BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sacramento Infiniti meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sacramento Infiniti include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sacramento Infiniti
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 27, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated: 07/12/1989 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Cola Martino, General Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Cola Martino, General Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Sacramento Infiniti specializes in new and used vehicle sales and repair services.

Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

  • 800 Automall Dr

    Roseville, CA 95661 (877) 296-9832

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 296-9832(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a due bill that was given to me from the dealership at the time I purchased the vehicle to repair a window that the dealership broke when I was trying to purchase the vehicle. Once they found out how much it would cost to fix the problem, they decided not to repair the vehicle because they said it cost to much and didn't want to pay for it even though they gave me paperwork stating they would fix the problem.

Desired Settlement: I want the total cost for the items listed in the due bill that is owed to me including tax on the items along with the cost of a oil change, new key with remote, and a full tank of gas that was promised to me when I purchased the vehicle.

Business Response:

This client was promised a repair on file rear window seal, which is a rubber trim piece
on the rear window.  This was put in writing on tlle attached "Due Bill."  We also agreed
to provide a tow receiver and ball with a lock.  The client asked us to include some
additional things~  She asked for some of these during negotiations, and some after, but
everything tllat was agreed to is in writing on the Due Dill.  The Due Bill was presented
for her review and signature BEFORE the client took delivery.

 

When the client called and expressed that she was unhappy with the deal we agreed upon

we offered multiple times to unwind (reverse) the transaction, refund her all her money, and 
give her back her trade-in. The client declined this option multiple times, even

though we made it clear that Sacramento Innniti would stand by exclusively what was

promised on the Due Bill, atld nothing more.

 

In her complaint the client refers to a conversation regarding the cost of a repair.  Tills
discussion was in regards to the cost of the repair the client was asking us to do, replacing
the entire window, when we had agreed to repair a rubber seal, a repair significalltly less
expensive.  We did not agree to include an oil change, or a second key with remote.  We
did
fill the gas tank on the Avalanche she bought before she took delivery of the truck.

 

Also note this customer also sent us a message tllrough Yelp, where she stated that she
chose to take the vehicle to another dealership (Maim Chevrolet) and have the window
replaced on her o \vn accord.  She implied that Maita Chevrolet was waiting for us to pay
the bill.  We have not agreed to cover tllis bill, so we can only assulne the client elected
to have this work done at her own expense.  Once the window is replaced the repair we
promised to the rubber window seal is no longer applicable.

Consumer Response: On 12/10/2013 Both John L. Sullivan Chevrolet and Maita Chevrolet service department had informed Sacramento's Infiniti's service Manager that you "can not repair" the window trim it has to be replaced. Any items that were promised to me outside the due bill, ****** the salesperson informed **** one of the managers from Sacramento infinity, that he promised me these items if I purchased this vehicle. After purchasing this vehicle I expected these items. The same day that I purchased this vehicle **** told me that ****** will be paying for the items that were promised to me out of his pocket. I told **** that I thought that it was unprofessional of the dealership to make the salesperson pay for this out of there pocket when he works for Sacramento Infiniti. On 12/10/2013 when I went to the dealership I brought a witness with me while I spoke to *** the General Manager. *** told me and the witness that ****** would be paying for the other items out of his pocket. Once again I told the dealership as I was speaking to *** that the dealership needs to cover the items since he works for the dealership. When speaking to **** on 12/19/2013 over the phone I advised him that other people would be listening to our conversation as a witness to the problem. I then put **** on the speaker phone and introduced him to the witnesses as he said hi to everyone and everyone said hi back. I addressed to **** all the items that were promised to me that were in and out of the due bill and how I was unhappy because I was lied to. **** at this time promised to cover all the items promised to me regardless on how much it cost. The purpose of me introducing him to other people over the phone was to use them as witnesses to what he agreed to cover just in case I had to take the dealership to court. The courts always like to hear from a witness. Any items that are sitting at Maita Chevy for my vehicle is because I purchased a Chevy truck and an Infiniti dealership won't carry parts for this truck. Sacramento Infiniti would have to purchase these item from the Chevy store. I took the first step on getting these items because it's been 46 days now and Sacramento Infiniti hasn't done anything to fix the problem.

Business Response:

All work promised to any customer on any vehicle sold by Sacramento Infiniti is to be done through Sacramento Infiniti’s service department.  If work is to be sublet, it is at the discretion of Sacramento Infiniti, and the client is still to bring the vehicle into Sacramento Infiniti to be checked in for service.  It is then the dealer’s responsibility to send the vehicle out for sublet work.  This was explained to Ms. ********.  At no point was Ms. ******** told to bring the vehicle to any other facility.  At no point did Sacramento Infiniti promise to pay for work performed at any other facility.

In regards to customer statement that cost would not be an issue:  That statement was made in reference exclusively to the work that was promised in writing on the Due Bill.  The promise was made, and reiterated several times, that Sacramento Infiniti would perform the work exactly as promised in writing on the Due Bill.  Ms. ******** never scheduled an appointment for this work, nor did she ever bring the vehicle in and request that this work be performed.  Ms. ********’s expectation that Sacramento Infiniti would pay for work she elected to have done at another facility, is unreasonable.

