acted very responsibly in this case and **** is either having amnesia or a bad day. In either case his actions are questionable and confusing. BBB, Please read below ******* apology to myself and my General Sales Manager and his acknowledgement of this situation being his responsibility as he wrote personally and sent to us. ***** ***** wrote "Please forward to the owner, ****. I want to apologize for my negative posting on Yelp. I was aggravated and acted immaturely. I've deleted the posting and understand that the problems with my truck are not yours after I drive it off the lot. I hope you'll forgive my negative comments, Sincerely, ****** My response to **** as a result of receiving his above E-mail. This is the actual E-mail. *Good morning *******, I read your E-mail to my General Sales manager and you got me. That made my management teams day. I get your frustration. I was as frustrated to hear that one of my trucks that I sold had a failure that caused this grief for one of my clients. I think you are quite an individual to send this last E-mail and for that I would like to extend my personal offer to lend some help. I still feel as you now realise that there was nothing my company did wrong however you are my client and I do care how you feel and what your experience is with JustBetterCars.com, my team and the product we sold you. At this point I would ask that if you are willing to take me up on my offer to lend some further support to get this issue going in a good direction, that you bring the truck to *****, (He is a big boy and has thick skin so don't worry) let us evaluate the situation and confirm or deny what is going on with the truck. When that happens I let you know what we are willing to do on our end and what we ask of you on your end. I am available here at the store all day or E-mail me a response. Kind Regards, **** ******* CEO ***** response to my offer. *Wow, now I think I may be overwhelmed also. Apparently you must be quite an individual as well. I feel that your request to come and check in with ***** is very reasonable. It may be a day or two, but I will be in touch. Thank You for renewing my faith, I really appreciate it ****. All my best, **** The BBB is about doing business better. What business would have gone as far as I did with Mr. *****? Does the BBB give out A++ ratings? This is getting silly. We have acted in good faith and went beyond what would or should be expected of a company when evan the customer acknowledges we were in good faith and he was wrong. BBB, we reached out to ***** His wonderful response went silent. He never followed through. ******* current expectation is not reasonable as his own words in his prior acknowledgement of this being his problem and the simple facts surrounding this situation make it so. There is nothing he or the BBB should expect of my company. **** ******* CEO JustBetterCars.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Information provided regarding proposed purchase of a vehicle during week long email/phone discussions was found to be invalid. I became interested in potential purchase of vehicle I found on the internet but am located 3 hours away. I informed ******* / *** of specifically which vehicle, my conditions, credit concerns with my divorce, etc. and the fact that my engine had just blown on my Expedition which meant I had no trade, because it was not drivable. Over the course of 1 week and over a half dozen emails and several phone calls I was several frustrations occurred which led me to wonder whether or not this business was reputable. I was first told I was approved for a "different" SUV when I had specifically stated which two I had interest in (both were 4x4) and the one I had been approved for was a 2x2. Then when I was eventually told I was approved for the one that I wanted (2007 4x4 4runner) I was encouraged multiple times to just pay a deposit and have it delivered. I maintained that I would not purchase a vehicle that I had not seen / driven first and would be more than happy to make the drive if it was confirmed that I was in fact approved for the loan in writing. (not pre-approved, or conditional. Over the course of several days I asked questions about the car / business that I was told it would be much easier to answer by phone, such as the hours of business and the condition of the vehicle however there was no problem with *** sending other more complicated emails regarding my credit so I felt this was simply to note anything that could lead to potential liability in the future in an email. The last and final issue resulted when I was actually ready to make the trip up to Roseville 3 1/2 hours away because I had again been told by loan as approved (not pre-approved)provided the terms of the loan and had agreed on the conditions. I requested if the 4runner could be held while I was in transit which would have only amounted to 1 business hour as I would be leaving at 6am to arrive at Roseville by 9:30am. This was ignored and when I requested confirmation of my loan I was told it would all be fine IF my income had not changed. I asked what kind of proof was needed to confirm this before I came and they requested payroll stubs so I scanned and emailed them this information. All of a sudden I then received a one line email stating "sorry we can't help you" after being told that my income appeared different (lower than I reported initially). I was furious. I know exactly how much money I make as I am salary and receive 26 paychecks a year. I reported slightly UNDER what I actually make annually from the very beginning therefore I know that my actual income was not reported wrong. I wanted to ensure I did not get to this point and have this problem which is why I provided all accurate information from the very beginning. I am under the impression that I had never been approved in the beginning and all the discussions regarding the vehicle had been a total waste of my time when I had been lead to believe that I had already been approved. I could have been looking at other options during this time if they had done this earlier in the week and been honest of my status. Rather I am finished doing business with this company.

Desired Settlement: NONE - This is not how you treat potential customers. I have been in healthcare management for 19 years and I was surprised at the result of this transaction. When I was told how this occurred and what changed I was never told or given an answer. My income was confirmed on prior emails to be consistent with my stubs so I should be given an answer as to what the company did / did not do that would have changed the outcome. ???

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
After reviewing *****'s complaint and all of our logged correspondence between our staff and ***** and extensive discussion as to how phone conversations went with ***** I am unclear as to why ***** made this more difficult than it had to be and why she is complaining to the BBB at all. We are here to serve and sell our inventory and not discourage people from purchasing it. ***** seemed to be frustrated on a number of occasions and we are unclear as to why. There is a clear track record of my staff having endless back and forth dialog with her yet she suggests otherwise. There are several attempts to contact her and no return calls. The cooperation on *****'s behalf seemed to be our biggest difficulty. In fact there is 26 logged occasions of back and forth discussion between staff members and *****. It is clear that our staff was working hard to overcome some of the challenges with her credit and income yet did so. I can hear the frustration in my staffs voice as to how difficult it was to work with ***** and so I have to draw a conclusion that ***** was in the way of her own success to purchasing a vehicle from us. We took all the obstacles away and gave her plenty of opportunity to say yes. Sometimes this can be a challenge for some folks to purchase a car and I fully understand that. It is not easy to make that move sometimes but we are not here to discourage. Selling our inventory is how we make a living for the thirty or so families JustBetterCars.com supports. From the shaking heads of my staff and *****'s conflicting dialog she had with my staff just maybe our company is not at fault. I get that it is not easy for some people to place trust in a car dealership but I assure the BBB and ***** herself our intentions here at JustBetterCars.com were always keeping in mind *****'s best interests. My office is always open and can discuss this further with ***** over the phone if she would like to contact me. **** ******* CEO JustBetterCars.com inc.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That is correct - There are numerous emails because I am 3 hours away and attempting to business before making a trip. It is unfortunate I would be faulted for being complete. I have still not been told "what changed" with regard to your approval of my credit. My income did not change. If my credit was not fully processed the business should own up and say so. A business with integrity owns up to mistakes such as offering a vehicle that was not what I requested. And being dishonest about unreturned phone calls as mentioned above. I only had one phone call, which I did in-fact return. I made it clear that I cannot answer a cell phone in the hospital. There is no need for a reply from the business I can see that **** fully supports his staff regardless of the circumstances. The questions I presented in my emails were complete which should not be faulted and I should be allowed to be disappointed with a process when those whom you are working with do not do as they tell you they are going to do. Thank you,

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1