Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sunburst Property Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sunburst Property Management include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sunburst Property Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1981 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 01011307.

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 01977380.

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 00935790.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Jill Steiner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Jill Steiner, Owner
Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Sunburst Properties

Additional Locations

  • 137 Riverside Ave

    Roseville, CA 95678 (916) 788-4223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Very poor customer service received from my property manager ********. She told me on the phone my bug issue would not be taken care of the same day I have called to get repairs on my unit and just recently to have a bug situation taken care of. My Property Manager ******** is always completely rude and harsh with me. They never follow up with me so I always have to call and apparently she gets irritated by that. I called to follow up on the status of the bug guy coming out here and she very rudely tells me "we have calls out, I don't have any new information and you just called and hour ago" I told her I didn't like her rude tone and that I was just following up because I have an 8 month old son and want to get this taken care of as soon as possible. She continued to tell me "Nothing will be taken care of today!" This was both disappointing in that it is a sanitary issue and also because every time I call in she is rude and short with me. I got very upset and told her to talk to me like a human being and she said "you don't talk to your property manager that way" almost like she was threatening me. I have tried to get ahold of the owner **** ******* to express my concern and have not been able to get her. The office wont give me her email or contact info and they even said **** doesn't use email, she only gets bulk... they continued with our computers are down and you can send a letter so we can get it to he." All I wanted was direct communication with the owner but was not given it. They were making excuses so that I wouldn't disclose what had happened. I want a new property manager as ******** is unprofessional and has no empathy for other people when she has a job where that is pertinent. I love my unit and the owner is great. I fear they will find a reason to kick me out and just get me out of the way. After ******** hung up on me, I called back twice. once to talk to **** which I was unsuccessful. I talked to ***** the front office lady who was great. She told me they were working on it which is all I wanted. ******** called me back shortly after saying a bug guy would be calling me. The bug guy did call me and he will be coming shortly. I'm not sure why ******** told me "nothing would be done today" when it is such a cleanliness issue. I feel like she only then made the attempt to help me after I called back asking to speak with the owner.

Desired Settlement: I would like to speak with the owner about this problem. I would like a new property manager assigned to me, and I would like an apology for the way ******** spoke to me with little remorse or empathy for my situation.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Hi Better Business Bureau, I wanted to let you know that I personally spoke to ********** ******** on Tuesday night. She seemed happy to hear from me. I was unaware of her concerns and listened to her tell me what had happened. I explained that I did not know there was any problem, as I was told that the problem had been resolved. She said that everything had been fixed and worked out but she still was glad to hear from me. I explained that I am gone sometimes taking care of my elderly parents in Southern California. Therefore, we worked out a solution for the future. Should she need to talk to me and she was satisfied with. I believe that this will take care of any future problems that she might have with the office. Should you have any questions please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. I am leaving for the next week, but I will be back on the 5th of August. Thanks so much for your help. **** *******

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)