Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Elk Grove Honda

Phone: (916) 683-1500 8550 Laguna Grove Dr, Elk Grove, CA 95757

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elk Grove Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Elk Grove Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elk Grove Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1966 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1966 Business incorporated 06/25/1976 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 13933.

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 58496.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Frank Radich Jr., Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Radich Jr., Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
F Rradich Motors Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 8550 Laguna Grove Dr

    Elk Grove, CA 95757


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Following is the information sent to Elk Grove Honda's email address, on May 26, 2015, to ****** ******* and there has been no response as of this date. 26 May 2015****** *******, Owner Elk Grove Honda8550 Laguna Grove DriveElk Grove, CA 95757Re: 2006 Nissan Maxima DamageDear Ms. *******:On April 30, 2015, I last spoke with **** ****** regarding front-end damage to my 2006 Nissan Maxima that I discovered after removing the front grill in order to replace turn signal bulbs. On April 25, 2015 the vehicle was inspected and photographed by *** ******, Assistant Sales Manager. Mr. ****** stated that he would speak with **** ******, Pre-owned Manager and have him contact me regarding the damage. At the time Mr. ****** inspected the front end damage, I informed him that the vehicle was purchased during 2012. I called the dealership on April 27th to learn that Mr. ****** was out of the office, at which time I left a message. There was no return call on this date. I called again on April 28th for Mr. ****** and was told that he was out at the auction. I asked to speak with Mr. ****** who informed me of the ***e information and he indicated that he would send a text message to Mr. ******. Fast forward, on April 30th I met with Mr. ****** who inspected the damage and the question he posed to me was why I did not contact Elk Grove Honda earlier. Because, the damage was hidden by the front grill and if the grill were not ever removed no one would have knowledge of the damage. And, he stated that he could see the damage was old and had been there for a while. Also, I informed him that there has been no front end damage to the vehicle. After several other individuals inspected the vehicle damages and learning the extent of the damage, Mr. ****** stated that the damages were beyond his authorization and that he would speak with you, ****** *******, as he could not authorize repair. Mr. ****** stated that you, the owner and general manager of Elk Grove Honda would contact me directly. Regrettably, to this date I have not been contacted by anyone from Elk Grove Honda. Upon learning of the damage, my concerns are for a potential safety hazard and possibly a salvaged title. Also, the CarFax provided with the vehicle did not reflect the damage and a copy was given to Mr. ****** and Mr. ******. To resolve the problem, I would appreciate repair of the damage, unbeknownst at the time of the purchase. Please understand that I am in no way implying that Elk Grove Honda was negligent. Again, the extent of damages would not be known had I not removed the front grill to replace burnt out turn signal bulbs. I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem and will wait until June 1, 2015 before seeking help from a consumer protection agency or the Better Business Bureau. Please contact me at either the above mail or email address or by phone at ###-###-####.Sincerely,***** ******

Desired Settlement: Repair of the radiator, front grill and other hidden front end damage to vehicle that was not notated on dealership documents prior to the sale of vehicle. Previously, on June 30, 2012 the front and rear brakes were replaced on the Nissan Maxima. The brakes continued to squeal, after taking the vehicle to another dealer for inspection it was learned that specific brake hardware was not installed when the brakes were replaced and that is why the noise continues.

Business Response: Tell us why heBetter Business Bureau

3075 Beacon Blvd

West Sacramento, CA 95691


RE: ID ********


Dear Richard Luong,


Ms. ******’s initial contact regarding her concern was with
*** ******.  He relayed her concern to
me and I attempted to contact her.  We
crossed paths for awhile until we were able to make an appointment to bring in
her vehicle.  The vehicle was purchased
6/30/2012.  At the time we spoke I
stated we would be happy to take care of something that had been missed at the
time of sale. 


On the day of her appointment I requested that she pull the
vehicle into our service drive.  Once I
inspected the vehicle it was clear to me the vehicle had not been well cared
for.  In fact it was in very poor
condition.  I was able to push the front
bumper in with just my hand all the way to the radiator.  It was clear it had received a pretty
significant front end impact. 


At that time I brought out our Lead Technician Todd and
asked his opinion getting a fresh point of view.  After inspecting the vehicle Todd explained to Ms. ****** that
there is 100% certainty that the vehicle would NEVER have been put on the front
line for retail sales with significant damage. 
At that time Ms. ****** began to berate both of us calling Todd ignorant.  She repeated the insult several times.


