BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Folsom Lake Toyota?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Folsom Lake Toyota meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Folsom Lake Toyota include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Folsom Lake Toyota
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 08, 1990 Business started: 07/01/1990 Business started locally: 07/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 246806.

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 233720.

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 61208.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Bear, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Bear, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Folsom Lake Scion Folsom Lake Toyota Collision Center GPI SAC T Inc.
Products & Services

Folsom Lake Toyota/Scion specializes in new & used auto sales, collision and auto repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 12747 Folsom Blvd

    Folsom, CA 95630 (916) 355-1530 (916) 355-1531

  • 200 Plaza Drive

    Folsom, CA 95630 (916) 355-1550

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (916) 355-1530(Phone)
  • (916) 355-1531(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased what was advertised to be a new Toyota Prius in June of 2011 from Folsom Lake Toyota. At closing, it was disclosed that, in fact, the car was used as the person that purchased it was too big and brought it right back. No price adjustment was made. Now, 28 months later, the AC compressor no longer works. ***, the service manager, is telling me that the cost to repair is OVER $3000 in addition to charging me $250 to replace the freon that was not the issue. I have 3 issues here:1. How can they advertise on their website a car as new and then disclose at closing that it is used?2. This car is 28 months old. The service team is telling me that they have rarely seen this issue and have only replaced "a couple". The National Toyota Customer Service Team (###-###-#### case #**********) is telling me that the cost is too high, that they will not cover or reduce the cost and to take the car to another service provider. They have not returned my calls for additional discussions for the last week as promised.3. This is not the first time that Folsom Lake Toyota has attempted to take me to the cleaners but it will be the last car after purchasing a brand new Landcruiser in 1998 and then this new Prius for a total of over $100,000.I appreciate the support in getting this resolved in a fair and efficent manner as this issue began over 3 weeks ago.

Desired Settlement: Let's fix the car at a cost that is fair given the defective AC compressor that is less than 3 years old.

Business Response: I (*** *********) spoke with Mr. Fischer for the first time on Wed. Nov 5th about his A/C concern. He asked me to see what I can do about his estimate  to replace his A/C compressor. I was able to reduce the estimate from $3100.00 to $2252.00. When I called Mr. Fischer he stated "no way he was gonna pay that". Toyota has declined any assistance with the repair, as his A/C compressor is covered for 3 years or 36,000 miles (which ever occurs first) and his Prius cusrrently has 76,820 miles. As far as his original estimate of $266.00 dollars that was waived as part of the repair, if performed. Mr. Fischer was advised of vehicle being used and purchased vehicle, also Mr. Fischer was offered a extended service contract incase any unforeseen mechanical problems occurred, but declined. We are willing to work with Mr. Fischer on fixing his vehicle, as we have greatly reduced his estimate.

Consumer Response: Consumer states that business did contact him directly and a mutual agreement had been reached.

10/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my first car on August 16 of this year. I went in with a pre-approval letter from ****** *. During the sale, a copy of the pre-approval was made by my sales associate and I was told my loan would go through ****** *. While signing paperwork, the loan interest rate was correct, and I was assured verbally that ****** * would be referred my car loan again. I left the dealership happy. However, on August 22, I checked my PO box and had a letter from ***** ***** stating that my auto loan was referred to them. I immediately called the dealership saying they put my loan through the wrong bank. They stated that the interest rate was the same, and they didn't understand why it was a problem. I was also told I could go to ****** * at anytime to change the loan over. I had a vacation planned, but was reassured I could wait until afterwards to handle the matter. I went to ****** * on September 4th and my representative was shocked at the information I was given by the dealership. The only way to change my loan is through a refinance at this point, which I can't complete until after I have my registration. My representative called the dealership and asked for the finance manager to call both her and me back that day. A few hours later I get a call from the man that helped me sign paperwork when I bought my car (not the finance manager), and he told me I should just go to ****** * to change the loan. At that point, it was clear that he had no interest in my well being, or he would have known that the reason he was calling me was because my ****** * representative explained to someone else that I cannot just switch my loan. I was transferred to the finance manager who explained that my loan could no longer be pulled and switched by the dealership, and I will have to wait for registration paperwork to refinance, meaning I have to make payments to ***** ***** until then. Also, I could have had my loan switched the first time I called if given proper information.

Desired Settlement: I would like monetary compensation from the dealership for having to take hours out of my day to fix their mistake, as well as having my credit, as well as my cosigner's credit, pulled an extra amount of times. I would like $3,000 paid towards what I owe on my car, as well as 5 free car detailing services within the first year,

Business Response: I had ***** ***** or Finance Director contact both the customer and ***** *****. We agreed to pay off the contract with ***** ***** and place the loan with ****** * at the request of our customer.

Business Response:

I would like to make it clear that we are doing everything in our power to resolve this situation and have been in constant communication with ******* throughout the process. The very first time ******* called to express her unhappiness with the loan not being with ****** *** we recommended that the easiest solution was for her to refinance it.  She was not thrilled about this but agreed that that was what she would do.  Then she contacted the BBB and complained that she was unsatisfied with this solution so we began the process of paying off her loan with wells fargo in order to assign the contract to ****** ***.  This unfortunately is a complicated and time consuming process but we have been diligent in following through with it and with our direct communication with *******.  We are close to having this completed and Wells Fargo will not be adding insurance to it because we have already paid them off.  We will continue to follow the steps to correct this and communicate directly with her as we complete the process however we will not offer any financial compensation.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Although I do believe the time frame was unfortunate, the issue is now resolved and the dealership paid my first car payment. Thank you for your help and thank you Devin Smith.

