BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

Barth Roofing Company Inc.

Phone: (209) 833-9917 4384 W Pine Haven Dr, Tracy, CA 95304 http://www.barthroofing.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Barth Roofing Company Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Barth Roofing Company Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Barth Roofing Company Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 30, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated: 08/26/2004 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Barth, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Barth, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Tile Roofing Skylights Contractors - Acoustical Ceiling Painting Contractors

Products & Services

Barth Roofing Company Inc. residential and commercial properties.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted by the repair person an estimate of "low 100". I received a bill for $240 and now a late fee even though they failed to follow up. On December 24, 2012 I contacted Barth Roofing because my ceiling was leaking. They said they would send someone out on 12/26/2012. When the repairman arrived, he quickly checked the roof and told me what he believed the issue was which was a 2in space in the siding that was not sealed. I asked about the cost and he told me it would probably be low 100. I told him to go ahead and make the repair. The entire visit lasted 10-15 minutes max. On 1/21 I received an invoice via email showing a charge of $240 for "sealed metal at siding". I immediately responded via email to express my concern. ****** ***** emailed back on 1/22 to say " I am forwarding your email to ***** ***** and he will give you a call about this". I never received a call or additional correspondence until 5/7/2013 when I got an invoice in the mail with the original $240 charge and a $25 late fee. I immediately emailed the company again to see what we could do to resolve. ***** ***** finally responded today 5/13 by email. At this point, the company will not do anything to honor the amount their worker quoted. The point is that they should have accurately quoted the work before performing it and they should timely respond to issues.

Desired Settlement: The company should honor the work as quoted at "low 100" and remove the late fee as they did not follow up with me as they said they would to resolve the matter.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Company states that they settled the complaint by meeting halfway and settling for $150.00.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1