I managed to calm her down and asked simply if the damage
had been present why had we not heard from her over the last 3 years?  I explained that maybe 3 to 6 months for
something but 3 years is excessive.  In
this case it we are confident that the damage was not there at the time of


Ms. ****** explained that she did not notice the damage
until she removed the grill to replace turn signal bulbs.  Replacing the bulbs does not require removal
of the grill.  The grill was still
missing when Ms. ****** brought the vehicle in for my inspection.


I asked Ms. ****** to wait while I spoke with out General
Manager after which I explained that there was nothing that Elk Grove Honda
would be able to do, too much time had elapsed. 


Elk Grove Honda goes far and above to ensure we provide a
quality product for our clients.  I have
been a Pre-Owned Manager for over 30 years working for Elk Grove Honda going on
4 of them.  I am very confident the
service we provide is quality.  I have
been instructed by Elk Grove Honda owners that we have complete support to do
what is right regardless of the cost. 
We could not in good faith accept any liability for the damage/damages
to Ms. ******s Nissan Maxima.


**** ******

Pre-Owned Managerre...

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  I have provided my written response as an attachment and included photos of the damage.  Also, I can provide a copy of the CarFax as supporting documentation for my complaint. I have taken very good care of my vehicle and dispute the accusations made by Mr. ****** in his response.  Even with the hood up on the vehicle, the damage cannot be seen.  There are coverings that must be removed, and it was those coverings that I removed to replace the turn signal bulbs that were operative up to this point.  I removed the grill because I could not identify any other way to get to the bulbs from directly under the hood area. 

Thank You,
***** ******

6/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i was at the dealership to service my 2013 Honda accord vehicle on 05/30/15. while working with ******** *****, i requested my tires to be checked since the TPMS light was coming on time and again, if needed, the new tires should be installed since i have a tire contract with elk grove honda, and also requested my car to be washed. ******** told me that they will check the tires, but new tires can only be installed once the current tires will be worn out over 3/32 and he will also provide me the coupon for washing the car at a partner car wash place.i also demanded the copy of service and tire contract. which ******** said me 3 times that he will make sure i have the copy of contract when i leave the facility.when the car service was done, i spoke to ******** and ******** told me that the both rear tires are worn out and one tire is also leaking, he will order 2 new tires and once tires arrived, he will call me to make appointment in 3-4 days so my rear tires can be changed.i was not provided any copy of contract or car wash coupon as promised.after waiting for ******** call for 10 days, on june 10th i called elk grove honda service dept and spoke with ******. ****** told me that he need certain information from me before he can order the tires for me. ****** was asking what size tires my honda accord have.i am having some issues here and need some help.1. why was new tires not ordered as promised on 05/30/15 or next day.2. why the information ****** asking me today and not collected same day i was at elk grove honda facility.3. why was i not provided the copy of contract when after 2 weeks days, i am driving my car with worn out and leaking tires. who is responsible if my tires burst while driving or my car have some other issues.Elk Grove Honda violated my right by not providing the copy of contract on demand.i wrote an email to the elk grove honda service dept and received a reply that they will get back to me but i did not received any resolution till date.

Desired Settlement: replace all 4 tires of my honda under the contract and extend my service contract for 2 more years without any charges.

Business Response: Tell us why h

On 5-31-15 customer arrived at the dealership demanding that
the tires be replaced.  We advised the
customer that as per the tires for loyalty program, we have to contact the
tires for loyalty administrator has to approve the tires.  This process can take anywhere from 2-14 days
and that tires can’t be replaced until 3/32 tread depth.  However, if he wanted to pay, we would gladly
replace his tires.  Customer requested a
copy of this tires for loyalty contract and a wash ticked.  After service we found two tires at 3/32 and
advised the customer that we have to submit the repair orders to the
administrator.  Customer was provided
with the copy of the agreement and highlighted the rules. 

