Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of C & S Television?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

C & S Television

Phone: (916) 332-1811 5448 Roseville Rd, North Highlands, CA 95660 http://www.cstelevision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for C & S Television include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on C & S Television
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 26, 1992 Business started: 04/01/1954 in CA Business started locally: 04/01/1954
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 5671.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Shirley Smith, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Shirley Smith, Owner
Business Category

Television & Radio - Service & Repair Antennas Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Home Theater Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5448 Roseville Rd

    North Highlands, CA 95660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We called this company to repair our TV they picked up the TV 11/13/12, did not call us I called them on 17th and then 18th. Finally we get told will be fixed by Thanksgiving, just waiting on a power bar from LA, CA. Then 1 week later was told got part but from Kansas will be fixed no later then following Monday. No call till I called again following Thursday Dec. All ready she told me have a heart my guy is working alone my husband cant work and I am 78 years old. I told her you have had TV long enough. They call my husband 2-3 days later said new part and TV are blown and is going to be longer 1st estimate $400.00 second 4 to $500.00 now we have no TV as of 12/12/12 and she siad we have to wait till she gets a bureau out there so they are not to blame! Still no TV. They stated they can fix TV from the start.

Desired Settlement: Don't know if we can trust their work or word. Have a professional fix it at their cost since everything worked but the power board according to their tech now nothing works and had it for 1 month and we had to call them all the time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX Picked up television on November 13, 2012. Ordered and replaced power board, Part Number AAXX-XXXXXa.The television comes on/then shuts off, removed new board. Picture quality is dull before it shuts down. CRT board is over-heating.Possibility that it needs CRT board and picture tube. Called Bureau of Electronic Repair to have their representative check TV. He is on vacation and will return on January 2, 2013 Took pictures because we did not want customer to think that we caused any damage to their tv while it was in our shop. Customer paid $79.95 for service call/pickup/delivery.No shop labor has been charged. Customer said deliver it back. When we called and left a message for the unit to be delivered back (not repaired) there has not been a return call. However, we would like to have the Bureau's representative check the television before it is returned to the customer. Regards, ****** ******

Consumer's Final Response
I received your response letter today I wold like to inform you yes they did call after my husband told them to answer their phone he wants to know why they are taking so long the repair buy is actually who called my husband & told him everything worked except on & off once we got it on we left it on so we didnt keep going through it. Second I called her (the lady) & told her that there should not be any reason for it to blow out cause Jean Betts put all new color fluid & looked through the whole tv in July to see if needed anything else he told my husband it has been kept up pretty good & we got it back same day I also have talked to 3 other tv shops & they told us you never lay that tv or any Big or flat screen down They packed it up they layed it face down in a van I also work in electronics & in my book about tvs it does say that. I told the woman to return the tv the way they got it she told me her guy is out with family due to holidays & she also needs to find another guy to help her other guy to return it I told her why you had 1 guy pick pick it up? she then said we would have for the part anyways even though tv not fixed cause she already went out of her way to find it & have it delivered even though its holiday season I told her I will be contacting a lawyer & BBBureau she told me besides I want be getting our tv back until she has a guy come out to prove they are not liable for anything I told her I want our tv by the end of week no more excuses She told me thats impossible I then told her I am done I hung up I then called her back 2 or 3 days later got no response 10 mins approx she called my husband & stated she wanted to talk to him about delivering tv to us after she gets a bureau guy & her guy comes back from visiting family my husband said you turned my tv into garbage & you had it all this time now you are making more excuses this is BS & he hung up! We have not heard from them since I also know for a fact I am not the first one to go through this with this company Since the last time they called we had to fork out approx $600.00 for a new tv & its not near what the other one is. I also told the lady that we only have a 22 in we are watching which we had to go buy cause we went a week allready with no tv Now we had to buy another 1 se we can watch tv in our living room she said ho Im sorry but its good you have oe now So I felt no reson to talk to her anymore I feel they should fix it or better yet I dont trust them & neither does my husband I feel we shod have it fixed by one of the other companies that I have talked with at this company's expense now or pay for what its worth when they got it PS they had 3 chances to bring back kept using excuses not to fix or bring back that is why we feel they owe us now cause we gave them more than enough chances & choices they wont budge! we have had witnesses on a few of those times.

Business' Final Response
This letter is regarding the repair of your Samsung television set that your brought in repair to C & S Television. This is also in follow-up to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) Complaint Case # XXXXXXXX. I know that you are unhappy with the result of the services that my company has provided related to the repair of your television. As a step toward resolution of your concerns, I contacted the Department of Consumer Affairs, Bureau of Electronic and Appliance Repair. I know that my company did not do any damage to your television, but I wanted a third party whose agency's responsibility is to resolve complaints regarding electronic repairs to assist us with the resolution. The Bureau of Electronic and Appliance Repair can assist with the resolution of this complaint if you file a complaint with their agency. Their address is 4244 S. Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento, CA XXXXX-XXXX. Their telephone number is (916) XXX-XXXX. Their web address is www.bearhfti.ca.gov. I am willing to refund the initial service fee that you paid in the amount of $79.95 and deliver the television back to you free of charge. Please advise if you would like to have my company deliver the television back to you and refund the service fee you paid of $79.95 or whether you prefer to file a complaint with the Bureau of Electronic and Appliance Repair and wish their agency to assist in the resolution of this complaint.