Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Erik Johnson Tile?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Erik Johnson Tile

Phone: (916) 987-7750 Fax: (916) 987-7751 6307 Main Ave, Orangevale, CA 95662 http://www.erikjohnsontile.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Erik Johnson Tile meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Erik Johnson Tile include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Erik Johnson Tile
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 13, 1992 Business started: 06/09/1989 Business started locally: 06/09/1989 Business incorporated: 03/14/2000 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 977447.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Erik J. Johnson, Owner Susan Bullard, Coordinator
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Susan Bullard, Coordinator
Principal: Mr. Erik J. Johnson, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
EJ Trucks, Inc. Erik Johnson Tile
Products & Services

This company offers pool service and repair.


Additional Locations

  • 6307 Main Ave

    Orangevale, CA 95662 (916) 987-7750

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company replaced my pool tiles. I wished I had read all the other reviews of customers like me. I had never heard of tiles not adhering and yet my tiles pop off on a regular basis. There are bald patches all around my pool and I feel disgusted ever time I try to relax and enjoy my yard. Twice they came to my home and replaced the tiles. The third time they charged me $155. And said they would charge that every time they came out. They blamed shifts in the earth that cause the tiles to pop off. Odd since none of my neighbors have ever had a single tile fall off their pools. I also noticed other pools had a cushion between the cantilever edge and the tiles which they did not install in my pool. Product_Or_Service: Pool Tile Installation

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want all my tiles removed and reinstalled properly. This will mean installing the proper standard practice of a cushion between the cantilever edge and the tile.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response The company representative states that they did work contracted by the consumer's pool company. They are a subcontractor on this job, she did not hire them nor pay them. He states that the contractor told them what products to use because of cost and since they were the ones that hired them, the decision was there's to make not the consumers. After the initial work was done, the only time they were contacted by the consumer directly was to come out and repair three tiles and then they went back over 14 months ago and did another repair. They still have not been paid for either of these jobs.