In regards to customer statement regarding policy of sales paying out of pocket for promises:  It is a strict policy at Sacramento Infiniti that any promises made to a customer must be agreed to by management.  Sales associates are not permitted to authorize any parts, labor, gas, etc. on behalf of the dealership without written permission from management.  (This written permission is generally in the form of a Due Bill, with the exception of items such as gas, which can be performed before the client takes delivery)   If ****** made a promise without permission, unbeknownst to management, it is then his responsibility to keep that promise. 

            When Ms. ******** states she was told “that ****** would be paying for the other items out of his pocket” I’m not sure to which items she is referring.  The gas she was promised was delivered at the time of delivery on the day she purchased the Avalanche.  At the time of contract, DMV, and Due Bill signing, and before she took delivery, Ms. ******** was explained that any and all promises were documented on the Due Bill. 

In conclusion, Sacramento Infiniti did not fail to keep promises made to Ms. ********.  Ms. ******** took it upon herself to expect more than what was promised, and was subsequently disappointed at the result.  In the several days immediately following the transaction, and at the time Ms. ********’s disappointment was brought to management’s attention, Ms. ******** was offered the option to return the vehicle, take back her trade-in, and reverse the transaction entirely, at no cost to her.  Ms. ******** declined that option on several occasions. 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2010 Infiniti M35 from Sacramento Infiniti on 06/23/13. Within a week, rattling noise in left rear area began. 3 repair attempts have been made and problem still exists; no one is responding to calls to address the problem.

Desired Settlement: Car problem resolved/fixed.

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Sacramento Infiniti had offered to fix the car issues.  Then I had contacted them three times to do so and no none responded back to me.  Therefore, I filed this complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Sincerely,

***** **

Business Response:

I left a message for Mr. ** at ###-###-####. 1/30/14 @ 10:00 am

I had made arrangements with Mr ** to contact Infiniti of Marin to schedule his vehicle in there for repairs,due to the fact Mr ** did not want to drive back to Roseville for the repairs.As of today's date he still has not contacted Infiniti of Marin to schedule the appointment.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took large deposit from me, car apparently didn't exist. Said deposit was refunded, as of this writing it has not been. Negotiated a purchase of a 2010 Lexus IS350. Agreed on price. Sacramento Infiniti requested a deposit of $500 which was given to them on Friday October 25th, 2013. Dealt with ****** ******* and *** ******** who is the sales manager. Subsequent to giving me the deposit, I purchased airfare and ****** ******* agreed to pick me up at the airport on the morning of Sunday Oct. 27, 2013. I have emails confirming this with ****** ******** I received a call from the dealership on Saturday the 26th informing me that the car had been sold. I let them know that they had already taken a deposit from me on the car. They said too bad and said they had already refunded my deposit. I checked my credit card online and no refund had been issued yet. Very dishonest people!!

Desired Settlement: An apology. Restitution for lost time/money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Our customer called us from Southern California and inquired about a pre-owned vehicle that was offered for sale on the lot and on the internet. We had agreed on a price and made an appointment for our customer to sign the contracts and take delivery. Prior to our customer arriving to finalize the contract another customer inquired about the same vehicle and in the State of California a vehicle cannot be reported sold until the vehicle is contracted, so we had no choice but to sell it prior to the original customers arrival.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan. 28, 2013, I purchased a 2010 Toyota Corolla from Roseville Infinity. When I took the vehicle home I noticed that when I braked there was an awful noise. I took the car back on 02/01/2013 to tell Sacramento Infinity about the problem and three months later the problem has not been solved. 02/01/2013 - 1st visit to Infinity there was a tire and wheel inspection. According to statement the brakes were fixed and added pads. 02/08/2013 - Took the car back, noise is still there according to them there were leafs inside the hub cap. 02/11/2013 - Noise is still there, took car back to Infinity. They resurfaced front brake rotors and swapped hubcaps from front to rear per Toyota's request. 02/18/201 3- Noise still there when braking. According to them I had been driving with the e-brake on. I only tried it in the parking lot, not from my house. That is totally incorrect. The e-brake doesn't even work ------ there is something wrong with the vehicle. Having to wait another month and not having a car was a huge inconvenience for my family. The car is not safe to drive, and I wanted to take matters into my own hands. I had the car inspected by two mechanics and they told me the same thing. They both mentioned I take the car back to dealership. The bearings in the car need to be replaced and the hubs are out of balance. I went back to the dealership and they told me the estimates from the mechanics were **** and they didn't matter. I have also been to Roseville Toyota and I have gone back two times and still with no resolution. The car is still making the same noise and they refuse to work on it without authorization of Sacramento Infinity.

