BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stockton Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stockton Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Stockton Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 08, 2002 Business started: 06/11/1983 Business started locally: 06/11/1983 Business incorporated: 02/09/1996 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robert Zamora, President Mr. Mike Braner, general manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Braner, general manager
Principal: Robert Zamora, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Stockton Auto Cars, Inc.
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Stockton Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2002 E Hammer Ln

    Stockton, CA 95210 (209) 320-6700

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan. 18, 2014, I bought my first car. I was told that since my car is a brand new car (at 10miles) by the sales person, ********, that it would not give me any problems. Brought my car home, after a few days, I notice that upon stepping on the brakes all the way in, I would hear this teeth grinding sounds in the back of rear wheels (hearing such a noise, especially from the brakes) I did not feel safe to drive the car around. I took the car in for inspection and asked the service Advisor: ****** ******, if a brand new car was supposed to have such a sound like mine car. He told me “no” and went on the trying to find out the reason behind this noise. He had the technician lubricate my brakes and the noise disappear but came back after 30 minutes of driving. I brought it in the second time. ****** service my car again, he requested a different tech to work on my car and their technician perform a bleed (process to take air out of the brake system) on my brakes . After the session, drove out of Honda, noise was gone for about a few hours and then it came back. Up to this point, I became frustrated and worried about my safety in this car. During, the third visit, my car was again transfer to a different tech (the master tech Mike). My car was kept overnight while they order new parts to replace the original ones. At this point I was not given a rental but was asked to pick up my car while one of the parts comes in. I picked up my car, and return it upon receiving a notification about my car from ******, I rushed my car there (fourth visit). Left my car there and awaited the call to pick up my car. During this time, I truly believe that the noise would no longer be present. I picked up my car (with hopes, that I would not hear the noise coming from my car anymore). I drove the car off the fourth time home, after two days, the noise came back. So with the same procedure, I took my car back to Stockton Honda, hoping to get some answers. During this fifth visit, the service manager was involved. He assured me that he will try to figure out was wrong with my car. After a day of leaving my car with him, I returned to Honda the following day as I received a phone call from ****** about my car. ****** mentioned, the service Manager called American Honda only to find out that there have been other complaints about the noises from the Honda Civic 2013 LX and that I will have to just wait for significant amount of complaints for America Honda to perform a recall on the car. Service manager further said, if there is ever a recall than he will contact me. To my understanding this recall, may or may not ever happened if there are not enough complaints from other customer who purchase the civic. I am disappointed with the outcome of this incident as I am left stranded with a vehicle under warrant with a problem which Honda does not know how to solve. Am I suppose to wait idling by for a incident to occurred while driving a vehicle making noises? I am suppose to wait for a recall that my never happen? At this point, I was fed up because the noise is still present in the car and I don’t feel safe being in this vehicle. So, on March 14, 2014 at 5:30pm I was passed along to ****, the sales manager, he told me that he would help me (knowing my problem per description from the service manager). I was told that I had two options, one is to wait for recalled on the car and the other is to trade in my vehicle for a different one. I took the second option. I was then, directed to find any car and a deal would be drafted. I spent four hours looking and test driving other vehicle. Finally, when I made my decision to trade in my car for another that has no noise and sat down with my sales person to discuss the price on the trade in, I was to lose approximately $5000.00, which was my deposit on the vehicle. I did not take the offered because the noise was present in the first place and felt that an injustice has been done to me. Thus, I asked to speak to the Sales manager **** about my situation, only to have him tell me that it's just a sound the car made and is in no way dangerous to drive. Furthermore, he mentioned that he was not present at the time when I made the purchased and that it was I who signed the contract to buy the vehicle. Since the last contact made with the sales manager on March 14, 2014, I have been driving in fear that the brakes will give up on me due to the noises that I was hearing from the back rear brakes.

