Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

SiteSolutions.Com - Established in 1995. SEO Experts providing Search Engine Optimization services to over TWO MILLION websites. Guaranteed Google Page One placement*. Call for details. All service & support located in the U.S.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SiteSolutions.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SiteSolutions.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on SiteSolutions.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2007 Business started: 12/09/1998 in CA Business started locally: 12/09/1998 Business incorporated 12/01/1998 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Lochmiller, VP Sales/Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Lochmiller, VP Sales/Marketing
Business Category

Search Engine Optimization Services

Refund and Exchange Policy
All services & work performed are custom programmed to meet the needs of each client's specifications. All orders are placed via written agreements which contain a No Refunds policy.
Alternate Business Names
Site Solutions, Inc.
Products & Services

SEO - Guaranteed Page One Search Engine Optimization, SEM - Search Engine Marketing, SM - Social Media, VIDEO - Video Production / Webcasts. PPC - Pay Per Click. Many of SiteSolutions.Com's services supported by Google's Agency Team. *Details Call


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SiteSolutions.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5098 Foothills Blvd # 3136

    Roseville, CA 95747 (916) 771-4756 (877) 855-2003

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/16/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company did nothing for the $399 that i spent for SEO website services. They claim to do work but it was just a bunch of ****. This compnay was suppose to do SEO work for my website. They did little to no work, They made promises that gave a guarantee that they did not honor. The SEO work was nothing more than a scam to get my money, they claimed they uploaded some keyword to my website and did research work. THey did not do any reports to prove that they did any seo work, tey did not provide any keyword ranking reports. They basically took my money and told me to do all of this work myself and that my site word get ranked. They did not honor their money back guarantee. I am going to make sure that I make a formal complaint on every internet website to make sure that everyone know that this company is a scam.

Desired Settlement: i want a refund of my $399.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Well it seems that we have another person that signs contracts without reading them. The customer signed a contract with us that is very clear about what is and is not included. It includes a very detailed NO REFUNDS policy which he initialed and signed as acknowledged and agreed. I'll be sending my response online probably this weekend. I know that we have talked about our No Refunds policy before and about how people apparently sign contracts with no regard to the term and conditions to only complain later that they have been taken advantage of. JUST AN FYI FOR FUTURE REFERENCE: Every customer that we take on must complete and sign a 10 page agreement which, in great detail, lays out all of the who, what, when, of the relationship. Here is the language of the NO REFUNDS portion of the agreement that they read, initial, and sign. The following area is set off in a BOX, and at the bottom they initial it and then directly below it they sign it. By my signature below, I hereby certify that all of the information contained herein is accurate and complete, and that I am the authorized cardholder mentioned herein, that I am hereby acknowledging and fully accept and agree to be bound by all of the terms and conditions contained herein and on pages 1 through 10 inclusive and to the attachments hereto labeled as Exhibits A, B, and C and in the posted Terms And Conditions for OFC, which are publicly posted for my review at SiteSolutions.Com/ssterms.aspx, and by this reference, I hereby acknowledge, accept, fully integrate herein, and agree to be bound by said posted Agreement and Terms and Conditions in their entirety as if fully set forth herein above my signature. I further hereby acknowledge and attest that I have read, fully understand, and agree to be bound by all of the Terms and Conditions contained therein including, but not limited to, OFC's No Refund Policy as shown in item 5 (including 5.1 of the posted Terms And Conditions, which is shown, in summary form below) and to item 5.5 regarding costs of collections. As such, I hereby authorize OFC to immediately charge the above-mentioned credit card in the amount shown as the TOTAL. Plus OFC is hereby further authorized to charge for any other charges for additional subscription services that I have herein or will in the future authorize. NO REFUNDS: OFC & SITESOLUTIONS.COM HAVE A NO REFUNDS POLICY: I, the undersigned, hereby attest and certify that I am the authorized credit card holder and user of the card show above and that I am hereby hiring OFC on behalf of myself or, my company or, my employer or, my client, to render specific subscription services on my/our behalf. I hereby acknowledge that as a result of my hiring OFC to provide the subscribed services, that OFC is immediately incurring costs and expenses relating to research, content creation, copy writing, setup fees, processes, programming and or various other procedures required for OFC to perform and fulfill the requests made by me as contained herein. I fully understand and acknowledge that OFC has entered into this subscription agreement 100% conditioned and contingent upon my acknowledgement, agreement and acceptance, as shown by my initialing and signature below, that OFC has a published and binding "No Refunds Policy" and that I hereby agree that I am and that I shall continue to be bound by said No Refunds Policy in its entirety without exception, and that I shall in no way instruct, my bank, credit card company, or financial institution to interfere with payment for said subscribed services in any form including issuing instructions to reverse said payment in any manner including, but not limited to, charge backs to OFC for the subscribed services mentioned herein and or for any other future subscription activities with OFC provided for and on my behalf. If at anytime I have an unpaid balance due OFC, I acknowledge that OFC will utilize various collection remedies available to OFC including legal action and that I agree to pay for any and all costs associated with said collection activities including, but not limited to, collection agency costs, court costs, filing fees, attorney?s fees etc. Card Holder Acknowledges & Agrees To OFC?s No Refunds Policy By Initialing Here __________

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all, I did read the contract before I signed it. However the whole point of having a contract is that the company that you sign the contract with is supposed to perform a service in return for compensation that they receive from the client. Since SEO work is aN area in which a lot of companies know in advance that they can do little or no work and still get paid for not providing the service they promise, Site Solutions is no better than any average run of the mill SEO company. Tha t is why the company will ask for money in advance of doing the work because they know that once they get the cash, they really don't have do anything else. Just because they put a bogus refund clause in their contract, this clause is just to protect them from the many customers that end up wanting a refund for non performance of work. As the saying goes, a contract is not worth the paper it is written on. This is certainly the case in this situation. I still contest that they did not do the work that they were hired to do, and I would strongly recommend that NO one do business with them. There are other more reputable so called SEO companies that you can use. Site Solutions is obviously a company that does not care about customer service, and would rather have a former customer file a former complaint than refund the money. AGAIN, I WOULD WARN ANYONE WANTING TO DO BUSINESS WITH SITE SOLUTIONS TO STAY AWAY FROM THEM.