We advised the customer that we would contact him when we
heard from the administrator once they the tires were approved.  Customer was called and we left a message at
9 am.  Customer didn’t call back, so we
called again at 430 on 6-12-15 to tell him we have approval.  Customer sated he didn’t need them any longer
since he replaced the tires himself.  He
asked who was going to pay for his rental??? He asked the GM to call and that’s
where is was left off at service


Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

Business  is outright lying and did not provided any resolution to the problem at all. 
1. i went to the service center on 5/30/15 and not on 5/31/15.
2. i was never informed anything about claim administrator at all, i was told that they have to order tires and i would be called in couple of days, not in 2-14 days as business is claiming.
3. i was never provided a copy of contract, let alone a highlighted version of contract as claimed.
4.i was only called by ******** on 06/12 after i emailed the business complaining about the issue because i first tried to resolve the issue with the business, and i never told John if i replaced the tires or anything about rentals, i just asked him to have his manager call me since i don't wanted to talk with him at all because i do not trust a person who don't follow on his commitment and lie.

it does not looks like business wanted to resolve the issue in a cordial manner. instead of working to resolve the issue, business is just interested in arguing and avoiding the responsibility. if the issue is not resolved in timely manner, i have to take the matter to the court.


Business Response:

The customer has tires for loyalty.  We have to follow the guide lines of tires being at 3/32. Dealer can't extend the contract.  Customer will have tires replaced once they meet the requirements of the contract he signed and must follow.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
unsatisfactorily resolution provided. unfortunately i have to go to court and media now.

12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My boyfriend and I went in on a Sunday afternoon and went in with the intention of buying a Fiat from the dealership that we had seen on their website, when we arrived it was a different color, and the transmission was manual which neither of us could drive. We quickly tried walking away and long story short they convinced us to purchase the vehicle like that, with the impression that it was easy to learn stick. They even offered to take time out to teach us, they promised learning to drive it would only take 30 minutes. We made the mistake of purchasing it and left their car lot after hours at about 10pm, we were back at 8 am trying to return the car because it was just impossible and a hazard to have. The salesmen actually offered for him to drive our new car home and we take his car because he saw us in the middle of the road with the car stalling it. Since we did not sign the cooling off paperwork they charged us $2,500 for them to take the car back. Please help me understand if this was correct or if we got robbed.

Desired Settlement: I want a piece of mind that what they did was correct, and if not I would like a portion of my money back if not all of it. They said the car was ours but the loan from the bank had not been granted because we still had to show them our proof of income

Business Response:

In response to the complaint #********, the manager on duty that night worked with Mr. ******* and Miss ****** to help them purchase a vehicle.   He did not talk to them personally , the purchase was conducted by the salesperson and the Assistant Sales Manager at his direction.

They negotiated a price that both worked for the dealership as well as the customer.  We did have knowledge that a manual transmission was an issue with the customer, but the sales person and Assistant Sales Manager told me that the customer , Mr. ******* called his father who suggested a manual transmission was not a problem and subsequently Mr. ******* and Miss ****** decided to proceed with the purchase. 

At the time of signing the contract, all customers purchasing a used vehicle have a right to purchase a right of rescission.  Line “S” on California ‘s  “Retail Installment Sale Contract”, the customers decided to decline the offer to purchase this right.

At no time did we force Mr. ******* or Miss ****** to make a purchase.

Both Mr. ******* and Miss ****** came in the next morning as they state in their complaint.  Our Sales Manager told them we would purchase the car back form them.  They would be required to pay the taxes and license involved with the original contract.  They would also have to pay the difference between what they purchased the vehicle for and what we ould purchase it back.  The amount totaled approximately $3000.00. 

They ased for a lower amount of $2500.00 and the dealership agreed.  They went to the bank, brought back the money and left.


Business Response:

   please see attachments

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my car in for air bags recall, had my car service in February by Manly Honda in Santa Rosa and here 7000,00 miles later go into Elkgrove Honda and there telling me that parts that where fine are now damaged I did not ask for them to be touching my engine I was there for a recall so they told me that a cam end plug is leaking oil which it wasn't before, also my drive belts where cracked. I believe that there is foul play on there end because some of the employees who were talking stated I wouldn't have my car much longer.

Desired Settlement: Replace parts tampered with

Business Response: Ms. ****** came into the dealership on 11-15-14 for an
airbag inflator recall.  Ms. ******’s
repair order was written up at 8:04 am and closed printed up, i.e. technician finished
and customer was told because she was waiting at the dealership.  During the free multi-point visual
inspection, items were noted make the customer aware. 