Desired Settlement: I want Honda to refunded my money because they are unable to fix this problem as it is still under warrant. This is the car that I will be spending most of my time in along with this reasons, my family would be in this car too, I don't wish to put myself or anyone that is in this car at risk.

Business Response: *** **** Product Issues have been Heard and Addressed by both My Service Manager and Then our Sales Manager ****. We have not been able to Duplicate her Concerns over the Brake noise. We have documentations showing visits to our Service Dept. in February and March and each time our Technicians looked into the Concerns they did not find anything Wrong.  My Service Manager **** contacted Honda to talk to tech support and they felt after all
we looked into that they felt it was Normal Characteristics of the Car.
 
I understand *** **** Concern and wish we could help further but I feel we have looked into the Issue and Addressed it

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Honda Accord (black) to the Dealer for a Detail on 5/31/13. They damaged the paint of my vehicle. Stockton Honda had a Detail Special which expired on 5/31/13. So, I went to the Dealer on 5/31 and told them that I wanted to get a detail done on my Honda Accord(Chrystal black). I was told that they were not going to be able to do it Friday because the person that does the detail was hone. So, he suggest to leave my car at the dealer shop and pick up Saturday afternoon. He said I was going to receive a call from them to let me know when my car was ready for pick up. So, I went Saturday between 3-4 pm to pick up my car. I inspected my car and it look ok. When I got home I seen my car with several swirl marks on the hood and on the passenger side that were never there. I was really disappointed on the job they did. The reason I didn't take it back was because I didn't have time, I had a busy schedule. Two weeks later I received a phone call from someone from Honda. He asked me a few questions about the service done on my car. So, I told him that I was really disappointed. What I did not like at all was the fact that they just gave me the keys and did not tell me what was done to my car. A week later a lady from Honda called and said to me: I was told that you were not happy with the work done to your vehicle. Would you like to bring it back so that they can fix it? I said yes. I scheduled an appointment for 1:00 pm. I had to leave my job early to ho back to Honda for the second time. So, I took my car back to Honda on 6/20/13. The detail job was done within 2 hrs. When I went out and did a walk around on my car I seem even more swirl marks that were not on there before. So, I told ******* look all this swirl marks on the hood and on the sides. He said for that you have to take your car into a body shop. I was concern because those swirl marks where not there. Also, the front bumper and the side mirrors had bug stains, this tells me that they did not do a complete detail on the car. So, I told him and he sent a guy to remove the stains. I told the guy who works at the shop about the swirl marks and he said is because someone else with no experience did it because that guy who normally does it had already left home. I was like Really? I felt even more disappointed. The next morning I seen my car all bad, swirl marks all over the car and still visible. So, I called back ******* and told him that my car was not like that when I first took it the dealer. He said well come down to the dealer so you can speak with the manager. So I did, I asked my boss for permission to leave early for the second time. As I walked in everyone was looking at me weird and were whispering at each other and looking at me, which made me feel really uncomfortable. I consider that rude and unprofessional. Customers should be treated with respect and with provide the best customer service. Finally, I spoke with **** Service Mgr. He introduced himself and asked me what the issue was with my vehicle. I told him about the swirl marks. The car was parked in the shade so you couldn't really see them and so I moved the care to the sun. I told him that my car was never like this when I first brought it for the detail and that they damaged the paint of my car. I told him that this was my third time back to the dealer and that its just a waste of time and money. He said don't worry we will take care of it and will send it to a body shop and we will pay for all expenses. Also, he told ******* to provide me with a rental car. So, I went back Monday 6/24/13 to drop off my car . then someone from Enterprise came to pick up. I was asked for a $50.00 deposit. When I returned the vehicle I was only reimbursed $6.70. I called Enterprises and they said that there was no response from Honda saying they were going to pay for the rental car. Also, that there was no purchase order created for the rental. So I called Honda and asked to speak with **** in regards of the swirl marks that are still visible and also in regards of the purchase order for the rental. No call back.

