BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

Future Ford, Inc.

Phone: (916) 969-3600 View Additional Phone Numbers 650 Automall Dr, Roseville, CA 95661 http://www.future-ford.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Future Ford, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Future Ford, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 24 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 5
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Future Ford, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 20, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated: 03/25/1981 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Mantz, GSM Wilma Carpenter, Accounts Payable Mr. Jo Hansen, Service Director Mike Mellow, Marketing Director Mr. Steve Pleau, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Mantz, GSM
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Future Ford Lincoln
Products & Services

Future Ford is a new and used car dealership.

Industry Tips
Car Buyer’s Bill of Rights:

Additional Locations

  • 650 Automall Dr

    Roseville, CA 95661 (866) 415-4719

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 415-4719(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a used truck on June 27th, 2014. During the financing meeting, the Finance Manager kept sliding papers for me to sign without explanation. At one point I noticed that there were multiple charges for GAP insurance, an extended warranty and some protective wax for the truck. I expressed to him that we were not interested in that stuff and he said that the finance institution would lower my interest rate if we had the extra stuff, but if we did not, the interest rate would be a lot higher. I grudgingly signed because he convinced me the lower interest rate was better. (My fault). When I received the payment information from the Credit Union I asked why my interest rate would fluctuate so much due to the 3 products sold to me at Future Ford. They explained that my interest rate had nothing to do with products that I bought from the dealer and only was tied to my credit. I am furious that I was lied to by this big car dealer. I have contacted them since I spoke to the credit union and they have not contacted me back.

Desired Settlement: I was told by the salesman that my total "out the door" cost would be $32,000. Now, with the deceitful sales practice in the financing department, my payoff is over $37,000.

Business Response: We contacted the customer and appologised for the terrible communication. The customer has cancled the extended warranty, Gap policy and paint sealant and we are sending a refund check out today. ***** ***** General Sales Manager

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to confirm that their advertised promotion (for a free sugar bowl lift ticket when test driving a car) was still going on and was told by an employee that it was, and to come stop by. I came in later that day (sat 3/29), and the employee couldn't be located(I believe in retrospect he intentionally gave a fake name). So I test drove with another employee and talked briefly about the promotion during the test drive. After the test drive a third employee brought me a coupon, I read the back and only then found out the coupon had expired. The employees response when I inquired about the expiration date was, well if it says its expired then it's expired. Not only was the coupon expired, but when I tried to redeem it online it said the code had also already been used. Not one but three members of their sales team lead me on under the guise that this promotion was still valid. I don't feel this is (at a minimum)ethical. And to be given an expired used voucher is utterly disrespectful. I felt like a victim of a bait and switch, after complaining to their sales manager I was only promised a tank of gas if I came back into their sales room and talked to another member of their sales team. Frankly I don't want to go near this place ever again.

Desired Settlement: I want this information reported to protect other consumers, and I would like the lift ticket voucher I was told I would get. I do not want to have to return to this location for anything.

Business Response: We offered to reimburse the customer for a lift ticket to Sugar Bowl ski resort for his inconvience.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I'm still disappointed by their staffs initial actions.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told my credit was only going to be ran once. My credit was run over 20 times. My credit was damaged tremendously. The down payment was also bad I purchased a 2006 Ford f150 on August 30, 2013. My sales rep was ***** and ***** *****. The finance manager was *****. My credit was ran over 20 times, I was told it was only to be run once. My credit report was very adversely affected. I was also told the $1000 down payment was gonna be negotiable which later was not true. I told ford it was a hard ship to pay.

Desired Settlement: I want all the extra credit inquires removed and I want the $1000 down payment to be negotiable as stated by the sales team.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
I apologise that we let you down, our goal is to always have you completley satisfied.

Final Business Response
We cannot remove the credit inquires, but the customer can write the agencies to have them removed. In regards to the down payment the customers check was returned so at this time we are not willing to help.Down payment is not and never has been negotiable?