10/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Folsom lake Toyota clearly advertised a sale price and rebate amount on their website. We were told by a salesman and a sales manager that we are buying the car at that price with a $2500 rebate. They even wrote down that we are getting a $2500 rebate in leu of the special financing. By the time we made it into the sales office it had been hours and our 2 children were starving, so we weren't paying as close of attention to the paperwork as we should have been. We unknowingly bought the car for the incorrect price. When we later looked at the paperwork they only gave us a $1500 rebate instead of the promised $2500. We went back to the dealer and they refused to honor the price, because the add was a misprint, and the salesman and sales manager were mistaken.

Desired Settlement: I would like our $1000 either refunded or compensated in some other way, such as an extended warranty.

Business Response: Business states that customer issues have been resolved. Both parties have reached a mutual agreement. Consumer was provided vehicle remote start as well as paint protectant.

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2004 I purchased a new 2005 ****** ****** from Folsom Lake Toyota. I also purchased a 7 year extended warranty valued at close to 2000 dollars under the agreement that if it is not used, I would be refunded this amount. I never used the extended warranty. I contacted ********* at Folsom Lake Toyota to inquire how to receive my refund. She informed me that I had 60 days from the time of expiration of the warranty to submit the required information to get my money refunded. Since this 60 days has passed, Folsom Lake Toyota is refusing to refund my close to 2000 dollars used to purchase the warranty.

Desired Settlement: I be refunded the entire amount for which I purchased my extended warranty to for. Please assist me in resolving this matter.

Business Response: The **** contract states that the customer has 60 days from the expiration date to submit the claim and they will refund the warranty. The customer did not submit for reimbbursment within the 60 days so the claim was denied.

7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Folsom Lake Toyota has a 2014 FJ Cruiser advertised on their website (******************************************************************************************************), stock #********, MSRP of $36,183. On Saturday 7/19/14, I was online reviewing this vehicle and was interested in purchasing it. On the website a pop-up appeared offering me to chat online with a representative. I started the chat and a gentleman by the name of **** engaged in conversation with me about the vehicle. I inquired into the best price they could offer on the vehicle. Before he offered me the best price on the vehicle, he suggested I submit on online credit app and he would have someone get back to me on the price. I submitted the credit app and within an hour or so I received an email response from a gentleman named **** Key that showed the MSRP of the FJ Cruiser at $36,183 + dealer added custom leather package for an additional $2495 = a dealer asking price of $38,678 + fees. In the next paragraph it stated "Your Folsom Lake Toyota Internet Special Price on the 2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser you requested will be $36,195 + fees. My concern is that nowhere on the website for the listing of this vehicle did it mention or list the dealer added custom leather package and the associated extra cost of this package. Nor did "****" mention this at anytime during our chat conversation. If I had known this vehicle had leather, I would never have expressed an interest and never would have submitted a credit application, for which now I have an inquiry on my credit report. The only way I would have known this vehicle had leather with an added markup of the price would have been if I visited the dealership personally or dealt with a representative that knows the importance of full disclosure.

Desired Settlement: I would like this dealership, and all dealerships in CA, to clearly list MSRP along with any dealer added packages with a total asking price for the vehicle on their website or any website for which the vehicle is listed for sale.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this to our attention ******. The FJ Cruiser was in stock and on our lot before we made the decision to add leather. Sometimes it can take a few hours or even a day for the website to update. To avoid any future confusion, we will review our process to see what can be done to update our prices  to reflect any additional added accessories at the time they are installed.

4/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 10/2011 -- Purchased the vehicle from Folsom Lake Toyota 1/2012 -- Following heavy rain, I experienced evidence of leak (thought that it was my error and I may have left the window down) between this time and April, I realized that there was a water leak into the car. 4/2012 -- took the vehicle to the Toyota Svc Center for an alarm to be installed and talked to the Svc Adv about my leak issue. I was told that the car could be in the shop for a minimum of 1 month and Toyota would not supply a loaner car. Based on that, and that the rain had subsided for the year, I decided that I could not afford to be without a vehicle. 2/2014 -- The vehicle was in the rain and was soaking wet again. At this point I was able to borrow a vehicle, so I took the vehicle to Toyota for diagnosis. While looking records of my complaint from 2012 with the Svc Adv, we accidentally fell upon invoices from the cars previous owner from 2009 (Remember this year). In these records, he complained of the same issues that I faced ie wet carpet moisture, odor etc (I have those records). I asked Toyota if they would "fix" this issue on their dime.. my service manager said no and that if I had any issues, I should contact Toyota's Customer Care line, which I did. They took my statement and said they they could not help. I received an estimate for repair from Toyota for over $8k. My Svc Adv advised me that my issue would be covered by my car insurance. I made a claim which was denied after review. 3/2014 -- I located the contract for the car and associated documents. Included was a CARFAX. From the CARFAX I learned that the vehicle had been in the possession as a lease (until I purchased it in 2011) and care of Folsom Lake Toyota since being "born". Based on the CARFAX, the car was regularly maintained by Folsom Lake Toyota Svc Ctr. The CARFAX details maintenance in 2007, 2008, 2010 & 2011... Notice that maintenance records are not listed from 2009 which was when the problem with the leak began. I confirmed w/ a Customer Rep Andrew Meisenholder that in order for info to be included on a CF, Folsom Lake Toyota must provide the information to CF. Its beyond fishy that they wouldnt report anything about the leak and subsequent damage to in 2009 and wouldnt disclose that info to me! I believe that Toyota acted in bad faith when they sold me this vehicle as a Certified Used Toyota, knowing that the vehicle had a history of leaks. The dealership withheld the damage report evidencing prior , similar damages.

