BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

BMW of Roseville

Phone: (916) 790-1990 500 Automall Dr, Roseville, CA 95661 http://www.bmwofroseville.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for BMW of Roseville include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business
  • 1 serious complaint filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BMW of Roseville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 29, 2010 Business started: 05/25/1978 Business started locally: 05/25/1978 Business incorporated: 05/25/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Hood, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Hood, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Parts & Supplies - Used

Alternate Business Names
Vanderbeek Motors, Inc.
Products & Services

BMW of Roseville specializes in new and used vehicles sales, maintenance & repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 Automall Dr

    Roseville, CA 95661 (916) 790-1990

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • https://twitter.com/BMWRoseville
  • https://www.facebook.com/BMWofRoseville
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried repeatedly to contact the BMW of Roseville dealership on numerous occasions, by phone, certified letter regarding the sale, and financing of an automobile to my 23 year old grandson. My grandson has contacted the dealership and given permission for them to speak with me on his behalf. I have yet to receive a reply to the letter signed for on 04 Aug. 2014, or a return call by the General Manager Mr. *** ****'s for the many voice messages left for him. By their own financing standards they financed the car in the amount of $23,100.00 with an income of $1300.00 per month which is approximately $1000.00 less per month than their own finance department quoted me as being required. My Credit Union would not finance the amount saying it was more than 57% of the debt ratio to income. I have contacted the BMW of No. America who is financing this contract, and they say they only will deal directly with the Dealership. I am trying to find out how this car financing was approved. The used car Manager Mr.***** ***** stated they knew if they had to repossess this automobile it still would have value. I would like an answer on how this was approved, and who approved it.

Desired Settlement: This contract should never have been approved. I would like his full down payment amount returned to him, and the car taken back, NOT AS A REPOSSESSION. Please acknowledge receipt of this filing.Thank you in advance for your attention to this request.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a BMW owner and enthusiast for the last 8 years and I have never been turned off so much by a company simply through their customer service and lack of etiquette and inability to resolve a warranty repair issue for almost a year now. I have been bringing in my 135i since may of 2013 for a reoccurring brake issue. The brakes make horrible noise on a daily basis and I have attempted to figure out the problem and get it resolved 5 different times now at Roseville BMW.The first few times I came in and the technician drove the car the brakes apparently did not screech forHim. They told me there's nothing they can do without verifying it themselves and sent me home.I then asked my service rep what I could do because I could assure him this is a continuous problem and one I would like addressed. He instructedMe to take videos of the car doing it, so I did. I once again made another appt and brought the car in. Once the head technician heads the videos they decided to take the car in. This time when the tech drove my vehicle they verified the noise and put in writing they did this. Their repair attempt this time was to take apart the brakes and lube everything and make sure all was in scope and functioning.This solution with new lubrication and anti squeak worked for about a week before the problem carBack once again. I called ******* right away and let him know. He instructed me to takeMore videos again as I was getting impatient with driving back and forth to Roseville and taking time off work to get what was covered under my maintainence warranty properly addressed. SoI did take more videos , not only clarifying the noise but the date and mileage as wellJust for added verification. So I took the car in and ******* and the head tech finally say okay yeah eell just replace them now because there's something faulty in there. Later that evening******* calls me and says yeah they drove it again and it only squeaked likeOnce and were not Gona replace them. Even tho it had been verif

Desired Settlement: The brakes had already been verified to be making noise not only by me and technician working on the vehicle previously but also by the previous owner in the BMW service records. ******* and the shop foreman both said they would be replacing the brakes and me and my fianc were both present and witnessed this. I think that BMW should honor that and make a sincere apology not only for the inconvenience but for the length of time and measures I have had to go through to get this issue resolved.

Business Response: We have measeured and inspected the brakes on Mr. *********'s car and have determined that they are well within the range of safety and are operating as designed. We drove the vehicle for approx 75 minutes and was only able to hear a slight squeak on two occasions when braking to a stop. This is not considered abnormal and a variance in brake noise is expected, depending on the road conditions and temperature of the brakes. There is no further work that can be perfomed at this time under the BMW warranty.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase BMW full maintenance 72 months/100000 miles and now the BMW did not covered the last oil change/check saying;expired after 60 months May 25, 2008 I bought a 2007 BMW X3 with 14,372 miles with a full maintenance upgrade for 72 months or 100,000 miles for $ 1995. On 12/31/2013 I went for a oil changed and the 100,000 miles the car had little over 98,000 miles check covered under the maintenance insurance. At the auto shop I was told I have to pay because the maintenance program expired in August.They count the 72 months for the day the car rolled out of the factory gates. I look over all papers I have from the purchase and I did not fined anywhere explained.I call the Rosville BMW and their Financial Supervisor ****** ***** sad "yes 72 months from the date of manufacture not the date of purchase". Why in 2008 I will buy a maintenance program for 2007.I consider this to be intentionally misrepresentation of the terms of the program to increase the sale. If that's there rule its OK with me , but they did not made any disclosure when come to the date or put this on writing.

