Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jala Auto Sales

Phone: (916) 231-3684 2400 Fulton Ave Ste C, Sacramento, CA 95825

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jala Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Jala Auto Sales include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Jala Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews on Jala Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 12
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 12

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 20, 2003 Business started: 07/01/2001 in CA Business started locally: 07/01/2001 Business incorporated 07/01/2001 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 53482.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Issa Habeebi, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Issa Habeebi, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Sacramento Used Auto Sales, Inc.
Products & Services

Jala Auto Sales is a used car dealership.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jala Auto Sales has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2400 Fulton Ave Ste C

    Sacramento, CA 95825


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a 2006 **** Aero 9-3 from this dealership on 08/06/2015. On 8/8/2015, my husband called for service to have the car jump start. And again, on 8/10/2015 jump start, and had it towed for repairs on 8/15/2015. We had it delivered to ***** Auto ******* ***** **** **** *** ****** ** ********** ********. The mechanic kept the car for over week before he figure it out, he states the car was a lemon and that the dealership would have know the car doesn't work properly. The car Neutral Safety Switch was bad which is the control switch to start the car. The replacement part that I was quote by **** ***** on Fulton Ave. in sacramento was over $2000.00.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund my money $1600 I spent on this car refunded to me. Plus, the diagnostic fee of $150.00 and the fee I spent on tinted windows of $235.00 by JH window tinting.

Business Response: Customer has test driven the car before buying!   Customer could had taken the car to an independent mechanic to have it inspected  before buying the vehicle!   All vehicles sold as is and customer signed the as is agreement!  We're sorry that the customer has problems with his vehicle ! 

6/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2001 Lincoln Navigator I saw advertised on the web site on April 17, 2015 for the purpose of towing my waverunners. When I test drove the vehicle the instrument cluster gages started moving, and the 4 wheel drive knob came off. The salesman asked the mechanic who worked at the dealership and he stated the gages were doting this due to the vehicle being in 4 wheel drive and they would order a new knob. They also told me the car had a diagnostic done and was in good condition, as they have their own shop and mechanic on their lot, and that the vehicle had passed smogged so the engine was good. I also purchased a warranty. Shortly after driving the vehicle, it started stalling and wouldn't start, I took it to ******** and had the battery and alternator tested, which were in good condition. Upon checking the coolant level I noticed it had become e low so I filled it, 4 days later the check engine light came on and the cooolant level was extremely low. I took the vehicle to Car Czar on May 14, and asked them to do a diagnostics check. The result was a probable cooolant seepage into the combustion chamber and cylinder head gasket breach at minimum. The engine would need to be pulled. They also found stored codes related to theft system, cylinder misfire, and fuel level sensor circuit fault. The labor costs alone to pull the engine is $2500. I paid $4999.00 for the vechicle. I tried phoning the owner several times but he was out of town. When I stopped in the office to inform him that the vehicle cannot be driven, and needs thousands of dollars in repair, he tried to say there was not anything wrong with it when I bought it, and asked me if I purchased a warranty, which I did but the warranty does not cover gaskets and only up to $1500.00. The owner told me it wasn't their problem and pointed to the "as is" sign. He did not offer any remedy so I told him I would be taking him to court, since I bought a vehicle with a bad engine that I cannot even drive.

Desired Settlement: I demand a refund or replacement vehicle for the purpose that I bought the Navigator for which is to be able to tow my waverunners.

Business Response: Re 2001 linclon ,suv was bought (AS IS ) customer has test driven the suv  before they decided to buy it<   customer took suv to freeway on test drive  suv drove just fine and there was no over heating,   customer was offered  warranty ,  we have several kinds of warranty from  they choose to buy the lowest limited warranty knowing that it covers only  1500 dollars in total, all documents supported by customer signature  ,   her problem is with the warranty company  she needs to take that issue with them,  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: dealership assured me vehicle was in  good condition and had been checked by their own mechanic. Warranty purchased was only warranty available for this vehicle I was told by the salesman that the warranty covered up to $3000 and upon asking to see warranty I saw it was 3000 miles and 1,500 dollars the salesman gave me wrong information regarding warranty. the warranty I purchased does not cover my vehicle for the problems specified and vehicle exceeds mileage covered in warranty. I reject vehicle being sold as is due to the implied warranty of merchantability.

