BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tracy Nissan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tracy Nissan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tracy Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 24, 1983 Business started: 06/11/1983 Business started locally: 06/11/1983 Business incorporated: 01/09/1987 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robert Zamora, President Brian Omlin, general manager S. Zamora, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Robert Zamora, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Country Nissan Country Nissan, Inc. Nissan Tracy
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (209) 983-1946(Phone)
  • (877) 328-7229(Phone)
  • (209) 239-4925 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a new 2012 Nissan Quest SV in January 2013. The vehicle was delivered with one incorrect key fob and one correct key fob. The incorrect key fob was for a sedan model. We returned the incorrect fob to the Service department and requested that they provide us with the correct fob. After searching, it was determined that our key fob had been delivered incorrectly with another vehicle which had previously been sold. The Service department explained that they would take it up with Sales and Sales would get in touch with us to straighten out the issue. Over a year later and after several requests, the Sales Manager at the dealership had stated he would look into this and call me back. I never heard from him again. I called and left multiple messages and no returned phone calls from the Sales Manager or anyone else. I filed a complaint with Nissan USA and even they were unable to get any movement out of the dealership. They have failed to deliver a complete vehicle and refuse to provide the level of Customer Care one expects when making such a large purchase. This is our second Nissan, but rest assured that this will be our last after this experience. We have since relocated to New York and Nissan has explained that we need to try and pursue this through the local dealership. However, it is not that dealership's responsibility to correct the mistake Tracy Nissan made.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the second key fob, programmed for my vehicle, which should have been delivered when I purchased the vehicle brand new.

Business Response: As of April 1, 2014 an agreed settlement has been reached by our customer and Tracy Nissan. Thank you for the opportunity to resolve the issue. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

3/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought a 2014 from tracy Nissan.in tracy ca. I was told I would receive a$500.00 rebate.when I called to ask about my rebate,i was told it went towards the loan.these people have lied to me and taken advantage of me in all stages of this deal.i had a loan for this car from capital one.thay told me they could get me a better deal if I went with Nissan.i was tould I would get a rebate.the rebate is assvertised on tv.

Desired Settlement: I would like the rebate I was promised.

Business Response: We received your letter for response regarding the complaint filed by Mr. ******** *******, ID #*******. The sales contract for the purchase of this vehicle  indicates all rebates available on this vehicle were applied. A $500 Customer Cash rebate, plus an additional $500 Captive Cash only available if financed through Nissan Finance (which this vehicle is). If the consumer would like further explanation I am more than happy to meet with him.

12/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the salesman used a bait and switch.when we said we would complain.he said do what you got to do. on 10/28/2013.we purchased a car from Nissan of tracy.we were showed a car,we test drove the car,and said we wanted it.we bought up front we asked the saleman could we get the car in a different color.he said yes go inside and do the paperwork,i,ll go and get the car.we went inside did all the paperwork.when we came outside we had a defferent car.it was an s not the car we brought up front sv.we tried to tell the salesman.this was not the car we wanted.he became and told us do what you got to do.

Desired Settlement: all we want is the car we thought we purchased.we bought a 2014.we,ll take a 2013.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Tracy Nissan Sales Manager, ****** ********* contacted Mr. ******** ******* regarding the complaint and apologized for the misunderstanding during the vehicle purchase. After speaking with Mr. *******, our sales manager agreed to install the remote start system at no charge as a goodwill gesture by Tracy Nissan. Tracy Nissan

Final Consumer Response
On October 28h, 2013 we went test drove a car, my wife fell in love with the car. We wanted to purchase the but asked salesman did he have it in another color. The manager told him to find it and asked us to go inside to sign the paperwork. While signing the paperwork, we called our insurance agent. Insurance asked my wife for the price and model of car. We asked the agent what it was. We did not know. The manager said he did not know he would have to check with the salesman. Our insurance agent became angry waiting for our answer and said, let him tell me. The manager, and I said what is wrong the insurance agent he sounds angry. After signing the papers, we went outside to get the car. It was color what we wanted. When my wife got in the car, she noticed the car did not have lighted side mirrors, and the dashboard was different. The salesman ****, said the car we wanted was $4,OOO difference. This was a lie. He never said this. We told him we had $30,OOO from ******* **** He said you do not have to deal wan ******* **** He said he could get the car we test drove, for $30,OOO. When we got home my wife was very upset. She said this not the car we test drove. We contacted Tracy Nissan First with no solution. We then contacted the BBB and Tracy Nissan responded by calling me. ****** ******* at Nissan said he would talk to the boss and call back. He called back and said he could not take it back it was now a used car. He said, but be willing to install the remote auto system in the car as a courtesy. He did that and we appreciated it. What we are angry about is that the salesman and manager that night, they got together and lied and cheated us. And continue to lie and say it was the price. The color of our Infiniti and the color of the Altima are almost the same. If it was about the $4000 extra, then why do we have the color we wanted. We have the name and telephone number of the insurance agent. I am also sending a copy of ******* *** blank check, showing the $30,OOO limit. In closing, what angers us they ad like they are doing us a favor. They are not. They did to us what we said they did to us. This was fault for trusting this people. We should have not trusted them.

Final Business Response
TRACY NISSAN 3195 Naglee Rd Tracy, CA XXXXX RE: case ********** ******** ******* The complaint has been resolved with Mr. ******* in agreement between himself and with Tracy Nissan to install the Remote Start System. Mr. ******* had the Remote Auto Start installed on his new vehicle free of charge as a goodwill gesture on November 12, 2013.