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As of Sept. 27, 2013 took my vehicle to be detailed it come out with the wheels all scratched up. they said to come back and talk to a manager so I did I spoke to **** ********* Asst. Sales Manager I told him what happened he said he would take care of the trouble shook our hands and send us to future ford fleet service to talk to ***** she didn't know anything about the tires she just fixed our key fob that needed to be replaced also but there where other gentleman dealing with our wheels taking pictures we sat there for an hour an half until they said to go back to future ford and talk to *** ******** Service Manager so we did he said he would get back to us. a day later he said we have to talk to **** ********* we did and he refused to fix our wheels on our 2011 Lincoln mkx that we purchased on sept. 20, 2013. As you could see we just got the run around and lied to very very por customer service.

Desired Settlement: Would just like them to do whats right and put new rims on or fix the damaged ones.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Hello my name is ***** ***** and I apologize about the run around. My used car manager is going to call you to get you the service you deserve.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6-24-13, Future Ford located at 4625 Madison Avenue Sacramento, Ca. XXXXX damaged my 2004 Mercury Sable hood while attempting to service the car. On 6-24-13, at 9:11 a.m. a 2004 Mercury Sable was taken into Future Ford located at 4625 Madison Avenue Sacramento, CA. XXXXX for brakes inspection and basic service (The works. Change oil and filter, rotate and inspect tires, inspection brake system, test battery, check air filter, check cabin air filter (if equipped) check belts and hoses, and top off all fluid levels. **** the technician/mechanic was given the keys and information that the brakes were malfunctioning. **** **** proceeded to drive the vehicle into the port/stall at Future Ford dealership 4625 Madison Ave Sacramento, CA. XXXXX claiming that he (**** ***** attempt to step on the brakes when the vehicle crashed into one of the computers. **** **** proceeded to seek assistance from the Service Director ******* ******** ******* ******* came out at 10:25 a.m. aggressively denying responsibility stating that **** **** was never informed that the vehicle brakes needed to be checked and Future Ford decline the repair of the damage done to the top of the 2004 Mercury Sable hood. No service was completed on the vehicle just the brake inspection completed by **** **** and ******* ******** ******* ******* begins to place blame on the customer faulting her for not reporting the incident. In addition, ******* ******* proceeded to reiterated at 10:53 a.m. to the customer that she was liable for not reporting the brakes were malfunctioning. ******* ******* stated for the customer to sign the duplicate invoice for the 2004 Mercury Sable; ******* ******* stated "XXXXX When vehicle was pulled in brake pedal went to the floor and front of car hit bench in ship hood was damaged **** ******* checked brake pedal vehicle was unsafe to drive 6-24-13." Per **** **** stated, "Tech found brake pedal goes to the floor, no brakes recommended replace Master Cylinder and flush brake fluid. Customer declined. Car is unsafe to operate, and represents a dang ER of loss of life. We rec. car not be driven cust. Was advised." Customer continued to disagree with ******* ******* informing him that she did state to **** **** of her issues, she reluctantly sign to obtain her vehicle keys at 11:05 a.m. Future Ford provided no services after damages of the hood and took no responsibility for their gross negligence $0.00 paid by the customer. On 6-24-13, at 12:19 p.m. a message was left for ******* ******* by customer mother primary owner on the 2004 Mercury Sable requesting a call back pertaining to the hood damage on the car. On 6-24-13, second called made and a message was left at 2:32 p.m. requesting a call back and that **** ***** of Future Ford of Roseville, CA **** be notified. On 6-24-13, at 4:40 p.m. ******* ******* called high pitch aggressive tone stating that Future Ford is not liable for the 2004 Mercury Sable hood damage or repairs. Primary owner of the vehicle informed ******* ******* when the tech put his foot on the brake to shift the gear he should have known as a license mechanic that the brakes were not working properly. In addition, ******* ******* admitted that he checked the brakes and they were working the first pump the second pump the brakes went to the floor of the car after **** **** damaged the hood of the 2004 Mercury Sable. ******* ******* was informed by the primary owner of the vehicle that in the State of California if a person (**** *********** Ford) in a vehicle hits anything that causes property damages that person (**** *********** Ford) is responsible for repairs, which should be covered by Future Ford. ******* ******* raised his voice tone and became irate stating "Your daughter, agreed by signing the invoice contact your insurance company". This is not an example of customer service; this is a blatant example of a cover-up and blame the customer to release Future Ford of liability.