Elk Grove Honda had not seen the vehicle since 2010. During
the visual inspection, the tech noted items of concern.  Ms. ****** is alleging that we took apart her
car to find these items.  Also, Ms.
****** said that another Honda dealer did a lot of this work.  We asked her to get us the latest repair
order from the Honda dealer.  Once we received the work that was done over a year ago, none of the items we recommended to the
customer were done. We also do these inspection to protect the dealership due to the fact many customers have not been to our dealersip in awhile.

We called the customer and told her this.  She was even told that we were more than
happy to visually show her all that we found, like the cracked drive belts and
cam end plug that can be viewed from outside the engine.  We presented the items to the customer as a
courtesy and no one told or wrote on her repair order that they had to be done
now.  It was just a courtesy.  I’ve attached the repair order from the
November 15th on the work we did and the items we found for her on
her free multi-point inspection.


******* *****

5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: went to Elk Grove Honda for couple of recalls on Jan, 2nd, 2014. While I was there I asked them to change oil as well. I always had my oil change done at Elk Grove ****** ***** ****. Once they were done servicing my van they picked me up. Once I reached there they told me my drain plug was striped by where I had my oil changed and told me they have glued it so it wont leak. They never advised me about all this till I was there to pick up my van and pointing fingers at ****** ***** ****. I wills end a picture of the work they did It is Honda Odessy 2003 ******* is the licence plate number

Desired Settlement: Please help me out with this problem and I would really appreciate it.

Business Response: Mr. ***** came to Elk Grove Honda on January 3, 2014 for a recall and asked Elk Grove Honda to do an oil change. When we went to remove the drain plug bolt in the oil pan to drain the oil, the drain plug bolt came out stripped. Mr. ***** was called and told of the situation. Mr. ***** was informed and signed off on the repair order on what we found while doing the oil change and a multi-point inspection. Elk Grove Honda had never changed Mr. *****’s oil. We found an aftermarket oil filter on the vehicle. Mr. ***** informed the dealership that ****** ** *** ***** has been doing his oil changes. We then told Mr. ***** that due to the fact that the facility that had been doing his oil changes hadn’t been replacing the oil drain plug aluminum crush washer, a .50 cent piece, that the other facility over tighten the drain plug causing the drain plug bolt to go too far into the oil pan causing it to strip the oil pan. Mr. ***** called Elk Grove Nissan and they told him that it was Elk Grove Honda’s responsibility since we removed the drain plug and that it “wasn’t leaking or stripped” prior to us removing the drain plug. This is a false statement. We would not know the condition of the drain plug unless we removed it. The fault lies with the last facility that did his oil change, not Elk Grove Honda. You can do research on the web and find many of the same situations where repair facilities do not follow proper oil change procedures. In fact, the web site ******** has an article about this. A good example of this is if a repair facility over torques/tightens wheel lug nuts and the facility that is next to take off the wheel lug nuts brakes the wheel stud, isn’t responsible for someone else over torqueing the wheel lugs. Even with all the facts that showed Elk Grove Honda didn’t cause Mr. *****’s problem, we offered him an extremely favorable offer to replace the oil pan. The retail cost is $473.65 plus tax. Elk Grove Honda offered to replace it for $243.00 plus tax since ****** ** *** ***** refused to assist the customer. Even with the extremely gracious offer, Mr. ***** continued to blame us for someone else’s fault. Mr. ***** went to the general manager and she stated that our offer to assist was extremely fair. Then, when Mr. ***** didn’t get it for free from us, he went to Call Curtis at Channel 10 in Sacramento. The Call Curtis rep was given the facts, agreed with us that we were not at fault. It was at this time that the Elk Grove Honda pulled its goodwill due to any goodwill was taken away by Mr. *****. To surmise, Elk Grove Honda didn’t cause the problem, ****** ** *** ***** did. Mr. ***** was informed of the situation, along with other items that need his attention and given an extremely generous offer that he refused. Elk Grove Honda assumes no responsibility.