Desired Settlement: to respect the terms of the contract 72 months from the purchase date and pay the $350, which I already paid on 12/31/2013

Consumer Response:

hello,
Thank you for contacting me regarding the complaint.
The BMW of Roseville sent me a check of $350 to cover the costs.
Thank you for your help. Its highly appreciated
 
 
********* ****, ** ***

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bmw roseville extended maintenence contract was deceptilvely offered and explained. explained 72 month contract was actually 27 months. purchased 11/27/2010. extended warranty was explained multiple times as being for 72 months or 100,000 miles, whichever came first. actually was from original date the dacr was purchased new in 2007. I bought car in november 2010. So warranty I paid $2095 for only had 27 months remaining. 3 meetings with finance staff explained that no I had 72 mo or 100,000 miles. bmw roseville and bmw north america will not resolve. Note top of contract spells out term, later verbiage which was explained differently to me, discusses date the plans starts from

Desired Settlement: refund of the remaining period on my 72 months or honor remaining term of explained contract

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
All extended mantanance contracts that are sold from BMW begin from the first date the vehicle is registered. This contract was purchsed quite some time ago and Im not sure why this gentlman would have three meetings with the finance staff explaining 72 months or 100000 miles, I belive he is leaving out the part about the date the vehicle was first registered. We are not in the business of deception, we sell products and sell them ethically. We will not refund or honor anything outside of the original agreement. Thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told I had 10 days to get financing.On 08/23/12 I purchased a 2005 Audi, when I went into the finance office, ****** the manager in fiance gave me a contract and 16.9% interest rate was on the contract. I told him I was going threw ******** credit union. He said ok. He put in my application threw. I was I was told on 08/28/12 my loan was NOT approved. I called my credit union and spoke to ***** in loans and my loan was approved. I called back and said my loan was approved. My loan was not put threw the credit union and was put threw ***********. I am so upset. They put my loan threw *********** right away. ****** knew I wanted ******* for my loan. He is dishonest. I wonder what he gets for going threw ***********?!

Desired Settlement: My interest rate should be 9.9 threw ******* not **********o. I am sure he did this intentionally. p.s. they also wrote the wrong payoff amount.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
September 1st 2012 Re: ****** ****** On August 24th 2012, ****** ****** purchased an Audi from our dealership, Roseville BMW. I, ****** *********, was the finance manager who handled the paperwork in terms of DMV, disclosure, and financing. During the transaction, ****** inquired about obtaining her own financing, to which I responded that she could pursue that at any time she chose to. At no time did I say that there were any time limits or that she had "10 days". She signed for 16.99% and I told her that I didn't know who the lender would be. On Saturday the 25th of August, ****** called me and said she had spoken with her credit union, ****** Credit Union, in regards to financing her Audi purchase. She told me that ****** credit union told her to contact the selling dealer (Roseville bmw) and ask that we send an application to them electronically via the "CUDL" system. I told her that I would send it over and let her know. The Credit union responded that they would conditionally approve the loan at $3750.00 dollars and no more. The amount that was required to "fund" the loan was $4750.00. I called ****** and left a message about what ****** said. I didn't hear back from her so I sent the loan package to ******. On the 28th of August, ****** came into the dealership and spoke with ****** *****, who is also a finance manager, and talked to him about the financing and how she wanted ****** Credit Union for her lender. ****** explained that we sent the loan package to ****** and that she could obtain financing through ****** Credit and pay off ****** once she received a statement from **********. At the same time she requested that we adjust the payoff amount for her trade in which we estimated a higher than it actually was. We wrote a new contract with the new payoff amount and ****** again signed the contract for 16.99% with the new lower accurate payoff amount. (approx. $200.00 lower) On the 29th of August, ****** again contacted me via telephone asking that I send the loan to ****** Credit Union. I again explained that the loan was placed with ****** and that ****** Credit Union limited the loan amount. I also explained to her that she could obtain the loan herself at ****** Credit Union and then payoff her ****** account once she received the statement. She said over and over that ****** said she was approved for a higher loan amount and that we were lying to her. I contacted ****** to verify her claim, and ****** verified the original approval amount of $3750.00 and said that ****** was never approved or declined other than through the CUDL system.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved