Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of EMotorsWest.com?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Seller of Pre-Owned vehicles utilizing the latest Internet Sales techniques to provide customers with NICER VEHICLES at competitive prices while giving them a comfortable sales experience.  Full service financing with rates as low as 2.49%.  Full Auto Repair and Servicing facility for most brands.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EMotorsWest.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EMotorsWest.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on EMotorsWest.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 14, 2011 Business started: 10/01/2010 in CA Business started locally: 10/01/2010 Business incorporated: 09/02/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 47833.

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 269283.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Lutes, President Ron Nano, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Lutes, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

EMotorsWest.com offers the following product(s): Pre-owned Vehicles and Servicing

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, check, major credit cards
Alternate Business Names
EmotorsWest.com Inc.
Products & Services

EMotorsWest.com specializes in used car sales and service.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

EMotorsWest.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1733 Fulton Ave

    Sacramento, CA 95825 (916) 266-6250

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a used 2011 Nissan Sentra SR and we paid in cash 14k plus but a couple days later the car died on me, I brought the car and they kept the car for 2 days and "fix" the car but next day after I picked the car up, it started doing the same. Today we are bringing the car back to eMotors west and they are being so rude, Carl the sales person was really rude and barely talked to us. I would like to know how can we get this issue fix and I also want reimburse for the last rental I had cause the first time I paid for it...

Desired Settlement: I need to get my money refund for the entire transaction or give me credit for a different car

Business Response:

Customer brought in vehicle with an intermittent problem that was difficult to duplicate.  Needs to be noted that it was purchased without a warranty and we told them to bring it in so we could look at any issues since it was a recent purchase.  We could not get the vehicle to duplicate the problem.  For a second opinion, we took it to the Nissan dealer.  They also could not get any check engine lights or codes to come up.  They did recommend replacement of one coil, which we paid for at zero cost to the customer.  They apparently had the same issue with the vehicle and we asked them to again drop it off for a look.  We again could not duplicate and sent it back to the Nissan dealer to again verify.  Nissan reset the computer and we asked Nissan to drive the vehicle various times over a couple of days to make sure all was well.  After getting it back, we also did both cold start and warm starts and drove in the vehicle over 2 to 3 days trying to make absolutely sure it was fixed.  This by the way, was done while the customer was in a rental vehicle at our expense.  Remember, the vehicle was pre-owned and purchased without a warranty, but we still covered ALL costs and a rental car expense for the customer both times.   I have no concept of how that was rude.  We are sorry they were inconvenienced, but certainly went above and beyond a normal dealer response to handle their concerns.  Customer is back in their vehicle and both the Nissan dealer and our service department state the vehicle operates correctly.   In a perfect world, every car works perfectly and there are never issues.  Since we are dealing with cars, with electronics and mechanical components that are not always easy to diagnose, things don’t always go perfectly.   We did our best to handle them promptly and with concern for both their time and inconvenience by getting a second opinion and putting them in a rental vehicle at NO COST to them.  We certainly try to do more and be better than others dealers, new and used, but there is obviously no way to please everyone.  To be clear, all of our expenses, rental cars and money spent at Nissan for a second opinion was at ZERO cost to the customer on a pre-owned vehicle purchased without a warranty.  We are very comfortable with how this customer was handled both during the transaction and when they notified us about their concern.

 

12/10/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed contract for 2005 Honda Pilot. Did not allow for a final test drive per the due bill terms & have not repaired issues per warranty terms. Signed a contract for a 2005 Honda Pilot on 9/26/12. Part of due bill terms was an approval of a final test drive, Emotorswest did not allow me to accept and perform the final test drive. Had rough running and belt squealing noises. We have brought the vehicle in a total of (6) times for repair. Vehicle is still not repaired. Have several calls and emails into sales staff and owner. No one has responded. Full details are outlined in (3) page letter which I have sent to Emotorswest which I can send to BBB.

Desired Settlement: Would like to take the vehicle to a Honda Dealer service department for proper repairs at expense of Emotorswest. We feel as though Emotorswest have exceeded the reasonable number of attempts to repair the vehicle. Again, have received no response from Emotorswest. Have also contacted BAR because I have never received an invoice for any supposed work performed.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We have been working with them on a date to bring in the car. They did not bring in the vehicle 6 times, that is not true. When I finally spoke with the customer and saw the email he sent, It was sent to 3 bad email addresses. I verified this by looking at the top of the email. I have spoke with him numerous times as you can see below. We are engaged with them and my last email, which you can see copied below, should verify this. I have obviously reached out to him for scheduling. It needs to be noted that he did not bring it in 6 times. They also contacted the BAR, so although not needed. I have no interest in avoiding a customer with a concern, but as stated, we never got anything from him due to the bad email addresses as seen in the top of his email copy shown to me by the BAR. That solved the question as to why they had not been called back. We are now waiting for them to schedule an appointment as seen in my email copied to you.. Thank you, ****** ****** eMotorsWest.com -------------------------------------------------- This is the last few emails back and forth directly with me and ******... No worries... you let me know when it is coming in. I will fit it in. ****** ****** eMotorsWest.com 1733 Fulton Ave. Sacramento CA XXXXX p 916.266.6250 f 916.266.7476 __________________________________________________ ******- We are currently reviewing our schedule as we would need a rental vehicle and to make special arrangements for the required drop off time. -****** __________________________________________________ From: ****** ****** (mailto:*****@emotorswest.com) Sent: Monday, November 12, 2012 11:49 AM To: ****** ****** Cc: *****@dca.ca.gov Subject: RE: 2005 Honda Pilot Repair & Warranty Hi ******, How is it looking for getting your Pilot into us? I didn't hear back from you last week. ****** ****** eMotorsWest.com 1733 Fulton Ave. Sacramento CA XXXXX p 916.266.6250 f 916.266.7476