Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Crocker Roofing

Phone: (916) 685-6147 PO Box 191575, Sacramento, CA 95819

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crocker Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crocker Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 12, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 425766.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Cody Crocker, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cody Crocker, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
Cody Crocker Roofing
Products & Services

Crocker Roofing specializes in commercial and residential roof repair.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations


    PO Box 191575

    Sacramento, CA 95819


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My roof was installed in 2008 by Cody Crocker Roofing for the previous owner of my house who is now deceased. I am seeing some water spotting on my ceiling. I tracked down the permit with the city and found that Cody Crocker Roofing did the installation and the roof was still under warranty. Long story short, within the last month I have called and left multiple voicemails on every phone number listed online for their bussiness and I have not received a call back.

Desired Settlement: Fix the roof very soon.

Business Response: We apologize to the customer for the slow response time. Our business in Sacramento has been essentially shut down for several months now. Still, we would like to resolve this issue if, in fact, the roof is leaking and under warranty. I will contact the owner via E-Mail this week for more information on their concerns. Thank You.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, Cody Crocker contacted me via email.  I will be responding to them today and waiting to hear back. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I still have not heard back from the company except by email on 4/9/14.  I responded to the email and called the phone number he left but the number was disconnected. I have not heard a response back yet.