Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Acorn Arboricultural Services, Inc

Phone: (916) 787-8733 PO Box 401, Roseville, CA 95678 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We are a full service tree maintenance company.  We provide tree pruning,  tree removal and stump grinding, shrub pruning and removal, fertilization, arborist consultations, planting of all sizes of trees and shrubs, and cabling and bracing of trees. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Acorn Arboricultural Services, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Acorn Arboricultural Services, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Acorn Arboricultural Services, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 02, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2010 in CA Business incorporated 07/21/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 953007.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jay Bate, Owner Mr. Lauren T Olsen, Supervisor Mrs. Delinda Bate, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Delinda Bate, Owner
Principal: Mr. Jay Bate, Owner
Principal: Mr. Lauren T Olsen, Supervisor
Business Category

Tree Service

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
We except all methods of payment checks, cash and credit cards.
Products & Services

Acorn Arboricultural Services provides all phases' of tree and shrub pruning.

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 401

    Roseville, CA 95678


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called them on August 13, 2013 to get on the calendar for spraying my Liquid Amber tree in the spring to prevent the spikey balls from developing in the fall. They assured me they would give me a call and schedule it for "late March" to get the job done. It became evident that they forgot about me and I gave them a call on March 14, 2014. They apologized for forgetting about me, but said they would go out to my house within the next week. They forgot about me again. I called today and was informed that it is now too late for that type of spraying and that they wouldn't be able to do it.

Desired Settlement: They can pay for my tree to be sprayed next year.

Business Response: Mr. ******* and I have discussed the matter and have come to a conclusion that I believe is agreeable to both of us.  We recognize that customer service is most important and we will address this issue within our company.  We hope that this will assure that phone calls are returned promptly and customers are taken care of in a timely manner.