Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Concept Autobody

Phone: (209) 534-9504 Fax: (209) 538-1640 2521 Railroad Ave, Ceres, CA 95307 http://conceptautobody.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Concept Autobody meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Concept Autobody include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Concept Autobody
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2007 Business started: 04/01/2004 in CA Business started locally: 04/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 233030.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Josh Agah, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Josh Agah, Partner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

Concept Autobody is a full service auto body shop.


Additional Locations

  • 2521 Railroad Ave

    Ceres, CA 95307 (209) 534-9504

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an accident last year on December 2013. My car was painted and now seems to be bubbling on the front bumber. I've had poor work done since the last 8 years or so. In the past i also had repairs done due to other accidents. I never complained because i thought it was minor. Its all adding up. My back bumper is loose, missing screws on side panel skirts of kit, light housing in passenger side has a gap, side door rubber weather stripping never put back on doors, front bumber not secure screws missing, side driver side door and panel cracking by gas tank, top of hood of roof of car dull due to primer or paint job from the past, color of car mismatched, had custom hid lights put on on February and wires were hanging down to the ground, now lights flash on and off because wires were loose and had to have them removed. Hes a nice man, but business and friendship dont mix. I never took the car somewhere else because he knew all about the car since hes the one that put on the whole body kit which costed me $5000 just to put it on. I spent no less than approximately almost 20,000 from all the repairs do to accidents. He most of the time never gave me receipts also. I didnt get one the last time either.

Desired Settlement: Repair Decembers 2013. Redo it. And repair some of the incomplete jobs from the past, otherwise no settlement just will let all the people i recommended not to go there. Me personally never. I told at least over 100 people in the past 10 years to go there. Hope the right decision is made. Thank you

Consumer Response: Please cancell claim..its been resolved