Desired Settlement: The suggested settlement is for Future Ford located at 4625 Madison Avenue Sacramento, CA. 95841 to cover the cost and repairs of the 2004 Mercury Sable hood damage.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
On 6.24.13 ********* ****** came to our location for service (specifically the Works Package). **** **** the Service Advisor met ********* and wrote the vehicle up for service. **** ***** a Service Technician, then got into the car, put his foot on the brake, put it into drive and drove the vehicle into the stall. When **** applied the brakes to stop, the brake pedal went all the way to the floor and he ran into a bench. **** exited the car quickly; afraid he may have injured another technician. **** immediately got his supervisor **** ******* and let him know what happened. **** got into the car and applied the brake several times, the first couple of times the brake pedal responded appropriately, on the third attempt it went all the way to the floor. **** then approached ********* and asked her "Are you aware of any issues with your brakes?" ********** responded, "Yes, they act up sometimes." **** then specifically asked her if she had told that to her Service Advisor. She replied "No, I thought they'd check the brakes during the service." ****, visibly upset, explained to the customer that serious injury not to mention damage to expensive shop equipment and or her car could result in allowing anyone to drive the car not knowing there were serious brake issues. ********* said, "I apologize, I should have told you that the brakes do that sometimes." **** went on to tell the customer that she had put us in a very dangerous position, potentially injuring technicians and or damaging expensive equipment. ********* once again apologized for not informing anyone about the brake issue. **** proceeded to show ********* how the brake pedal went all the way to the floor and advised her that she should have that checked before any other services were performed. Customer agreed and a diagnosis was done free of charge. The result of the diag was a bad master cylinder. Customer was presented with the cost to repair and denied the work to be done. **** then had customer sign, acknowledging what had happened and advised customer this vehicle was not safe to drive. Customer left in the vehicle without vehicle being repaired. Future Ford has not pursued Shanuncez for any damages and does not feel liable for any damage incurred by the customer.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Business' Final Response
It is our opinion that Future Ford is not at fault or responsible for the damage done to ****** **********'s vehicle. Future Ford will however as a gesture of good will fix the damage done to the hood of the vehicle. *** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought my car in 3-4 times before warranty ended for same shaking and sound when turning. Brought car in final time 6/20-21, transmission died 6/26 Since February of this year, I have brought my car in a total of 4 times before the warranty ended at 75000 miles. First time, they replaced the ball joint thinking it would fix the problem. Was told it was "test driven", but immediately upon leaving, the sound was still very evident. Indicating, no test drive was performed. Brought back in CV joint on the left side of the car, thinking it was causing the shaking and noises because the right side had been replaced due to a crack in it. Did not fix the issue. Sounds still evident. Brought the car in for the final time for the same sound and shaking on 6/20 as warranty was about to expire because mileage was at 74729. They kept it overnight, and could not find any problems, and sound was sporadic and could not be duplicated. on 6/26, 5 days after service and 200 miles after warranty expires, the transmission COMPLETELY failed. All oil leaked out profusely, with absolutely no provocation of a major issue happening. The oil was burnt. When brought in on 6/20, I had The Works done on the car. The car should have been looked over carefully before our warranty expired as we instructed. Obviously it was not, and now they are wanting us to pay an exuberant amount of money to repair a problem that were had been trying to fix for months previously. Not to mention, the previous times before this, when I brought the car in, I brought it in 3 days in a row. One week 3 days, another week 3 days, another week 3 days, and the final time 2 days. All within my warranty period, trying to get this problem fixed. Needless to say, I am livid with the service I was provided. Not with my service advisor, herself, but with the technicians that "fixed" my car repeatedly. I am done playing games. I have contacted the AG of California, BBB Auto Line, Department of Commerce, submitted this complaint, and have set up a meeting with an attorney for Monday 7/1.

Desired Settlement: I am not going to pay $1000 just to break down the transmission to get it diagnosed, when this should have been fixed in February, when I initially complained about the noise and vibration. Nor do I believe I should have to pay anything other then the $100 deductible I would have paid, had the service technicians had done the job in the first place and found the cause of the sounds when turning or the vibrating during idle. I want the transmission fixed completely.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Ford Extended service plan and Future Ford are paying to replace the torque converter, front pump and front seal in the transmission as a goodwill out of warranty repair. The customer is paying a $100.00 deductable toward the repair.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are not complying with certification and selling at least one vehicle declared unsafe by them. We purchased a certified pre-owned Lincoln MKT on 4/16/2013. By 5/17/2013 the vehicle had been declared unsafe, we had returned it and were in the process of unwinding our contract. The vehicle has frame damage and was declared unsafe by us and their staff. Less than one week later, it appeared online for sale again by Future Ford Lincoln Roseville. They are selling an unsafe vehicle!