Consumer Response:

I went to Elk Grove Honda for 2 recalls on Jan 03 2014 Once my van was there I asked them might as well change oil for me as well. 
My oil change was always done by Nissan of Elk Grove. Once the work was done they called me and pick van up. When I arrived three they told me they were not able to tighten my drain plug because it was stripped and glue together to hard the leak.
How they never called me about this issue and are lying about it that they called me. they blamed mall to Nissan but I asked them how come they never called me to show me the problem to which they had no reply. I did approch to Nissan and told them what happened to which they asked me if it was  leaking before, I said no The general manager ignore me for an hour before they talked to me. she told me she was going to check into it and called me, I waited for 2 weeks and she never called when I tried to reach her, she finally had assistant manager called me to whom service advisor told that he never called me and was informed when i went to pick my van.
Both Nissan and Honda are pointing fingers to each other and were avoiding me I'm ready to take lie detector test that what  I wrote is true and if proven wrong I will pay for lie detector test. I feel like due to my skin color they have been avoiding me and been very unprofessional towards me.
I'm looking for favorable reply from you

Business Response:

Per Elk Grove Honda’s first response, our position hasn’t changed.  We are not responsible for another shops mistake. 

4/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased my Mazda CX7 2010 from this dealership, I also paid $750 for GAP insurance. Per GAP insurance policy if the policy is cancelled within 30days (and there is no claim), the delaer has to fully refund the money back to the customer. I submitted the GAP cancellation within the first 30 days and the finance people told me that it will take 4-6 weeks to process the cancellation and I will receive the check in mail. After waiting for more than 6 weeks, these people are still not responsive and whenever I talk to them they keep saying that it is out of our hands. The finance lady (*******) said that it is under the general manager's hand (*****). I called ***** and she said I will call you as soon as I find out what is going on. They made me go to the dealership 2 times (from Davis to Elk Grove, about 30 min drive) to do the paperwork and I am still getting nothing from them. I am tired of calling them. PLEASE HELP.

Desired Settlement: I just want my $750 that they owe me since I cancelled my GAP insurance within the first 30 day of the purchase.

Business Response: We sent Mr. ***** ********** his Gap money on February 13, 2014 and he cashed the check in the amount of $744.60 on February 24, 2014. I will email you a copy of the check.

8/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales and Financing ran my credit without prior authorization. It was discovered when refusal for credit notices start arriving at my home. On July 22, 2012 I entered the dealership armed w/financing & check in my hand & the vehicle choice a 2004 Sliver Honda Civic. We liked the car but immediately told him that it was out of our price range. He convince us that Honda would work with us so we went inside. Once inside we were introduced to *** (Sales Manager). May I say he was a typical sales person........a lot of games! After *** stop playing footcies w/me(disappearing for long period of time) the deal was made two hours later. I told him I had my own financing & also a check from the finance company ******* He took the check and "YES" he disappeared again. Upon his return, he told me that he needed an application just for formalities, I completed one for him & he left again. The next time he came back he said he needed my SS#. I adamantly told him that I did not want my credit ran & he stated it wasn't needed. I also made him aware that when your credit is ran several times your score drops & I DEFINITELY did not want this to happen. *** returned from his many disappearing act w/a request. He wanted me to sign a contract stating the car would be financed @ 9.9% as opposed to 6.5% I had already secured ******* I told him that the only way I would sign a contract stating that is if he signed a statement saying I would be getting the 6.5% as documented by **** & that the 9.9% was just in place as a precaution. He blew his stack & we were there another hour or so going back & forth. I grew tired & attempted to leave. *** convinced me to hold on & that he would be right back. 20 minutes later, **** appeared from finance stating paperwork is ready for signing, *** never returned. Once inside w/**** he immediately starting putting documents in my face to sign as he verbally stated what the documents were in a haste. I refused to sign the contract because it did't have 6.5% on it. **** tore it up saying it did't matter what he put on it because **** was going to change it. However, he typed a new contract w/the correct numbers. After I signed everything he thanked me for my purchase & said I could pick the car up once they complete their business ******* I became angry because I was never told I wouldn't be taking the car w/me. I would have walked away from the sale & not wasted all that time had I had prior notice. I had never experience anything on this level & felt **** & *** were very deceiving. They had an actual check in there hands from **** & if it was not satisfactory, they could have said just that. **** was very cold & unapologetic for the lack of or misinformation. Once outside of the room, I returned to the table where *** was sitting, he handed me both set of the keys & the Carfax report & thanked me again for my purchased. I explained to him what had just happened & he was floored. He expressed his apologies & immediately went to get ***. Once the two of them returned, *** says he didn't have any idea that I was not going to be taking the car home at which time, I explained that **** said he was just passing on the message/decision that was told to him you (***). *** goes to **** & returns to me saying the big man gave the directive to **** directly but neglect to inform him or ***. together. The next day, I contacted **** & explained the aforementioned. **** said the process is seamless & is how majority of their loans are done; the funds are wired directly into the dealership's account the very next day & that they suggest I go to another delearship due to the unsavory practices. After picking the car up on the 26th deny for credit notices from places I never contacted & some I never heard of started arriving. I contacted the GM, ****** ******* & was assured the matter would be rectified to no avail; its now been 10.5 months. I trusted her to keep her word & do the right by having the inquries removed as she stated. My credit has taken a major hit due to the numererous unauthorized inquries....this is fraud & deceptive business practices.

Desired Settlement: I would first like for the inquries to be removed from my credit report (via all bureaus), Ms. ******* to address the issue majorly with the deceptive practices her staff has done. Work out some form of compensation due to the damaging fraudulent practices of Elk Grove Honda. At first no compensation was need or desire due to Ms. ******* stating she would take care of everything. She has lied and now does'nt respond at all. I recently attempted to refinance the car I purchase so that my niece could be on the loan to help with her credit. My bank ****** offered me 15.45% mind you I got 6.85% orignally. I asked why was the rate so excessive and was told the majority reason was the excessive inquires. That's when I knew the inquires were still on my report and that Ms. ******* had not done what she promised to do. I am outrage at the fact that I had to accept a interest of that maginatude just a mere 10 months later. There is nothing additional challenging on my credit that was not there when I secured the first loan. They really need to make this right.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We are still working with her, and still getting all the different credit reporting agencies to clear let us clear this up. We are developing a letter to send to her that gives her consent to removing the inquiries. As soon as she fills it out and sends it back to us, we hope this will get things resolved with the credit reporting agencies. These agencies are very private about everything.

1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought extended warranty coverage with new vehicle.Changed mind and requested for refund/cancel.Promised refund.Yet to receive. Purchased new vehicle on 8/24/12 with extended waranty contract. Change my mind and went into cancel contract. Made three trips to the dealership at 3-4 week intervals. At each visit I was promise that the refund would be issued and credited to my honda finance account. I was given different reason of why there was a delay and that it would be taken care of shortly. The purchase was a 2012 Honda Odyssey EX-L. contract number XXXXXX. Stock Number XXXXX.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have exact amount refunded either to me directly to me or credited to my honda finance account. The amount of 1941.00

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We just received the money from the service contract company and cut checks today. Mr.***** check is number XXXXXX in the amount of $1941.00 and the check is being mailed to American Honda Finance so they may apply the amount to is loan. Sorry for any inconvenience but it does take time for the company to cancel the policy and send checks to us. Thank you, ****** ****** GM

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I just checked my honda financial account and glad to see that the money has been refunded. I realize that there is a process to cancel the policy. I am wondering if the process takes over 4 months? I would not have brought this case up to the BBB I was informed that this process wound take months to resolve and that I should be patient. Instead I was given answer with an the expectation that the case would be resolved with in a short period of time. I made a total of 4 trips to the dealership. Each time I was there there I noticed that there was one person that the finance person spoke to at the front desk that seemed flustered each time my case was brought up. That seemed to lessen my confidence in how the situation was being handled. I really hope that my situation was not a typical situation and that the time frame that it takes for such policies to be canceled is of this length. If so it would be advisable to make sure the consumer is aware of the the importance to take time to think about the decision prior to purchase. I appreciate that you have put every effort into resolving this situation with me and that I am satisfied with the end result.

1/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was their at the dealerships on Tuesday, 11/13/2012 for the Honda accord I brought. i dealt with the finance manager ****.when we were talking about the deal of financing the vehicle, he tried to sell me few products with the financing. It was gap insurance, warranty for XXXXXX miles and maintenance for 5 years. What he tried to do is tell me that if I buy all this stuff with financing I will get a 2.99% interest rate on my loan but if I dont buy this stuff then my interest rate will be 9.99%.he told me that my payment will be same weather i buy this stuff or not because if i buy this stuff then intrest rate will be 2.99% but if i dont buy this stuff then intrest rate will be 9.99%. Then when I tried to walk out of the deal, he modified the whole deal. He removed the gap insurance and warranty for XXXXXX miles from it but left the 5 years maintenance into it and offered me 6.49% rate, which I had to accept because i does not have a comparable credit to go to another financial institution. when i talked with few of their sales guys( who do not wanted to be named) i found that they are doing this with a lot of customers. they are taking undue advantage of the customers who do not have proper credit or bad credit. they offer their own terms if the customer is ready to buy their other finaicial products with their vehicals.I wanted to bring all this to your attention because it is an unfair trade practice to bundle the stuff together and sell it at favorable terms then individual stuff at unfavorable terms.please take appropriate measure to stop this so that other customers like me wont be affteced nagetavily.thanksnavjot ****** Product_Or_Service: vehical loan