Desired Settlement: This vehicle was sold to me as a Toyota Certified Used Vehicle. Prior damage was not disclosed, I'm still responsible for paying off the loan on a car totaled car. I would like for Folsom Lake Toyota to "make me whole". By that, I am requesting that Toyota pay off the remainder of my $15k+ loan and additionally, reimburse me for what I've paid into the vehicle... $11k+.

Business Response:

******* ********** purchased a 2007 certified Camry from us October 11 2011 with 47,895 miles. April 20th 2012 with 55,934 miles she brought the vehicle in to have an alarm installed and mentioned she thought the vehicle may have a leak, or the window could have been left down. Our advisor that handles due bills or items to be installed at purchase, recommended she take it to our collision center for an inspection. We don't have any record that she had the vehicle inspected at our collision center. The vehicle doesn't look like it was in our service department again until February 12th 2014 with 89,504 miles. The customer stated there is excessive water leak on the interior of vehicle with lots of water in the rear seat carpet and a foul smell. We found the rear drain tubes on the moonroof were no longer connected and ordered new clamps. With the interior water damage the customer contacted their insurance company but the claim was denied. The customer requested we pay off her loan balance of approximately $15,000 and pay her back the $11,000 she has made in payments since purchase. Additionally her vehicle showed other damge on the rear bumper and body damage on the passenger side. We offered the customer a one time good will to replace the carpet , rear seat lower cushion and have the vehicle tested for mold at our expense. She told us she didn't want the vehilcle fixed and would tow it out and not worry about putting any trim items back together.

 

 

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my vehicle with a trade-in a a toyota previsoulsy purchased at this dealership on August 1, 2013. My vehicle is a 2008 Chevy Equinox with 35,699 miles. At the time of contract signature, I clearly stated SEVERAL times I wanted extended/additional service warranty, as I never purchase a vehicle without this. The Finance Mgr **** **** advised that the Sales Manager told him that due to the vehicel being a Chevy on a Toyota lot, they were looking into the warranty option and would be advising me as soon as they found out. He also advised that due to the low mileage they were feeling as though this was not going to be an issue.We continued with the paperwork - when we got to the area where it indicates the warranties, Mr **** advised that if the warranty issue resolved, I would just need to sign some additional paperwork that would revise this set.... He also advised he was leaving for vacation for a week the next day, so if this did not resolve by the time I left with the vehicle, the Sales Manager would be reaching me to advise resolution of the issue. I left with this unresolved.I recevied no call within a day or two - I called and left a message. I called again a few days later, again a message. I again called and left a message for **** **** as I had to fax in a copy of my payroll to him for the required financing info and advised that I had still not told about the warranty info in the message I left.I never heard and assumed I was not qualifed somehow for this option.The day after Christmas - 12/26/13 - my Chevy blew TWO head gaskets with repairs to the total of $3100.00I went to the Toyota dealership on 1/4/14 to ask why I had never heard back from them and was advised that no vehicle on their lot is UNQUALIFIED for a warranty and I should have never been able to leave without this option in my purchase. They also advised that they were unable to help me any further as the financing was complete and closed and recommended I go thru my lienholder for help.

Desired Settlement: My lienholder stated the dealer is responsible and is unable to help in future issues as far as a warranty.I want a service warranty. I SHOULD have had a service warranty and never had to deal with the repair costs, that is moot at this time, going forward, I do not want to have to worry. I want the dealer to take responsibility and resolve this.

Business Response: This is a response to ******* ******’s initial co*plaint filed on 01/15/2014.  Due to the lenders restriction of the loan a*ount, *s. ****** did not have the availability to finance the service contract within her loan. She was offered a service contract on a cash basis due to the lenders restriction. She declined.
 
We have spoken with *s ******* ****** since the co*plaint she filed with you on 01/15/2014. The issue has been resolved with the custo*er. We have agreed to offer her a service contract for her vehicle at a discounted rate that she is satisfied with. Also, we have offered to pay for the inspection of her vehicle, which is *andatory when purchasing a service contract after the original purchase date of the vehicle. We believe that *atter has been resolved with no further action needed on our part. Thank you for your ti*e.
 
***** ********
Finance Director


This is a response to ******* ******’s initial co*plaint filed on 01/15/2014.  Due to the lenders restriction of the loan a*ount, *s. ****** did not have the availability to finance the service contract within her loan. She was offered a service contract on a cash basis due to the lenders restriction. She declined.

 

We have spoken with *s ******* ****** since the co*plaint she filed with you on 01/15/2014. The issue has been resolved with the custo*er. We have agreed to offer her a service contract for her vehicle at a discounted rate that she is satisfied with. Also, we have offered to pay for the inspection of her vehicle, which is *andatory when purchasing a service contract after the original purchase date of the vehicle. We believe that *atter has been resolved with no further action needed on our part. Thank you for your ti*e.

 

***** ********

Finance Director

This is a response to ******* ******’s initial co*plaint filed on 01/15/2014.  Due to the lenders restriction of the loan a*ount, *s. ****** did not have the availability to finance the service contract within her loan. She was offered a service contract on a cash basis due to the lenders restriction. She declined.

