Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

T-Com Home Services

Phone: (530) 209-7019 View Additional Phone Numbers 2229 El Reno Ln, Redding, CA 96001

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that T-Com Home Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for T-Com Home Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on T-Com Home Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 24, 2011 Business started: 08/23/2004 in CA Business started locally: 08/23/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
The number is 84803.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Keith Thompson, Owner Mr. Mike Carr, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Thompson, Owner
Business Category

Satellite Equipment & Supplies Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite Internet Services Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Service & Repair Internet Marketing Services Satellite Communication - Common Carrier

Alternate Business Names
T-Com Marketing Solutions T-com Satellite
Products & Services

All items on check list not completed; emailed seal information to the company.

Additional Locations

  • 2229 El Reno Ln

    Redding, CA 96001 (530) 245-0801 (530) 209-7019


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ****** t.v connected since Feb 14,2013.At the time they connected it, I was not told it was for 2yrs, nor did they explain the contract with me. I am paying $34.99 a month and they are taking it ******ly from checking account. I called them this morning to have it disconnected and was told I would be liable for a early fee of $480. I have had this only since Feb.14th. I feel they have taken advantage of me, were in a big hurry to get the service connected.. Thanks

Desired Settlement: I only want them to come and get their equipment and be no charge to me.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We are very Sorry to hear this customer is upset. I asked her if she would like **** for 1yr contract and She stated No because she owed them money. That she wants ****** Tv and I said ok, that is a 2Yr contract and she stated she just wants off *******, its to high for her!!She wants ******! I did everything as a Sales Rep and I did explain everything to her and she agreed that she understood. So we then place her order and Installed her on the day and time she wanted.That was on 2/14/13 She was very Happy with her service. Now, we dont understand where or why she is feeling this way now. Per her ****** Tv Contract that she signed States. Early Cancellation Fee: If you do not maintain your base level of programming for the full term 24 mos. we will charge you an early cancellation fee. The maximum fee is $480.00 for new customers.We prorate the fee, so for each month you've fulfilled your programming term agreement, we deduct $20.00 from the fee.If you have fulfilled 14mos. of a 24mo. agreement, your ECF would be $480.00-$20x14, or $200.00. She knew this before signing this agreement per installer and myself as her sales rep. It goes on to say the your giving ****** Tv the right to charge this fee to the credit or debit card you have on file with us.We in no way have ever taken Advantage of Anyone regardless of Age or Race. Corp sets the Policy and we as Retailers enforce it or We could not be in Business providing our customers with ****/****** Tv. Thank You

Consumer's Final Response
On my phone call to them I was told nothing of any contract. Originally wanted dish T.V. Carment caleld back shortly an asked if I had "dish' previously. As check on it showed I did. I had completely forgot I had it while in Montana in 2009. The circumstances at that time was I decided to return to CA after 5 months there. The apartments I was returning to did not allow dishes on their patios, hence I told them I couldn't use it. Obviously that account is what showed up. When ****** called me back. She ENCOURAGED ME TO TAKE DIGETAL THEN AS THE DISH ACCT. WOULDN'T SHOW UP. I agreed but said I had charter for the rest of the month. (feb.) Her reply was they will refund what isn't used. Digital was installed 2-14-13. On the following Tuesday with weekend and holiday I called and told her I didn't want it. That she never told me it was two years contract. I said at 78 years one year was enough- plus the idea that they can raise prices whenever they want with a 30 day notice-which does no good as far as my income-s.s.-goes. Once cannot get out of the contract regardless of rise in prices!! I cannot afford this. She told me to stop calling her, to contact corp. office. Which I did. The info. she said she gave me was baloney.She is the one that did the talking and gave me advice on Digetal T.V. (DirecTV) I have been "Bullied" and am fed up with their (her) lies!!!

Business' Final Response
we have nothing to do with the contract between DirecTv and the Customer. Where the customer signed her name it clearly states right above her signature that it was a 2 yr contract. The customer does not have a contract with our company, she has a contract with DirecTv, we are only a grateway for the installation. We are the ones that installed it, but the contract she signed is with DirecTv. Packages, prices, and term agreement is with Directv. We are sorry the customer feels we did wrong, but the service provider is with DirecTv, Here is DirecTv phone number which we gave her. X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. We carry a high ranking with BBB, and we work as hard as we can to try to keep that ranking. Thank-You very much