Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Kniesels Auto Body

Phone: (530) 676-1888 Fax: (916) 344-3231 View Additional Phone Numbers 7633 Sunrise Blvd, Citrus Heights, CA 95610 http://www.kniesels.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kniesels Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kniesels Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 19, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 07/01/1990 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 269240.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Terry Rogers, General Manager Mr. Robert Kniesel, Owner Mr. Thomas Kniesel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Rogers, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Kniesel's Body Shop Kniesels Auto Body, Inc. Kniesels Auto Collision Center, Inc. Kniesels Collision Center of Shingle Springs
Products & Services

This company offers auto body and collision services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7633 Sunrise Blvd

    Citrus Heights, CA 95610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my complaint is that my car had to be returned three times to get fixed and the issues still was not corrected and no my car does not want to run, its broken down in my drive way. i have never had not one issues with my car until my accident and when unknown people touched my car. i have a 2007 toyota camry. my issues were never fixed and no one waqnts to help. you think you can trust a body shop that is well known i guess not. i want my car fixed. niether the isurance company nor the body shop wants to help. everyone wants to say its out of our hands when these people were the only ones that touched my car. now you tell me whats wrong with that picture. i guess some places just dont know whom they hire. get better people for better service. my car is broken down what doesnt any one understand, i have three kids and a wife. we need our car fixed. what did you do to my car. these complications are do to someones actions, and do to the accident. it has been nothing but problems since the accident, and since these people went under the hood of my car. whats wrong with this picture.

Desired Settlement: i want my car fixed thats all i want, and i want it done right. im not asking for much. fix my car

Business Response:    I have received your e-mail and have a call into ***** claims to determine any liability on our part or theirs... We are not a mechanical shop, only structural or cosmetic and we do not dictate to an insurance company what they pay for. Once I receive their input, I can address their concerns.. feel free to contact me.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This issue involves minor rock chip repair to the front of our Mercedes Benz vehicle. The senior adjuster has fradulently included multiple items on the vehicle claim which were not part of the original estimate, and these additions pushed the repair cost over the limit set to trigger a total loss. This forced us to have to go to great pains to have our insurance carrier release the vehicle back to us. THERE WAS NO SIGNIFICANT DAMAGE TO THE VEHICLE.. JUST SOME SMALL ROCK CHIPS ON THE FRONT BUMPER. This car is NOT a safety hazard, and was recently serviced by a Mercedes Master Mechanic only one week earlier. THERE IS NO REASON THIS VEHICLE SHOULD HAVE EVER BEEN LISTED AS A TOTAL LOSS.

Desired Settlement: We need any record of this to be removed from the vehicle history. There is NOTHING wrong mechanically or visually with this vehicle.

Business Response:       To recap our conversation earlier- Mr. ******** dropped his vehicle off for repairs on his 2005 Mercedes Benz C230 on 10/25/14. He indicated the claim was for rock chip damage and clearly pointed out the damages on his own vehicle to my estimator , ***** ******. Per Mr. ********’s instructions, ***** created and estimate within AAA’s electronic assignment. After submitting the estimate, AAA called ***** ****** back and explained that the repairs Mr. ******** indicated on his claim were more costly than the value of the vehicle, and would be processed as a total loss. In all cases, insurance carriers are the deciding parties for total loss thresholds and vehicle values. ***** ****** has processed approximately 5000 claims for AAA during his 24 year career and all of his processes were followed per AAA’s guidelines. ***** called Mr. ******** to explain the situation, and Mr. ******** indicated he felt ***** was incompetent, our company was fraudulent, and his general dissatisfaction of the situation. Mr. ******** did not realize that ***** does not control the total loss process or vehicle values. It is in no way beneficial for Kniesel’s Auto Collision to total a customer’s vehicle from a financial point of view or a customer service situation. Kniesel’s Auto Collision also does not condone any manipulation to a customer’s claim or file. I am very sorry Mr. ******** feels that his claim was handled poorly, but the estimator wrote the estimate per his exact explanation at the vehicle and has no control if AAA decides to total the vehicle due to its lack of value. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: This story is a fabrication of the truth.  When we brought the car to the Saturday estimator, he concentrated his efforts on the extremely minor scratch damage to the front of the bumper, not the entire vehicle, mirror covers, roof or other locations around the car.   He was shown only the scratches for repair and nothing more.  The second "SENIOR" estimator REWROTE the estimate which included numerous parts which we never discussed on Saturday.  This practice is, in my opinion, deceptive and therefore I submit my complaint.  This business is presenting a lie as truth and I wholly reject it.