Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

CNS Plumbing Services

Phone: (916) 704-7828 PO Box 637, Roseville, CA 95661


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CNS Plumbing Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CNS Plumbing Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 2010 Business started: 12/31/2007 Business started locally: 12/31/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 948389.

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00912313.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Steve Dresner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Dresner, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor

Products & Services

CNS Plumbing provides full plumbing services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 637

    Roseville, CA 95661 (916) 704-7828

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired ***** *******, the owner of CNS Plumbing the beginning on Sep 2014.He came out that day to take a look at what needed to be done. He was scheduled to install my sink September 17th. He came out to my house and told me he didn't realize it was an apron front sink and that he couldn't install the sink before our counter tops. I asked him why he didn't mention that at the consult. He said that was his fault. He then took out our old sink and left. He had his guys come out on September 26th and cut 2 pieces of wood to set the sink on so that when the counter top was laid, it could slide under. They were here for all of 5 min and requested the full amount of $250. I paid them with a check, not knowing this was the wrong thing to do since the job wasn't done. Our countertops were installed Oct 16th and I called ***** a few days before to let him know. It took an email and 2 phone calls to get him to finally text me. He said he could be at my house that Saturday and I said noon would work.at 12:18 I texted him and asked where he was and he asked if I was home. I said yes we had scheduled a 12:00 install. He got to the house and started to look at what needed to be done. He told me he could install the sink because the part we had wouldn't fit with the new sink and we needed new turn valves. At this point I would think he would go to **** ***ot and get the parts he needed to finish the job but he had my husband go. While he was there he took the correct part we needed out of his truck and told me to send my husband a picture of it. Not only did he not go get the part himself, he had the exact part and didn't use it. While my husband was gone he said he had to go to another job and he left. I immediately texted him back saying we had the parts. I did not hear back from him until 5:17 that evening saying he was in Tahoe for the weekend. He told me Monday at noon. He texted me at 11:50 and said he could be there at 3. I asked for my money back and he is refusing to refund me.

Desired Settlement: I paid him $250 for a sink installation. Since he did come out and remove the old sink I will only ask for $150 back. This is a lot of money for me and I feel like I got taken advantage of.

Business Response: Hi: I will meet with Lawyer on Wednesday Dec 10th