BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

EL Vista Auto Sales

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 526-2221 Fax: (209) 526-2227 2201 Yosemite Blvd, Modesto, CA 95354 http://www.elvistaautosales.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EL Vista Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EL Vista Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EL Vista Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 14, 2008 Business started: 11/07/2006 Business started locally: 11/07/2006 Business incorporated: 01/03/2006 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nashat Odeh, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nashat Odeh, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Motor Homes Motorcycles - Dealers Snowmobiles Trailers - Camping & Travel Trailer Sales All-Terrain Vehicles

Products & Services

El Vista Auto Sales specializes in used vehicle sales.

Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

  • 2201 Yosemite Blvd

    Modesto, CA 95354

  • 727 Mc Henry

    Modesto, CA 95350 (209) 526-2229

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: drove less than 2000 miles transmission brakes and traction went out no longer runs at all in less than 2000 miles vehicle was purchased in january with a 30 day warranty during that time i was having problems with the brakes traction system and transmission. i brought it back ***** ******* our sales person assured me he had it repaired it was returned with body damage. then in april after driving it total of less than miles the transmission went out completely and i cant check the actual milage because it still sits dead in my driveway. i made numerous attemps to talk to the owner who only talked to us once then never took my calls again. it sits dead in my driveway useless i called them 2 days ago to have it towed away spoke with **** who also never called back after stating he had to speak to a manager. i drove it less than 2000 miles but5 cant check actual milage because it wont even start! I paid over 3000$ and stopped making payments when it broke down they told me during the waarenty period they fixed the transmission well it must have been a temporary fix that only outlasted the warrenty oh and the brakes they said their mechanic said it was just dirt in the brakes they were never fixed at all. I have an infant a toddler and a teenager all i wanted was a safe car. now they wont even come get they junk! what a waist of diaper money!

Desired Settlement: i would settle for a refund i dont expect every penny but at least a partial refund or replacement a safe car that can hold two car seats

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The free warranty was for 1000 mile or one month, what ever come first, this car has been about one year and 5033 miles tthat exceed the warrantee. We could repo this car three months ago when she stop making the monthly payment, we didn't, when she called on Sunday 17th nov, I offered here to put here in different car or to fix the one she has, but her account have to be current, we are not obligated to do so. But we like to help our customers. That is our policy!! She has 14 days to accept this offer, Thnks, **** / the owner

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The truck sold to me was a lemon and the tags were stolen by the company. When I took the truck back only minor repairs were made. I have had the truck only 6 months and continue to have nothing but problems with it. The company refuses to help at all. Also the company mailed me only my registration paper but never sent the tags. When I called to inform them of this they said they sent them and we must have lost them so we would have to go to the dmv to pay to have them replaced. They never sent the tags at all. I do not feel I should have to pay more money when I was already charged licensing fees by them.

Desired Settlement: I would like the down payment and licensing fees back and to return the truck and ve released from the contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Only today I was able to open my email and read that complaint, so sorry for being late to respond to your email: 1. On February 26, 2013, Mr. **** ******** bought 1995 pickup with 140267 miles. On that day he was provided with the Vehicle history report (NMVTIS) which never show that this vehicle was at any time a lemon car... (copy attached). 2. On April 3rd, 2013 the pickup has been transferred at the DMV to his name, the registration paper which valid until 08/31/2013 has been mailed to him attached with the company's check# **** for $107.00. This amount is the difference between the estimated fees on the purchase contract and the actual amount that we paid to DMV (copies attached). 3. When vehicle has valid registration, we pay to DMV only transfer fees, in this case DMV clerk didn't provide new tags, assuming that the existing license plate has the valid stickers (tags) but DMV provide the registration papers only... (as of **** ******** case), if the tags are not found on the license plate for any reason then the customer can go to DMV with his paper registration to get the tags, no fees will be required. 4. If a vehicle has expired registration, DMV will provide the tags with one full year of validity. Attached with registration paper for new owner's name and address. 5. No body can give unlimited warranty for 19 years old vehicle with 140,000 miles. And that why Mr. **** signed at the time of purchase a one month limited warranty's buyer guide (copy attached). At El Vista auto sales as part of our policy we always listen to our customers and help them after the first month which covered by the limited warranty, we understand when customer can't get the help he expected, he should ask to meet the manager or any person with higher position. Mr. **** instead tried to get that help on the phone, when mechanical problems can't be solved on the phone. Mr. **** ******** is welcome to my office to help him solve any reasonable complain, he may bring his truck with him so we can take it to a private mechanic shop for diagnostic and to see what kind of help we can provide to him.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1