Desired Settlement: I want Honda to take my car to a professional body shop to remove all swirl marks or a brand new paint job. Also, they need to reimburse me for the rental because ****-Service Mgr. said they would take care of all expenses.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Contact Email: *******@stocktonhonda.com My name is **** the General Manager of Stockton Honda, First let me apologize for the Inconvenience that this has caused for you. I have been already been in touch with **** to Have this Resolved for you and to Make this Right. We will have the Vehicle sent out again to another Detail Center and have the Swirls looked at again. We will do are best to have this corrected. I will also have you reimbursed for the Rental Deposit. I will have My Manager look into this for you also. Again really sorry about everything and look forward to having this resolved for you. Thanks

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will appreciate it. Thank you in advance, ********

Final Business Response
We will make sure these things are taken care of ASAP.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was purchasing a new car, and made it a point that if we didn't came to an agreement I was able to take my report with me. He said yes, didn't happen I went to the Honda dealership, considering purchasing a car.I was very honest about my past credit history and made it a point I didnt want my credit pull if we could avoid and If we did pull it and we did'nt come to an agreement could I take the report with me since I needed to purchase a car. The car sale person said of course. We went back and forth negotiating. The sale rep. came back with his supervisor and we negotiated again and still didnt come to an agreement. I then asked if I could take my credit report and think about it and the supervisor said no. Then i mention that the sale rep. had said i could. The supervison was upset and pulled the portion where my credit score is and said that is all you can take. One of the other sale rep. that was present when I asked about taking my report was there and I turn to her to comfirm the deal. The lady sale rep. asked the supervisor if they couldnt do that and the supervisor didnt even look at her or responded. I felt very cheated because I made it a point since the begining. I also felt like since he was a supervison didnt respond to the female rep. and was not taking my concern in consideration that he had a problem with females. This is a time sencetive issue since I really need to purchase a car. I hope you can help me with this.

Desired Settlement: I would like my full credit report they pulled because I need to purchase a car and should not have to keep pulling it if they agree to it.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
In response to Mrs. ******** Concern about not being able to receive a copy of her Credit report. First I would like to Apologize for the way we did not Fully explain that we can not give her a copy of her Credit report due to Policies from the Bureau and our Company. After talking to the Employees involved they should have let her know all we provide is the Score of Credit not any More due to Policies. We could have done a Much better job of explaining the Process. I again would like to Apologize for the Misunderstanding. Thanks again **** ****** General Manager Stockton Honda

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Hello, I would like to tell you of my experience at your business. When I first arrived I was greeted by the female sale rep. that showed me the 2013 EX Pilot. The female sale rep. asked her co-worker, a male sale rep. for assistance since she was new to the job. We went on a test drive and on our return I sat down with the male sale rep. He gave me the price of the truck and wanted to start the negotiation. I notice the price was higher from what I noted on my note pad. We went back and forth with the discussion until we decided to walk outside to look at the prices; the female sale rep. also came with us. Both sale representative realized I was correct since there were two 2013 EX Pilot vehicles with different price. We then return inside at which I asked him to add the top rail to the deal since it was an error on the business part. The supervisor was walking by and heard my request. We then return to the negotiation with the male sale rep. He started with negotiating the total amount of the vehicle and asked what I could offer him, after learning of my offer he then wanted to negotiate the monthly payment too. I believe that we should either negotiate the total amount of the vehicle or the monthly payment because it can end up being different amount depending what is more beneficial for the business. The sale rep took my offer to the supervisor and return with him. The supervisor started negotiating the total amount of the vehicle and then the monthly payments again. I can tell you that from my prior experience with purchasing two new car, I negotiated one or the other but not both. This was not a pleasant experience. I felt the supervisor was upset by the end of the negotiation which I believe was unprofessional and made me feel very uncomfortable to the point I just wanted to leave. I do not think I can go through negotiation with your staff again since it was not a good experience but I would like to purchase the vehicle and my offer stands at $525.00 monthly payments X 60 months including the rail. Which I believe is only fair after all this inconvenience. I had to delay my purchase of the vehicle and also felt mislead and cheated regarding being able to take my credit report with me if we did not come to an agreement. I have work very hard to get my credit score to where it is after losing my home, business and all I had. I hope you can see my point of view and can help me. I thank you advance for your time and consideration. Thank you, ******** ********

