Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Barth Roofing Company Inc.

Phone: (209) 833-9917 4384 W Pine Haven Dr, Tracy, CA 95304 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.barthroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Barth Roofing Company Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Barth Roofing Company Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Barth Roofing Company Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 08/26/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 760030.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Barth, President Ms. Kayla Estante , Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Barth, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Kayla Estante , Office Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Tile Roofing Skylights Contractors - Acoustical Ceiling Painting Contractors

Products & Services

Barth Roofing Company Inc. residential and commercial properties.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted by the repair person an estimate of "low 100". I received a bill for $240 and now a late fee even though they failed to follow up. On December 24, 2012 I contacted Barth Roofing because my ceiling was leaking. They said they would send someone out on 12/26/2012. When the repairman arrived, he quickly checked the roof and told me what he believed the issue was which was a 2in space in the siding that was not sealed. I asked about the cost and he told me it would probably be low 100. I told him to go ahead and make the repair. The entire visit lasted 10-15 minutes max. On 1/21 I received an invoice via email showing a charge of $240 for "sealed metal at siding". I immediately responded via email to express my concern. ****** ***** emailed back on 1/22 to say " I am forwarding your email to ***** ***** and he will give you a call about this". I never received a call or additional correspondence until 5/7/2013 when I got an invoice in the mail with the original $240 charge and a $25 late fee. I immediately emailed the company again to see what we could do to resolve. ***** ***** finally responded today 5/13 by email. At this point, the company will not do anything to honor the amount their worker quoted. The point is that they should have accurately quoted the work before performing it and they should timely respond to issues.

Desired Settlement: The company should honor the work as quoted at "low 100" and remove the late fee as they did not follow up with me as they said they would to resolve the matter.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Company states that they settled the complaint by meeting halfway and settling for $150.00.