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) i want my intrest rate to be lowered, and my loan amount reduced by the extra stuff i paid for.thanks ****** ******

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Customer only needs to contact the dealer if they wish to cancel their maintenance agreement. They are always refundable (on a pro-rated basis and of the unused portion). All customers are offered a list of items in our finance office and none of them are mandatory. Customer was not satisfied with rate of 9.99% so after further review despite the prior credit history we agreed on lowering the rate to 6.49% and customer seemed to want to keep the Maintenance as they requested it and not the Extended Service Contract or GAP. They also agreed to the 6.49%. That said we try our best to work with all of our customers to make sure they leave knowing we tried our best to satisfy their needs. Not all customers are going to get the lowest rates that are sometimes advertised due to credit history or lack of credit and with this client we have worked with them to help lower the rate. Again, customer can cancel coverage and will be given a refund if they choose that is their option. Also, they can always refinance loan at a lender of their choice if they feel they can secure a lower rate.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is like a customer did a mistake by doing business with them.instead os satisfying the customer they are telling me that I can go and refinance the loan with other lander.its like we don't care you can do whatever you want to do.if I had to finance it with other lander they why would I went to Honda finance at first place.its like whatever customer you get you try to rip them off by even the clothes they are wearing.this contract was forced upon me. they know I didn't had any comparable credit so no other lander will finance for Honda dealership tried to get maximum benefit from me, they raised my interest rate and then sold me other stuff on top of it.this is all redicules.

12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: service advisor stated alternator is gone bad agree to have it fixed but my car is worst condition then I brought in, ******, Keeping in mind to take your car to original dealership was in my thought when I brought my accord 2005 for repair not knowing what to do when lights in car going dim, ***** *****) service advisor told me that alternator is gone bad and we agree to have it fixed but apparently my car is worst condition then I brought in, car was running fine and I want my car to be in running condition not where my car is accelerating on high speed which I never experience since I first purchase in 2005,I had no issues prior to have the part replaced at your service place and now there is no one to take responsibility and resolving this issue, the answer I am getting is that upper management is out in a sales meeting or conference, I am running out patience and need some answers before I take this issue to consumer complain department. Looking forward to your response.

Desired Settlement: ******, I just finish talking with your service manager Mike who was totally unreasonable and claiming that Elk grove Honda is not responsible for my car not operating properly, I brought the car in running condition and that's the way I want my car back not broken condition, I fully understand how dealerships operates and for Elk grove Honda rep to say that's way they will deliver my car is not acceptable and please remind Mike Silva that consumer does have right like your dealership I don't need a lecture from him.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Mr. ****** came in on XX-XX-XX for battery light on, dash lights dimming and vehicle hard to start customer has 153,702 mile on it. Vehicle was diagnosed to need an alternator. Mr. ****** picked up his vehicle and there wasn't a check engine light on. Mr. ****** had only been to our dealership once around 129,000 miles for a software update recall. Mr. ****** came in on Monday XX-X-XX saying the check engine light was on. It wasn't on when he left. Elk Grove Honda provided a free check out and found that his 2005 Accord needed a MAP sensor. There was nothing from the alternator being installed that causes a sensor on the other side of the engine compartment to go bad. It was just an unfortunate coincidence due to age and mileage of any vehicle. . Elk Grove Honda offered to diagnose and install at no charge and he would only have to pay for the part, which was $98.29 plus tax. This was a savings of $150.00. At first, Mr. ****** wanted us to replace it all for free. He wanted the GM to call him, but after discussing it with ******, she agreed that the offer was extreemly fair to Mr. ****** We told him that this was a fair and reasonable offer. Mr. ****** agreed. We are offering nothing more to Mr. ******.