Business Response: we have contacted  the warranty company to verify her coverage on june 21 2015  and we have found out that the customer did not even call the warranty company to file a claim    ,  I have contacted the customer  and spoke with her and I found out that customer has assumed  that the warranty well not cover her vehicle repairs without bothering to call the warranty company......and I also found out that customer has driven the vehicle for over 900 miles which means that vehicle was in good driving condition we she bought it     I have advised the customer to call the warranty company and open claim thanks    

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  I have opened a claim with the Warranty Service but according to the work order the repairs will not be covered under the Warranty, as I previously stated vehicle had problems from the beginning, not starting after driving, instrument cluster gages malfunctioning, when check engine light came on vehicle was taken to repair shop.

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased SUV and next day overheated (thermostat was broken). Jala Auto will now not reimburse me for the defective car they sold me. Purchased SUV and next day overheated. They wanted me to drive my overheating SUV 20+ miles so they could look at it. Told them I was taking it in to the closest place I could find. Thermostat was broken and charge was $350 (have receipt). Jala Auto Sales (******-Salesman) knew of problem and sold car defectively or didn't know about the problem because they failed to perform safety check on car before being sold. Refuses to refund my cost to fix the problem, when problem occurred the next morning after selling me the car. Purchase date: 12-9-13 Problem date: 12-10-13 Sales Rep: ****** Amount of Repairs: $350 Amount not received from Jala Auto Sales: $350 Payment Method- My trade in(97 BMW) and $500 down

Desired Settlement: I am asking for them to reimburse me for the broken thermostat; a cost of $350.00

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** ***
Contact Phone: ###-###-####
Contact Email: **************
Here at Jala Auto sales we sell cars with the best of intensions. I would like to address your concern regarding the purchased of your vehicle you made with us, we regret to say that you did not read your contract carefully, that you decline the (two days contract cancellation option agreement form 684 provided by California low), we are not be able to help you out for these reasons:

1. As you recall we did sell you the car "As Is", you had test driven the vehicle and you were very satisfied with the condition at the time of the purchase.
2. We offered you all kind of warranties and you decline it all.
3. We offered to help you by asking you to bring the car to us to fix it and you declined our offer
4. You have talked very impolite to our sales manager.
5. General manager called to help you out to settle this problem, and you have rejected all his offers to help you by telling him that you have already filed a complaint and put lots of bad reviews about the dealership all over the internet, you did not leave him no option to resolve this issue.
6. Finally sir at the time of the purchase you had the choice to take the car to any mechanic at your cost to have the car inspected before you made your purchase and you declined the option you bought the car AS IS... and we are very sorry that this problem has accrued.

On a final note all of the statements above are supported by documents signed by the customer.

Jala auto sales teems

Consumer Response: I understand I bought an "as is" vehicle, and I did test drive car beforehand, and thought the thermostat would work properly after warmed up... You are a car dealership, did you have the car checked and did u make sure you were not selling a defective car... I guess you did not then instead of being a professional businessman and business owner, you threatened me on the phone and refused to pay for even half of repairs... Not happy at all! ******, your salesman said you do business the right way and that he would make sure I'm happy... More lies... And everyone I talked to had extreme attitude with me.. Do not get that mistaken.

Business Response: This will be the final note we really sorry about what happened to your car that day, you bought the car "AS IS NO WARRANTY" and we offer you more than one options to take car of the problem afterwards, but you don't give us any chance whatsoever.  The General manager called to help you out to settle this problem, and you have had rejected all of his offers to help you by telling him that you have already filed  complains and put alots of bad reviews about the dealership all over the internet, you did not leave him any options to resolve this issue. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
The car was defective when it was sold to me. What options did you give me? Here, take 100 dollars and don't say anything to anybody and we can call it even... I don't think so! That is neither professional business nor fair to someone who just purchased a car for over 10,000 from you. Give me an offer to make this right and I will pull all complaints.


******* ******