Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Glass West, Inc

Phone: (916) 372-9391 Fax: (916) 372-7667 View Additional Phone Numbers 3033 Duluth St, West Sacramento, CA 95691

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Glass West, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Glass West, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Glass West, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 06, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 08/07/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 852286.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Blake, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Blake, President
Business Category

Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Glass - Plate and Window Windows - Repairing Glass, Mirror & Screen Companies Glaziers Windows - Installation & Service Doors - Patio Shower Doors & Enclosures

Alternate Business Names
Glass West Mobile Glass & Screen
Products & Services

Glass West, Inc. is a licensed contractor that installs and services windows, screens and doors.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 3033 Duluth St

    West Sacramento, CA 95691 (530) 747-0221


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke with ****, the owner I believe, who came out to my residence with two board installers. The installers were great: expedient, friendly and helpful. **** said that when the time came to remove the boards it would be free so long as we did not need them to come out more than once. I agreed. I called a couple weeks later for a window replacement estimate but opted not to have them install the new windows since their price was $2000 more than another company that I decided to go with. Today, I called Glass West to schedule the board removal. When I informed him that he was not going to be replacing my windows he told me that he would not remove the boards since I was not purchasing windows through his company. I reminded him of what he previously told me: free if he only had to come out once. He recanted his previous promise and said he never told me that nor would he be able to remove them unless I was buying windows through Glass West. He also told me he's never done that nor does any other glass company. He also said he has no way to bill me for simple board removal since I wasn't purchasing windows through his company. I told him the other company was NOT expecting to remove the windows since Glass West was supposed to and that what he was doing is a form of swindling since he was trying to force me to buy the windows from him. He adamantly refused to help me, provide the service he promised, or make any kind of compensation.

Desired Settlement: I am now having to pay the other company a board removal fee. I would like to be reimbursed that amount and have Glass West pay me back that fee (a minimum of $25/window).

Business Response:


Hi it looks like there has been a misunderstanding in communication between our staff and the customer. At this time we would be willing to send a check in the amount they have requested. $250.00 Thanks *******

Sent on: 9/10/2015 2:50:48 PM

Sent by: