Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Action Plumbing & Rooter

Phone: (209) 863-8911 Fax: (209) 863-0607 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1123, Riverbank, CA 95367 http://www.actionrooter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Action Plumbing & Rooter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Action Plumbing & Rooter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Action Plumbing & Rooter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 2002 Business started: 03/01/1987 Business started locally: 03/01/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 725205.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mike Lewis, Owner Ms. Shelley Lewis, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Lewis, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing

Products & Services

Action Plumbing is a full-service plumbing contractor with experience in sewer, water, gas and drainage systems.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1123

    Riverbank, CA 95367 (209) 669-8562

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After experiencing the same plumbing issues I had during Action's last visit, I simply asked about their work guarantee and was met with rudeness. I was told by an Action Plumber that the work was guaranteed for 30 days during their last visit. When the same problem happened again I called back Action Rooter and inquired about the guarantee. The female customer service representative replied to my question by saying "I don't know where you came up with that" in a very rude tone. When I pointed out that she was being rude, she replied " I don't have time to play games on the phone, call another plumber" and hung up. I obliged by calling another plumber and will not be using Action Rooter's services again unless I get a resolution.I would like to also point out that the customer service person claimed to be the owner of the company, which is appalling that she would treat a customer of her own business that way.

Desired Settlement: At the very least I would like an apology after spending a few hundred dollars the last couple of times I called Action Rooter. It would be nice if they would provide a future service for free or at a discount since I was forced to use another plumber today at a higher rate.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Customer states: To whom it may concern, The complaint that I made against Action Plumbing has been resolved. The owner of Action, ******, provided a free service to compensate for any inconvenience our dispute may have caused me. At the end of the day, Action Plumbing proved to be a class act worthy of their A plus BBB rating.Please let me know if you have received this message and that you have closed this case as being "resolved".