This business is not BBB accredited.

Golden State Collision Centers, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 772-1411 View Additional Phone Numbers 7407 Roseville Rd, Sacramento, CA 95842 http://www.goldenstatecollision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Golden State Collision Centers, Inc. include:

  • Failure to have a required competency license

Factors that raised the rating for Golden State Collision Centers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Golden State Collision Centers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated 04/01/1997 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 271014. On 2/12/2014 BBB confirmed that Golden State Collision Centers, Inc. had not obtained a necessary license from CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Finkelstein, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Finkelstein, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Flocchini Cir

    Lincoln, CA 95648 (916) 434-1560

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7407 Roseville Rd

    Sacramento, CA 95842 (916) 331-7550 (916) 772-1411

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    841 Galleria Blvd

    Roseville, CA 95678

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9439 Greenback Ln

    Orangevale, CA 95662

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    996 Klamath Ln

    Yuba City, CA 95993 (530) 755-0990

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My claims adjuster and the manager promised completion within 2 weeks and it has been over a month. Calls never returned, and keys were lost by them. I was given the incorrect estimate of time for the repair. I was promised that the car will be completed within 3 weeks, and it has been over a month nearly 2 months at this point. my calls are not returned when the receptionist promises that the adjuster will call me within 10 minutes of my inquiry. My keys were lost by the garage during repairs, and they expect me to pay for half of the price to buy new keys and programming electronically, resulting in over $100 of cost that was not included in their quote originally. the adjuster, *****, never provided his last name and will claim that the Toyota dealer will not return his contacts, however the Toyota branch that they refer to claims to be available all week in spite of protests to the contrary. I was given countless empty assurances that I would be taking care of after my car was hit in a rear end accident. Because of their delays, it has negatively affected both my academic and professional careers. I was told on Thursday of this week that my car was ready, and I called the dealership in the morning on august 3 and stated that I wanted to pickup my car. I was told by the receptionist that the adjuster on duty would return my call within 10 minutes. The call never came, and arriving at the garage, I found the entire place closed in spite of online hours stating that it would be open until 2 p.m. there's a sign on the window stating that claims at Saturday's are handled on an appointment only basis, which is also a misrepresentation of business practices. I have to drive over 100 miles to visit this business, and the rental car I have to use is not cheap. Iin addition, extra time in the garage beyond repairs costs me out of pocket, meaning that I get charged extra when I was notified during a time that I indicated to be inconveniet. my claims adjuster ***** has been untruthful and absentee, in addition to providing nothing but endless excuses in lieu of results regarding their shortcomings.

Desired Settlement: I want to not pay a cent for the extra time I have been forced to wait through, and I refuse to pay for the replacement keys since they lost them. I would also like the days I paid for the rental car I got through Enterprise beyond their original time estimate compensated by the business.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Mr. *****'s vehicle was towed in on Friday June 21, 2013. We noticed that the key for Mr. *****'s vehicle was damaged upon drop off of the vehicle. We wrote an estimate on June 27, 2013 which Mr. ***** signed and authorized on July 02, 2013. We did in fact inform Mr. ***** that the repair process would take approximately three weeks from the day of signed authorization. Midway through the repair process, we misplace the key transmitter. Without the transmitter the vehicle will not start. As the key was damaged prior to claim, we offered to split the cost of the key with Mr. ***** as a courtesy and have the key reprogrammed at no additional charge to him. I personally was not aware that Mr. ***** was paying out of pocket for his rental. Golden State Collision would gladly reimburse Mr. ***** for his half of the key and any out of pocket rental fees.