Desired Settlement: Declaration of fraudulant sales, note of such in their BBB listing.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
****** ******** is absolutley correct, we took the car back after her concerns were validated. When we put a vehcle back into our system for accounting purposes it will show back in our inventory, however the vehicle is not for sale and is being returned to Lincoln. Thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a service contract as part of the terms of financing. Upon the vehicle breaking down, I find that there is no valid service contract. On 2/10/2013 I purchased a 2006 Cadillac STS (VIN # 1G6DX67DXXXXXXXXX, deal # XXXXXX)in the total financed amount of $31,199.33 This amount includes a $5000 trade in, a $1000.00 down payment and a $2,999.00 Service Contract through Protective(Service contract # MPPXX-XXXX XXXXXXX). At the time of purchase I stipulated that a few items were to be fixed, a high pitched noise coming from under carriage at center consul,window tint issue, torn weather stripping,and lower body molding was coming off. *** ******, a finance manager wrote a due ****** for these items and directed me to the Service Department to schedule their completion. 2/12/13 Contacted **** at Future Ford to make an appointment for the Due ******. He then directed me to speak with **** Steele at the Fleet Service Center. I left a message for **** and she called me back later that day. 2/13/13 **** and I made an appointment to complete the due ****** on 2/18/13. 2/18/13 I scheduled myself to arrive late to work to drop the car off at 8am at Future Ford Fleet center at 3020 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA XXXXX. I noted the gas tank was at a full level above half and the "Miles to go" read 120. **** noted the mileage and I showed her all the due ****** items. 4pm the vehicle is ready for pick up. Reported that the noise was coming from the heat shield and when removed it stopped making the noise. They ordered a new heat shield that was to arrive on the 20th. The window tint was not repaired, they didn't know what I was talking about. Weather stripping was also order to repair the door. **** then told me that the vehicle was taken to a third party for servicing "Reliable Cadillac" (400 Automall Drive). Upon picking up the vehicle the same day, the gas level had dropped to a full level past half and the "miles to go read" 70. Then on my way home, getting up to speed the noise started again just as if it had never been touched. 2/19/13 Left a message for **** to notify her the noise was still happening. Then I used the radio for the first since having the car back and the front right speaker is blown and all the preset stations had changed. **** returned my call around 5:15pm and had to leave me a message. Her message stated that "we must be hearing two different noises if they removed the heat shield." She stated she would call me tomorrow when the part arrived. 2/20/13 8am I returned ****'s call and left a message. Later that day I went to the post office to pick up my mail. I received a notification letter from Future Ford stating that my vehicle loan was not approved and that I needed to bring the car back as soon as possible. I called *** ******, finance manager and left a message. **** called me back to schedule the vehicle again. Then *** called me back to say, ******'t worry about that, your loan is fine, those are just formalities that get sent out if we ******'t have your loan documents signed with in ten days of purchase. 2/21/13 I arrived to sign the loan documents. *** then told me that the loan wasn't approved and that they couldn't find a financier for the loan under the original terms. So he had written up new terms and got approval through Golden 1. With every that has happened at the service department, I tell him, I ******'t even want the car any more. I ******'t want to sign the new one, you can have the car back. *** then makes the statement that if we ******'t sign the new contract then they ****** find a bank and hold me to the original. So I signed the new one that had a service contract as well but a larger down payment. 2/28/13 The drive shaft is replaced to fix the noise.The speaker is replaced to fix the blown speaker. My gas tanked is filled to replace the excessive amount of fuel used.4/12/13 Vehicle breaks down, the transmission won't shift into a higher gear. I call Future Ford and speak with ****** ****** for help. He referred me to *** who referred me the warranty number. 4/12 - called the warranty, they stated they could find my contract. Called *** back, no answer, called ******, referred me ***. Called *** and left a message. No return call. The car is left sitting at a family member's house over night. 4/13 - call *** again, not available, ask to speak with a manager. Told the manager what was going on and he assured me that he would have *** call me back. *** called me back while I was meeting with a Hospice nurse that is tending to my boyfriend's grandma. *** stated that there was nothing he could do until Monday. He asked that I call back Monday. I called three times on Monday and left three messages with no return call. 4/14 - *** calls me, tells me that because their system was switching from book form to electronic that it didn't tell him my car wasn't eligible for a service contract so if they could work it out with the warranty underwriters then they would refund my warranty money.I told *** that my boyfriend's grandmother is dying and that we would be staying with until she passes. I ******'t have time nor energy to take care of this. Please fix it and call me when it is done. Shortly after my conversation with ***, the mechanic calls to tell me what's wrong with vehicle. The computer modulator for the transmission needs replacement, the water pump needs replacement and I mentioned to them that the fuel pump sounded like it was going out too, but they couldn't drive the car to test it. I have been driving my boyfriend's car and he has been driving his grandmother's car. This is a huge inconvenience. 4/18 I called Future Ford for an update. *** is off today and tomorrow. I ask for anyone else who is available. I am hold with the reception for about 5 min. She returns to tell me no one is available and to call back later. 4/22/13 I still have not heard anything from Future Ford. I filed a complaint with the manager online today.

