Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Conforti Plumbing Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Conforti Plumbing Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (530) 622-0202 Fax: (530) 622-1890 6080 Pleasant Valley Rd Ste C, El Dorado, CA 95623 http://www.confortiplumbingonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Conforti Plumbing Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Conforti Plumbing Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Conforti Plumbing Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated: 01/01/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 839956.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Jan Zygalinski, CFO Mr. Nick Collins, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Jan Zygalinski, CFO
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Contractor Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing

Products & Services

Conforti Plumbing Inc. specializes in residential & commercial plumbing, repairing of all water heater makes & models.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 6080 Pleasant Valley Rd Ste C

    El Dorado, CA 95623

  • P.O. Box 1090

    El Dorado, CA 95623

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business was contracted to perform a scope of the house before escrow closed. The whole home was not scoped. An agreement to perform a scope of the house was contracted to be performed on Friday, May 17, 2013 at 8:30 am. (Prior to us closing escrow). A scope was performed and they provided us with a USB drive showing the only problem in the lines being in the backyard. We contracted to have the work performed in the backyard for a later date, after the close of escrow. Escrow closed on June 7, 2013. On June 13, 2013 we were billed for another service due to the lines backed up in the house. It was our belief this was due to the outside issue we were made aware of. *****, with Conforti, alleged there was a football sized root ball blocking the lines completely under the home. We inquired as to why we were paying for another scope when it was done before we moved in. ***** was unsure as to why, but agreed the whole house should have been scoped. We contacted our home warranty and they only paid for the work/labor performed, not the scope. We asked Conforti to credit the cost of the scope ($277) onto our work order dated July 15/16, 2013, from the back yard ($3702). Wayne stated they would not credit the cost because he ran into an 'emergency situation' which called for him to drive to Sacramento for parts, and he needed to put a bigger line in than previously quoted. Wayne did not contact us to inform us of these changes to the contract on either July 15, or 16th. He chose to leave the contracted price as the total amount contracted for ($3702). He did not advise us of the changes until we mentioned the cost of the second scope, at which time, he said he was just going to call it a 'wash.'

Desired Settlement: Total out of pocket expenses for secondary scope: Total cost was 465$. Home warranty approved cost of 250$, which included our 60$ deductible. 465-190= $275 credit requested to be applied to bill of 3702$ (making total bill 3427$), or a refund check made out to us for 275$.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I am confused as to why this claim was filed. On July 19th, 2013 ****** ******* (President of Conforti Plumbing) spoke with **** ******* (boyfriend/husband/fiancé??) of ***** Mc ******* By mutual agreement, we agreed to take $130.00 off the $3702.00 balance due for the contract work we performed on June 15th and 16th. **** agreed to send us a payment of $3,572.00. We have not received the check yet and we have not been contacted by **** or ***** to tell us that they have reneged on the agreement to pay $3572.00.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We agree to the terms of the total remaining balance of 3,427.00. We will pay Conforti in full. We want to make sure the BBB, Conforti and all current/future customers of Conforti know the work that was completed has not been an issue. The company provided satisfactory service, however, we hope the issues with communication and contracts can be better resolved in the future for everyone involved.

Business' Final Response
I would like to clarify a couple of points in ***** ********'s complaint. ***** did pay for the initial scope of her sewer line. However, ***** did not schedule or contract the work. ******** *** (a realtor involved in the sale of the home) contacted us to scope the sewer line in a known problem area in the yard, approx. 30' to 40' out from the house. The purpose of the scope was so that we could provide ******** with an estimate to repair the problem area. After we scoped the section in question, we provided ******** with an estimate for the repair. ******** never asked to have the entire line scoped. On June 10, 2013, **** ******* called and said that the sewer line was backed up to ½ their house. The stoppage was not in the known "bad" section of line. It was under the home. We were not able to clear the stoppage from two available clean outs. We recommended using the sewer camera on this section of line to see what the problem was. ***** and **** agreed to have the line scoped and to pay for the camera ($227.00). We scheduled to come back the next day to camera the line. Prior to coming out on June 11, 2013, **** called and asked if Conforti Plumbing would get authorization from his home warranty company to pay for the service. We called the home warranty company and the home warranty company agreed to reimburse the homeowners for the entire bill including the camera charge. Apparently, the home warranty company did not live up to their agreement. On July 15 and 16, 2013 we replaced the bad section of sewer line as per our quote to ******** **** The quote was for $3702.00. On July 19, 2013 **** ******* contacted our office and talked to ****** ***** did not agree to reimburse the price of the camera. **** was not happy and called back to request to speak to an owner. ****** "****" ******* called **** back when he came into the office. **** had talked to both **** and ****'s home warranty company on June 11th. **** and **** agreed to take $130.00 off their quote ($3702.00) leaving a balance of $3572.00. **** did agree to the $130 amount. **** told **** that he thought that this was 'fair" and thanked **** for giving him a discount. **** agreed to send a check for $3572.00. We still have not been paid any money for the contract work done on July 15th and 16th to replace the sewer line. We do agree to take off another $145.00, thereby making the amount due for the sewer line replacement $3,427.00.