BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maita Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Maita Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Maita Honda include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maita Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 24, 2013 Business started: 12/12/2011 Business started locally: 12/12/2011 Business incorporated: 12/12/2011 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chuck Baccarella, General Manager Mr. Steven Maita, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chuck Baccarella, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
SVM Corporation
Products & Services

This company offers used and new auto sale services.

Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

  • 6151 Auburn Blvd

    Citrus Heights, CA 95621 (916) 723-6151 (877) 609-5579 (877) 611-9276 (800) 488-4333

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 609-5579(Phone)
  • (877) 611-9276(Phone)
  • (916) 723-6151(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a vehicle (2012 Hyundai Elantra) on May 9, 2014 at Maita Honda, **** ***** **** ****, ****** *******. Our purchase included an extended service contract, **** ******** System and Guaranteed Auto Protection (GAP). After our transaction with the financing department, we were informed that we would goer a phone call on Monday, May 12, 2014, or Tuesday, May 13, 2014, to install the car alarm. These days went by and no phone calls from Maita Honda. Since no one bothered to call us on the days they promised they would call, my husband called **** ****** (our sales guy) on Wednesday, May 14. But since it was Mr. ******'s day off, he informed my husband that he would call him the following day. Again, there was no phone call from Mr. ****** and/or anyone form Maita Honda. My husband called numerous times and spoke with the front desk/receptionist and asked to have someone confirm his appointment. It seemed like his calls and/or messages left with the front desk were not delivered or intentionally neglected. On Tuesday, May 20th, the service department finally programmed the pre-installed car alarm. However, when my husband came home and tested it, not all features were working. It did not alarm when you pop the trunk open while alarm is still on, the alarm light was not blinking when it is set, and the alarm does not trigger when the hood is open. He called the service department the very same day and informed them that there are still issues unresolved. He had to go back again on Wednesday, May 21st, but the service department could not figure out why the alarm does not trigger when you open the hood. I cannot have my husband go back every day until Maita Honda can figure out how to get the alarm working in its entirety.On Wednesday, my husband asked for a refund for the alarm, bu twas informed that we have to wait for ***** ********** (general manager) since he was out to lunch. ***** called my husband on Thursday, May 22nd and bluntly informed him that he would not refund us for the car alarm. This has been exceptionally frustrating for us. Maita Honda pre-installed an expensive car alarm that does not work fully according to the owner's manual. I am displeased with how unresponsive Maita Honda and its representatives have been to our phone calls, email to Mr. ********* and the lack of effort or care in getting the car alarm to work properly.This is not the last time that we are going to purchase a vehicle, but with our experience with Maita Honda, this will be the last time that we are going to purchase a vehicle through Maita Honda and its affiliates. Pursuant to Civil Code Sections 1689 (b)(2), 1793.2 (d)(1), I am hereby giving you notice that we are rescinding the pre-installed car alarm system, CNA National service contract and the CNA Guaranteed Auto Protection (GAP). We have given Maita Honda a reasonable number of attempts to fix the issue but the goods have not conformed to the contract. Therefore, I am not comfortable and i have lost trust in Maita Honda to do any future service repairs to my vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Please let me know in writing when I can expect my refund for the items mentioned above. If I will not hear from you, I will file a formal complaint to the ********** ** ******** ******* and Better Business Bureau.

Business Response: Maita Honda has ersponsed to customers complaint. We have refunded the **** security, we have at her request cancelled the extened warranty and gap insurance. She is financing the vehicle and by law I have to send all refunds to the bank that she is financed with. I have sent her all copies of refund that was sent to the bank to be applied to the loan. Her last comment to me was I will withdraw her complaints.
Sincerley,
***** **********
General Manager

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1