Desired Settlement: Between tending to a very sick family member, getting very little sleep and still trying to work a full schedule, I can't continue this business relationship with Future Ford. I just ******'t have the time or the resources to pursue it any further. I would prefer that the Future Ford buys the car back. I have made one car payment since my date of purchase and have spent more time dealing with the service department, sales department, and fixing the car then I have spent enjoy it.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I would really like to appologize to ****** about everything especially the poor communication. ****** ****** has since found the problem in regards to the warranty and is working to resolve the problem.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After not receiving a call from ****** on 4/22/13, I went to Future Ford in person on 4/23/13 and spoke with ****** directly. It was obvious that he had not done anything with the warranty issue. He said that he was waiting for me to call him, so he would know how to proceed. I told him not to worry about the warranty and work on buying the car back. He told me that he would call me back at the end of the night, he did not. He finally called on 4/25/13 to tell me that his superior would be meeting with the service contract company on Monday and that I would receive a call then. I did not receive a call on 4/29/13 as stated. It is now May 1st. My car has been non operable since April 12th. The lack of urgency in this matter is absolutely unacceptable. My next car payment is due on the 7th of May. It is very upsetting to have to pay for a car that I can't drive because the agreement that was put in front of me to sign was invalid. I was lied to multiple times during the completion of this transaction. Even with this response from the company, there is no end in site. No commitment to resolution. After 19 days, without my vehicle, I feel that this matter should have been resolved by now. I ask that they work on buying the car back.

Business' Final Response
The service application is now a contract. The vehicle is being repaired by Cadilac seeing they are the experts on that car. The due ****** has been processed. In regards to the letter California requires the letter if a clients loan has not been finalized, it is finalised. Future was able to get a better interest rate for the customer then original contract was sighned saving the customer money. We are not willing to take the car back. I am willing to work through any problems with the customer too the best of my ability.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/29/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a fairly new 2008 F250 Ford truck that has been taken care of by Future Ford over the years. I received a letter or two explaining my warranty is running out . and the I should come in and purchase a new warranty on my truck. So I went to ford and purchased a new extended warranty call Premiere car at twenty five hundred dollars cash on 11-26-12 mileage 5,055 I was told to bring the truck in to have it checked out on 11-27-12 and they did an inspection on the truck. I was informed that the truck was still in perfect condition except they found a small oil leak that turned out to be not so small it was an engine oil leak in two places They said to me no problem that they would fix it under the new warranty they rented me a car for a few days while they checked y trucks oil leak out which was covered by the warranty I was informed by Future Ford that ESP would not cover the oil leaking claim. Declined do to a pre existing leak. I said ok what do I do? Future Ford informed me that it was ok because my extended warranty was excepted by the ESP so there for Future Ford will fix it. By recitementing the claim to the ESP after a week I heard from Future Ford (documents attached) denied the claim again to pre existing condition at which time Future Ford said they would fix it themselves. Because the contract was sold and accepted by ESP and they Future Ford knew they sold the policy and asked or the truck to come in and be inspected which I received a call to bring the truck into be inspected on 11-27-12. Which is a later date Also the ESP informed me through (documents attached) that this from the documentation sent it appears this is a pre existing condition concern that should have been addressed prior to the sale of the ESP contract. ESP will not part participate in this claim so after another couple of days even tho future Ford said they would fix it on their own which made m very happy and said the rest of my contract would still be infect fir future maintenance. and I said Thank you. That night I received a phone call from Future Ford saying they would NOT fix the truck. Then they offered me a full refund of my twenty five hundred dollars. I told them I don't want to cancel my policy I want my truck fixed He told me he would give me the full twenty five hundred back and I told him after a couple of weeks how much was he going to keep of the money two dollars? and he said good question at this time I figured out Future Ford was going to do nothing PS I payed after having the truck for 3 months eighty six thousand seven hundred seventy three o eight. Plus twenty five hundred for the contract. and now I have a truck that has now 5,000 miles on it and almost ninety thousand in cash with two oil leaks and they wont fix it. After talking to head of maintenance of Future ford tearing the truck completely apart to fix the oil leak. Thai I don't have to worry about the truck taken apart that they have done over 500 trucks on this very problem which indicated to me that out of the seven Future Fords that makes it thousand of leaking trucks times thee united states would make it millions and found out Ford corp was selling them with leaks and some with no leaks. I was informed by several mechanics that the 6.0 leaked bad. The 6.4 which I own only leaked sometimes it was a lottery do to this gasket material. So in my opinion ladies and gentlemen Ford corp is the proud owner of this pre existing condition and sold it to the consumers anyway. NOT my opinion ford employees information that you for your time look forward to hearing from you