5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employee back my truck into a concrete pier after service was completed. Service was not performed in the damaged area. Nissan refuse responsibility On 21 FEB 2013 my 2012 Nissan Frontier was in for waranty work. The service department washed the vehicle and backed it into a parking spot in front of the service department. This is standard pratice at this dealership. My truck was parked between two other vehicles and the damage was in the right rear, completly unvisible from the driver's side. I brought the truck back to Tracy Nissan and showed the service manager(Dave Rapier) the fresh damaged area with concrete residue and the damaged concreat pier where they parked my truck. The damaged area and the pier were exeactly the same heigth. The service manager had me take my truck to Cooks Collision body shop to evauate the damage. The tech stated that the damage in his opinion was caused by a Nissan employee and Nissan should be responsible. Dave Rapier of Tracy Nissan said too bad and Nissan would not take responsibility.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that Tracy Nissan take responsibility of the damage and pay for the repairs

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Tracy Nissan March 18, 2013 To Whom It May Concern: I have received your Dispute Resolution Request regarding a Mr. ****** ******. Unfortunately there are some discrepancies and omissions in relation to Mr. ******'s depiction of events. For starters, Mr. ****** did not witness any employee of Tracy Nissan causing the damage. There were no witnesses at all that saw the vehicle being damaged on the lot. All potential drivers of the vehicle while in for the normal course of service or repairs were questioned and no significant damage was noticed. The damage to the rear bumper and truck bed were very bad and immediately noticeable due to the severity of impact. Mr. ****** stated that he did not notice the damage until 6 days after he left the dealership. Mr. ****** also physically inspected all of the concrete light piers himself but was unable to find evidence of the damage caused to his truck which was quite substantial as noted. There was a point in our conversation where he thought he found the pier that was struck, but quickly recanted and agreed with me that it could not have been the potential pier that caused the damage. He proceeded to again inspect all of our concrete light piers on our light without a conclusion to support his accusations. Keep in mind these are standard piers you would find in shopping centers, grocery store parking lots, gas stations, etc,. So there was no way to definitively limit the only possibility as Tracy Nissan. The area where the customer said they retrieved their vehicle was away from the piers as well. Mr. ****** is either changing his mind or being untruthful which would be disappointing. The customer spoke with ****** **** at ****** Collision Center in Tracy for an estimate of work to be performed. Mr. **** expressed to me that he advised the customer that trying to return to a business after such a long period of time with an accusation of damage being done to their vehicle that was so obvious would be difficult to justify. Mr. **** also stated to me quite clearly that he did not tell Mr. ****** that Tracy Nissan was responsible for any damage to the vehicle. There was no way for Mr. **** or any body shop technician to determine where the damage happened. Also, I never told Mr. ****** he ever did any damage to the vehicle, only that I couldn't in good conscience say that we did it. I offered to suggest to ****** Collision that they charge him less than his standard deductible of $500 but was unsuccessful due to the amount of repairs that would be required. Not once did I say "too bad" to the customer as noted in the complaint from the BBB. This is utterly and completely false. Mr. ****** also opened a case with Nissan Corporate that contained untrue statements such as me supposedly telling him "you can't prove it." I was stunned since I initially felt Mr. ****** might be a man of integrity. Again, I am left to question the customer's perception of the truth. Due mainly to the length of time between his vehicle being picked up from Tracy Nissan and the fact that he did not return until nearly a full week later with his accusation of lot damage, upper management felt that it was an unfair expectation for the customer to request Tracy Nissan to take responsibility for the damage in question. Mr. ****** stated he would have it repaired under his insurance and was very upset that we would not cover the repair costs. I apologized to him that we could not assist and offered to help him with pricing discounts for parts, service, or sales as a goodwill gesture to the customer. Mr. ****** promptly told me "to **** with Tracy Nissan," and soon after hung up on me. Despite that, our offers of parts, service, or sales in-store credits in the amount of $150 are on the table in support of the BBB's continued efforts as advocates for fair treatment of consumers. While we do not feel we are responsible for any damages, we are open to any further suggestions towards a resolution by the BBB as well. Please let me know if I can assist any further and thank you for all you do.

Consumer's Final Response
I am now satisfied with Tracy Nissan. They have a new service manager that I had the opportunity to talk to. He resolved my issues to my satisfaction and sounds like a good honest man. With the recent changes at Tracy Nissan, I will be a repeat customer

Business' Final Response
****** ****** speaks only to what he knows is fact and when forced to speculate as to what could have happened in a particular situation, he can only speculate. Mr. ****** has unfortunately decided to look beyond the facts in what seems to be a desperate attempt to be right. I would never expect that a business or person should be held responsible for damge that allegedly happened nearly a week prior to me noticing it. Mr. ****** is again misleading in hos representation of events. I understand that when people are angry for whatever reason they may not always accurately recall what was exactly said at a given time during their interactions with those they may feel are somehow responsible.But the damage was more than obviosu with a caved in truck bed and bumper. It seems to be pointless now to speak any further in regards to the validity of his claim since he is persistent in building a story much different than what was discussed in person and on the phone. Mr. ******'s unfounded personal attacks on my character are unnecessary and not the most prudent way to resolve supposed issues. I never said that the $150 offer was previously given. If you review the previous communication, the offer was made with respect to the BBB and all the work they do to assist consumers and businesses in resolving issues. Police reports can be easily filed, insurance companies can accept your story if they choose without a single interview or investigation, but that does not make us at fault for something that could have been caused by someone else during your week away from the dealership. Tracy Nissan is not accepting responsibility for the damage because that it what is fair and determined so by upper management. I have been authorized to give a final offer to Mr. ****** of a $250 in-store credit at Tracy Nissan. This is half of his deductible and would be a winning situation for Mr. ******. Thank you.