 

We have spoken with *s ******* ****** since the co*plaint she filed with you on 01/15/2014. The issue has been resolved with the custo*er. We have agreed to offer her a service contract for her vehicle at a discounted rate that she is satisfied with. Also, we have offered to pay for the inspection of her vehicle, which is *andatory when purchasing a service contract after the original purchase date of the vehicle. We believe that *atter has been resolved with no further action needed on our part. Thank you for your ti*e.

 

***** ********

Finance Director

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

******* **

This is a response to the Dealership’s response to my initial complaint of January 15, 2014.

I was indeed contacted by the General Manager of the dealership whom I responded to. He suggested an in-person meeting to discuss the issues and arranged to meet with me the afternoon of the following day – 1/31/2013.  When I arrived, he introduced himself but did not meet with me at all.  I met with the gentleman who had done my initial contract – **** ****. After ***** ******* completed his phone call, he joined us.

Mr. **** advised me of the dealerships’ offer to provide me a Service Warranty offer for 18 months at 0% interest – with a choice of a Platinum or Gold level and a 2 or 3 year term of warranty.  This offer approximately equated to the cost of the incurred repair of my vehicle.

I found out for the first time that my financing entity had not allowed for approval of an amount that would have covered the cost of a warranty and that I would have had to pay cash for that at the time of the contract.  This would not have been a problem.  However, after MUCH discussion, Mr. ******* did state that the dealership did fail to close the loop on this deal in communication and as a result I did not have a warranty that would have given me the service protection I needed when my 12/26/13 issues occurred.

I advised that I could not afford to begin to take advantage of this offer due to the 12-month loan I had to take on to handle the repair cost incurred due to the lack of warranty. The costs of BOTH the loan and the warranty are just not do-able in my budget.  I asked if relief could be given on my repair cost –or- if the warranty could be given to me since I had to incur these costs.  We closed the meeting without resolution and Mr. ******* said he would respond to me by Monday, 2/3/2014 with a decision.

Also, I wish to note that the inspection of my vehicle that Mr. ******* mentions in his response I was never told that it was a COST that was begin given to me as FREE, I was told that my vehicle would be required to be inspected before a Warranty be provided/ initiated.

On 2/3/2014, I was contacted by **** **** and advised that the decision had been made that no relief could be provided to me on my incurred repair expenses and that the Warranty offered to me would be a GOLD Level – 2 Year Warrant at $80/month, 18 months @ ZERO interest and I could take advantage of that offer up until my car reached the 50,000 mark.

So, I am not accepting of the resolution that was offered to me by the dealership.  I ended closing with a different Warranty Option being offered to me than when I first walked in and no way to pay for either one.  What am I going to do if something else happens to my vehicle before I can afford to get it covered with a warranty?

I just want to be made whole – as if I would have been had the communication loop had NOT failed to close properly.

xter

Business Response:

This is  a response to ******* ******’s second complaint. As you are well aware of, we had made an offer to Ms ****** that initially she agreed to, and has since declined.

 

At the time of sale the warranty was offered and declined as seen in the attached document with this email. She was told at the time of sale that the bank would not finance the warranty and it would have to be paid in cash. **** ****, the finance manager involved in doing her paperwork, said to her, that he would contact her if that changed, which it did not.  That was the last point of contact with Ms. ******. Her claim is, because she wasn’t contacted she didn’t have coverage.  When I asked her why she didn’t call us in regards to the warranty  her response was “I figured if you didn’t call me I could not add it to the loan”. She made no other attempts to contact us after the initial sale to purchase warranty coverage. It wasn’t until her vehicle had a mechanical breakdown 4 months later that it now has become an issue. Clearly we as a dealership want our customers to always have coverage, but ultimately the bank decides whether they will finance it in the loan. In Ms ******’s case they would not, so the alternative is a cash payment for the warranty,  which she could have done at the time of sale. I can assure  you, that my finance managers would not decline a cash purchase for a warranty. In Ms. ******’s case it was unfortunate that the only opportunity to buy warranty coverage was on a cash basis. This could have been done at time of sale, but was declined according to our accept/decline document signed by Ms. ******. As a final good will gesture we will offer $500 to contribute to her past repair expense.

 

*****

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

The attachment provided by Toyota is one I did indeed sign AS I WAS INSTRUCTED by **** **** at the time of initial contracting.  As AT THAT TIME there was NO WARRANTY AGREEMENT the management in question has "located/resolved" for me and inorder for Toyota to complete the contracting I ws told this wasx part of the paperwork that needed to be done and also part of the paperwork that would be MODIFIED AT SUCH TIME when the warranty issue was resolved and REVISION PAPERWORK would be done - see my original submitted summary of issue.

I made SEVERAL calls to the dealership and NEVER received a call back ONCE.  This was told to ***** ********.  If tis dealership keeps logs at all - it will show that I called at least five times in the period from the 1st thru the 19th of August 2013 - through their front desk all asking for assistance and a response. I necer recevied one - - Mr ******** acknowledged this failure when I met with him and Mr **** at the dealership.  At this meeting I was told FOR THE FIRST TIME the it wa MY financial institution that was not going to finance that additional cost of the warranty - I had never been given this information before this meeting - BY ANYONE.  If I had - I would have been able to make other arrangements for the financing of the warranty at the time of the purchase of my vehicle.  Mr ******** also acknowledged the dealserships FAILURE TO ADVISE ME of this information as well.