Business' Final Response
I Would not be able to provide the Report But I was wandering if there was anything we could do still to Help you Purchase a Vehicle. Thanks **** ****** G.M

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

3/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a loyal Honda family for the past 18 years, I can tell you that we have been very happy with our last six vehicle purchases that we have made which include: two Honda Civics, two Honda Pilots, one Honda CRV, and one Honda Odyssey. After having had such a wonderful buying experience in January 2007 with a great salesperson, **** ********, at Tracy Honda, along with a rather speedy and uncomplicated financing wrap-up with *** *******; I did not anticipate anything but that same quality of service, honesty, and attention to the consumer's needs this time around. Unfortunately, our recent buying experience which began on Friday, December 21, 2012 at Stockton Honda was extremely unsettling. It crossed the line into dishonest selling practices and threatening business tactics that clearly took advantage of a good faith consumer. Even though a co-worker had warned me about the dishonesty she had experienced at Stockton Honda, I gave the company the benefit of the doubt since I researched the BBB "A+" rating that Stockton Honda holds. Prior to arriving to Stockton Honda, I had already done extensive car searching online and contacted the dealership through the Costco Auto Buying Program. ******* ******** was the salesperson that contacted us and left us a voicemail message to invite us into the dealership to discuss our vehicle buying specifications. Upon arriving at the dealership we requested to speak with him, but he was busy with another customer. ******** ******, one of the salespeople, was kind enough to take us out on a few test drives of two vehicles we were considering. The customer service that ******** ****** provided made the start of our visit a pleasurable one, however, the honesty stopped with him. Once we narrowed our decision, we were taken onto the sales floor and asked to sit and wait for ******* ********n. I made it clear from the start of the negotiating process that this was not a visit we had anticipated; it was a vehicle purchase to replace the Honda Pilot that resulted in a total loss from an accident my sister had just suffered. Therefore, the total payout we received from our insurance company would be the cap on what we could pay for the vehicle we planned to purchase. After much pushing and requesting from ******* trying to ask us to pay more and his running back and forth from the sales manager back to our negotiating table, he finally got the idea that we had no more money to pay more than what I had originally established at the beginning of our discussion. I comprehend that all of your Honda dealerships employ individuals that go through company training and are expected to uphold the high standards that Honda takes pride in boasting over its competitors, sadly, some dealerships stray from the company nouns and reflect negatively on the Honda name. The price haggling is to be expected at any dealership across the country, however, the next step of the vehicle purchase process should be even less of a hassle, and yet, meeting with the Finance coordinator, Richard ******, caused such an amount of undue grief for our entire family during the holidays. Even though I had made it clear to both ******* and the sales manager that shook my hand once a final price had been settled upon out at the negotiating table, that I was going to pay cash for the vehicle, we were told that we "had" to fill out a credit check. The false claim that we "had" to fill out a credit check is an ardent lie! I had shown them the check stub of the insurance payout (you will find a copy enclosed), the verification of the transfer of funds to my checking (also enclosed), and I also had $100 cash that I was paying as well. We still cooperated since we figured that one credit check should not be too detrimental in regards to affecting my credit score (which any well-informed consumer is aware of). The dishonesty did not end at this point in the buying process. We were then asked to step into Mr. Richard ******'s office where we began to sign all of the necessary documents (all enclosed): Agreement to Furnish Insurance Policy, Delivery Report, Translated Contract Acknowledgment, Pre-Contract Disclosure, Used Vehicle Disclosure, and Contract Cancellation Option Agreement. Then, in contrary manner to what we expected, Mr. ****** presented a Retail Installment Sale Contract. I told him again that I was paying cash and I asked him why on lines C through G it did not show any payment. He claimed that this was an agreement that "must" be signed, which again is a clear lie! I gave him $100 cash that he himself recorded on the receipt as a "down payment". I then proceeded to write him the check in the remaining balance. He then called someone on the phone that allegedly clears all checks for Stockton Honda. I was told to talk to the individual that I found out was ***** with United Transactions (phone: 1.************, fax: ************). I was given a denial number of XXXXXXXXX and I was told that because it was after 5:O0 PM on Friday, I would have to call my bank on Monday to ensure that they had no "hold" on the check. I informed Mr. ****** once I hung up the phone and I informed him again that my bank was fully aware that I was going to purchase a vehicle and that all the funds were clear for the purchase. He said not to worry, yet he was sure to add that "if the check did not clear, that the loan would be processed within 5 days". At this point we were free to go, yet I was left with a very uneasy feeling after that threatening statement. In addition, they did not fill my gas tank; they gave us some poorly fitting floor mats that could easily cause some false footing on the driver's side, and they did not even wash the vehicle either, to add to the poor customer service. I told him that I would call my bank first thing Monday morning. Before