BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

S & S Appliance Repair

Phone: (916) 223-2708 Fax: (916) 471-0324 View Additional Phone Numbers 5098 Foothills Blvd # 3378, Roseville, CA 95747 http://sandsappliancerepair.net/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that S & S Appliance Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for S & S Appliance Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on S & S Appliance Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 16, 2004 Business started: 01/14/2002 Business started locally: 01/14/2002
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Bobby Purewal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bobby Purewal, Owner
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Dishwashing Machines - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Supplies & Parts Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair Refrigerators & Freezers - Supplies & Parts

Products & Services

S & S Appliance Repair specialzies in major & small appliance repair, service & parts.


Additional Locations

  • 5098 Foothills Blvd # 3378

    Roseville, CA 95747 (916) 223-2708 (530) 383-4075

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (530) 383-4075(Phone)
  • (916) 397-2626(Phone)
  • (916) 601-2136(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had 1 phone call since June 4th and can't get anyone to call. I'm still without a stove. I have yet to get my convection oven part back. SandS came out in Dec. 2012 picked up mother board from convection microwave oven to rebuild. They brought part back around the 18th of Dec. app. 3 weeks after pick up and reinstalled it. Several things went wrong with it starting in March of 2013. they came out seemed to have fixed it. Sometime in late May it quit working just like it did initially. I got them to come out around June 4th 2013, ***** said it would be about 3 weeks. I never got a call so I called SandS appliance, **** said ***** out of Country and didn't know anything about. She would have ***** call me. After me calling and calling I finally received a call left on my voice mail from ***** on Thurs. July 11th ***** had told me when the part came back (on my voice mail) that it appeared to not have been fixed properly, so he sent it back a 3rd time. He said to call him the following Monday on the 15th but I was unable to call back. So here it is July 29 and I called and **** said she would have him call me. Well he has yet to call. I paid $465.00 have one yr. warranty which is up in December and he has had the part longer than I have. I cannot cook. If they want to just refund the money with the exception of the $45.oo service call id just soon forget it and buy another. It doesn't seem like it will ever be fixed properly and in a couple months it will probably quit working again anyway and I will probably have it less than half the warranty time. He did say they could fix it and it should last 10 years since I had it since 1997 rebuilding would be like new. I have the phone bills to prove how many times I've called and how many times they called (once on July 11th). I hate to complain but there lack of correspondence is more than unprofessional. Thank You, D. ******

Desired Settlement: They can keep the part and write me a check for $425.00. They were paid $35.00 service call initially and the $425.00 was for the repair

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Hi We send out the board for repair second time we have the board back we been trying to contact her to sch an appointment since 07/26/2013 she is not picking our phone. She calls the office and when tech calls back to sch an appointment no answer on the phone. She need to contact us to set up an appointment. There is no refund on this work because we are covering this under warranty. This repair is warranty repair original repair was completed in DEC 2012 nd the part failed again. Sincerely ***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1