Desired Settlement: Fix the oil leaks

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We are very sorry that we have been unable to help bridge a gap between our customer and Ford Motor Company. The warranty form the customer filled out is an application and Ford Motor Company is in control over pre existing conditions and all other conditions with the warranty contract.

Consumer's Final Response
In my opinion to be blunt and honest about the problem. Future Ford, should have inspected the truck, before selling the contract, which they did not. According to the contract used agreement coverage, begins at the signature date and curtain mileage or hours, and payment. And, i payed in full, which was on 11-26-2012. Not at 11-27-2012. P.S. Future Ford mechanic never told me that i had a leak anywhere, when they did oil changes or recalls from the factory. So, no one has been under that truck except Future Ford. Like i said, in our previous letter. Ford corp. and Futrue Ford knows about the leaky trucks. As i was told by *** ********* Service manager, over 500 hundred of these leaky trucks. He also informed me that Justin *********** finance manager forgot to enter my contract into the computer on time. Much later, i was informed by ****** ****** Director that my contract was accepted at the time 11-26-2012. Therefore, i think the responability falls on Ford. Thank You, ****** ******

Business' Final Response
****** ****** filled out a service contract aplication for his 2008 F250 on November 26,2012. One of the conditions of the application is that Mr. ****** brings in his vehicle for inspection to make sure there are no current problems with the vehicle. This is to insure customers are not buying service service contracts after they discover they have an expensive repair and want the service contract to pay for the repair.Mr. ****** brought his vehicle in the next day for an inpection and was told his vehicle had a fluid leak present that required immediate repair.The engine has an oil leak dripping off the bell housing bed plate gasket, rear and cover. He elected not to repair the vehicle.Mr.****** returns on February 12,2013 and complains about an oil leak. The same leak that was reported on the inpection, there for it is denied. He has threatend Future Ford to keep contacting "everyone" until his vehicle is fixed. Mr. ****** is responsible for his repair and has known that since November.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold Warranty Contract when Facility Can not fix vehicle, since they have no tools on site. I bought a 2007 Scion Tc from Future Ford on 9 Dec 2012. The sales Person was ******* ******, and the Financial Manager was named ***. *** insisted that I should not pay the 500, to cover buyers remorse, but that was a big mistake on my part. On 11 Dec 2012 the check engine light came on when I turned on the car at 5:50 am I reported the light and asked for an appointment from the service manager that answered my call. I waited in the service Line Saturday before 8:00 am on 115 Dec 2012. When i was finally talked to by a service manager I was told that I would have to take the vehicle to their fleet service facility that is only open mon - Fri 7:00 am - 6:00 pm because they have no TOOLS to perform any operations at the service center where I purchased the vehicle. After some arguing the service manager finally brought out a tech to read the ODBC II codes, and determined that the problem was evaporative. The auto tech determined the gas cap was loose, so I bought a new gas cap from the local Toyota dealer. Since the dealership does not have any tools to fix this car that they sold to me, how can they justify the 3 year 100K mile warranty they sold me and included in my payment plan?? This *** Financial Manager says he worked there for over 10 years, so I believe he SHOULD know about this situation, so it is my opinion although i have no proof that I was ripped off/ swindled into a very expensive oil change contract. If I could I would just give the car back and go somewhere else and buy another car, but since I was talked out of paying the 500 for the buyers remorse release I do not think I am legally able to do that. Any help would be appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Release from extras warranty contract, since they can not service the vehicle, because I was told they have no tools to service the scion tc I bought from them.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
****** ****** our finance director has been trying to reach Mr. ****** to resolve his concerns but has been unsucceful in reaching him. **** phone number is XXX-XXXX thanks