Desired Settlement: To please fix the car, if its even possible, or simply give us our money back for the car. We would also like the money that has been spent on estimated, time loss from work, gas, and an apology. I bought this car just like any other person would. I was respectful, and did all that I could. It is not my fault the vehicle turned out like this, and it is also not an open invitation to disrespect me because of my race. Jim Crandell told me I was ignorant and that Mexicans were full of ****. I wasn't ignorant or full of **** when I bought the vehicle and paid 10,000 towards.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I spoke with one of our sales managers regarding Mr. ******. Within the first 30 days he was offered on different occasions that we would take the vehicle back at sale price to him. He declined the multiple offers stating he liked the vehicle and wanted to keep it. Several repairs at no cost to him to address his concerns when braking. We found a pattern that developed that the front brake rotors were getting overheated. Due to potential driving habits. We also subleted the vehicle to Roseville Toyota with the owners permission and they found no defect in this vehicle. As far as his request for us to take back the vehicle five months later is not a viable option at this time See attached documents.

Consumer's Final Response
Sacramento Infiniti just keeps giving lie after lie after lie. How do you go from the wheels having leaves causing the malfunction, to too much oil, and now the brake pad shims? Elk Grove Toyota also inspected the vehicle, and they explained that the wrong brake pads were put on the vehicle, and I needed to get them switched out (please see invoice from Elk Grove Toyota) To my knowledge the last time Roseville Toyota touched the vehicle, they needed an authorization from Sacramento Infinti to do work on the car. That authorization was never given. I paid Sacramento Infiniti 10k down for this car, and at this point after inspection after inspection, lies here and there, I DO NOT WANT THIS CAR ANYMORE! If I take it to get inspected and nothing is fixed, where do I stand? I came to Sacramento Infiniti to purchase an economical car for my daughter for school, and now she has to rely on other means of transportation. This should have never been an issue, especially on a newer vehicle, this is a 2010 Toyota Corolla. As far as the B.A.R, they told me they don't fix cars, I clearly want the car inspected not fixed from the B.A.R. This car has been sitting in our driveway for months, we are paying insurance for nothing, and are still up to date on our payments. We want this back as well, Sacramento Infiniti is clearly responsible for selling a vehicle that was not working properly.

Business' Final Response
The condition with the vehicle was determined not to be a safety issue by Roseville Toyota. They did find a issue with the front brake pad shims, which they replaced at no cost to the customer. Sacramento Infiniti paid for the repairs. The B.A.R was out to talk to us and Roseville Toyota, their findings were that neither dealer had any wrong doings. Roseville Toyota is going to contact the customer to reinspect the vehicle at no charge to make sure no safety issue exist with the front brakes.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me a car with an illegal part and does not pass smog. THEY smogged themselves to sell with illegal part. I bought my car in July 2011. Registration is up for renewal and my car cannot pass smog. Somehow it passed smog in July 2011 with this illegal part when Sacramento Infiniti smogged it themselves. It never should have been sold. I have tried to contact and was given the run around by *******. ****** ******, the service manager, told me they were "blowing smoke up my skirt" without even speaking to me (he told ******* to give me those words). How would he know without the EO # or knowing exactly what the issue was? The State of California Air Resources Board issued an Executive Order D-550-1 on February 5, 2007 stating that vehicles with this air intake system cannot pass smog on vehicles that are not 00-03. My vehicle is a 2005 and it "passed". It must be replaced to pass smog. It was not replaced and somehow passed smog in July 2011 in order for Infiniti to sell this vehicle to me.

Desired Settlement: I want this part replaced with the factory part that is necessary to pass smog as it never should have been sold with this part in the first place since it is not a XXXX-XXXX model.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Left message for customer to contact me regarding inspecting vehicle.3/18/13, Contacted customer again 3/26/13. Advised customer we will need to inspect vehicle to determine which if any parts are Illegal on the Air intake system, and if the air intake is not legal it will be replaced with the proper equipment. Customer stated she will have her husband contact me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/15/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I told them I had a broken window. They charged me $160.00 for an estimate to tell me I had a broken window. I called and spoke with ****** in the service dept. and told him I had 2 broken back windows that would not roll up. He told me to bring it in as this would be covered under my extended warrenty. He then told me he would get me a rental car to use while they made the repairs, and that too would be covered under the extended warrenty. Today I was called and told that the repairs to my car were not covered by the warrenty, and would cost approximately $900.00. I told them I didn't want the repairs made, and would pick the car up tonight. When I got there to pick up the car, they told me I have to pay them $130.00 as they had diagnosed the problem with my car. When I called originally, I told ****** the problem and they added no new information. I actually provided the diagnosis and should not be billed for them repeating the information to me. They also charged me an additional $30.00 for the rental car which I only accepted based on them telling me it would be covered under warrenty.

Desired Settlement: I want my $160.00 refunded- they did not diagnose the problem, they only told me what I had said on the phone originally. They offered the rental car with the understanding it would be covered under warrenty. I feel they knew the problem and should have done the research to see if they were capable of repairing the car, and if the rental car was covered, before making false promises.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I have left a message for the consumer on 9/26/12 at both listed phone numbers at 1:28pm.To discuss and resolve this issue.Waiting on response from consumer.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received any messages from Sac Infinity. If they wish to contact me to discuss my issue please call me at XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business' Final Response
Customer to Come by Sacramento Infiniti 10/15/12 for full refund of $160 for repair order # XXXXX Sacramento Infiniti admits no wrong doing in this transaction.Refund given for customer satisfaction reasons.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/9/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1