Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Manteca Kia Country

Phone: (209) 239-6203 Fax: (209) 239-4925 1515 N Main St, Manteca, CA 95336 http://www.kiacountry.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Manteca Kia Country meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Manteca Kia Country include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Manteca Kia Country
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2002 Business started: 06/01/1983 Business started locally: 06/01/1983
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 21770.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert Zamora, President Mr. Robert Delgatto, Management Dan Espino, General Sales Manager Brian Omlin, general manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Robert Delgatto, Management
Principal: Mr. Robert Zamora, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Kia Country
Licensing

21770~A~21770~00

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I purchased a car April 1, 2015 mind you today is 27th my new car was not detailed at time of sale said we needed to wait for funding then they would call us I didn't get a call until about 3 wks later...the manager was rude and asked why I was being hostile and negative I'm like because about pay for a car that hasn't been detailed...They made me appt for 27th said they didn't have a detailed and would borrow on from Tracy of Nissan and they are kia in Manteca...I call about 4p to see what hold up is the service manager Russ says sorry the detailer never showed up and we took car to Tracy to be detailed and have the special touch of class administered...I get a call at 430p saying we are sorry on way back to Manteca from Tracy ca 30 miles they got into accident with my brand new car...don't worry parts will all be covered...They don't know who long will take have wait for insurance to approve...1st off I didn't allow them to put miles on my car and take to Tracy caGave me a wrecked car will be on my car fax and partially empty tank of gas...Most unprofessional place! I will be contacting an attorney for advice

Desired Settlement: I want them to get me another new car I haven't had car but 26 days and now it's going be on car fax so when I want get rid of it will be deemed bad...They can't keep this one that they wrecked and had no permission to take to another location or even advice me of it being taken until I calledI want a new car not a damaged on that will be fixed and now I'm accident not due to my fault or permissionUnprofessional

Business Response: Kia Country **** * **** ** ******** ** ***** May 11, 2015 In regards to the unfortunate situation that took place at Kia Country of Manteca, we are currently waiting for the police report. We have let our customer know that this is an insurance matter and will take guidance from the insurance company. Regards, Robert Delgatto Kia Country Owner Loyalty Manager

Business Response: In addition to our previous response, repairs have been scheduled to begin on May 19, 2015. As a goodwill gesture, Kia Country of Manteca will also be providing substitute transportation for the duration of the repairs. Regards, ****** ******** Owner Loyalty Manager

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.