BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

Integra Telecom, Inc.

Phone: (916) 231-5700 View Additional Phone Numbers 2495 Natomas Park Dr. Ste. 300, Sacramento, CA 95833 http://www.integratelecom.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Integra Telecom, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Integra Telecom, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 21, 1994 Business started: 11/01/1992 Business started locally: 11/01/1992 Business incorporated: 01/17/2008 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Konders, V.P. Mr. Pat Hennessey, Care Manager Mr. Mark Hopkins
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Konders, V.P.
Business Category

Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Service & Repair Internet - Web Hosting Telephone Service - Long Distance Data Communications Equipment & Systems Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
Electric Lightwave, LLC Integra Electric
Products & Services

Integra specializes in communication and networking services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Integra Telecom, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2495 Natomas Park Dr. Ste. 300

    Sacramento, CA 95833 (916) 231-7053 (916) 231-5700 (916) 231-2377

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (916) 231-2377(Phone)
  • (916) 231-7053(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.facebook.com/IntegraTelecom
  • http://twitter.com/#!/Integra_Telecom
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9XXXXXXXXX is the fax number which has line problems which integra continue fix on temporary basic . For (six) months my fax line has been having problems, before the line was shared with my dsl and the company kept on tweaking the line to make fax work. I wouild call in a problem with the line and they would do something on their end and it would work for a while .It took weeks for them to convert the line to a dedicated fax line. After doing this I and still experiencing fax line errors, exactly what they are doing I don't know , I don't even know it the line has a problem and they are not assigning a better service line. I am tried of losing business because of this. I never had a problem when I was at & t (15 years)

Desired Settlement: If they cannot fix the problem I need to have every ticket (and details) that was issued for this line in the past one year and what steps I can take to purse this legally.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Integra is working the customers issue and trying to resolve all of the issues. Mr. ***** has been in contact with the Repair Manager and was advised of the Repair status. At this time Integra does not have an ETA of when the issues will be resolve but continue to work on resolving them. After all the issues are resolved I will look at applying a Goodwill credit for the customers issues. An update will be provided as soon as Integra has one. Regards, **** *****

Consumer's Final Response
Integra came and finally installed a what they said was a new line that was rerouted. It took them so long to do this. For a phone company to take so long to identify the problem, was unacceptable.It had impacted my customers and my business. Thank you for your assistants.

Business' Final Response
I just wanted to give you an update on this customers issue. The repair group is now requesting that CenturyLink provide a complete redesign of the customers services. We are awaiting their reply. Please let me know if you need more information. Regards.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/7/2011 Problems with Product/Service