11/5/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Warranty company won't fix a pre-existing issue because they said I did not take my car to an "authorized" oil change location When I purchased my car in Feb 2012, there was an issue with the idle. I was told that if I brought it in they would fix whatever was wrong with it since I just purchased it. I took it to Jiffy Lube in March 2012 to have the oil changed (since I did not know when the previous owner did the last one) and they told me that my engine light showed "cylinder misfire", and "runs hot" codes. I called Elk Grove Honda and told them what was found and they told me to bring it in and they would take care of it. When I took it in they said they had to run it through my warranty company. The warranty company wanted service receipts. I had one receipt because the second time I had the oil changed I had a friend do it (who works for Midas) on his own time in order to save me money (I am a single, working parent). I am now left with a car that was sold to me with warped cylinders and a possible cracked head gasket, and was told by the service manager it is not in driving condition. When I purchased the car I was guaranteed it was in great mechanical condition. I am now left paying for a car that I cannot drive because Elk Grove Honda just wanted to make a sale.

Desired Settlement: I want the business to completely fix the engine of the car they sold me, and give me a loaner car while the work is being completed. Or to buy back the car at full price so that I can go purchase a mechanically sound one from another dealership.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Customer purchased the vehicle in February 2012 with 108,461 miles on it. The dealership did a safety and did the smog. There was no check engine light on at the time. Customer never contacted dealer about idle situation or a check engine light being on. In fact, when she when to ********** on 3-29-12, they pulled the code and found a misfire code and a "running hot" code. Customer was told in March of 2012 that the vehicle was running hot and drove it almost 7 months with that condition. The first time the dealership saw the customer and inspected the car was on October 6, 2012 with 118,069 miles on it and the check engine light being on. If the light had been on since March of 2012 and the customer drove it for 7 months with the light on, the customer could have done more damage that might have been done. The customer has an extended service contract that specifies that the customer must change the oil every 6,000 miles or 180 days and be performed at a service center, not by the customer themselves. . The customer initialed this requirement and acknowledges her responsibility to do this. The fact that the customer did not follow the procedure she had to do to keep the extended service contract valid. The fact that the repairs are not covered is unfortunate, but Elk Grove Honda is not responsible for the customer not notifying the dealership and doing her required maintenance.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did notify the dealership about the problems more than once and they told me I can only bring my car in on a weekday and that I would have to leave it there all day. I am a single working parent with three very active children whom I have to take to and from school. I asked if there was a way to bring it in on a saturday and I was told they do not have qualified technicians on saturdays who can run the required diagnostic. The engine light was NOT on the entire time, it goes on and off. I NEVER drove it hot, in fact I was out of state most of the summer and it wasn't driven at all during that time.

Business' Final Response
Customer states that she wasn't able to bring the vehicle in for 6 months during the week. Customer took the vehicle to ********** during the week in March 29, 2012, which was a week day and to Elk Grove Honda on October 3, 2012 with was a Wednesday. The customer could have made arrangements anytime during the almost 7 months to get something accomplished. Elk Grove Honda has no records of the customer making such a request. Lastly, it was the customer's responsibility to do the oil changes within the stated times of the extended service contract. She signed and acknowledges that she had to do the oil changes within a very specific time and or mileage time frame. The customer did not do this and unfortunately, that responsibility falls upon the customer, not Elk Grove Honda. Elk Grove Honda did not even charge the customer for our time and diagnosis. Elk Grove Honda is not responsible for the customer not coming in and maintaining the vehicle as she needed to.

11/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised a refund for a cancelled maintenance service agreement. After several follow-ups thru phone calls and emails, I was told no refund. I was promised a refund for a cancelled maintenance service agreement. After almost 3 months of trying to follow-up on my refund thru phone calls and emails, I was recently told I will not get anything. I did not even get the reason why there was no refund. Also, what I don't like the most was they let me go through all the trouble of calling them and emailing them only to tell me in the end that I will not get any refund.

Desired Settlement: I wish to get the refund that was promised to me.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I will get with finance and the general manager and look into the situation for the customer.

Business' Final Response
Spoke with GM and customer was called XX-XX-XX and informed about his refund. The customer has been using the maintenance program for two years, and when prorated and the amount of services he has had done, there is nothing to refund customer becuase he has used more with the services than the prorated amount would have been. Customer has been notified.