Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Accurate Air Conditioning & Heating

Phone: (530) 273-5333 View Additional Phone Numbers 19678 Panther Ct, Grass Valley, CA 95949 http://www.accurateairandheatgrassvalley.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We install new heating and air systems, along with ducting. We can repair any make or model. We also have a maintenance service agreement available for regular tune ups to keep units running well.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Accurate Air Conditioning & Heating meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Accurate Air Conditioning & Heating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Air Conditioning & Heating
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 18, 2005 Business started: 05/17/2003 in CA Business started locally: 05/17/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 819827.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Brad Schreiner, Owner Mrs. Debra Schreiner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Schreiner, Owner
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating & Air Conditioning

Products & Services

Accurate Air Conditioning & Heating sells the following brand(s): Coleman, Yorke

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Card, Check, and Cash
Refund and Exchange Policy
It is our desire to have satisfied clients, and we will stand behind our work.
Service Area
Nevada County, Placer County
Additional Information

24 hour emergency service.

Products & Services

All of our technicians are fully certified as universal technicians by the EPA, and we employ factory trained technicians.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Additional Locations

  • 19678 Panther Ct

    Grass Valley, CA 95949 (530) 273-5333 (530) 567-5367

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over charged on a York furnace when he installed it knowingly had a recalled part that was free to him to replace & install (all York dealers we're notified) the owner (**** *********) was called out repeatedly for non-working furnace& eventually got rude saying he could not keep running out here all the time. He was paid for each trip (from $90 -$150) never wrote a bill, I just paid him cash, when he got rude with em I called a different company for help. They came out & immediately called York & found the recall info was immediately notified & started repair process & also advised I had been over charged for the unit & all prior services.

Desired Settlement:  He was paid for each trip (from $90 -$150) never wrote a bill, I just paid him cash, when he got rude with em I called a different company for help. 

Business Response: Her daughter filed this complaint without her knowledge. I did go see her and while I was there let her know I got the complaint. I called the manufacturer and confirmed the unit does not have a recall. I even offered her a refund, which she declined.
I did call the manufacturer again this morning and confirmed there was not a recall on the unit. This is a friend and a happy customer, everything is just fine now.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** *****