I have NEVER DECLINED the NEED - WANT or DESIRE FOR WARRANTY COVERAGE for my VEHICLE at any point in this process.  

Sincerely,

******* ******

8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2nd Defective Spoiler I purchased my Toyota Camry new from Folsom Lake Toyota. The paint on the spoiler had peeled off and Folsom Lake Toyota replaced the first spoiler. The same issue occurred with the second spoiler and when talking with the manufacturer they said it was a problem with their spoilers during those years. All they need is for Folsom Lake Toyota to contact them and verify the spoiler was purchased through them and they will replace it. Have talked to many Folsom Lake Toyota representatives, service managers and have left numerous messages. Each person has stated they will get back to me and I have given up after three or more months of following up with no responses.

Desired Settlement: Want to have the spoiler replaced.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@folsomlaketoyota.com We advised customer that the spoiler was out of warranty (as told to us by our sublet company) If customer has manufactures info, we are happy to contact them directly and try to resolve this issue. Customer can contact me (*** ********** @ XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Consumer's Final Response
I was contacted by the service manager yesterday and he made an effort to follow up with the manufacturer which I appreciate. Now the manufacturer can verify the spoiler was purchased by the dealer through the dealer's sublet company. Am not happy with the manufacturer's solution since it is a defect with their product but satisfied the dealer made an effort to talk to the manufacturer about the defective spoiler.

Business' Final Response
On Fri.08/16 @ 11:18 I received a message from **** responding to my original response for information about spoiler warranty. I called **** on Mon 08/20 @ 11:18 and left message to call me back. **** called me back on Mon 08/20 @ 1:28 and left message. I called and spoke with **** @ 3:07 and got the info I needed about spoiler manufacture. I contacted Ca dreams on 08/20 and left a message requesting a call back. On Wed 08/21 @ 10:00 I called Ca dreams again and spoke with ******** about spoiler warranty. She advised me that the spoiler has a three year warranty but they would re paint it for $50.00. I called **** on 08/21 @10:18 and advised him of what Ca dreams had told me and he said he would remove and send to them directly. I offered assistance on spoiler removal if needed. **** thanked me and stated he would take care of it.

7/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Got quote for auto body repair. NO mention made of possible other issues. When work started on car, called and said it would cost 30% more. Estimate on 2010 Toyota Prius. On or about June 19 2013. **** ******* was person who got estimate. *** ********* was person who did estimate. Classic old school bait and switch for a female driver. How is it possible if these guys are professionals and they miss their estimates by 30%. Either they are stupid or liars, in my estimation they are both. Gave low bid got car in shop, dismantled, and called for 30% more. In essence stole $800 with the sanction of the BAR.

Desired Settlement: Either a refund of the extra charges, or a negative rating from the BBB. I should only pay for the original estimate

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* CCDirector Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@folsomlaketoyota.com Due to the the design of modern day vehicles, most of the internal parts are not visible when looking underneath or opening the hood. Disassembly is a normal process required to complete an accurate repair plan. We relay this information to every customer driving a vehicle that has possible hidden damage when giving an "estimate" and Ms. ******* was advised of this. After dropping the vehicle off for repairs the vehicle was disassembled and the hidden damaged was assessed. Ms. ******* was called and told of the additional repairs required and invited to come in and view the damage prior to any work being started. She declined to come in but authorized the additional repairs and the repairs were started at this time. Damaged vehicles are not discriminate towards male or female drivers and we repair all damaged vehicles to manufacture recommendations and specifications. Disassembly to write a safe and accurate repair plan is required in any repair facility when restoring a vehicle to pre loss condition. Perhaps some of the confusion is because the person filing the complaint was not our customer and not the person that received any of this information.

5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damage to the trunk and front bumper. Unacceptable placement of front license plate. The issues started after the purchase of the car on December 10th. I purchased a Brand New Red 2013 Scion FR-S with the Leather Dealership Package. *** was the Sales Manager that helped facilitate my purchase and I am happy with the sale. However, I am unhappy with the damages that I found after the purchase. That I feel were covered up. I returned to the dealership days later around December 20th. Every person that had walked by or glimpse my car that day saw the damages and had the same reaction I had "Eww". After talking for a couple minutes, pictures were taken and shown to some Manager. I was told that I was legally bounded to have my Front License plate on my vehicle, so "they" did not see the issue that was at hand. I responded that, "I am not legally bounded to have my License plate on in North Carolina. If I were to move there I am to accept the fact that I cannot proper plug my License plate holes?" Time went by, I explained that I'm tired of being told what cannot be done and I would like to know what can be done. I had not received a call for several weeks with mixed efforts of a "Ill get back to you's". By January, I was fed up of waiting and contact Scion Corporation to find out that they had no power or pull on the Dealership and was presented the number for the HR rep at the Dealership. Around January 7th, I was given a solution that I was somewhat prepared to indulge. After calling the number that *** had provided for a Collision Repair Expert near me I was told that they would need to keep my car for 2-3 days and they were not open on weekends. They suggested that I prepare a Rental Vehicle, in which I assumed Folsom Lake Toyota would be covering. I called back *** to find out if this were the case and his hesitant response of "...no" finally set the Customer Service rating for me. Completely fed up with being tossed and jerked around. I explained that I think I should contact a lawyer to have the customer service I feel I deserve.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a replacement bumper. This is what was asked for in the beginning along with a car detail to remove the scratch from the trunk. I was told the that bumper could be done, but somewhere along the line someones mind was change. I would like to know what my actual courses of actions are. With these courses of actions I would like full customer service support, so that I don't have to "compromise" with the dealership.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Mounting the front license plate is standard procedure as ca state law requires vehicles to have front license plates displayed. Despite this, we accomidated the customer by having the bumper repaired at no cost to the customer. To make it easier for the customer we authorized the repair work to be done at a facility close to the customers home in san diego at our expense.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for the response, however I do not appreciate the time it took for your response. I feel as if this is not a priority. As I have had to provoke any instance of assistance for myself. I would also like to explain that "covering" the damages to my front bumper cover with a license plate will not repair the vehicle. The damages incurred are not just "standard" holes. I have pictures that were given, and workers from the Folsom Toyota Facility that have seen first hand the issue. I also do not understand why a California Law gives reasoning to not having to repair the damages. I do not feel I should have to "cover" the issues. As I said when I spoke to one of the employs. If I were to move to North Carolina, where I have had previous residence. I am not issues a Front State License Plate, in which I would then have to deal with the damages to my vehicle. I feel this response is yet again unacceptable and I wish for my demands to be met below. Also, I feel it is important that I mention that your response still had not given me any resolutions that I had asked. This response is almost a declination to any Customer Service and feels like willful negligence to my demands. I have an estimate that I was able to receive from a local Collision Center, as the one provided was not adaptable to my schedule. The issues as stated above; I could not make the time to drop my vehicle at 5 p.m. to the prescribed locations; No rental vehicle was going to be provided; and I was not having the desired repairs being accommodated. I would like to have the Collision Repair facility that I have chosen, that is part of a Toyota Dealership, to make my repairs. I have a quote and can be provided in EMAIL. The quote was for 1200 and explains in remarks that just "covering" the holes will not repair the issue. I would also like a rental vehicle to have transportation to work while my vehicle is in the workshop for 2-3 days.

