BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

Chase Chrysler Jeep

Phone: (888) 718-1015 Fax: (209) 476-8980 View Additional Phone Numbers 2979 Auto Center Circle, Stockton, CA 95212 http://www.chasechrysler.com ! There is an alert on Chase Chrysler Jeep !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chase Chrysler Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 31, 1997 Business started: 12/28/1984 Business started locally: 12/28/1984 Business incorporated: 12/28/1984 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alex Hwang, President Ms. Jillian Campbell
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jillian Campbell
Principal: Mr. Alex Hwang, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Chase Chrysler, Inc. Chase Chrysler/Plymouth Chase Chrysler/Plymouth/Suzuki
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2979 Auto Center Circle

    Stockton, CA 95212 (888) 718-1015

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (209) 956-7600(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/21/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer denied warranty due to suspension lift. Lift has no impact on failed part (part their engineer feels is defective); using as reason to deny$repair The jeep broke down on 5/18/13 we had it towed to Chase Chrysler Jeep in Stockton on 5/19/13. The dealership diagnosed that the rear diff is broken, they said that they had to get approval for the warranty repair. They denied the repair despite the fact that vehicle is still under factory warranty (in addition we purchased a lifetime warranty which is also being denied). We purchased the 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon in Oct of 2012, at time of purchase we opted to purchase a lifetime warranty because we were assured that even with our plans to lift the jeep the warranty would still be valid. At the time the jeep was towed to Chase Chrysler it had XXXXX miles on it. The reason for denial is because we have a suspension lift on it. The added suspension has no impact on the part that has failed, yet they are using this as a reason to deny an expensive repair. We were told by ***** C the service manager that his engineer stated the part was defective. All we are asking for is our vehicle to be repaired under warranty as it should be in a timely fashion as we have already been without it for 11 days. We have attempted to go through the proper of channels, by contacting the dealership service manager and then Chrysler Corporation Customer Service, however we have not had any luck getting assistance. Can you please help?

Desired Settlement: We would like our vehicle repaired under warranty in a timely fashion (have been told by a mechanic that this repair would take one day).

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The goal of our business is keep our customers satisfied. We are required to follow certain protocal by our manufactuere in order to complete our repairs. After we obtained authorization to repair the vehicle by our manufacturer representative, we ordered the part on Tuesday, June 4, 2013. It will be installed to repair the customer's vehicle as requested. The part is large and heavy and is being shipped via ground express. We expect it sometime next week and the repairs will be completed at that time. The repair is covered by the manufacturers warranty.

4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought 2002 Toyota Camry 6 months ago as a new car buyer. Because they had sold me a lemon they have mae it impossible to get another car. In August 2012 bought a 2002 toyota camry with 74,000 miles From Chase Chrysler Jeep. I only went there because I was a new car buyer and loved the car for the low miles and thought it was a great deal and took the car as is. I put 1500 down. I have had a few cars with over 100,000 and they never broke down even after 2 years. Then after one and a half months the check engine light came on. And the oil light would constantly come on. We did an oil change and went away for a while. then in Novemeber the light came on again. Come to find out we had to put a new starter. In january the check engine light came on again. In the end on january the check engine and oil light came on again. Did another oil change. since there was a lot of traveling done in the whole moving process back to Sacramento. The oil light went away but not the check engine. About a week later we would drive the car. and when you accelerated the motor became louder. 2 days later we started the car one morning and it sounded like th car hadsomething snap and brak. the car started to make a knocking sound ever2 seconds. We took it to pep boys and the said it was a catalytic converter or tranmission. We took tvehicle to a muffler shop ad they said it was a piston and bearings. They said the motor was done. The mechanic opened the oil cap and the engine shut off also. so we decided we didn't have 2-3 grand to fix it and come up with car payment. So we calld the dealer and they said to bring it in. Do they not realize the car does not run especially 40miles away in stockton. Also i just spent 135.00 fo a tow and that was 16 miles. If i had i towed that would be 400 dollars or so. They said they didn't have any dealers out hear in Sacramento. So thy didnt want to work with me. I had told them i was in sacramento also. So i called the fianace company and told them to come get this car. I feel like if I really wanto to buy a lemon I would have went toa whole in the wall dealer on Wilson way like i have done before. I have bought at least three cars on wilson way and none of them broke down. They all had over 110,000. After 6 months my '02 camry had 84,000 miles. why in the ****!! would my engine be done. Because they sold a lemon. I went in with credit as a new car buyer and the payments were a little high but I had to start my credit again somewhere. Now because of this situation I can not get another vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I feel like the dealer should at least give me another vehicle with the same loan, or take it off my credit. My financial company is A & L financial in sacramento. I had went to a bigger name brand dealership because I wanted to not get ripped off and see if the experience would be any different. come to find out they are are only after your money just like everyone else.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Thank you for the opportunity to reply to the customer's concerns. We at Chase Chrysler Jeep always want our customers to be happy and we regret that this consumer does not feel that the needs were met. This vehicle was sold "AS-IS" and we respectfully submit that we did disclose that fact to the customer and obtained a signature on the statement that there was no warranty on the vehicle. The customer did not purchase an extended service contract and will be responsible for all repairs and maintenance. We did offer to diagnose the vehicle and address her concerns, but the customer will need to bring it to our shop. We will dianose the conerns and repair the vhicle at a fair price if the consumer agrees to have us perform any needed repairs. repairs.

2/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service