Business' Final Response
****** ****** spoke to customer explained that our Nissan store next to us can work on his car he is now happy. Thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/11/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a 40k ford f250 6.0 diesel that they knew had a bad engine also a warranty that he stated would cover everything. I was sold a bad truck that ford is fully aware of. There are several lawsuits pending. I was also sold a warranty that would cover everything, come to find out it doesnt cover anything. I was not offered a ford warranty. Although the warranty they sold me they are no longer selling due to they are so hard to deal with per **** at Furture ford. The truck has been in the repair shop twice due to the faulty motor totaling over seven thousand. I contacted Ford several times to have them tell me they would call me back and never call. Also they did a repair that they thought it needed which was the pitman arm and sent me on my way . The truckl would not turn very dangerous. I brought it to the Sacramento Ford dealer and they repiard correctly and now I have to have it torked everytime I change my oil due to ????

Desired Settlement: To stand behind there name. To replace my motor and all the monies I have paid out.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The only info I could find was a service refund from Jan 25, 2011? It was purchased in 2009.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Because, I havent spoke to anyone.

Business' Final Response
My used car manager ***** ****** has been trying to reach ****** on both of the numbers listed. we can certainley understand her fusration.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

10/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After asking if I would be willing to act as a cosignor on the note for my son, the dealer knowingly switched our names in the loan application. On July 31 of 2012 my son ****** ****** and I (my husband and daughter as well)went to Future Ford in Roseville. My son wanted to purchase a Ford Focus. My son had just recently accepted a job and did not any credit history. The sales manager asked if I would be willing to cosign the loan documents so that ****** would potentially receive a better rate. I indicated that I would prefer him to be able to do this on his own, but would be willing to help. Prior to visiting the dealership we got the fair market value price of the car from the Kelley Blue Book - $19,676. ****** told the salesman (*****)that he had done his homework and would not be willing to pay more that that for the car. The manager (****** ********)came out and said the price in the computer was $23,000 but he would see what he could do. What he ultimately did was fix the price at $22,800. Several times during this transaction we kept asking does this price includes the tags and ****** ******** kept saying yes. Of course, when ****** and I were all done signing the contract it became clear that the price ****** had paid for the car did not include the tags and fees. This is the first issue. All 4 of us remember ****** saying yes to that question multiple times. It is my belief that it was done deliberately to deceive ****** into paying a much higher price for the car. The second issue arose a couple weeks later when the credit union lending the money sent documents to my home in Florida, not my son's home in Roseville CA, purporting that I was the buyer of the car and the person on the loan document. When I called the credit union and spoke with the manager listed on the loan document, **** *******, she said that Future Ford had submitted the loan documents with me as the Buyer. Further, she said the loan would not have been approved with ****** (my son) as the buyer because of his credit score. ****** ******** (of Future Ford) did not at any point discuss with me whether I was willing to be listed as the buyer of the car or that I would be the one whose name the loan would be submitted. This is extremely important information that should have been communicated with me. If they had informed me that this was the only way this loan could be approved we would have left the dealership. Had they come back with a fairly high interest rate with ****** alone we would have walked and they knew this.I believe this is another example of outright fraud. I have called the dealership to try to resolve this and they are just interested in covering their tracks with the credit union. The credit union ****** not even send me a copy of the loan application where I am listed as the buyer. Makes you wonder if the credit union is working with the car dealership I believe that Future Ford employees were very willfull and deliberate in their actions with us on that day. We arrived at the dealership a few minutes after 2:00 p.m. and we were leaving the dealership after 7 p.m. that night. I believe this was a part of the strategy to tire us and dehydrate us so that at the end we would be unable to pick up on what exactly was happening to us. The experience has definitely been the worse car-buying experience ever and my son now has a long-term relationship with these unscrupulous people because he purchased the extended warranties etc. all at outrageous prices. The amount financed is $26,233.18 with monthly payments over 84 months of $346.50. This is after my son made a $2500 downpayment and Future Ford also offered a $1000 Ford rebate.