Business' Final Response
We have resolved this issue. There was a breakdown in communication on our part which led to the delay in the resolution. We have accomidated Mr ****** by agreeing to pay for the replacement of the front bumper and repair of the scratch at the facility he requested. As far as I know, he is satisfied.

4/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a vehicle warranty on a used vehicle at dealership. Finance manager misrepresented coverage and benefits of warranty at time of purchase. Dear Mr. *****: As I indicated during our telephone conversation on February 28, 2013, I wish to terminate our add-on vehicle warranty guaranteed through Fidelity Warranty Services, Inc. I ask that you expedite our paperwork and refund the monies previously paid on this ineffectual contract in a timely manner. The warranty number is JXXXXXXXXXXX. Our used 2005 Ford F-150 was purchased from your dealership on August 27, 2012 with the odometer displaying the mileage as 54,372 miles. ***** ***** was the finance manager on duty and completed our purchase agreement. During the close of that agreement, we were asked if we wished to purchase a warranty service agreement in the amount of $1,746.31. Mr. ***** stated that the warranty would cover any potential costs associated with repair specifically indicating his purchase of his own vehicle warranty and how it saved him thousands of dollars on a recent air conditioning repair for his wife's vehicle. Beyond that, Mr. ***** also stated that with used vehicles, nobody has knowledge of how the vehicle was maintained or abused by the previous owner(s) and this warranty would be insurance to alleviate the costs of potential repairs. My wife and I agreed that the warranty seemed appropriate and proceeded to purchase. On February 27, 2012, I took the vehicle to Downtown Ford in Sacramento for diagnosis of a loud creaking sound in the front suspension of the vehicle. Of note, the current mileage on the vehicle is 57,892 miles which is a mere 3,500 miles more than when I purchased the vehicle originally. I was notified later that same day by the maintenance technician that several parts of the front end (upper arm, ball joints and spindle rods) were all in need of replacement. The technician had already contacted Fidelity Warranty and was advised that the parts and repair were not covered. I pended the repair citing my understanding that the warranty did cover such repairs. I contacted Fidelity myself to dispute their denial and was advised that the warranty only covered wear and tear up to 50,000 miles. Beyond that, the warranty was for mechanical defect or defects in workmanship. After arguing my point with the telephone representative, I concluded that the warranty would provide little to no coverage on a 7 year old vehicle since defects in workmanship surely would have appeared long before 7 years and 57,000 miles. I recontacted the Ford dealership and proceeded with the $1,321.39 repair out of pocket. I am extremely displeased with the manner that this contract was sold and its purpose and benefits portrayed. Clearly, the misrepresentations provided by Mr. ***** were the basis for our purchase of the agreement. In fact, the 50,000 mile limitation for wear and tear was never mentioned. Therefore, no wear and tear coverage was actually in play and in essence, a bait-and-switch occurred since we were told one benefit but actually provided something far less. After researching Fidelity Warranty Services on the internet, I find my situation and complaint not a unique one. Clearly, this warranty company has found a manner to offer a product/service that appears to offer consumers a worthwhile benefit, but in reality the benefits are a phantom and the warranty a facade. I will be forwarding a copy of this letter to both the local Better Business Bureau and the leadership of Group 1 Automotive. It is deeply distressing that a local dealership would put its reputation on the line by allowing such misrepresentation to occur at the time of purchase as well as continuing to offer the product to other unsuspecting consumers.

