Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Exclusive Motors?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Exclusive Motors

Phone: (916) 624-4700 View Additional Phone Numbers 4470 Yankee Hill Rd Ste 140, Rocklin, CA 95677 http://www.exclusivemotors4u.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Exclusive Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Exclusive Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Exclusive Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 25, 2012 Business started: 10/27/2011 Business started locally: 10/27/2011 Business incorporated: 09/03/2014 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 268403.

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 87538.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Roman Mititiuk, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roman Mititiuk, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Exclusive Auto Group, Inc. Exclusive Motors, LLC
Products & Services

This company offers used car sale services.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Exclusive Motors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4470 Yankee Hill Rd Ste 140

    Rocklin, CA 95677 (916) 624-4700 (800) 417-7777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2005 ***** ****** ******** from Exclusive Motors in Rocklin, CA on Aug. 7th 2014. Once I got there from my hometown Santa Cruz, I test-drove the car around with *****, the Business Owner, and he claimed that the car had been fully inspected and that there were no problems with the car. He also said that they had rebuilt the Turbo. Two weeks later after my purchase the car Oil Gauge started flashing so I took it into Good Year to get an oil change. The car should not have needed to get an oil change considering I did not even get to the mile point that I was supposed to get it checked at. The light continued to flash so I took it to the ****** Car Dealership Shop in Santa Cruz,CA. They said that I should get it repaired by the Company that sold it to me. After *****'s mechanic checked the car, he said that the oil was not being dispersed in the car and that is why the Oil Gauge flashed. ***** said that he was going to put in a new engine so I waited, in total, a month and two weeks. I was without a car and during the process I was forced to move to Washington State for personal reasons. I could not move until I had my car back from *****. When I picked up my car from ***** I asked him if there was any paperwork for the work that was done and he said, "No, you're good to go". I drove back to Santa Cruz, packed up my car and drove to WA. I got my car inspected by ********* Auto Car when my car started smoking and the mechanics showed me the coolant that was all over the bottom of my car. They told me that the engine was not new and that it was not even the right engine for the car. ********* told me that the motor has damage internally. Also the rack and pinion was leaking. The power steering reservoir is cracked. I also had to pay $359.58 to fix leaking cooling system hoses by the turbo, radiator hoses that were collapsed and broken. There are also plastic zip ties holding covers together for the engine. ***** wants me to have it towed down but has not gotten back to me in 2 weeks.

Desired Settlement: I would like the car to be returned to Exclusive Motors at their expense and to get my money back. I do not want to pay to have it towed over to them or to drive it all the way back to California. I do not want any part of Exclusive Motors anymore.

Business Response: Business states that they have been in contact with consumer and the issues are being resolved at the current time.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is not satisfactory to me. They may have towed it back down to their shop and are putting in a different engine for the car, but Exclusive Motors will put in an old engine and have it put in the wrong way again and damage the car internally due to the lack of workmanship from their mechanic.  I hope I am wrong this time, but because of the work I have seen them do to my car, I fear my car will be damaged still and see that the mechanic cut corners to "fix" my car again. I want the mechanic to actual follow procedure and actually fix my car right this time, not cutting corners and using the right engine for the car, to put in an engine that wont die in a year or two.