leaving, I was reassured that the sales manager would call United Transactions to get the check cleared. On Monday, December 24, 2012, I had the dubious task to call and sort out something that Stockton Honda made complicated, when I had no problems in the past at Tracy Honda when paying with a personal check. At 9:56 AM, I called my bank MOCSE Central Valley Federal Credit Union (phone: ************) and they told me that that United Transactions sounded unnecessary and they confirmed that there was no hold on the check and that Stockton Honda could call to verify the funds. I then called Mr. ****** at Stockton Honda at 10:00 AM to follow up and let him know that all was clear for my check. When I called, he did not seem to care and showed no regard nor respect for the time and effort I put forth to ensure everything was clear. I followed up with more phone calls (1:27 PM and 1 :29 PM) and subsequent emails (enclosed) and still I received no replies. I finally received a call at 3:24 PM and again he said not to worry that they would take care of it. While I should have been able to enjoy the Holidays, I had to worry about this ordeal with Stockton Honda. I tried to trust Mr. ******, but after so many blatant lies, I was on edge until I was sure that my check was processed correctly. I called my bank, checked my account online and still Stockton Honda did not put the check in for processing, but I figured it may take a day or so. On Wednesday, December 26, 2012, you can imagine how surprised I was to see a missed call from Mr. ****** at 1:43 PM, and mind you, no voice mail message was left, showing no concern for the matter at hand. I called Mr. ****** back at 2:34 PM, as soon as the missed call was brought to my attention. He told me that they were unable to process the check and that now, I was going to have to go to my bank to pick up a cashier's check and take it to Stockton Honda before they close. By this point, I was extremely distraught and upset. I told him that I was extremely disappointed in the manner with which they had dealt with this transaction and that it was clear that they had the intent to lock me into a high-interest loan that would benefit them more because they clearly demonstrated that my situation was not of top priority to them in any way, shape, or form. Mr. ****** said that he had just talked to the sales manager, ***** ***** (I could not understand his pronunciation on the name), so I asked to speak with the sales manager. Then Mr. ****** stated that the dealership's management allegedly left and were therefore unable to attend to my call. I drove quickly to the bank and followed up with a few emails to Mr. ******, which he again disregarded, and I had to rearrange my entire schedule to ensure that the cashier's check was in their hands, all while knowing that the threat of a loan was in the midst of this entire transaction. I talked to my bank teller who checked with the manager and she told me how such business tactics sounded very shady. I agreed with her and then proceeded to make the necessary arrangements to make it to Stockton and back to Manteca for a previous engagement before 6:OO PM. Immediately before leaving Modesto, I called Mr. ****** at 4:37 PM to inform him that I was leaving Modesto, I would be there in approximately a half an hour, and I needed my receipt, the return of my original check, and all documentation ready for me upon arrival. When I arrived, I walked in and went to the front desk where I was surprised to see ******** ******, the first salesperson that had helped us and got no credit for his work, he was waiting for me at a table with my receipt. I told him thank you and I told him that I was extremely upset with Mr. ****** and the management, who did not even have the courtesy to present himself, after he had me run through this maze to sort out what could have been a straight forward business transaction. To say that my expectations were not met is a gross understatement. I am still angered that a place of business where a consumer's needs should be of highest priority would blatantly take advantage of the position of power it holds over the customer to attempt to add to their bottom line at the cost of a well-intending, cash paying customer is appalling. Such behavior from supposedly "professionally trained" Honda personnel are inexcusable, especially since the Stockton Honda Home Page boasts the following: Stockton Honda in Stockton, CA treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Mr. Richard ****** refused to respond to any of my emails throughout this entire process and he would not transfer my call to the sales manager on the 26th of December when I called at 2:34 PM. This type of treatment is enough to tarnish 18 years of satisfaction with Honda. These types of dishonest selling practices and business tactics that I experienced in the car buying process are uncalled for and insulting. In the past, all matters have been promptly resolved. I trust that this letter will not be deliberately disregarded as Stockton Honda did, with no "concern" "for the customer. I look forward to a prompt response and resolution to this matter at your earliest convenience.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Responding to Case #XXXXXXXX I am the General Manager of Stockton Honda (****** ******) after reading what our Customer had said and the Feelings toward the Purchase I am Concerned and apologetic for what happened. We definitely did not explain good enough on how we handled certain transactions and that we did not communicate better to our customer after the Sale was completed. We have left a message by phone on 1/25/13 and received a response from our customer on 1/26/13 that they would like all corresponds to be done by email. I will do so in hoping I can Talk to them by Phone or by any measure I can to Make things Better. I will continue to learn from our Customers on how to make the Buying Processes easier. Thanks you for the time and look forward to this matter being Resolved for Our Customer ****** ****** General Manager Stockton Honda