Desired Settlement: I will be expecting confirmation of your refund of the appropriate monies due for the cancellation of this contract. I am reviewing additional rights afforded to me regarding the misrepresentation that occurred at the time of purchase and also the costs incurred to repair my vehicle.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We are sorry to hear of the poor communication experienced by Mr. ****** and our finance representative and have addressed our procedures accordingly. While it is true that normal wear and tear items are not covered by the typical service contract, and the service contract purchased by Mr. ******, they do offer protection against many mechanical issues that can arise during the ownership of any vehicle. As per Mr. ******'s request, a cancellation is in process. The cancellation of Mr. ******'s Warranty will be refunded per the cancellation guidelines set forth by Fidelity Warranty Services and he can expect a refund to be received by Schools Credit Union in approximately 6-8 weeks from the time it was canceled, near the end of the month of February. Mr. ****** may contact Mr. **** ******, Finance Director at Folsom Lake Toyota, for an update at any time and a time frame for funding to occur. We would have welcomed the opportunity to inspect and verify the concerns and issues expressed by Mr. ****** and subsequently the Ford dealership as it is never our intention to knowingly retail any vehicle that will be in need of repairs so soon after purchase. If the repairs have not been completed we would very much like to have the opportunity to inspect the vehicle. If the repairs have been made, as an offer of good will, we would welcome the opportunity to provide service needed in the future at a steeply discounted rate or at no charge.

1/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All the salespersons dealt with us in the most nonprofessional manner. On 01/05/2013, we were negotiating on the price for a 2012 Toyota Camry, the price negotiator was using a very rude tone and tried to talk us down. So, we left without buying a car. about an hour later, the salesperson called and told us that he would give us the price we want $22000. So, we went back but that salesperson was nowhere to be found. The price negotiator came out with a not so serious face and told us that he told the other guy not to call us. I was so **** off. Then, we left again. About 15 minutes later, a text message showed up on my cell phone saying they would give the car for $22150. We did not go back. This is beyond tolerable. And I don't even know which word to describe the whole event. It took about 4-5 hours and I don't even know whether they are really doing any serious business there.

Desired Settlement: Not to waste my time and other people's time in the future and they need to know that there is no place for such attitude in US businesses.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I spoke to *** (******'s husband) and apologized for the misunderstanding and explained to him that we are committed to customer satisfaction. We had a nice talk and I offered to honor the price that he would like on the camry0. He is going to speak with his wife, and likely come in on Saturday to purchase the car.

11/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Frequently recommends costly repairs while another Toyota dealership said no repair. I went in for an oil change October 2012, and had them check my brakes because it made noises sometimes. Folsom Lake Toyota said brakes pads have hardened but are almost full capacity (even at 75,000 miles), and to fix I need to resurface brakes. I asked if necessary and they said that I will still be able to brake, but the quality of braking will not be as good. They recommended new brakes and to might as well do back brakes while I am at it. On same visit, they said I needed to replace my air filters and that it was in poor condition 10,000 miles ago. I did. They also said my drive belt is in POOR condition and needs replacement, and said my water pump was leaking and need to be fix. I told them that they replaced my water pump last year. They were shocked and looked it up and said, yes, but it was 14 months ago, past the warranty. They said they cleaned it up and said that they will re-evaluate again on next visit. I asked about my tires, and they said my tires are good for another year. When I got home, I realized that I went to Elk Grove Toyota at 70,000 and 65,0000 miles before I went to Folsom Lake at 75,000. Elk Grove never recommended air filter change. That means Folsom Lake Toyota wanted to replace good air filters 60,000 miles. The following day of my visit to Folsom Lake, I consulted with Elk Grove Toyota, who said my brakes are fine and to replace if noise bothers me. I asked about water pump and Elk Grove Toyota said water pumps have a tendency of leaking. I believe Folsom Lake Tahoe recommends costly repairs to customers that are not necessary in an effort to increase their profits. Today, 11/13/12, I went to America Tires to have my tires rotated. They said I needed new tires. They said my tires are at 3/32. But Folsom Lake Toyota told me I was good for another year on tires. It makes me wonder if Folsom Lake Toyota technicians even check my tires, or know how to check tires properly? I will not return to Folsom Lake Toyota again (I don't trust them), unless my water pump needs changing and they will need to change since it was their water pump.

Desired Settlement: If the water pump needs to be replaced when I go in at 80,000 miles, then I think Folsom Lake Toyota should replace it on their time. Water pumps should last longer than 1.5 years.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@folsomlaketoyota.com As we disagree with the accusations Mrs. ****** has stated. Her vehicle report shows we did state that front brake service would resolve her noise and would only be needed because of that concern and there are no recommendations of rear brake service. She states we try oversell yet we did not try to sell her tires as it appears the tire shop did. It appears that is you go to three different shops you get three different opinions. Folsom Lake Toyota prides it self on customer service and we will take care of her water pump under warranty for her. I recommend that in the future to speak with the service manager as we always try to reach resolution with our customers.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The service advisor did indeed state that braking quality would not be as good unless it was replaced, and mentioned to might as well do the rear brakes if I replaced the front brakes (or vice versa). So it seems he forgot to include it in the service report, but he did state it verbally. I believe the technicians didn't sell me on tires because they didn't bother checking the tires or didn't do it carefully. America Tires showed me the bald interior front tires and showed me the 3 scores on the tires. Folsom Lake Toyota said I had a year before I needed to replace the tires... Folsom Lake Toyota was wrong. have learned a lot about Folsom Lake Toyota and know never to go back to them. I certaintly can't trust their advise or quality of work. Several of my co-workers also had similar unpleasant experiences at Folsom Lake Toyota, and apparently at Folsom Lake Ford, which I was told was owned by the same person. All future service will be handled by Elk Grove Toyota, who is trustworthy and provides superior customer service.

