Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Honeys Air Inc.

Phone: (209) 523-2345 Fax: (209) 545-2322 5536 Pirrone Rd, Salida, CA 95368 http://www.honeysair.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Honeys Air Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Honeys Air Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Honeys Air Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2009 Business started: 07/01/2009 Business started locally: 07/01/2009 Business incorporated 09/03/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 942829.

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00935212.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jacque Santos, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jacque Santos, President
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Solar Energy System Design & Installation Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Heating & Air Conditioning

Products & Services

Honeys Heating and Air Conditioning provides residential and light commercial air conditioning, heating, and solar installation, maintenance, and repair.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a new heating/air system installed a couple of years ago by Honey's. Last fall, I discovered that the ducting under the house was not properly insulated or sealed. I am quite certain that no staff member of Honey's crawled under the house to inspect the ducting--which I would think to be an essential element in insuring an effective air flow. Technicians from Honey's responded to my inquiry as to the condition of the ducting, crawling under the house and confirming that insulation was missing. It took many phone calls on my part to finally receive an estimate as to the cost of replacing the insulation. In the interim of waiting to hear from Honey's, I inquired of another contractor, and I was told that the sealing should have been done at the time of the install. As no one at Honey's could confirm or deny any information about what should have been done at the time of installation, and as I wanted an efficient system, I requested that Honey's perform the work, and I paid for it. I have writen letters to the owner of the company inquiring as to what the industry standard/procedure is at the time of installation of a new system as far as duct inspection and repair are concerned. Subsequent requests for information have been met with no reply. The efficieny of the new system has always been poor--which I have reported to all the technicians who have come to the house to perform routine maintenance (I have a service maintenance contract with Honey's). I have usually received prompt and courteous service from Honey's, so I don't understand this current lack of communication.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate an explanation/information as to whether or not it is standard to install a new HVAC system without inspecting the condition of the ducting. If an inspection should have been performed and repairs done at the time of installation, I feel that I should be reimbursed for the cost incurred.

Business Response:

Honeys Air installed a furnace and air conditioner for Mr. **** 12/03/2010.  One of the code requirements of the installation is to seal and test the ductwork.  The testing portion is required to be by a third party.  Per code requirements, testing must be under 15% leakage.  Our report from the duct tester shows the system tested at 9.8125% leakage which is well under the maximum.  The system also passed a city inspection 12/10/2010.

 

The ductwork is under the home and Mr. **** says he has had other people under the house.  Crawling around the ductwork will damage the insulation.  We did the repairs he requested 01/08/2014.  This is a little over 3 years since the installation.  The repairs we did to the ductwork were at cost to help ease Mr. ****’s inconvenience. 

 

We would be happy to provide another copy of the duct test report.  I apologize if Mr. **** does not feel he received prompt service.  We strive to make all of our customers feel important and will make sure that is better in all future contact. 


Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Unfortunately, the business did not reply in a timely manner to my inquiry, and with the appropriate information, to avoid a misunderstanding.  I understand the 3rd party inspection, but no one physically examined the ductwork at the time of installation.

Sincerely,

***** ****

9/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A failure to complete all the services that were contracted to be completed. I am unable to receive my rebate from MID because of lack of completion. The contract and promise from the salesman were that the home duct work would be tested after installation of the air-conditioning unit. I understand that this information is required to complete the MID rebate form. It is now going on 3 months since installation. I have contacted Honey's air 3 times in regards to not having this work completed. The 3rd time, I was advised that they were placing the scheduling of the service with the company that they sub out with to contact me as they did not want to be a middle man anymore. I have no idea who this company is and they still have never contacted me. I did not contract with this sub! I expect Honey's Air to continue to service my requests as the general contractor. So, I have now been pushed off by Honey's Air to a company that I do not know and cannot reach. The job is not complete and Donna in their office says she needs the information from the duct test to complete the MID paperwork. Nothing is being done to complete my job at this time.

Desired Settlement: I was promised by the salesman that if I was not happy with the service or product, they (Costco) would be willing to refund the purchase price. I will asking that they agree to refund the purchase price as promised.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We are working with the customer to resolve and are in contact with him daily.

Consumer's Final Response
Business owner has finally contacted me about completing my installation. Plans are set for Sept. 13th. We will see if they show up.