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received a phone message on 1/25/13 from ****** ******** at Stockton Honda that she had received a memo from American Honda regarding my complaint, however, she said she was unaware of the details and would like to know what had happened. I called back after I was off of work that day to respond. I informed her that due to the way I was treated and disregarded in the past by employees of Stockton Honda, I would prefer to correspond in written form. I no longer wanted to waste my energy or time if they showed no concern for my situation as they did so in December. I then received an email from ****** ******** (Customer Relations) requesting more information from me through email on 1/28/13 and on 2/6/13 because she had not heard from me. I sent her the following message on 2/6/13 at 4:34 PM (below) and I am awaiting a response. To date, I have not spoken to ****** ******. ******, I have been in contact with a representative from America Honda and the BBB over the past few weeks. I did receive your email as well and I have been meaning to send you an electronic copy of my formal complaint in the midst of an extremely busy work schedule. Attached you will find the PDF files of my letter and all the supporting documents. I would have gladly explained all of this in person or by phone, however, as per my experience with your employees; my time and communications with Stockton Honda are not of importance, as your employees made that very clear. It is unfortunate when top management shows complete disregard for a customer's time and displays no concern for the customer's business transaction at hand once all of the papers are signed. It creates a business culture that values the bottom line and neglects the core of any successful business: customer service. I welcome your response once you have had a chance to read over all of the information. L. ******

Business' Final Response
Following up on our Mutual Customer. We have had some Communication with Ms. ****** and she has been helpfull getting back to us with her Busy Schedule. Our Customer Relations Rep. ****** has been in discussion with her and from our latest email we were hoping to offer her a few Free Services from our Service Dept. Ms. ****** informed ****** she would get back to her later as she was out. Again I Hope we can turn this Situation around for Her and earn her trust again with our Company. Thank You, ****** ****** General Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/22/2011 Problems with Product/Service