Desired Settlement: Future Ford can rectify the situation by doing 2 things. 1. The purchase price of the car has to be fixed to reflect the fair purchase price on Kelley Blue book ($19676) which is the price ****** thought he were paying (without the double speak by ****** ******). With no obfuscation, this is the price ****** would have been willing to pay. 2. Future Ford needs to resubmit the loan documents with ****** ****** as the Borrower. I want my name removed from the loan document. They need to get ****** the loan at the same rate and if they cannot do this then they need to take their car back and allow ****** the opportunity to buy from someone else.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We were made aware of the credit unions error, and took the steps to get that resolved. ****** is on the front of the contract. We are however unwilling to re-negotiate the deal, and having ****** on the deal by himself is not possible.

Consumer's Final Response
Future Ford alledges that the credit union made a mistake which has been corrected. How can changes be made to documents with my name on that have not been sent to me or my son? How can one party to a contract make changes without the other parties being involved in those changes? We have not seen any documents submitted to the Credit Union. What is Future Ford trying to keep us from seeing? Why are they not being transparent?

Business' Final Response
We took the steps to get get ****** on the front, we have done all we can do. The customer could always go get there own financing, we offer it as a service. Sorry we have done everything we are going to do to resolve this complaint.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lied about what was wrong with car. Charged a excessive amount for job. Had car towed in because it was leaking coolant.Told bottle and tube below needed to be replaced. $1,192. Serv. Rep. **** ******* said ran car, working well after job was complete. On way home it started shaking, and missing. Parked car called them. Took back, Mechanic ran a test,(Mr. ******* said test revealed car needed 5 coils, should replace 6 to be safe. ******-$1000 plus, possibly more. Took car to different repair shop, ran full diagnostic test, car fine. Mechanic Shop removed Maniford to get to coils, coils fine, lines fine. Only needed Spark Plugs. Mechanic mentioned you could clearly see the spark plugs were bad. Could not understand why the Future Ford Mechanic did not replace them. They were in the area he was working in. I feel that I have been tricked, over-charged, and now questioning if the original fix was as bad as they said. Mr. **** *******, Service Advisor has been very dis-honest and I think actions like this should be reported. ****** ******

Desired Settlement: I feel that some type of compensation should be given. I am now doubting there original diagnois of my car. I feel that they made a simple fix, look like a major fix to charge me more. I know that the Manifold needed to be removed, but I think they charged far to much in Service Hours ($860.00). I was told this should not have taken this long for this problem, if in fact what they told me was true.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We are contacting the customer to ask if we can inspect the vehicle. We have reason to believe, based on the technicans tests, that some of the coils were bad. We would like to recheck these for the customer at no charge to them.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Nothing was *Resolved* by our meeting with Mr. *****, my self and Mr. ** ******, Manager of Service Department. Mr. ** ****** became very hostile and angry, and un-professional which prompted me to end this meeting. ****** ****, Bureau of Automotive Repair informed me a report in my favor would be filed with the Bureau of Automotive Repair. The issue of charging for a throttle Cable that was not broken until they worked on my car, plus labor for this work, among other issues is still not resolved. The mechanic admitted to Mr. ***** that they broke the cable by accident and would reinburse me for cable/labor. Nothing was resolved due to the hostile attitude of Mr. ** ******, Service Manager. I am not use to such a loud yelling voice and agressive hostile attitude from someone who is suppose to be able to control their temper and have better people skills in dealing with the public.

Business' Final Response
We referred to the invoice to find the cost of the cable. It was $47.57 plus $3.49 tax = $51.06. We did not charge any labor to install this part. We ****** be happy to send the Pierces a check for $51.06. Nothing further ****** be offered.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer accepted

6/26/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/8/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/28/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/4/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1