Business' Final Response
Mrs. ****** appears to be set on her opinion and appears to be unwilling to work with Folsom Lake Toyota. We will be happy to honor the warranty of her water pump as previously offered.

10/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: $24,000 car was sold to me with $15,000 in repairs. Warranty represented as having 6 month detail option, which was a patent lie. Folsom Lake Toyota was aware I had just had brain trama, was on substantial dose of medicine as I informed them repeatedly and I did not have legal capacity to buy the car they sold me. They sold me a car that had been duct tapped together with $15,000 in pre-existing repairs.

Desired Settlement: I would like $3,000 settlement or the purchase contract to be cancelled and my money refunded.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@folsomlaketoyota.com Folsom Lake Toyota has made repeated requests to inspect vehicle in question to verify issues and concerns. Folsom Lake Toyota cannot entertain any request for good will adjustment, settlement or repair request without the opportunity to ascertain the nature and validity of a complaint. Folsom Lake Toyota would request again, for the fourth time, the opportunity to inspect the vehicle at no cost to consumer. Folsom Lake Toyota would offer to hire a transport or tow company to deliver the vehicle to Folsom Lake Toyota's service facility if consumer would prefer.

9/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: unauthorized charges to my visa card for a rental car after toyota repair my car 9 months ago having my info never contac me,and they reconized then Back in october/28/2011 I took my car TOYO RAVX XXXX VIN:XXXXXXXXXXX for body repair. NATIONWIDE INS covered this repair CLAIM # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. When I turned in my car in the toyota collision center TOYOTA gave me a form to complete with all my information NAME,ADDRESS,CELL PHONE #, HOME PHONE #, E-MAIL ADDDRESS, WORK PHONE # and I completed EVERYTHING. After TOYOTA evaluated my car and kept it for repair, toyota told me they would call me when the car was ready. After almost three weeks to be exact on NOV/16/2011 I called TOYOTA to know the status of my car then they told me they had been looking for me and calling my cell#. I told Them I never received any calls from THEM and I asked what number they had and they gave me a diferent phone number, not the one I gaved them. They reconized their mistake and when they tried to charge me for the extra days on the rental car and they told me it was their mistake and said collision would cover the balance and If something else were to happen they would contact me. TOYOTA never called me back again so I thought this was a done deal. On JUN/30/2012 NINE MONTHS LATER on my bank statement shows a charge for $447.90 Dlls from TOYOTA for maintenance/repairs WITHOUT my AUTHORIZATION. Next day my wife called TOYOTA to find out why they charged my card. Toyota said those charges are for a rental car back in november last year. I called ENTERPRISE car rental to know why they charged me. They told me that collision center did it. I called collision center around three days later and explained the situation. Then I talked to ***** ****** Manager from collision center the day after ( I will provide exact dates and times of when I talked to ***** ****** with a print out of my cell phone provider) ***** told me he didn't remember anything from this case and he will try to digg out some information and that he would call me. I called him on JUL/13/2012 and he told me He was still waiting for an answer from His GENERAL MANAGER, on JUL/17/2012 I called Him and He SAID THAT HE was Still waiting for His GENERAL MANAGER to answer back, that same day JUL/17/2012 He called me back with an answer from his manager with a 10% discount off the total and I told him I didn't accept that because they made a mistake and I shouldn't have to pay . He told me HE AGREED with ME because he told me he thought it was unfair, then He said now he knows my thoughts and he will explain to his manager. Today JUL/22/2012 ***** ****** called me with an answear from His GENERAL MANAGER with a discount of $135.00 dlls from the total and he said its the best deal he can give me. My answer to him was No because TOYOTA had all my CONTACT INFORMATION from the beginning and didn't contact me

Desired Settlement: I believe the settlement I deserve is for them to refund all of the money they took out of my bank account, $447.90. They had agreed to take care of the total more than 9 months ago, meaning they would pay for it. Their actions and unprofessionalism have caused my wife and i terrible headaches trying to contact them and still having them act like they don't have to pay for anything after they said they would. If they wanted to resettle our agreement, they should've contacted us prior to charging our visa card without permission. They acted very unprofessionally. I consider myself a very loyal client in their business since I have bought two automobiles from them recently and i have also taken my car to their auto service center, even though i could have taken it somewhere else and gotten the same service for less money. I feel very unhappy with TOYOTA because the way they handled our business was not prfessional. Thank You and i hope we can settle this issue ONCE AND FOR ALL.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I have tried to contact Mr. ****** four different times at the number he gave us XXX-XXX-XXXX. Each time the message is that he is not receiveng calls at this time with no way to leave a message. This was the same problem we had while we were fixing his vehicle. When Mr ****** rented the car it was explained and in the contract that he was responsible for any additional days that the insurance company didn't pay. The insurance company paid for two day and after the repair the customer was not accepting calls and didn't return the vehicle for almost 3 weeks. Mr ****** has been a very good customer and we certainly should have communicated the charge better. We are willing to credit half of the $447.90 back to Mr ******.

Business' Final Response
We have refunded Mr. ****** 50% of his money back as goodwill gesture for Mr. ****** being a long time customer at Folsom Lake Toyota. Mr. ****** was advised of how long his rental car would be covered by his insurance company and chose to keep rental past repair time. Mr. ****** was notified that vehicle was completed and had a copy of singed rental contract stating that he would be responsible for all charges.

5/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues