Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A/A Auto Sales

Phone: (916) 487-2066 3428 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, CA 95821 http://www.fultonaanda.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A/A Auto Sales offers used auto sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A/A Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A/A Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A/A Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 17, 2004 Business started: 06/23/1998 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 35168.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Assad Madadifar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Assad Madadifar, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
A&A Auto Sales
Products & Services

A & A Auto Sales is a used car dealership.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 3428 Fulton Ave

    Sacramento, CA 95821 (916) 487-2066

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchasing a vehicle at auction where it was clearly indicated with mechanical issues and then selling it on without making any attempt to repair. The sales person blatantly lied to me about the mechanical issues of the vehicle, despite me asking him and when I saw the auction documentation it was all clearly detailed when they purchased it. They made absolutely no attempted to repair and just turned straight around and sold it to me knowing all the issues. I've sent them a letter and haven't received a response.

Desired Settlement: I'm looking for a refund for the warranty that I purchased and some sort of good will gesture for selling me a vehicle with know mechanical issues and blatantly lying about them. Failure to resolve this will result in me filing a claim in small courts... I will not let this lie.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
As we talked on telephon and we did fax all the papers and buyer gide, asis agryment we sold vehicle as is no warranty at all and we did tell him what is as is means and after he read all the papers and signed (buyer gide and sold as is ...means) attach - The same day we sold the vehicle we did smog and safety (attach) - Mr. ***** did test drive the vehicle and signed inspection form (attach 4) - Mr. ***** did buy extended warranty from ASC warranty we did not have any profit on he can call and cancel the warranty, they have to give him money back not A&A Sales We are going to fax all that papers

8/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer made harrassing calls; threats I purchased a car for $5500., after tax & License, the total was $approx. $6200. I paid $5000. cash. dealer allowed me to make 6 pmts of $193.78. First pmt was due on 6/4/13. Dealer called me on 6/4 and I apologized. I inadvertently thought pmt date was 6/7. I told dealer I would drop pmt in mail on 6/5-to which he agreed. Dealer called me on 6/6/13 threatening to reposses vehicle if pmt was not in his office by 5:00. I asked did he have a grace period, he said yes. Dealer used the simple interest contract, which states "if payment is more than 10 days late you may be charged 5% of the amount due". Dealer told me in call of 6/4 that there was a $20.00 late fee. In call of 6/6 he indicated it was a $25.00 late fee. In addition, upon delivery of vehicle, dealer promised to make a few repairs (without charge), which were NOT complete upon delivery (as promised). I brought car back to dealer for repairs. Stayed in the mall for 6 hours, which dealer made repairs. We had discussed more than once that these repairs would be free of charge. When i returned to dealership to retrieve vehicle, dealer indicated that "these repairs costs him $700.00, and asked that I pay $200.00'. When I advised dealer that he had verbally told me these repairs would be free, he backed off and simply said "that was my fault". This dealer is UNSCRUPULOUS and should be double checked. He appears shady to me (at best). After the harassing calls, I have decided to pay the balance owed without making monthly installments. Due to the unprofessional nature, I prefer to have no further dealings with this establishment. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I would simply like to receive a letter of apology from this business for making the threatening call to me.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
1. The customer did not pay his payment on time. The due date of his payment was on 6/4/2013, but we did not receive the payment. A day after the due date (6/5/2013) we called to remind him that he passed *** due date. We always call when the customers pass the due date. So, it is not just him. 2. Also, two weeks after he bought the car "as is", he called us to say that the passenger side power seat is not working. He added that his mechanic wants to charge him $750 to fix that, and asked us if our mechanic would charge less. Although we sold the car "as is" and it was not our responsibility, we said to bring his car to our shop to fix the problem. We told him that our mechanic would charge only $200. He did thank us and brought his car to our mechanic. But, after the mechanic fixed the power seat, the customer jumped in his car, laughed and said that he won't pay anything and left the shop! So, we called him, and he accepted to pay only $100. WE SOLD THE CAR AS IS. MAKE PAYMENT ON TIME, NO PHONE CALLS.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Owner is not honest. Before I purchased vehicle, owner told me "since the seat is not working, have it repaired under the 30 day warranty I'm giving you". Warranty company would not cover repair. Dealer told me "bring it to me, my mechanic will repair. He promised this would be free of charge. After bringing car to him, he had it repaired, THEN advised it would cost me $200.00. Again, I wouldn't have brought it to him. As far as his harassing call, pmt was mailed on the 5th. Dealers contract indicates a grace period. Dealer called with very nasty threat on 6/5 telling me he was going to reposses. Check finally arrived (after I drove 60 miles to deliver a new check. Dealer apologized and kept the mailed check for my July pmt. admitted that many times mail is mis-delivered. Simply don't recommend anyone doing business with this entity. Dealer treated us like criminals, all because his mail was late. Dealer should honor his contract grace period. When I arrived to deliver a replacement check, dealer tried to make me pay an additional $100. Late fee, which was not in contract. Dealer also told me "no checks"! He finally changed his main, and accepted my check. When I delivered replacement check, I paid dealer the $100.00 for the seat repair (he requested that amt). I paid it only to TRY to maintain a good relationship. This place is shady, at best.

Business' Final Response
This customer is not honest. We have no idea what he looking for???? Just if he don't like phone calls make payment on time...