This business is not BBB accredited.

Miller Law Group

Phone: (916) 447-7223 901 H St Ste 107, Sacramento, CA 95814


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Miller Law Group include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Miller Law Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Miller Law Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2011 Business started: 03/26/1997 Business started locally: 03/26/1997
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Russell Miller, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Russell Miller, Owner
Business Category

Attorneys Lawyers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    901 H St Ste 107

    Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 447-7223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When to see ******* Miller for a consultation. He stated that he was able to help that the case was easy and quoted me at $5,000 to take the case. I informed him that I would have to think about and that I would go back if I decided to go forward. When I went back in his receptionist was the only one in the office and she stated that ******* wanted $1,000 up front. I gave his receptionist $1,000 dollars and she gave me receipt she stated that a contract would be drawn and that he would call me to sign it. I never received a contract he never went to speak to my husband and he showed up for two court hearing and rescheduled the court date. For the third court date my husband was not happy with his performance and that fact that he had not visited him to see what he wanted to do. My husband asked me to released him from his case in which he stated that I could not do that. That it would have to my husband. I informed him that he had not went to see him or spoke to him that he was not able to do so if he had not contact with him. He stated to have him write a letter in which he did and I handedt to him. He walked away rudely and did not reply to my concerns. I wanted a detail bill regarding the services that he provided in detail so that he could bill me what he did and refund the amount that was left since he did not provided any services. I have called his office left voice mails, texted messages with no avail. I have also went to his office in which his receptionist stated he is not there. I would like a resolution to this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like a detailed billing and the portion that was not used of the $1,000.