BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jala Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jala Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jala Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 20, 2003 Business started: 07/01/2001 Business started locally: 07/01/2001 Business incorporated: 07/01/2001 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Issa Habeebi, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Issa Habeebi, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Sacramento Used Auto Sales, Inc.
Products & Services

Jala Auto Sales is a used car dealership.

Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased SUV and next day overheated (thermostat was broken). Jala Auto will now not reimburse me for the defective car they sold me. Purchased SUV and next day overheated. They wanted me to drive my overheating SUV 20+ miles so they could look at it. Told them I was taking it in to the closest place I could find. Thermostat was broken and charge was $350 (have receipt). Jala Auto Sales (******-Salesman) knew of problem and sold car defectively or didn't know about the problem because they failed to perform safety check on car before being sold. Refuses to refund my cost to fix the problem, when problem occurred the next morning after selling me the car. Purchase date: 12-9-13 Problem date: 12-10-13 Sales Rep: ****** Amount of Repairs: $350 Amount not received from Jala Auto Sales: $350 Payment Method- My trade in(97 BMW) and $500 down

Desired Settlement: I am asking for them to reimburse me for the broken thermostat; a cost of $350.00

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** ***
Contact Phone: ###-###-####
Contact Email: **************
Here at Jala Auto sales we sell cars with the best of intensions. I would like to address your concern regarding the purchased of your vehicle you made with us, we regret to say that you did not read your contract carefully, that you decline the (two days contract cancellation option agreement form 684 provided by California low), we are not be able to help you out for these reasons:

1. As you recall we did sell you the car "As Is", you had test driven the vehicle and you were very satisfied with the condition at the time of the purchase.
2. We offered you all kind of warranties and you decline it all.
3. We offered to help you by asking you to bring the car to us to fix it and you declined our offer
4. You have talked very impolite to our sales manager.
5. General manager called to help you out to settle this problem, and you have rejected all his offers to help you by telling him that you have already filed a complaint and put lots of bad reviews about the dealership all over the internet, you did not leave him no option to resolve this issue.
6. Finally sir at the time of the purchase you had the choice to take the car to any mechanic at your cost to have the car inspected before you made your purchase and you declined the option you bought the car AS IS... and we are very sorry that this problem has accrued.

On a final note all of the statements above are supported by documents signed by the customer.

Jala auto sales teems
12/31/2013

Consumer Response: I understand I bought an "as is" vehicle, and I did test drive car beforehand, and thought the thermostat would work properly after warmed up... You are a car dealership, did you have the car checked and did u make sure you were not selling a defective car... I guess you did not then instead of being a professional businessman and business owner, you threatened me on the phone and refused to pay for even half of repairs... Not happy at all! ******, your salesman said you do business the right way and that he would make sure I'm happy... More lies... And everyone I talked to had extreme attitude with me.. Do not get that mistaken.

Business Response: This will be the final note we really sorry about what happened to your car that day, you bought the car "AS IS NO WARRANTY" and we offer you more than one options to take car of the problem afterwards, but you don't give us any chance whatsoever.  The General manager called to help you out to settle this problem, and you have had rejected all of his offers to help you by telling him that you have already filed  complains and put alots of bad reviews about the dealership all over the internet, you did not leave him any options to resolve this issue. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
The car was defective when it was sold to me. What options did you give me? Here, take 100 dollars and don't say anything to anybody and we can call it even... I don't think so! That is neither professional business nor fair to someone who just purchased a car for over 10,000 from you. Give me an offer to make this right and I will pull all complaints.

Sincerely,

******* ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1